Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over Rally

Oplossing die gebruikers in staat stelt hun projecten en opdrachten te beheren, hun samenwerking met klanten te organiseren en hun werkprestaties te beheren.

Meer informatie over Rally

Pluspunten:

This tool is easy to access and faster in response. GUI is very simple and anyone can understand the functionalities easily.

Minpunten:

You can get lost sometimes when you are navigating through things.

Beoordelingen van Rally

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
3,9
Klantenservice
3,8
Functies
4,3
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,1

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

7,7/10

Rally heeft een totaalscore van 4,3 van 5 sterren op basis van 32 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Rally eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (32)

Kathy
Kathy
Design V&V Engineer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best Agile Tracking Tool

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Rally is a great collaborative tool for the whole agile team to use easily and track sprints efficiently. It works really well with other MS products as well for export/import.

Pluspunten:

Rally is the best tool I've used for agile development tracking. The UI is the clearest and the layout is the most intuitive I've seen on the market. It's so easy to display all defects or all stories, tasks, etc. I love the export functions and how simply one can customize own reports.

Minpunten:

It is really expensive and hard to customize fields for sub-projects that are different than the parent projects.

santosh
Software Engineer in VS
Automotive, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Excellent Project Management Platform - Rally

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The overall experience with Rally is excellent. We use Rally extensively for managing all the employees work performance and implementing epics and features to the users with efficient way possible. The timelines could be more clear for anyone looking for quicker updates.

Pluspunten:

- The most important feature that we use the on daily cadence is, managing projects, creating features, splitting up user stories for better management, time tracking, task managements for user stories to track the completion of the feature. We also create Dashboards for tracking and managing resources efficiently

Minpunten:

- The support can be more effective for any queries or cases we create. - There could be more UI features that the Rally product team can bring up for better user experience - The pricing can be better when purchasing with bundles and packages with heavy user license

Tal
Frontend Developer in Israël
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Agile methodology in the cloud

3,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I get things done using rally, took some time to get used to it, but it delivers the Agile way.

Pluspunten:

It's a great way to communicate company wide, easy to create user stories and breaking them down into tasks, the latest UI upgrade was a big improvment.

Minpunten:

Gets laggy sometimes, can't see attached images properly once there is more than one image, mostly small quirks, all in all it's a good product.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Ca Agile Central - Central for Agile methodologies

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We work on development project, We get the work from business in the form of User stories. The user stories and broken down in to Defects and assigned to developers to work. CA agile is tailor made for projects which follow agile methodologies, it has planned set of rules and guidelines that helps. Monitoring and report creation process is simplified. it takes times to get used to the tool, once we are good with the process, it is very easy tool to use. Go for it!

Pluspunten:

1. Software is build around agile methodologies , best suited for projects using agile. 2. Easy to use, assign the unit of work to a respective team and resource 3. Tailor made for projects which involves a lot of teams within it. 4. Monitoring,Status of work can be easily determined. 5. Dashboards and reports are inbuilt and can be customized. 6. Separate process for sprint planning tabs are available. 7. Different stages of work flow like Backlog, analysis,development, test readiness and test execution and their count along with customization are really helpful. 8. Integrates well with CICD pipeline tools like Jenkins and Sonar Qube etc.

Minpunten:

1. Very few fields options are available. We were using ALM before moving on Agile central, all the fields in ALM was not mapped to CA agile. It was difficult to map the fields since it has very less field options. 2. Customization and Report creation during the initial phase was very difficult. 3. Need to depend on the Scrum master to make process changes. 4. Iniital setup of the process was difficult and transition of people from water fall to Agile using CA Agile was challenging.

Sachin
Sachin
Senior Consultant in VS
Bankwezen, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A useful tool for Agile Project Management

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I am highly satisfied with Rally. It has helped team plan, groom, execute and track deliverables efficiently. Unwanted documentation is greatly reduced now.

