Filteren op:

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Klantenservice
    4/5

Over KindLink

The online platform for impact reporting, fundraising and employee/customer engagement through corporate social responsibility (CSR).

Meer informatie over KindLink

4 reviews worden weergegeven

Moojan M.
Secretary
Bibliotheken, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-3-2018

"Very good site - very helpful support"

Pluspunten: It does everything you could want it to. It's free tot he charity and does not remove a large chunck of doantions

Minpunten: I am not sure it is still the case but I am puzzled as to why they charge debit cards as though they are credit cards

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-3-2018
Sarah B.
CSR Officer
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-2-2018

"A really tidy way to display and celebrate all our CSR activities in one place"

Pluspunten: The UI is really nice and gives us space to personalise our page with the company branding, so it's enjoyable to trumpet our activities rather than embarrassing. The platform also has lots of different options to add e.g. in-kind donations, so we're able to track many different activities under the same umbrella, which in turn makes it easier for us to analyse our own behaviour. Customer service has been exemplary - since it's such a young product, we've had really good responses to feedback and several new features have been added recently in response to that feedback which we find useful.

Minpunten: KindLink is very focussed on the financial value of activities, which is fine for fundraisers but less helpful for in-kind donations or pro bono work - much of which we have no way of quantifying. We've had to use a slightly hacky method to add details about those sorts of activities, i.e. setting "cost per unit" to be zero, and even then the platform displays that data in an awkward way. Also, like any social network, you need to really work to make traffic happen. We've had some difficulties encouraging interest among our normal networks; I suspect it'll be a little while before enough charities are using the platform to really get dialogue going.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-2-2018
Rita L.
Secretary
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    2/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-3-2018

"Generally quite good, but there have been a few problems."

Pluspunten: It's easy to use and set up. The transaction fees are relatively low and there is no monthly cost.

Minpunten: There aren't any notifications to tell you when your receive donations or when the donation 'expires'. If you were notified you could chase it up to ensure the donation is received. I've asked for customer support and not received any help. There is no way to amend the layout of the donation section. Monthly donations should be the default.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van KindLink op 4-7-2018

Thanks for the message, Rita. We always try to reply to our users timely and we did apologise for missing your initial email - which we've since addressed.
We are sorry to see that you think a free service can be poor value for money and that it should cover all functionalities you expect from a software that would otherwise cost thousands of pounds to small charities. We periodically review and make changes to the system to meet our users' feedback, and we'll definitely act on your recommendations when more of the 550+ charities using our system ask for them too.
If you do have additional questions, please do get in touch at [email protected] and we'll reply timely.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-3-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Chair of Trustees
Management non-profit organisaties, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-5-2019

"New user of KindLink"

Opmerkingen: Good customer support

Pluspunten: Easy to set up, easy to use. Good for online donations

Minpunten: Fundraisers can't set up their own fundraising page
Reports don't differentiate regular donations from one off donations

Antwoord van de leverancier

van KindLink op 30-5-2019

Thank you for your review and valuable feedback. We do provide donor setup for fundraising pages of donors who belong to business teams. In addition, your charity can set up multiple project/fundraising pages on behalf of individual donors. Feel free to get in touch with the team and we will show you how to operate those.

We will shortly update the system to show recurring donations within your donation reporting.

Thank you again for the valuable feedback.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-5-2019