Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over Titan FTP Server

Lokale en cloudgebaseerde serversoftware die bedrijven helpt met bestandsintegriteit, evenementautomatisering en bestandsoverdracht.

Meer informatie over Titan FTP Server

Pluspunten:

Ease of adjusting security setting and protocols.

Minpunten:

As feature i did not find anything con. Find professional to setup for you are difficult in india.

Beoordelingen van Titan FTP Server

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,6
Klantenservice
4,9
Functies
4,6
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,5

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,5/10

Titan FTP Server heeft een totaalscore van 4,6 van 5 sterren op basis van 14 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Titan FTP Server eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (14)

Zach
Systems Administrator in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

This is our FTP client we offer to our users

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I like how easy it is to setup new user accounts and the manageability is great. I have never had any issues.

Minpunten:

It could be more updated and modern looking. It shows signs of age. Issues with users passwords not working after certain age.

Lance
Director of IT in VS
Machine- en installatiebouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

TitanFTP

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The web UI and optional WebDrive for mapping drives over SSH.

Minpunten:

No option for direct download links that could be emailed to clients, similar to OneDrive.

Reactie South River Technologies

3 jaar geleden

Thanks for your feedback. We do offer File Sharing in our Cornerstone MFT solution. Titan is focused more on being a reliable and cost-effective SFTP server, without additional capabilities like file sharing.

Gilad
Certification Engineer in Israël
Computersoftware, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good choice for the Windows users.

3,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The software helped us provide good FTP server on existing windows server implementations.

Pluspunten:

The product is very good for existing windows distributions, the support for SFTP is very nice, providing more security and flexibility, especially when using intuitive clients such as winscp, in addition the back up function is incredible.

Minpunten:

It doesn't support all ciphers nor newer TLS versions, the added value does not worth the product price - definitely won't use it with Linux server comparing to existing freeware around.

Reactie South River Technologies

5 jaar geleden

Thank you for taking the time to review our solutions. We are constantly working to make the best products available and I will be sure to pass your observations to our engineering team so they are aware of this for the next release.

uday
Manager IT in India
Olie en energie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

how titan FTP server help in your business

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Its a good and robust product , install and forget it. in my last few years i never face any challenge on it.
beside this, titan need to contact customer for further and relevant requirement as new technologies and facilities are required by customer

Pluspunten:

Easy to install basic and start use Easy to setup multiple servers in few minutes Easy integration with AD Easy SSL integration

Minpunten:

as feature i did not find anything con find professional to setup for you are difficult in india Customer support required in Indian time

Marlon
Integration Lead in Canada
Magazijnen/opslag, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great product

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Excellent, all good things to say about this company.

Pluspunten:

Over 10 years ago was designated to review a software to fit the SCI organization. Decided on Titan we are not disappointed at all, they are update to date with security updates etc.

Minpunten:

Nothing really, they are very good organization to work with.

Reactie South River Technologies

3 jaar geleden

Thanks so much for being a long-time Titan FTP customer. We are very glad it has served you well.

Lynn
Systems Analyst in VS
Overheidsadministratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy sftp to administer

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Great way to automate data transfer, easy to maintain, very informative logs. Excellent customer support.

Pluspunten:

Can create multiple sites with different users & configuration. Easy to set up, create automated data transfers and administer.

Minpunten:

Certificate management was painful to set up & no documentation on it. Customer support was very necessary & helpful.

ANDREW
Infrastructure and Security Manager in Australië
Detailhandel, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to use TFTP Server Software

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Great software and had good experiences with support.

Pluspunten:

Easy to setup, administer and use. Good security and logging available.

Minpunten:

Interface is a bit out dated, would like a full SaaS solution in the future one day.

Shaun
IT Manager in VS
Defensie en ruimtevaart, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Secure and Easy to Use

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Secure sharing of files between multiple companies with a web interface.

Pluspunten:

Ease of adjusting security setting and protocols.

Minpunten:

Back end interface is a little clumsy and dated.

Mattia
Owner in Italië
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great and extremely stable FTP-Server

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Easy setup and configuration, detailed logging, great functionality. And if you ever need support, you will get it straightaway and very competent.

Jacky
Sr. Network and System Specialist in Canada
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Titan FTP

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

easy to use and maintain, upgrade process is also simple

Minpunten:

Does not support SCP, no auto clean up process

Max
IT Manager in Canada
Milieudiensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Titan FTP review

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Easy to setup. The technical support is very helpful.

Minpunten:

There is no facility for users to share folders or add users. It would be great if users could manage their own environment, add folders, share folders, add users, invite others to their shared folders. There is no plug-in for outlook for ease of access.

Nuno
System Administrator in Portugal
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Titan FTP Server a good option for you company

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Positive.

Pluspunten:

Easy of use, Fiability and good support team

Minpunten:

There are no Cons relevant to describe.

Scott
System Adminstration Manager in VS
Wetshandhaving, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Powerful features with small price tag.

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Titan was super simple to setup and had the feature set we were used used to in a higher cost (and Higher Maintenance) product.

Minpunten:

No downside, ease of use and implementation made switching very simple.

Paolo
Consultant IT in Italië
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Sicuro, completo ma caro

5,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Ho fatto una prova gratuita del prodotto tramite un amico ed ho potuto constatare che il prodotto è valido

Pluspunten:

Uno dei servizi migliori mai provati. Completo sicuramente ma non il più semplice.

Minpunten:

Molto molto caro. Sicuramente la qualità si paga ma è costoso...tanto.