Easy film editing software with great value

Beoordeeld op 24-4-2019
Shannon F.
Communication Consultant
Mediaproductie, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I found the most value when choosing the Professional Plan and paying for it for an entire year. Not only does this give you access to creating as many and as long of videos as you need, you also get access to a HUGE library of stock video, photos and audios. The value of this alone has paid for the cost of my subscription. I love being able to edit everything in one place and add/change my stock footage as needed. While you don't have all the controls of software like Final Cut Pro or Premiere Pro, I have been able to do everything I need with the features in WeVideo.

Pluspunten: Great entry level film editing software for those just starting out. It is easy to learn the software. One of the benefits for me has been the fact that it's cloud based so I can work on it anywhere, even if I do not have my computer or files. In the professional level or higher package, you have access to a HUGE library of stock video, photos and audios.

Minpunten: Organizing my media with their folder system has been a little frustrating to figure out. There are also not a ton of customization options with titles and transitions. You can change the color, font, and size but not much else. When I was first starting, it took awhile to figure out how to add a white background or different background for a title or png image. However, there hasn't been too much I haven't been able to do in this software--it just takes a bit on something to figure out a workaround.

An excellent online cloud based video editing platform.

Beoordeeld op 24-4-2018
Aaron S.
Lecturer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: My students can accesses their projects from any device anywhere in the world at anytime. I can access their projects and provide support through the cloud.

Minpunten: It is lacking in some important areas like keyframes. The functionality is pretty limited and some aspects like titles and transitions are rigid.

Great way to get your feet wet in the world of video editing

Beoordeeld op 30-7-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Co-Founder & Chief Content Officer
Consumentendiensten
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: I used the free version of WeVideo to make a short film for school. It was my my first exposure to video editing and while it took me a week to make a professional looking video, it helped me realize that I actually enjoy the process a lot. I personally found it helpful to storyboard my film before going into WV, as it made the editing process quicker. I wouldn't recommend WV for people who are new to video editing or aren't really interested in it, because there is a learning curve that can be frustrating. But for those who want to get their feet wet before jumping into a more expensive software, WeVideo is an excellent place to start.

Minpunten: While We Video allowed me to upload my own clips, audio, and photos, I still had to edit all files (adjusting sound bites, video cutting, etc), before uploading as those features aren't part of the free plan.

The BEST solution for video editing with students!

Beoordeeld op 20-6-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Creative Technology Teacher
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Cloud-based, cross-platform! Not device dependent. Everything is stored in your account in the cloud, so you can access it anywhere you have wifi. Works on chromebooks, tablets, PC, Mac, iOS, and Android! Mobile apps available, too! The education version even has an entire library of media for students to use, royalty-free!

Minpunten: I would like to see some more advanced features for audio editing.

It's a mildly advanced, web based video maker software that is easy to pick up

Beoordeeld op 15-7-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Sports Director for KBVU
Hoger onderwijs, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Easy to make video software for quick editing without a subscription

Pluspunten: The software can be used by both beginners, intermediates and experts alike because of the ease of access it provides to all of its users. It's been easy to figure out all of the functions myself, as well as getting other users on it and functioning well also. Ease of access is key for it. It's also free to use for a certain amount of video you can make

Minpunten: The limit in using only 5 minutes of video for the free trial is nice, but it only allows for short form and quicker projects that the user wants to make. There's not a ton of variety in it's edits as well, and usually you can only make simpler text, transitions, backgrounds and etc. Not the level of variety and interconnectivitiy as Adobe Cloud and Premiere.

Simple Online Video Editor

Beoordeeld op 7-7-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Video Editor
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: WeVideo is a super-accessible online video editor that's perfect for people that want to cut together simple videos and don't need a fully featured NLE program, like Final Cut Pro or Adobe Premiere. The pricing structure is also varied enough so that you can pay for the features you need and nothing more.

Minpunten: As a professional video editor, WeVideo doesn't offer many of the advanced features that I've grown accustomed to, such as keyframe animation and color grading. However, my use cases are very specific so this software should get the job done for most people.

One of the studios I have worked at, used this software for our backstage video footage.

Beoordeeld op 5-4-2018
Antonis D.
Photographer
Fotografie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: To edit some backstage videos.

