Filteren op:

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,8/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,2/5
  • Klantenservice
    4,6/5

Over Tyk

Tyk is a leading Open Source API Gateway and Management Platform, featuring an API gateway, analytics, developer portal and dashboard.

Meer informatie over Tyk

8 reviews worden weergegeven

Bakare E.
DevOps Engineer
Computersoftware, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-6-2019

"API Gateway on Tyk"

Pluspunten: Easy integration with cloud providers like kubernetes
Good documentation for quick starts
Ability to run on-prem easily

Minpunten: Nothing was wrong with the software during my usage

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-6-2019
Alexander S.
Engineering Manager
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-5-2020

"An easy to use, adaptable API Management solution"

Opmerkingen: It's been great working with them and their team. I appreciate how responsive they are to feature requests and have seen a number of issues/gaps we've seen addressed. Our integration with Tyk has been an overall positive experience.

Pluspunten: The initial integration of the Hybrid Cloud option into our product was seamless and the migration of our existing API users straightforward. From a cost and functionality standpoint, Tyk was an easy choice and seems suited to many different deployment environments. The UI and dashboard is beautiful and easy to use/navigate. Their customer support is top notch as well.

Minpunten: The documentation for the APIs we needed for our use case were difficult to navigate and sometimes had gaps that required iteration with their technical team (though they were very responsive). At the time of our initial integration, it was not possible to programmatically pull usage statistics out of Tyk through public APIs, though I believe that has since been improved.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-5-2020
Peter K.
Principal R&D Engineer
Machine- en installatiebouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-5-2020

"Nice solution but a bit pricey"

Opmerkingen: Tyk provides a nice solution for handling authentication between microservices.

Pluspunten: Initial setup took a while to get right. Once running it is fairly easy to maintain and update via the user interface.

Minpunten: We started with the free plan and later upgraded to the pro plan. The tier definitions have changed and the prices are now quite high for our scenario.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-5-2020
Ronald U.
Manager - Intelligence and Forensics
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-4-2020

"Love the product and where it's going "

Opmerkingen: I love the product. It's really well built and the cost makes sense for our scale. All the issues I have with the software, are about polish. As you grow and expand your customer base, these are things to work on. They don't' detract from the value of what the tool does and where it's going.

Pluspunten: The product is just works. We've never had an uptime issue or weird application issues. The concepts behind the tool are solid. The framework for it also solid.

Minpunten: There are a lot of parts and pieces to Tyk. I understand the need to break things part, but still to this day we haven't gotten Active Directory logs for the dashboard working. The tool was built for developers in mind, but not always for backend teams who are more focused in deploying applications and less in how they work. Documentation needs some love, it feels like there are more than a few versions and types. hard to work out what to do at any given moment. Also feels like I can never what options exist in the config. No single source of what things I can do.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-4-2020
Alik L.
Engineering Manager, DevOps
Mediaproductie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-5-2020

"Minneapolis StarTribune Review"

Pluspunten: The functionality of the software accomplishes what we intended to do. We use Tyk as an API between our mobile application and our content management solution. The Tyk application ran seamless for years and the only time we needed to worry about it was when our license expired. Customer support did a great job of helping us out when we needed them.

Minpunten: There has to be a better solution when it comes to notifying customers when their license is set to expire. Ours expired unbeknownst to us until we had found out in the middle of an outage.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-5-2020
Do ngoc T.
CTO
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    1/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-5-2020

"Really helpful, save money and time"

Opmerkingen: Manage tokens which are provided to query to our services. Automatically block requesting when the limitation is reached

Pluspunten: Easy to use. Tyk helps us easier for managing customer requests

Minpunten: Sometimes tyk service is down without any warning

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-5-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Cloud and DevOps Consultant / Managing Partner
Computersoftware, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-11-2018

"tyk just cover all you need"

Pluspunten: API
OpenSource
High Performance
Flexibility
Complies with DevOps As-code

Minpunten: UI, but anyway you will no use UI on automated environments

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-11-2018
Michael J.
Software Architect
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-11-2018

"Great API Gateway"

Pluspunten: It is an easy and efficient API Gateway

Minpunten: Especially nothing, it is totally fine

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-11-2018