Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,8/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,7/5
  • Klantenservice
    4,6/5

Over Strapi

Geavanceerde open-source Node.js headless CMS om binnen enkele minuten een krachtige API te creëren.

Meer informatie over Strapi

36 reviews worden weergegeven

Derrick M.
Data Center Operations Technician
Computergames, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-2-2019

"API Framework / Headless CMS Made easy (and free)"

Opmerkingen: Honestly this is by far the easiest solution for jumping into the headless CMS world and even better as an API framework to power whatever your needs are; Web, Mobile, Desktop, IOT, and even a smart toaster! The Strapi team is great and works hard to release feature and fix bugs as fast as they can.

Pluspunten: Strapi is extremely easy to setup
Simple database configuration with many choices (Mongo, Postgres, and MySQL)
Simple to modify the backend code
Getting up and running from zero to a complete API with data in as little as 10 to 20 minutes

Minpunten: I do think that more time needs to be spent on building a solid foundation (which the Strapi team are working on) More time needs to be spent testing bugs for all usecases (or some automation for the frontend testing needs to be implemented and I believe that is being done right now) While not an issue with the software itself, I do think that services like Heroku need to be put on the backburner and not pushed as heavily as Strapi is a service, Heroku and other "serverless" environments are not built to handle complex applications. At the same time more user involvment with Pull Requests are something that would greatly help development and bug fixing.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-2-2019
Haythem T.
front end dev
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-5-2019

"wonderful headless cms"

Opmerkingen: i was looking for a headless cms and i found strapi fit perfectly with what i need.

Pluspunten: easy to use
simple to setup and to configure
support graphql

Minpunten: still in alpha
no many plugins available

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-5-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Workshop Coordinator
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-2-2019

"strapi get the job done"

Opmerkingen: So far so good. I am still new to it but I'm enjoying it nonetheless.

Pluspunten: I loved the nice admin dashboard, the simple setup and the addition of authentication

Minpunten: I don't have any serious concern yet. I will give more information later

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-2-2019
Vijayant S.
Backend web developer
Vrije tijd, reizen en toerisme, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-3-2019

"Save time and money of building a REST API backend for your app"

Opmerkingen: We built businesses with this tool by just using it as a simple CMS system. It's content type builder has a great intuitive user interface that helps design schemas really fast.

Pluspunten: 1. You can get a production ready REST API backend for you super duper hit mobile or web app in mere 20 minutes.
2. Ease with which you can select different database types.

Minpunten: User management module can have customer role user facing dashboard too.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-3-2019
Julio S.
Developer
Computergames, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-8-2019

"Strapi will replace yoru CMS "

Opmerkingen: We've used Strapi in a few small projects and it's looking like a great alternative for our past choices

Pluspunten: Strapi does a great job managing the basic structure of a CMS and including a lot of backend logic you'll probably use in your application.

Minpunten: It's still a infant compared to other CMS applications like Drupal and Wordpress (which supports API-only acess nowadays)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-8-2019
Bruno A.
Full Stack JavaScript Developer
Entertainment, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-3-2019

"The future of Headless CMS for Node"

Opmerkingen: I have been experimenting with Strapi for the past 6 months and have loved every minute of it. It truly solves the data coupling problem associated with traditional CMS's, and does so in a very intuitive way. Strapi is an amazing product, and I can see it being heavily adopted by Node developers in the future. The fact that it is open-source makes it even better.

Pluspunten: - Setting up a new project is extremely simple
- Layout is great
- Supports many database types
- API creation is flexible and very customizable (as advertised)

Minpunten: - Minor annoying bugs (alpha version)
- Not many plugins/extensions yet
- Internationalization features are missing

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-3-2019
Luiz B.
Desenvolvedor Front-end
Internet, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-2-2019

"One of the best Headless CMS i've used."

Opmerkingen: I use it to provide a API for my Nuxt.js Applications. As it is simple to use, create apis for my applications its not hard to me anymore, since i've been start to use Strapi API.

Pluspunten: The simplicity of use. It's very easy to use and have so much options to make simple to create a api that my web applications needed.

