HarmonyPSA is a modern, agile PSA with all the features and great support.

Beoordeeld op 23-5-2019
Dan H.
Senior Systems Software Engineer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We are using HarmonyPSA for Managed IT services. The CRM, service desk, sales, purchasing, billing, invoicing, asset management are all important to us. We used homegrown solutions for 20 years before we finally found a 3rd party solution that addressed all our requirements.

Pluspunten: A modern, powerful service desk is a priority for us. HarmonyPSA was literally the only PSA we found that met our requirements. Sadly, the simple question, "Can we put HTML in ticket comments?" eliminated almost the whole pack of PSA solutions out there, including the industry leaders. HarmonyPSA uses a modern technology stack and a responsive web design so it works on all devices and screen sizes. Their contract management handles all our recurring billing, including the edge cases. The sales, quoting, and purchasing features are flexible and built with plenty of approval and release stages to facilitate an organized work flow and delegation of duties amongst our team. Dynamic URL links and editable HTML templates make customization and integrations possible. They have a relatively small team, but their staff is intimately knowledgeable about the product, and any support requests are fulfilled quickly.

Minpunten: Documentation and help videos could be better. I get the impression it's not a priority as they are growing and adding features so quickly. We're in the US and HarmonyPSA is headquartered in Britain, so we had to deal with the time change while onboarding.

Flexible with strong APIs

Beoordeeld op 22-5-2019
Shawn mcgee ,.
Director of IT Governance
Computerhardware, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The combination of Salesforce and ServiceMax was such a bad fit for us. Many of our processes had to be done outside of the system and we were losing valuable information. Also, when we had a problem, we had to "get people together" to gather all of the facts before we could answer the questions needed to solve issues since all information was spread out.
Using Harmony, we can keep track of multiple quotes, even though we follow a very different sales process from most companies and all this information is available without someone needing to key it into Salesforce after the fact.

Pluspunten: The ease in which we can configure this to our workflow and not have to change our business model to fit the product as well as the ability to use the APIs.

Minpunten: Limitations in the ability to customize screens for end-users. Some employees get confused when confronted with fields and choices they do not use.

HarmonyPSA intergration into our company

Beoordeeld op 18-4-2017
Natalie T.
Operations Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We wanted a system that integrated the whole company. We were disjointed and our systems were hindering our progress rather than aiding us. So we wanted to be on a one-solution system that allowed us to work as an IT Helpdesk but also as an accounts team eliminating some of the stresses of recurring billing and a sales department that was spending time completing manual quotes with potential errors. We trialled Harmony and a competitor after doing lots of research into products that would best suit our needs.  We chose Harmony as it felt like the best fit for our needs and ticked a lot of boxes. In particular being able to sign agreements and orders online allows us to have a clear audit trial and stops things getting missed, the recurring billing schedules means that manual invoices every month of the same items are no longer created and the Helpdesk can operate a self-service portal where customers can check on tickets and assign their own priorities to tickets and bring automation onto many of the roles. The support we have received, in particular from Steve, James and Simon has been fantastic and really helped out whilst I have been implementing the system. They must be sick of all my emails constantly asking them questions but they are always really friendly and happy to assist. We can already see an improvement to the time spent in Accounts to a point where it is saving hours per day. In Sales, it has had a massive impact on how quotes are sent out. Giving a true reflection on costs and profits and the Helpdesk has a lot more autonomy to hand so that simple tasks like email templates or how to guides can be quickly and easily sent to a customer. There has been a lot of time spent implementing but so far Harmony is a great addition

Pluspunten: The software fits the whole company rather than just a department giving a full overview to the company. The cloud solution means we can access it anywhere and is mobile optimised to be used on the go.

Minpunten: As the product is an off the shelf solution, there are limitations to what the software can do but we have made adjustments and work arounds to implement into our company.