Pluspunten: I really liked the platform and the design, its very easy to use, modern and fun. All the tools and features are updated and really easy to use.

Minpunten: Some features and themes may need improvement in the future, like more transition effects, themes and special visual effects for opening / ending scenes.

An app to make pro videos on the go

Beoordeeld op 4-8-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Head of IT and Online Marketing
Schoolleiding, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: WeVideo app migrates from my old mobile phones to the new ones. This app is included into the list of essential programs I install on my new devices.

Pluspunten: This app allows editing video on the go. It’s installed on my mobile and even if I have an access to my desktop I still prefer to edit my video with WeVideo mobile app. I think the biggest advantage of the app is a set of ready themes and sounds.

Minpunten: The most of the featured are paid. Still, all content (like soundtracks) costs money now. I wish it could me a little faster with video rendering. WeVideo also lacks some advanced editing options.

Nice for editing some simple videos and store them online

Beoordeeld op 28-7-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Editor de video
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It helps you to edit videos online, other people can access the cloud content and perform changes from anywhere in the world.
Nice and simple interface with minimum editing capabilities.
Great if you want to edit some vacation footage.

Minpunten: For professional editors it may seem a little basic, but even so you can get a good quality cut.
I would add some features like keyframe manipulation, but for the money i think it's good enough

Best online video editor

Beoordeeld op 9-1-2019
Mauricio F.
Sales Director
Telecommunicatie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Great experience overall I use it for work

Pluspunten: Nothing like being able to edit my videos online and access them from anywhere
Pros:
- Video edition on the go
- Great for creating videos for business presentations
- No skills needed
- Intuitive interface
- Affordable and flexible plans
- Large stock of free images and templates
- Storage hassle free

Minpunten: The free plan only lets you publish 5 minutes of video a month perhaps they should give a free month trial full version.

Deceptive pricing and poor customer service

Beoordeeld op 11-7-2019
Mateja K.
creator
Publiceren, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
1/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I was unhappy with how the customer support dealt with this issue and how they refused to issue a refund simply because I asked for a refund through PayPal. They claimed they cannot issue it because of that, which is ridiculous to say the very least. The matter is now still open but my decision on whether to ever use this service again let alone recommend them is short and final - NO.

Pluspunten: It's relatively easy to use and has good templates.

Minpunten: The pricing is deceptive and when on a free trial, you are not being told how much the features you get to use in the free plan would cost in paid plans. When you thus upgrade, it can happen what happened to me - you spend hours working on a video and then want to upgrade to get rid of their logo, only to discover that half of the video is gone, because you'd have to upgrade to the most expensive Business plan to keep those. There is no warning, no nothing that could help you avoid this and maybe decide to just keep the logo instead. It's really, really unacceptable how this is done.

Love this software!

Beoordeeld op 27-11-2018
Jacquie G.
Owner
Internet, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I use this software for many types of clients, and it has a great selection of features. It's much easier to use than my Adobe suite for quick video creation.

Pluspunten: I love the ease of use, the publishing mechanism, and now they have added a stock video clip library, which is awesome!

Minpunten: I like everything about it. I am able to create stunning videos very quickly.

The app is very easy to use despite the basic features it includes.

Beoordeeld op 13-6-2018
Matt H.
Founder
Openbaar beleid
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The app overall is really good, easy to use. The good thing about it is that you can upload your own images, music and photos to make your video look professional.

Minpunten: Really simple. When you try to add a text to the video it doesn't give you too many options and the ones available make the video look low quality.

we video

Beoordeeld op 13-4-2019
Angelica S.
Helpdesk
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Very easy to use and convenient , i can use it anywhere

Minpunten: nothing to be leastlike cause i love this software

Simple solution for professional videos

Beoordeeld op 15-10-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Technology Trainer
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Offers a lot of features, but the interface and amount of features is not overwhelming.

Minpunten: It might seem a bit TOO basic if you have used more professional video editing software options. Also, it’s always a bit tricky to decide whether the jump to the paid version will be worth it in the long run.

A very simple and adaptable video editor.

Beoordeeld op 28-9-2018
Katelyn R.
Student
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I really enjoy how easy to use and accessible it is for everyone.

Pluspunten: I like how it is very easy to use and it is very adaptable and useable in different situations.

Minpunten: It has some limits that make some things hard to edit and change in videos.

