ServiceSight reviews

door Protean Software

Filteren op:

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,8 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,7 /5
  • Klantenservice
    5 /5

Over ServiceSight

ServiceSight is de ideale oplossing voor kleine servicebedrijven die op zoek zijn naar effectief taakbeheer en controle over buitendienstmedewerkers.

Meer informatie over ServiceSight

23 reviews worden weergegeven

Josh A.
Marketing Assistant
Machinebouw, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-4-2019

"Perfect for our business"

Opmerkingen: Once we learned how to put together jobs and use it properly, we had a very easy time putting our engineers to work on the road vs using physical means.

Pluspunten: Provides all the services and features we need to help our engineers and office run efficiently together.

Minpunten: Slightly confusing to learn at first due to amount of features it provides.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-4-2019
John G.
Operations Manager
Facilitaire diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-10-2018

"Service Sight Field Service Soft Ware"

Opmerkingen: Controlling cost & utilising our engineers and allowing our company provide information to keep our customers in the look. Facilities want to know that your company is on top of it and Service Sight allows for better outcomes, quicker resolutions and response times.
In house back up terrific, particularly when setting up. Great facility to try before you buy.

Pluspunten: We are an Electrical contracting company with 5 engineers in the field and were using a variety of methods to capture information on site. We used teamup calendar to schedule work and had app which notified engineers of their work scheduled. But that was it, no follow up or ability to capture what engineers did on site.
Service sight is very easy app to use. Create a job from the office or if an engineer gets a call, they can create him/her self. Allocating jobs is easy with planner board which sends push notification to engineer. They then accept, and the job is under way.
The soft ware captures travel time, time on & off site, allows engineer reports, pictures, customer signatures, materials recording.
Very practical real time information live. Excellent for quality assurance and giving customers best in class customer service, by emailing report, images, cost live, even converting to invoice. Customers know when a critical callout has been completed.
We used google drive to get our engineers to record time sheets hours and customers, and materials before using service sight. Problem was compliance and recording the information. We missed materials. Engineers did not fill in hours correctly. Reports were poor. and collecting information for one invoice meant going through several engineers time sheets if more that one engineer on site.
Service sight software allows for multiple engineers to accept one job and all information is recorded in one place.
Major time savings

Minpunten: It's not a major criticism and I'm told its been worked on for the next up date. Recurring service jobs cannot be scheduled so that they create a job automatically once date comes around ( mainly for service contracts).
It would be icing on cake if you could set up a fire alarm service for a customer and log recurring time frame ( every 3 months) so that they are automatically generated and do not have to reenter details.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-10-2018
Denise M.
Office Manager
Beveiliging en opsporing, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    2 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-10-2018

"Great for small businesses"

Opmerkingen: Overall its a great piece of software and ticks a lot of boxes. For us there are a few little tweaks that would make life easier such as being able to use the system to produce quotes. All in all though we are happy with the system.

Pluspunten: That we can manage our appointments and invoices all in one place. It helps us to keep track of jobs each day. The fact we can link with Xero to help us reconcile all our invoices.

Minpunten: It is only currently available on Android and not Apple. All our devices are Apple based so we had to purchase a separate tablet for use out in the field by our engineer.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-10-2018
Paul S.
Director
Medische apparatuur, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-11-2018

"ServiceSight"

Opmerkingen: I was on the lookout for a cost effective service management package that offered remote job dispatch to a mobile phone. In my previous job I had been used to a very comprehensive service management package which would have done all I needed and more, but it was going to cost too much per user per month. Initially I was planning to review the original Protean software package (very comprehensive) as an alternative when I was offered ServiceSight. Although nowhere near as comprehensive as the original Protean software package ServiceSight did the job at a fraction of the price! It was cloud based which meant I can access it anywhere and i didn't need to incur a lot of upfront costs to set up a server in the office etc. The product is limited in it's current form, it won't manage inventory or service contracts, but it does manage jobs and invoicing well. Its a clean interface, simple to use and most of all very reliable. The staff at Protean are always very helpful and friendly which goes a long way when you initially need to get used to the system. All in all i don't think you can better it for the money. I'm told there will be additional modules next year which I'm banking on, as i will need to manage inventory and service contracts in the future.

