So far, support has been super responsive to any questions or issues we've had using the service.

Beoordeeld op 10-4-2018
Richard W.
Sr. Design Engineer
Civiele techniek, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It helps us keep a single set of data files across different offices and allows us to keep file locking abilities while working collaboratively.

Pluspunten: Easy to use and fast. Users don't need to worry about conflicts and file locking... it works similar to our server file share. It syncs between three sites without having to worry about it and it lets us work collaboratively. There's a cloud backup (actually, the master copy) that maintains versioning so we can always rollback to a version if someone accidentally deleted or overwrote a file.

Minpunten: Minor issues - compatibility with our workflow - but they are working hard at fixing them! AutoCAD sheet set manager issues have been fixed now. Our engineering software being unable to save a file has also been fixed. We are testing Revit worksharing and working to get that workflow resolved.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Morro Data op 13-4-2018

Thanks Richard for your review.
We are working with our best effort to deliver the best product with the feature set fitting our customers need; also to support our product for the customers' success.

Please check out the latest 3.0 release and stay tuned for the workflow optimization.

Regards,
Team Morro Data

Good product for keeping large amounts of data in the cloud and still having files on-site for use

Beoordeeld op 13-4-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
I.T. Assistant
Lucht- en ruimtevaart, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It allowed us to go from using a massive server to store all of our data, to a simple Hyper-V environment that allowed us to minimize our HDD storage. Instead of having to store all of our files on our servers here, we are able to make the NAS big enough to store what we need and some extra, while being able to keep the data that we don't use very often in cloud, but still accessible for when we do need it. There are a few things that can be worked on to make it even better, but this software is a great addition to any company that may have storage need limitations or if they need to keep files synced between multiple sites. We also have a second site which needed to be kept up to date with all of the files and this software made it easy because you put it in at 1 site and it will replicate over to the other site as well.

Pluspunten: Easy to setup
When 2 of the servers are paired together, it replicates easily
Allows for AD Authentication on folders (this is a must in our environment), if you don't have an AD environment it allows for its own permissions on folders
Users don't notice a difference when accessing files, some large files can take a while if they need to be fetched

Minpunten: After initial setup we couldn't increase the drive size, we ended up having to re-setup the NAS to increase the drive size
Not being able to stop jobs from happening when there is a long que

TPI

Beoordeeld op 27-8-2018
Jim Y.
Sr Director of IT
Halfgeleiders, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Cost effective; ease of use; multi-site provision

Minpunten: file share link takes a long time to complete.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Morro Data op 10-9-2018

Thank you for your review.

We are working with our best effort to deliver the product with the feature set fitting our customers need; also to support our product for the customers' success.

Please check out the upcoming 4.0 release for new features and improvements.

Regards,
Team Morro Data

Cloud storage, with local access and enterprise features

Beoordeeld op 27-8-2018
Christopher T.
IT manager
Management non-profit organisaties, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Excellent, they offer features that only very large organizations offer at a entry level price point. The more you use it, the more expensive it is, but to get started its a fraction of the competitors. Excellent support and they listed to feedback from users of important features that need improvement or things we would like to see. You can also pick your own cloud storage.

Pluspunten: Deduplication, compression and multisite

Minpunten: It takes time to migrate lots of data...

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Morro Data op 10-9-2018

Thank you for your review.

We are working with our best effort to deliver the product with the feature set fitting our customers need; also to support our product for the customers' success.

Please check out the upcoming 4.0 release for new features and improvements.

Regards,
Team Morro Data

Easy access to files from anywhere I am

Beoordeeld op 10-4-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Junior Project Manager
Internet, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Files are secure and synced to a cloud where they are easily accessed from anywhere in the globe. Device performance is also considerably good.

Pluspunten: Mainly the ease of use. Once the files are synced to the cloud, they are readily available for access from anywhere if there is an internet connection and a computer.

Minpunten: When the device is connected to a local network for longer periods of time, sometimes the devices becomes inaccessible from local network. Might be due to ip address conflicts that occur overtime.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Morro Data op 13-4-2018

Thanks for the review and feedback.

