Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,5 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,5 /5

Over Wire

Het meest veilige samenwerkingsplatform.

Meer informatie over Wire

61 reviews worden weergegeven

Bruno B.
Senior Scientist
Geestelijke gezondheidszorg, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-9-2018

"Wire use in clinical research"

Pluspunten: I'm the Principal Investigator of an NIH funded research study using Wire to deliver group therapy via text and video-calls to people with a serious mental illness. So far, participants and staff have greatly enjoyed the interface, its innovative features, and the user experience in general. In particular, the group video-conferencing feature allows for smooth and high-quality group calls from mobile devices. In summary, the software has exceeded our expectations in terms of reliability and functionality.

Minpunten: If I were to pick one area that could be improved, it would probably be the option to easily download and securely archive existing text-based group conversations, which isn't currently available. However, it is my understanding that Wire has plans to develop this feature moving forward.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-9-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Client Services Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-1-2020

"Simple but lack features"

Opmerkingen: Great value if you only want a secure chat software this is the most robust option. But look elsewhere if you need something that has a lot of 3rd party integration or bots to help with productivity.

Pluspunten: As a chat app very simple to use and setup. UI is basically chat but nothing else. Self-destroy message makes sharing sensitive info easy. Secure voice calls and video calls quality are surprisingly high. Pricing is very competitive compare to other US rivals. Europe-based company.

Minpunten: Wire is basically just a chat software. Integrations with 3rd-party almost non-existent. Syncing between devices have issues sometimes that re-sync with new encryption key may be required. Syncing chat history takes longer time than usual.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-1-2020
Justin S.
CIO
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-5-2021

"There is only one nation who backs their commitment to privacy with laws which apply to all."

Opmerkingen: Brilliant and easy to use.

Pluspunten: I like that their encryption is not just SOTA, but that each and every message is it's own fortress with it's own unique key. I love that the infrastructure is located in Swiss territory with the only respectable commitment to it by law.

Minpunten: I absolutely have no qualms with WIRE, whatsoever.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-5-2021
Kshama N.
Sofware Engineer Trainee
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-4-2021

"wire @need some changes"

Opmerkingen: Overall it's good , but few things needed to improve for -people give more priority to wire rather then switching to other apps.

Pluspunten: message delivery .
and end-to-end delivery feature .
design and view .
searching function.

Minpunten: 1> screen sharing feature - must be included for all screen not for only one
2> when used wire for call - sometime is not good for conversation.
3>not good for multiple people at a same time calling.
4>problem of echoing sometime.
5>include a feature for message is delivered and received check.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Wire Swiss op 20-4-2021

Dear Ms Nimore,

Thanks for your review. We are always greatful for feedback so we can improve.

You can share one of your desktops, entire screen or choose a Window to share during a call.
Only one participant can share the screen at a time.

Wire also works with low bandwidth. Please have a look at our Bandwidth requirements:
https://support.wire.com/hc/en-us/articles/208349945-Bandwidth-requirements-for-calls

We are constantly working on increasing the participant number for conference calls. Currently we offer audio conferences with up to 25 and video conferences with up to 12 participants in high quality.

You can use read receipts this way: https://support.wire.com/hc/en-us/articles/360012392938-Conference-Calling

If you have more questions about features, feel free to check out our FAQ or reach out to your customer success manager.

Kind regards,
The Wire team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-4-2021
Ajser N.
Interviewer
Online media, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-3-2021

"Wire is a secure messenger with the best price/performance ratio"

Opmerkingen: For me, it remains the best secure messenger of all with a good price/performance ratio.
Really top encrypted messenger

Pluspunten: for private use, Wire is free of charge.
You can send various files in encrypted form.
This messenger is very secure and encrypted, so you don't necessarily have to enter your number, your email address is enough. This way it remains more anonymous.
The functionality is very good for a free private encrypted messenger and so I find it very good as a price/performance ratio because many don't want to pay and so some come to these messengers.
You can send audios with unlimited duration and you can listen to them very well.
I also like the design but it's a matter of taste.
You can make encrypted group calls, which I like and use.
The quality of the calls is also very good with the loudspeaker function

Minpunten: Limited functionality:
you cannot change the background screen
you cannot send stickers like in whatsapp
if it is an encrypted messenger, then you should not be found by the other contacts in the list, but maybe by an ID. should be better anonymous, instead of finding the names in the list.
You have a limited choice of ring tones to choose from.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Wire Swiss op 21-4-2021

Hi Ajser,

Thanks for your feedback!
Happy that you are enjoying Wire's design and calling quality!