Minpunten: Its not simple to deploy it on production servers, especially on AWS and Heroku. I have so much issues before have success to deploy it on theses servers.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-2-2019
William B.
Full-Stack Developer
Internet, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-3-2019

"The Best Open Source Headless CMS"

Opmerkingen: It is amazing. The amount of flexibility and the fact that it is free is great. I have used a few other Headless CMS and this one is by far the best. Highly recommend!

Pluspunten: The flexibility that allows the developer to really customize the data schema when building the entities and relationships.

Minpunten: The CLI was not working the best when creating a startup project. The easy install has you type in which db to use, but mine was defaulting to others. I just explicitly called all the parameters in the install command and it worked that way. Not a big deal, but could be a major road block for a new developer.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-3-2019
Thanseem N.
Software Engineer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-3-2019

"Awesome Product"

Opmerkingen: I have built a media centre for my project

Pluspunten: 1.Flexibility
2.MultiLanguage support
3.Customization

Minpunten: 1.I have used umbraco cms.As of now there is no cons.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-3-2019
Javier R.
Sr Front end developer
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-4-2019

"Great software"

Pluspunten: It is easy to use and implementvery intuitive

Minpunten: Currently I have not seen consI think it's an excellent option

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-4-2019
Arik C.
Software Engineer
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-3-2019

"The search is over"

Opmerkingen: I'm very impressed overall with the simplicity and lack of fluff, bloat features. The ui is clean intuitive and doesn't require extensive understanding of the guys to get going super quickly. The core product gives you more than enough to launch your APIs and there is good documentation that explain how to extend it when needed.

Pluspunten: I'm building a running related platform that features unique running events around the world. I'm doing this as a part time "gig" because I have full time job. For the front end I settled on react which seems to do the trick. For the backend there were lots of options but my requirements were: easy UI for editors, configurable data model, graphql and an easy way to customize the functionality. In other words, I wanted something that would get me up and running in no time but that I could also fine tune down the road for custom features. After spending a significant amount of time researching hosted, self-hosted, open source and commercial offerings I found strapi. It ticked every one of my requirement boxes and then some. It's even able to run on postgres which is my favorite db. Now I'm working full speed to launch my website and figure out my content instead of spending months trying to build a backend and UI for it from scratch.

Minpunten: Would be nice to have an easy launcher or AMI for AWS. Seems like deployment options could be better documented.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-3-2019
Jean-philippe D.
Software Developper
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-3-2019

"The CMD Front-end Developpers love."

Pluspunten: It is true. Strapi is very convenient to use and also customize. It works using plugins and makes it really easy to stay organised. No more will you have to re-write boring redundent API codes.

Minpunten: Can't really say anything bad about it right now other than the fact there the learning curve can be slightly big and the lack of videos online when learning.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-3-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Director
Design en ontwerp, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-11-2019

"Backend for all of us"

Opmerkingen: Strapi allowed me to focus on front-end development because it leverages the backend aspect of the project through a robust software.

Pluspunten: Strapi allow us to create a Backend environment with ease by reducing development times through a very good API

Minpunten: The software is on its early versions, it needs to improve the way to update the cms.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-11-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
GIS Analyst
Nutsbedrijven, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-4-2019

"Using Strapi to Unlock GIS data"

Opmerkingen: We needed to expose GIS data stored in a proprietary database to users via the browser. Strapi allowed me to quickly write the backend code that had authorization and a REST API built in. I connected one end to the GIS and the other to a React-based front-end, using GeoJSON. This allowed the business to unlock GIS data without having to rely on proprietary GIS clients.

Pluspunten: Strapi is easy to use and the included GUI allows setting up data, performing admin tasks and creating endpoints intuitive and simple. I also like the hooks that allow me to add standard functionality.

Minpunten: So far I haven't found anything not to like. I used to have to write custom code, now Strapi has eliminated much of this code.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-4-2019
Rubén F.
Head of Engineering
Sport, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-3-2019

"Awesome for agile startups"

Pluspunten: Highly customizable, beautiful and intuitive interface and the large amount of databases avaliable to use with.

Minpunten: It is on an Alpha state, so it is dangerous to rely on it for production. The ecosystem of plugins is on its infancy, so you would writing some common tasks (and potentially critical, like verifying payments)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-3-2019
Mattias B.
Junior Software Engineer
Informatiediensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-2-2019

"Simple but still very functional! With endless posibilities (and customisation). "

Opmerkingen: I use Strapi as a node backend, this is usefull in combination with my node frontend webapp.