Assume a reboot of router (or switch with DHCP service) solved the IP address conflicts...

Regards,
Team Morro Data

Love the seamless multi-office file sync with an awesome tech support.

Beoordeeld op 11-4-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
UI/UX Design Lead
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Sharing files with multiple locations/office spaces seems so easy and efficient.

Pluspunten: - Simply Drag and Drop
- If you have multiple locations the files will sync across all the location and they can be accessed any time incredibly quickly.

Minpunten: - Setting up the box seems a bit complicated.
- There is a mild learning curve to understanding the process.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Morro Data op 13-4-2018

Thanks for the review and the feedback on setting up the box. We do our best to make the CloudNAS simple. You may reach out to us at Morro for further feedback.

In general, the VM-based appliance is for advanced users. Would highly recommend hardware appliance for plug-n-play simple set up.

Regards,
Team Morro Data

A fairly quick learning process. Wonderful feeling having your data backed up so easily.

Beoordeeld op 10-4-2018
George F.
Director
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Customer support is fast. Thorough and prompt response either via mail or phone. The service is friendly and knowledgeable .

Minpunten: Just typical learning curve for a new product. I guess it is one of the drawbacks to early adoption. Nonetheless it's growth and growth potential is invaluable.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Morro Data op 13-4-2018

George,
Thanks for the review! And yes, we at Morro Data are doing out best to improve the product based on customers' feedback. Please check out the CloudNAS 3.0 release with bunch of new features and a refreshed UI.

Regards,
Team Morro Data

suits our small business set up

Beoordeeld op 26-2-2019
Chris T.
marketing and operations
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: positive. the support is excellent and the product itself is easy to deploy and maintain

Pluspunten: it's flexible, intuitive and good value for money.

Minpunten: nothing really, we're pleased with it and would recommend it

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Morro Data op 1-3-2019

Thanks Chris for the review!

Please note that the O365 SharePoint Sync feature is available now and fits Microsoft applications.

We will keep working on the roadmap making the product better.

Regards,
Team Morro Data

Morro CloudNAS Review

Beoordeeld op 27-8-2018
Mike C.
IT Manager
Marktonderzoek, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We have offices that we plan to close down and instead of moving them to an older server or to manage we decided we would like to move it to the cloud. I would call this a hybrid cloud when still behind our firewall, but the data is stored in the cloud. I like what I see so far, only using it for a month, but easy to use and setup...

Pluspunten: Ease of use
Support was great for an issue we were having with sign in
Being able to share files\go back in versions

Minpunten: The issue we had with sign-in, support did an update to fix though

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Morro Data op 10-9-2018

Thank you for your review.

We are working with our best effort to deliver the product with the feature set fitting our customers need; also to support our product for the customers' success.

Please check out the upcoming 4.0 release for new features and improvements.

Regards,
Team Morro Data

Great experience

Beoordeeld op 16-4-2018
Alan B.
IT Consultant
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: It is a great experience although we are seeing some issues with certain aspects of the software that I would like solved.

Minpunten: It is a great experience although we are seeing some issues with certain aspects of the software that I would like solved.

Cloud cache solution that works

Beoordeeld op 27-8-2018
Mark P.
Journalist
Mediaproductie, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Depending on the situation the CloudNAS could be highly useful, although it could do with SSD based storage and the ability to dual-target the backup to a local storage device. The Morro approach is both original and refreshing, although the company needs to be less vague about exactly how much space companies use in general, and what they end up paying each month for their service.
Businesses generally like up-front costs, not flexible terms, so a pricing grid would be useful.

Pluspunten: Relatively simple to configure and mostly jargon free

Minpunten: No Google Drive support. Surely backup up a Google business account isn't that difficult?

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Morro Data op 10-9-2018

Thank you for your review.

We are working with our best effort to deliver the product with the feature set fitting our customers need; also to support our product for the customers' success.

Please check out the upcoming 4.0 release for new features and improvements.