Innovative, Flexible, and Customizable: HarmonyPSA is the best on the market

Beoordeeld op 14-2-2017
Bryan C.
Operations Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Harmony is a fully featured, and incredibly well supported PSA software. Our platform team had spent countless hours investigating the best possible solution for our unique requirements. We were drawn to HarmonyPSA for countless reasons, and ultimately made the choice to migrate to Harmony. Migrating from one software to another is no easy task, however, Harmony's systems made for easy upload, while their support team was with us every step of the way. This is impressive given we're a company based out of Canada, and despite there being a large time difference, Harmony's Support Team delivered, with no lapse in service. Since we've migrated to HarmonyPSA, we've witnessed huge improvements in time savings, and overall workflow. Team Datalogic's innovative culture brings light to some industry leading features, such as kanban boards. Process integrated board functionalities are huge improvements, and we're excited to see more new features and installments such as this one. Harmony is also flexible. The ability to retrace steps, or downloaded almost anything to .CSV format, to name a few, is an amazing feature. Customization? it's limitless! When it comes to how our invoice templates look, time-backing sheets, or email notifications for example, the ability to customize to our brand or tailor and automate them to our needs is an amazing feature that we may very well not had had with other software. So many pros to HarmonyPSA, and we're extremely happy to have migrated.

Full featured, well supported PSA software

Beoordeeld op 16-4-2015
Joshua J.
Vice President
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: We recognized the need for new system that would fully integrate all of our business processes and accounting functions. We looked at several other PSA solutions alongside Harmony but found that Harmony came out on top in several areas. Harmony has more flexibility. We also liked the feel of the interface, its efficient and intuitive. And we knew that we could work well with the Harmony Support Team, who have been there every step of the way, providing amazing customer service, listening to our requests and making sure Harmony delivers. I can't say enough about how well they support this product. Pros: Almost too many to mention. The ticketing system is awesome, it can be customised extensively. The timesheet entry interface is the "best we have ever seen", which is a quote from one of our consultants who has used many different PSA systems. The customer portal delivers exactly what we need. And the product modelling is where Harmony really shines. It support all of the various revenue models, terms, sales units, etc that people are looking for in a good PSA solution. The data upload interface is very comprehensive and provides very good error checking and validation which makes getting data into the system much easier than we expected. Cons: We have come across a couple of small bugs but the team at Datalogic are so quick to respond that problems are sorted out straight away with little or no impact.

Cross Industry PSA

Beoordeeld op 25-3-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Director
Computernetwerken, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Excellent. Their delivery model is unique in that you are guided through with video conference sessions and email support so that you can get the best out of the system.

Pluspunten: The interface is very responsive, no awaiting for drop downs to populate or screen refreshes. The depth of capabilities within the product should not be underestimated, especially the different billing models it is able to support. Many so called PSA tools are merely CRM with a few add ins, but Harmony was clearly built to be a PSA from the outset.

Minpunten: Not really a ‘con’ but don’t expect to just fire it up on day one and get results. You need to invest your time and work with the implementation team.

Using Harmony across our business

Beoordeeld op 21-4-2016
Peter B.
Director of Sales
Informatietechnologie en -diensten
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The ease of quoting and managing contracts. If there is ever an issue or something we can't explain, then the support guys are just there at the end of the phone

Minpunten: Some menu's and the logic of progressing items through the system can take a little getting used to, but hay it's what you're used to that becomes the norm

Very flexible Ticketing system and great team behind

Beoordeeld op 24-6-2014
Chris G.
Support Analyst
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: We purchased Harmony PSA as a replacement for a creaking old Access-based ticketing system for our Application Support Team. After researching and demo-ing around 40 other systems, we came across Harmony, and only 3 months after Go Live we are seeing serious improvements in time-saving, workflow, and our customers could not be happier with the customer-facing portal, customised to our brand I might add! We are yet to implement some of the more advanced SLA features, but I know when we do, the guys at Data Logic will be there to help design the system to meed our needs. A very happy customer indeed.

The PSA you that will steal you money

Beoordeeld op 8-3-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
CEO
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
1/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
1 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Nothing more than a group of used car salesman. Bait and switch is the name of the game for this software company. Stay as far away as you can.

Pluspunten: The GUI is good looking and you will be told all the features it has and things it can do.

Minpunten: This is nothing more than VaporWare. Looks good during the sale but after you sign up there is nothing for functionality. Integrations are all import based. Support is extremely lacking. Training and implementation the implementers dont know how to do. The owner knows nothing about customer support or service just about trying to get rich quick.