Pluspunten: the features i most liked about this software are the Mobile app, that it's Cloud based, It's easy to use, reliable and cost effective. The supports good too.

Minpunten: No asset or contract management, slightly regimented, all of which i hope will be sorted in later releases

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-11-2018
Richard R.
Ops Manager
Facilitaire diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-12-2018

"Service Sight in our Landscaping Business"

Opmerkingen: The key areas we wanted Service Sight to address were - getting rid of paper work, tracking team performance, reduce administration, improve quality of information and the quality of the reporting that we provide to our customers whilst supporting our other applications. Because Service Sight is so user friendly we have been able to remove 90% of the paperwork our teams were completing on a daily basis. The team find it quicker, better and easier than completing paperwork and the information we can collect in a standard format rather than handwritten etc The information provided to our customers is better, more professional and more timely Service Sight has made a huge difference to our business in a very short period of time

Pluspunten: Its very easy to use from an admin perspective and ticks more boxes for our business than many other applications of its type,It has already eliminated the paperwork which we use to track our jobs and what work was completed on site. The ability to collect information, customer signatures, photo's and have our team sign off jobs to say that they have been completed is very quick and easy for our field team. The field team have adopted the software very quickly and its made their jobs easier. Its better for our office, field team and customers, its made a difference from day 1

Minpunten: I would like to see more reporting and summaries of the jobs

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-12-2018
Gavin L.
Director
Civiele techniek, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-10-2018

"This has been an asset to our company"

Opmerkingen: We have had a positive experience with Servicesight, overall they have delivered exactly what we required as a reactive service lift engineering company. We would recommend Servicesight to any company that has reactive field service engineers.

Pluspunten: Servicesight has saved us time and money, easy to navigate round the programme and great for field engineers booking and planning calls.

Minpunten: That on the office side after you filter within jobs it does not go back (although I believe there maybe an update coming soon for this so this would be great!) this can be a a little bit time consuming depending on what you are looking for. However it is very minor in comparison to time saved on other things.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-10-2018
Danny G.
Operations Director
Machine- en installatiebouw, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-10-2018

"Lift Source (UK) Ltd"

Opmerkingen: Very impressed with the overall service, this is a very cost effective tool that offers us a professional looking tool

Pluspunten: Ease of use from both office and Engineer,

Minpunten: When adding multiple jobs onto the planner you have to start each one from scratch, starting from the initial site search

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-10-2018
Natalie B.
Personal Assistant
Beveiliging en opsporing, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-10-2018

"New Customer- Security Company"

Opmerkingen: Invoicing is much more efficient and the job sheets coming straight back in is a massive help as engineers and paperwork is sometimes difficult to control. This system appears to be able to make our business more efficient and hoping to have a long relationship with ServiceSight and the new apps in the pipeline.

Pluspunten: I like the ease of the software very easy to use and straightforward. The Google Map assistant on there is also a great feature so you can see the locations of your jobs and group together for ease of planning.

Minpunten: I haven't found anything as yet that I don't like about the software as I am a new user however I am definitely looking forward to the Re-occurring Invoice and Maintenance additions next year as this will assist my company no end.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-10-2018
Andrew L.
electrician
Bouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-2-2019

"must have business tool"

Opmerkingen: so far so good ive not been using it for that long but so far im very happy

Pluspunten: my favourite part about this was keeping track of my staff effortlessly when i got home from work. i used to have to call him up to find out how he got on if he needed more time on the job,what he used on the job. now he just simply writes it all in on the app

Minpunten: the thing i least liked about the app is i cant seem to download my invoices quickly to my computer to send to my accountant.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-2-2019
Gearoid S.
Director
Bouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-10-2018

"Servicesight"

Opmerkingen: Very good experience. Tech support are very efficient

Pluspunten: Easy to use.
Mobile app
Plan work load and engineers

Minpunten: Does not support Apple , IPhone
Would be great if there was a service docket to be signed by customer. At present they sign a report.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-10-2018
Charles G.
Office Manager
Vastgoed, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-10-2018

