CommunitySuite reviews

door Foundant Technologies

Filteren op:

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,5/5
  • Klantenservice
    4,5/5

Over CommunitySuite

An integrated software solution designed for Community Foundations. Built by a company you can trust, at a fair and reasonable price.

Meer informatie over CommunitySuite

6 reviews worden weergegeven

Geverifieerde reviewer
Director of Finance & Operations
Management non-profit organisaties, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-4-2019

"A unified system that delights both internal and external users"

Opmerkingen: Overall, a great experience. The team at Foundant is very responsive and the software is easy to use.

Pluspunten: Unified solution, clean & simple interface, the dev team is very open to suggestions and using IdeaLab, users can submit and vote on desired features/functionality. Tech support and service is phenomenal. Going from a non-unified system to a unified system has been like night and day. Being able to offer our Fund Advisors an online portal where they have 24x7 access in a clean site has been a long-awaited feature for us.

Minpunten: That we didn't have it implemented sooner. It has saved so much staff time.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Foundant Technologies op 18-4-2019

Thank you for your review! This will be greatly beneficial to others who are exploring community foundation solutions .

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-4-2019
Aaron B.
Chief Operating Officer
Management non-profit organisaties, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-2-2020

"Finally, A Modern Software Solution Catering Specifically to Community Foundation Needs!"

Opmerkingen: We have what I would call "a beautiful relationship". Not only do we know our team at Foundant, we like them and enjoy hanging out with them. They are constantly seeking ways to improve their product and provide the best customer experience possible. They do that by seeking to better understand the way we function and anticipating industry trends. Additionally, they have made allowances for direct buy-in/investment from a number of community foundations, thus insuring that the company and the company's interests will remain true to community foundations for years to come. No other software provider in our field has taken that step so far as I am aware of.

Pluspunten: There are three things I like most about this software: 1) It is designed specifically for use by community foundations - they get "it"!
2) The customer service. Second to none. Responsive. Knowledgeable. Experienced. Resourceful. Caring. Oh, and they are a heckuva a lot of fun, too!
3) Migration. Rarely is the term "easy" used in close quarters with discussions of transitioning from one core software package to another. However, the good folks at Foundant specialize in this process. In fact, it may be the only company out there that has customers who consistently use the term "flawless" when describing their data migration (at least from FIMS to C-Suite).
Basically, Foundant has built itself upon the idea that community foundations are their niche market. Make that "only market". Community foundations (CF's) are their only customers. What's more, a large portion of their staff have past personal work experience either with CF's or with the former industry-specific software, FIMS, from which the majority of community foundations have or are in-process of migrating from.

Minpunten: There is no perfect solution (yet) for community foundations. While Foundant comes fairly close by providing a ready-made solution, it is not as customizable as our particular organization would prefer. While it appears to be able to handle all of our required needs, we will be employing a few work-arounds and changes to our processes to make it fit those needs. Ideally, a software solution would allow the client to change the program to suit its workflow. Not exactly so with C-Suite. That said, it is a HUGE improvement in terms of integration and report generation over FIMS. It also increases functionality at least 10 fold. Not looking to purchase an additional CRM solution (cough...Salesforce...Raisers Edge...cough)? C-Suite is still a huge upgrade over FIMS.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Foundant Technologies op 11-2-2020

Aaron, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is so helpful for others looking to understand our company and for us to continue improving our processes. As always, please let us know if we can help in any other way.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-2-2020
Hank D.
IT Director
Management non-profit organisaties, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    2/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    2/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    0/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-7-2018

"It's a frustrating system that is missing so much compared to other options."

Pluspunten: It is cloud-based. Unlimited Users. The accounting system seems to work, though I am not an accountant so who knows.

Minpunten: Donation pages are not customizable or user-friendly. There is no way to track the source of donations (even though the description says donation tracking). If you want to track ROI on your website, ads or communications, you can't. There's no integration with ANY other software(other than Stripe). They do not verify users by email address, so you constantly have to be on top of duplicate accounts from donations. The ticketing system is barebones and difficult to set up. There's no custom reporting.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-7-2018
Debbie C.
Executive Director
Filantropie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-2-2019

"CommunitySuite provides platform to grow our foundation"

Opmerkingen: CommunitySuite allowed our Community Foundation to fully automate our operations relatively early in our growth as a Community Foundation with very limited resources. It set the stage for the rapid growth that we've experienced and was definitely worth the investment.

Pluspunten: CommunitySuite provides an integrated platform to run our Community Foundation at a price that is affordable for even a very small Community Foundation. The support and training provided through the implementation process made it possible to implement the software with very limited staff. Once implemented, the simplified fund accounting process made it possible to offer more options to our donors, including the introduction of non-endowed funds and multiple investment portfolios. These increased options have helped us to more than double the size of our foundation in less than two years. We could not have accomplished what we have without CommunitySuite.

Minpunten: The campaign process is my least favorite part of the software. While it is nice to have an integrated system to manage events, mailing lists, etc., those who are accustomed to using dedicated event management systems may find the features somewhat limited. It works fine, just without a lot of bells and whistles. Since we generally don't need bells and whistles, and we appreciate the integrated aspects of campaigns, we happily use the features provided. It is simply an area that has room for improvement.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Foundant Technologies op 5-3-2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about CommunitySuite, Debbie! We appreciate your feedback and thorough review that will help other community foundations researching solutions to support their organization.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-2-2019
Marcus H.
Operations Manager
Management non-profit organisaties, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-2-2019

"Outstanding Software Solution"

Opmerkingen: Great experience from the beginning and have made many personal connections with many of your employees.

Pluspunten: Ease of use, continued updates, and great customer service.

Minpunten: Due to business growth on your end and staff changes on our end there have been a few times that has caused some stresses but everyone continues to be helpful.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Foundant Technologies op 5-3-2019

Thank you Marcus, for taking the time to provide your review and feedback!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-2-2019
Eliese O.
Admin and Accounting
Filantropie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-4-2020

"Community Suite is an amazing solution"

Opmerkingen: Our reporting, which is vital for an organization like ours, is so much easier. Training was spectacular. They CSM folks continue to be super helpful.

Pluspunten: This software consolidates everything a foundation needs to function fully and efficiently. Our staff is thrilled with it.

Minpunten: Some of the task descriptions are a little confusing. But otherwise, it's been easy to navigate through and to search for things.
Creating merge templates for automated tasks has been challenging.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Foundant Technologies op 28-4-2020

Eliese, thank you for taking to time to give CommunitySuite a review! This helps other community foundations find the right solution. Thanks!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-4-2020