Overall the experience was really good. WeVideo allowed students to make great class projects.

Beoordeeld op 28-6-2018
Meghann W.
English Teacher
1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: I loved that my students were able to edit from their phones easily. This allowed them more time to work on their projects. I also really loved that it had it's own tutorial so that we did not have to waste class time explaining how to use it.

Minpunten: What I liked least was that if we did not have almost perfect internet connection it would not work well. It was also confusing for my students on how to publish their videos. If it's over 5 minute long you can't publish it without paying, but there was not notification of this prior.

WeVideo the editor

Beoordeeld op 25-7-2019
Shubham S.
Associate Business Analyst
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The best thing about Wevidoe software is that it is easy to access and it can add pictures and short clips in a single videos with the desired video quality and other than that it has a cloud feature which is the best thing about it because we do not have to carry our system everywhere and we can work with others online as well which is also a cool thing.

Minpunten: The only cone I faced is in its free plan because it has less functionalities than payed software but all over it is fun to work on this software.

One of my Favorites for iPhone

Beoordeeld op 28-9-2018
Kristen L.
Consultant
Consumentendiensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: love it

Pluspunten: WeVideo is great for casual editing / personal videos, works great for business too. Love the transitions

Minpunten: A little bit slow; needs some extra features

A real plug and play option .

Beoordeeld op 23-1-2019
Christopher S.
Independent Distributor
Bouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Over all an enjoyable program to work with.

Pluspunten: It is a real easy software to use with plenty of stock assets to work with . I had completed two 20 minute videos in 45 minutes . My first time useing it Imight add.

Minpunten: It seems too fast sometimes i have missed mistakes on a couple of ocassions.

Not "pro" level

Beoordeeld op 2-11-2018
Kyle T.
Training Content Developer
Bouwmaterialen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The fact that it's all done online, is fantastic. The issue really is that there's no real growth allowed within this platform. I mean, for a YouTube Content Creator, you might be fine with this. Then again, you're probably gonna need to create snappier/fresher looking pieces than you'll be able to pull off here. Again, the ability to store where you are and what you're doing as well as all the components is a big plus (as long as you have a fast and dependable connection).

Minpunten: Since it's in the cloud, it's not as snappy as I'd hoped. In addition, you are reliant on the connection to be fast and dependable. Now most of us have that now, but still. A scary prospect sometimes. You're gonna be limited if you surpass the abilities you'll have available to you at the get go. Not a long term solution. For me anyway.

A great online video editor that uses the cloud to render the video

Beoordeeld op 9-5-2018
Roy C.
Senior Web Developer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: It's very simliar to a basic video editor with the exception that its totaly based on the cloud. From rendering to editing, wevideo provides a robust experience while being on the cloud.

Minpunten: Often confuse a desktop experience with wevideo sometimes and features don't always line up. For example, uploading a file requires that a button be pressed instead of drag and drop to file folder area.

Different option to edit videos

Beoordeeld op 30-4-2018
Ricardo G.
Chemical Engineer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It is amazing how they add another option to the tools online, now editing videos, which makes it easier to share for example if you are a musician and you are doing a collaboration!

Minpunten: The free trial just lets you save the work and convert it in jus 480p, and adds a watermarks, and if you have internet problems, of course you wont be able to work good with it

An easy to use basic tool. This is as simple as it gets...

Beoordeeld op 13-6-2018
Marcos G.
Production and Content Director
13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: We tested this software to check if it was good to suggest it to our online teachers to edit their courses. It is really very simple and basic. It allows to do basic editing functions such as dragging clips in the timeline, cut, paste, trim, etc. Includes an interesting library of music and sound to use. Its main attraction is the possibility of sharing and even collaborative editing with other participants, or the possibility of importing raw materia straight from Dropbox.

Minpunten: Although the fact of being a web based app has its benefit for collaboration and sharing, it also means that you can not work if you have or a poor internet connection or no connection at all. Another detail that we did not like much were the limitations they have in their free version, such as exporting up to 480p or having an embedded watermark for example.

Wevideo Review

Beoordeeld op 4-8-2019
Ryan M.
Teacher
E-learning, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Wevideo provides the user the ability to record and edit videos with ease of use.

Minpunten: Wevideo has only limited features unless you pay for a subscription.