Your suggestions are noted and will be shared with the team.
By the way, this way you can change your background: https://support.wire.com/hc/en-us/articles/360000778337-Switch-between-dark-and-light-theme

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-3-2021
Mohsen A.
ceo
Farmaceutica, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-6-2020

"online meeting"

Pluspunten: the part that we like most is , ease of use and security it provides.

Minpunten: we like to see to be able to have a online meeting with more than 4 people at the same time. ( like wbex team ( even 100 people ).
this helps us to fully use it as our primary source rather than switching to other services when we have more than 4 people in the meeting.
another issue is in the typing section, it doesn't have the option ( or allow ) for auto-correction ( spelling and grammar ) which can cause some problem ..

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Wire Swiss op 21-4-2021

Hi Mohsen Amir Alipour,

Thanks so much for your positive feedback!
Since your review we worked hard now we offer conference calls up to 25 participants and this number will increase soon.
You also have the option now to enable spell checking: https://support.wire.com/hc/en-us/articles/360011765678-Enable-Spell-Checking

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-6-2020
Amin A.
Marketing Manager
Management non-profit organisaties, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-8-2019

"Security and Privacy"

Opmerkingen: For now, it is a great app as it is highly recommended by a not for profit organisation that cares for personal privacy and security.

Pluspunten: Security and Privacy and ease of use. Also, the options to sign up either by phone number or an email.

Minpunten: Unsure of making bots to prevent sharing suspicious links or prohibiting calls to unknown users.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-8-2019
Zahra H.
Head of Content Strategy
Tekstschrijvers, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-12-2019

"Secure with something amiss"

Opmerkingen: I love wire and would recommend it to everyone. Its much more secure than other apps; whatsapp and fb messenger. Perhaps being regulated by EU laws means they respect your privacy far more than American, Canadian and UK based apps. the iOS and Android app work very well and it does almost everything which whatsapp does and it even has a color drawing mode.

Pluspunten: Its definitely MORE secure than Whatsapp and Facebook messenger. I never feel that someone is listening to my conversation or reading my chat with Wire.

Minpunten: Saving video and images is a bit difficult. Sharing location is not as seamless as whatsapp... perhaps if they can add time limit, it would be cool.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-12-2019
Jörg E.
Geschäftsführer
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-8-2019

"Increase our productivity"

Pluspunten: We´re now faster in internal communication. We like most, that we are able to have different streams and can send layouts and easily assess ist.

Minpunten: The Mac Version (Desktop) need some updates in design und functionality.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-8-2019
Justin J.
Marketing Manager
Detailhandel, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-8-2020

"Use for sharing the screen with end to end encryption."

Opmerkingen: Wire is an unlimited package of benefits because we are using this application for many years and it has been proven a good package for all our needs. This application is an excellent video conference tool to communicate with clients and its mobile app offers 24-hours service to allocate the business detail on hand. Everything is quite easy and superb with this amazing application by making video conferences to overseas clients and sharing the ideas on every business promotion. All information is secured and stored on the cloud to provide the safest way of communication.

Pluspunten: Wire is the best application to communicate online with clients for sharing ideas and thoughts on business promotions. So, this software provides the best platform to collaborate with clients through live streaming and video conferences. An easy hand on all business details and provoking new ideas for promoting business opportunities. Nothing is difficult in understanding as this application is very easy and simple to share the business ventures. Then, all you need to do is just put this software for your business meetings and have unlimited benefits.