Pluspunten:

* Web based an intuitive * Supports Scrum, Kanban, Scrumban and other agile frameworks * Scalable enough to support multiple teams and portfolios * Backlog creation, Iteration planning, Release Planning, Story creation, Milestone definition, Feature and Initiative (epic) creation, and captures many useful fields that help reduce the elaborate documentation requirements. * Story dependencies can be tracked easily. * Discussion tab allows capture useful discussions/ data and helps collaboration on story, feature or initiative. * Parent - Child relationship can be established between stories * Multiple reports can be generated that helps team measure performance and productivity. * Iteration board, Kanban board provide realtime view of team progress.

Minpunten:

* It does not work well with Internet Explorer browser. * License cost is high as compared to other tools like JIRA

Mahipal Singh
Software Engineer in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Rally Reivews

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: My overall experience with rally is too good. It is ease to use and helps organization to achieve the target in the agile methodology format.

Pluspunten:

Project management is the best part of this software. It helps organization to track the project. It gives us feature to divide the project into multiple sub-project in EPICs an L2s. So, team can easily achieve the project delivers by completing the multiple EPIC. It helps team to work in agile methodology and gives exposure to do the continuous deliveries.

Minpunten:

As of now, i don't have anything which i don't like about this software.

Deborah
Project Manager
Verzekeringen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Rally for Agile Project Management and Portfolio Management

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Rally has expanded their functionality since Computer Associates purchased Rally . I like the alignment with the Scaled Agile framework. Allowing the roll up of stories to features and capabilities to align with value stream has been instrumental in educating our executive leadership team and prioritizing our portfolio

Pluspunten:

Integration and customization support allow us to interface with our internal applications

Minpunten:

Continue to expand the portfolio and program management roll up and reporting features

Imri
Frontend Developer in Israël
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

An ok software, but there are better

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Rally is good but it has a lot of work to do to be in the same league of Jira or some of those software.

Pluspunten:

I like the dragging option, the fact that it's not 100% customizable which makes it easy, one you learn it, to work with it. It makes tracking tasks and bugs quite easy and clear.

Minpunten:

I'm missing better integration with other services, like GitHub. Also, I wish the UI would get a facelift so it would look better, cleaner and modern. Also, the way of adding user stories and defects takes a learning curve.

Sureshkumar
Senior Software Engineer in VS
Detailhandel, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Rally - Best Agile project management Software

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall experience has been nothing short of great. It is the best software that I have used.

Pluspunten:

Rally GUI is so easy to use and seamless. It is the best software to track the user stories and update comments on it.

Minpunten:

There is nothing to not like about this software. Everything about it is good.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Denktanks, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Nice tool but still missing key items

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Its helping breaking all the User stories into many items and assigned it to the relevant team and putting also the effort , then easily you can extract report

Minpunten:

main item that it doesn't show plan vs actual so it doesnt say anything if you are at 70% than compare to what? reports should be easily change from private to public

Ben
Volunteer coordinator/Team Captain
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Rally works, but they need to stop constantly updating the UI, which is overly complex

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Tasks link to stories, stories link to features, ways to track everything. Allows you to provide a good amount of detail within the stories and acceptance criteria

Minpunten:

too much effort to link stories to features, too hard to see the details on the features if they are similarly named. task creation and advancing is easy, but the page layout of stories is now convoluted and confusing

Mary
IT in VS
Automotive, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great agile tool!

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We use the charts and graphs to show management our progress for every iteration.

Pluspunten:

Really helps to manage user stories and planning for iterations. Managing back logs is this tool is helpful, so items are not missed or ignored.

Minpunten:

Learning the tool took a while, training could be better.

Jerry
Project Manager in VS
Computersoftware
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Agile in the cloud

4,0 8 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It is intuitive to create stories, break down to tasks and assign them to the team. The reporting features are very useful for executive summary in my monthly report. Easy to track the progress. It truly has the agile aspects build in for software development environment. The customizable dashboard allows you to track multiple projects and display the most important graphics on one screen.