Regards,
Team Morro Data

Great value solution for cloud services. Functionality lacking and syncing issues often frustrating

Beoordeeld op 12-4-2018
Matthew M.
Controller
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Value. UI. Presentation. Value for services is great. However, value does come with some limitations. User interface is extremely friendly and able to be customized to look as close to the office's network drives as possible.

Minpunten: File Syncing Issues. Download/Upload times. With an organization having multiple users across the country and multiple offices, file syncing issues become quickly apparent. You will have to learn new self internal management processes to overcome loss of data procedures.

Excellent solution for remote / satellite offices

Beoordeeld op 22-2-2019
Christopher H.
Development Manager
Marketing en reclame, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall, our organization has been extremely satisfied with the solution. We have a total of 4 devices, all at remote locations, allowing our users to all access the same data. User functions are well thought out, and setup is extremely easy.

Pluspunten: Ease of use, file processing to remove duplication from cloud storage, cost

Minpunten: limited data migration options to get large datasets into the cloud

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Morro Data op 26-2-2019

Hi Christopher, Thank you for your review! Please stay tuned for the new release in a few weeks with tons of new features including JumpCloud DaaS integration and Morro Migrate... Regards, Team Morro Data

Very easy to use and simple installation.

Beoordeeld op 11-4-2018
Robert W.
CTO
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Easy and quick installation, reliable speeds and secure data

Pluspunten: the technology is amazing, simplifies backup and and backup security as a whole. The speeds and are alo good and the hardware is reliable

Minpunten: licensing using credit cards, have a different alternative for this part. Have license key and have them for 1-3 yrs renewable

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Morro Data op 13-4-2018

Thank you for the review Robert, At Morro Data, we do our best to deliver the simple, affordable Cloud based Global File solution. Check out the latest CloudNAS 3.0 release.

Regards,
Team Morro Data

OK to use. Not as seamless as logging in to a website.

Beoordeeld op 14-4-2018
Roger N.
Senior Engineer
Milieudiensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Ability to work remotely.

Pluspunten: Easy to learn, intuitive interface. Makes access to company files possible for those of us who work remotely.

Minpunten: Being limited to uploading / downloading one file at a time. Makes my work more time consuming.
Having a severely restricted viewing pane with no options on how folders are displayed. I would like the option to view folders by name only ('list' option in File Explorer) so I can see more of them on the screen at one time.

IS manager

Beoordeeld op 28-8-2018
Mel F.
IS MANAGER
Medische apparatuur, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Flexible, ease of access at each site. ..

Minpunten: Sync with Dropbox. Some errors in the system that tech support had to fix.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Morro Data op 10-9-2018

Thank you for your review.

We are working with our best effort to deliver the product with the feature set fitting our customers need; also to support our product for the customers' success.

Please check out the upcoming 4.0 release for new features and improvements.

Regards,
Team Morro Data

CloudNAS great idea, needs more time

Beoordeeld op 4-12-2018
Grant B.
IT Manager
Nanotechnologie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We are trying to solve the problem of cloud-backed, but NAS presented file shares. We need the speed of local network access, but desire a time-based tiering as well as backups and multiple location access. Similar to a Nasuni, but on a much smaller scale. Microsoft has AzureFS, but does not automatically download new files to all locations, pre-staging the data for fast access. MorroData seems to cover everything.

Pluspunten: The software is easy to setup and install. Web-based, the application is easy to understand and configure. Attachment to on-premise AD was extremely easy and effective.

Minpunten: Unfortunately in our test case, performance was poor, compared to a local file server. After some analysis, MorroData determined that we had a large amount of small files. Apparently, their cloud caching algorithms have a bias towards larger and fewer files. They said they have a fix coming soon.

My company uses Morro to store project related files.

Beoordeeld op 16-4-2018
Derek H.
Senior Environmental Compliance Project Manager
Milieudiensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Morro Data is very simple to navigate and figure out how to transfer files with drag uploading, as well as downloading.

Minpunten: The sorting functionality is poor. The files do not appear to sort alphabetically. I can find what I am looking for, but at times takes time. It freezes up from time to time.