Pluspunten: The way to setup a api quickly without much coding, but still understanding te basics.

Minpunten: The problems with windows, this slowed down my start. But vm's offered a solution and after a good development setup I was very well on my way.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-2-2019
Rafael H.
Analista de sistemas
Computersoftware, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-2-2019

"Really good open source project"

Opmerkingen: I'm solving our back end API getting really fast the project.

Pluspunten: Strapi is ease to use, totally functional and extensible with your needs. Already support graphQL and is using koa framework so is totally updated with news technology.

Minpunten: I missed some languages translations only.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-2-2019
Bernardo B.
Developer
Computersoftware, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-4-2019

"Very easy to user for beginners"

Opmerkingen: I'm loving It

Pluspunten: Very user friendly and easy to use , for a beginner who want's to start developing api's this is by far one of my favorites

Minpunten: So far nothing nothing made me dislike this software

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Automation technician
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-3-2019

"Creating your own API is really easy "

Opmerkingen: I wanted to develop a personal program and a friend of mine told me about strapi : you don't really care about the backend ? So go to use Strapi and indeed, Strapi helped me a lot and I earn so much time with it!

Pluspunten: The easy and really quick way to create content type and data and access to it with Postman.

Minpunten: The little bug about default value for enumerated type.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-3-2019
Anton B.
Software Engineer
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-3-2019

"REST-api-first CMS for MongoDB with modern features and active developer community"

Pluspunten: Strapi is actively being developed and extended to fit the needs of the growing user base. The community around Strapi including the Slack channel have been very helpful. We were able to start prototyping​immediately​ with Strapi and built a mobile client and a web user panel on top of it (got to love REST+Oauth)!

Minpunten: While active development means that popular features are implemented as they are requested by the community, some less popular features may take longer to realize​.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-3-2019
Justin S.
Web Developer
Internet, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-2-2019

"Fantastic Headless Alternative"

Pluspunten: The simplicity of getting Strapi up and running and connected to your frontend is key. Building content types is a great experiance and very fluid. I love the environment switching in the backend, this really solves a pain point in traditional cms workflows. I also really appreciate the separation of concerns, in other words not creating another "everything but the kitchen sink" cms.

Minpunten: It needs more extensions. However, I'm sure this will come with time.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-2-2019
Sebastian J.
Front End Engineer
Design en ontwerp, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-2-2019

"Ridiculously Simple"

Opmerkingen: Often times smaller projects are not profitable enough. With Strapi they are. It is so easy to spin up a simple api + backend so that i can focus on providing an awesome frontend. love it already!

Pluspunten: _simplicity of building simple backends or apis for my customers
_superfast protoyping or production ready apis / backends
_highly customizable
_plugin system

Minpunten: _there are only a few plugins (which will change soon afaik -> roadmap)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-2-2019
Renan henrique F.
CTO
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-2-2019

"Easy of use, fast and reliable API creator / CMS Headless "

Pluspunten: Fast and easy to learn and deploy.
Concise code and reliable.
Nice way to introduct my team to JS API.

Minpunten: Should have a "front-end" view with examples os all created APIs.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-2-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Front-end
Design en ontwerp, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-4-2019

"Dmitry Barabash -> Review for Strapi"

Opmerkingen: Start work with Strapi on the per project

Pluspunten: User interface, usabillity, speed, js stack

Minpunten: First installation was with problem. Will be good if you'll add guide when user first login

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-4-2019
Jacob H.
Experience Designer
Design en ontwerp, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-11-2019

"It's what I always wanted"

Opmerkingen: Decoupling, Rapid prototyping, Getting up and running quickly so to concentrate on what you want to achieve.

Pluspunten: It's ambiguous, it can most likely help you considerably because you can do so much with it out of the box. Doesn't try to provide a solution boxed in dated software paradigms. I wanted to build this before I knew Strapi was available. Was built far better than I could have imagined. So many uses for it.

Minpunten: Strapi is still evolving, though it is still amazing.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-11-2019