Minpunten:

The QA process is a little bit difficult to use. Since we are using a separate bug reporting system, it doesn't really integrate with it. The process of creating test cases and report defects are way too complicated for our environment. Overall, I don't have too much complaints against Rally.

Kevin
Software Engineer in VS
Defensie en ruimtevaart, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Powerful Agile Tool

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Allows customizable views, as in Kanban, for any needed software development methodology.

Minpunten:

Very expensive software in which utilizing all of the features is definitely a challenge for management.

Sudhakar
Senior Software Developer in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Agile Management Tool

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: This is user friendly application and any one new to agile methodology can learn the agile using this tool so fast.

Pluspunten:

This tool is easy to access and faster in response. GUI is very simple and anyone can understand the functionalities easily

Minpunten:

The application is often down and needs lot of maintenance window as it is down at least two weeks once

Janak
Senior Data Engineer in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Rally Is not yet mature

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The project tracking with features, user stories and tasks are great.

Minpunten:

You can get lost sometimes when you are navigating through things.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

User Stories/ Tasks Review

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Good product to use with multiple work management features.

Pluspunten:

- good tool to track day to day work and team's workload.

Minpunten:

- Tasks doesn't reflects under individuals workflow if the main user story is assigned on different user's name - Teamboard is one of the example for the above.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Verzekeringen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best Agile Management Tool

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Following are best features : User story management Burn down/burn up chart Velocity calculation Easy Reporting Agile life cycle management Distributed team management using KANBAN methodology

Minpunten:

I feel this is a best tool which really can’t be debated

Jetender
Program Manager in VS
Computersoftware, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Rally for Agile development and management

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Easy to use and master

Pluspunten:

1. Easy to learn 2. Allows to keep track from Epic to task level efficiently 3. Helps in quick standup meeting updates 4. Good reports on project / sprint progress

Minpunten:

There are too many options to achieve same result that often leads to confusion for new users

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Outdated UI with subpar features

3,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Theme, feature, and other deliverable linking is easy. Categories could be customized easily, with some good security controls.

Minpunten:

Outdated UI, search functionality was slow and unreliable, and controls were not easy to use.

Sharique
Sharique
Software Engineering Manager in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Rally - Premier Project Management Software for Distributed Agile Teams

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Great software for modern engineering practices. Very much essential for complex program and project maangement

Pluspunten:

It enables you to execute distributed agile and scaled agile frameworks. Removes all the clutter and makes the whole process very streamlined. Data and Dashboards are available very quickly

Minpunten:

Training and online documentation can have some improvements

Jayasimha
Senior Manager in VS
Computersoftware
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Rally Review

4,5 8 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Ease of use to manage Agile development process. Easily Manage User Stories, track task progress

Minpunten:

Currently we manage bugs/issues in a separate software tool. We tried managing bugs through this software, din't like how bugs were converted to a User Story, rather than a task under a Story

Dave
enterprise architect in VS
Management non-profit organisaties, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Heavyweight Agile tool

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It can do nearly anything an agile team needs to manage process and organization of work

Minpunten:

The UI is very bland and could really use some UX improvements

Joseph
Joseph
Senior Python Engineer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Needs improvement

2,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have been using this for a couple months on a critical side project.

Pluspunten:

IT is a ticket management software it does that well but thats about all it gets done well. It has many issuse.

Minpunten:

My biggest complaint is that is is overly complicated and buggy. It constantly times you out and returns you to the home page rather than were you left off.

Ogechi
Decision science analyst in VS
Financiële dienstverlening, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Good project management tool

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: My org implemented rally to increase efficiency and collaboration across projects, and so far it has been a good experience. It does take more time than what I'm accustomed to enter all the stories and tasks, however my manager finds the tracking capabilities very useful. It has helped encourage an agile mindset within my team.

Pluspunten:

Rally allows my team to create user stories, each with several tasks that can be tracked and updated. It helps to estimate timelines and offers a line of sight into each team member's progress.

Minpunten:

The user interface can be confusing, especially when first getting acquainted with the software. I would appreciate a more stream-lined, intuitive interface.