"Great Software"

Opmerkingen: Great company
CSR was most helpful

Pluspunten: Clear easy to use functions with 100 % customer service
Easy search facilities and easy use tabs

Minpunten: Minor issues which Service Site will look to accommodate such as uploading images and an office managers mobile access

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-10-2018
Lloyd M.
Director
Automotive, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-2-2019

"Perfect for our buisness"

Pluspunten: Its great that a light service management software package has a sage 50 integration

Minpunten: It's doesn't have some of the options that the full server version has, but the price is very competitive

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-2-2019
Ade B.
Owner
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018

"Perfect"

Pluspunten: Easy layout great team that provide the service. It helps me construct my service and delivery to client and my clients love my system and how it works.

Minpunten: Nothing at all this software has so. Pme solutions when errors accur and if you can't fix them the support is responsive with in minutes very very impressive.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018
Katie R.
Company Director
Medische apparatuur, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-1-2019

"Great Software"

Opmerkingen: My experience so far has been fantastic, the customer support has been great. We have gone from using numerous spreadsheets to just using this software and it's working great!

Pluspunten: The software is very user friendly and makes planning very easy.

Minpunten: You cant see all the unassigned jobs at once under the planner map.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-1-2019
Tony W.
Director
Beveiliging en opsporing, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-12-2018

"Great work tool"

Opmerkingen: Really like the way the siftware intigrates with the app.

Pluspunten: Service sight let's me keep all the info for my clients in one piece of software. From f as ults, installs, invoices etc.

Minpunten: App could have a few more options. Be a bit easier than doing everything through the browser

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-12-2018
Anthony B.
Managing Director
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-10-2018

"PC Clinic review"

Opmerkingen: I think this is an exceptional value for money product. Support is great and developers really listen to end user requirements and try to accommodate.

Pluspunten: Controlling field engineers and getting jobs signed off.

Minpunten: Limited link to Sage. But support quickly reacted to our requests.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-10-2018
Dawn D.
Company Secretary
Kantoorbenodigdheden, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-4-2019

"Reasonable"

Pluspunten: Being paperless and being able to record all work carried out.

Minpunten: It is extremely slow to use when out and about on the mobile, takes too many procedure to do a job.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-4-2019
Oliver F.
Owner
Nutsbedrijven, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-5-2019

"Great software"

Pluspunten: Ease of use, and support from the central team if you ever need help with anything

Minpunten: No quote facility as of yet but this is coming

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-5-2019
Tarik F.
Md
Groothandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-1-2019

"Hearts commercial"

Pluspunten: It's very easy to use and saves us so much time compare with paper

Minpunten: It is not available on IOS.
Apart from that it's good

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-1-2019
Moses P.
Field Service Engineer
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-7-2019

"ServiceSight review"

Opmerkingen: We create service reports for the work that we do onside.

Pluspunten: It has many features that are useful and wee like it

Minpunten: It is very slow to transfer information between a computer and a cellphone.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-7-2019
Declan S.
Commander in Chief
Machine- en installatiebouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-10-2018

"Easy to use - Vital Software for our business"

Opmerkingen: Quick logging of service jobs.
Allows us to keep an easy database of work completed and work outstanding.
Will be essential when assessing our customer requirements.

Pluspunten: Easy to use.
Clear concise portal which has all required details at a single click.

Minpunten: Did not learn about the software sooner.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-10-2018
Cathal L.
director
Bouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-4-2019

"good piece of software for the cost"

Pluspunten: I've been researching software like this to help improve my business for the past year. This software is easy to use and does what it says

Minpunten: Due to that fact that it does not work on apple devices we had to change all our phones/Tablets to suit :-(

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-4-2019
Roy G.
Director
Duurzaamheid en milieu, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-10-2018

"ServiceSight Review"

Opmerkingen: Great.
Service engineers site reports and sign sheets

Pluspunten: ease of use when the system was installed and operational

Minpunten: setting it up the system across different devices

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-10-2018