Minpunten: This software helps in understating the business promotions with unique ideas but, all that comes with good quality internet. If your networking is not good then, you can enjoy its offers and packages because during live streaming it can cause hindrance to your live conversations.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Wire Swiss op 21-4-2021

Hi Justin Jerry,

Thanks so much for such a positive feedback! Great to hear that you enjoy using Wire with your team.
I will forward your insights regarding the internet connection with our team.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-8-2020
Francois V.
Nurse
Medische praktijk, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-5-2020

"easy, safe, up to my expectations"

Opmerkingen: It is the tool we needed to support the re-opening of a school with the medical-civil security team. This plus an online pad we shered and work on together in the same time.
I use a private free address with my daughter and try to rally them to wire in order to quite wats'crap, facebeurk and those climate warming / data gathering / manipulating software.
I started using Signal some years back and heard of Wire a bit more than two years ago from someone who was ambassador for a south American country.

Pluspunten: conference mode
safety and confidentiality
technical support
fluidity of the conversation, we can hear different collaborators speaking in the same time but without having the feeling of saturation.
easy management of screen-sharing and easy way to send a document or a link

Minpunten: I was unable to figure out how much it will cost me to use Wire, once I finish the trial period.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Wire Swiss op 21-4-2021

Hi Francois Videcoq,

Happy to read such a positive feedback thanks a lot!
Regarding the payment information: Noted and shared. It's something we are discussing internally, but no concrete news to share just yet.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-5-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Head of Customer Success
Financiële dienstverlening, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-9-2018

"Wire - secure messaging platform as well as audio/video comms is finally here!"

Opmerkingen: As an early Wire (personal) adopter and a vocal supporter (I want to say Ambassador), I may be a bit biased. Still, I strongly believe everyone deserves a fully secure communication platform and there must be no compromise on that - Wire proves it's possible.
I have successfully converted more than a couple dozens users to Wire - and we never looked back.

Pluspunten: First and most of all, Wire is all about security. Full E2E encryption for all the services it provides - messaging, voice, video. There are no compromises here and if security is a top priority, you don't have to look further.
As far as I know, they are already doing some post-quantum cryptography experimenting, which is really impressive.
Did I mention they are 100% Open Source? Did I say the voice quality is absolutely fantastic?

Minpunten: Not a lot of things I can say I don't like - basically for private usage the only issue is adoption, as the competition is very hard (not that I find any of the competitors good) and most people base the adoption on the number of people already on the platform.
For business usage, I would say that it has everything that most people would want - yeah, including gifs, but it's always hard to adopt a new tool/software for the team, especially a communication platform.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-9-2018
Dan T.
Executive Founder
Beveiliging en opsporing, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    2 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    1 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    2/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-4-2020

"Wire dropped the ball."

Opmerkingen: It was pretty great for the first couple years.
Despite the "you have to wait 15 minutes for messages to decrypt" slowness in the browser, and the occasional UI bug, the platform fundamentally did what the security community was looking for.
Now, however, wire doesn't seem to care about the security community that helped it get popular. we feel like we've been abandoned by leadership. I personally invested years of my life in helping wire become the defacto secure comms program that I could count on for my friends, family and customers - and now i feel like i've made a terrible mistake, because just as its becoming critical to have secured communications, wire has kicked me to the curb, and with me, my entire community and all of my customers.

Pluspunten: It actually does e2e, and its mostly useable on multiple platforms.

Minpunten: oh where to begin.
I worked with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and a few other folks for the last four years to do things like "bring the mr. robot television show in as an avertising medium", reported easily dozens of bugs, lodged dozens of feature requests and onboarded easily a few hundred users.
wire decided that it wouldn't accept support requests or feature requests from non-paying customers, so I attempted to create a paid account in order to contact support, and even after creating a paid account I was ignored by wire. something changed internally at the company and it wasn't for the better.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Wire Swiss op 21-4-2021

Hi Dan Tentler,

Thanks for you feedback and sorry to hear about your issues!
Wire is always very thankful for input and insights from our customers and we would be happy if you test it out again and share your feedback.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-4-2020
Samer A.
Research Director
Juridische dienstverlening, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-8-2019

"The best we've found, but leaves a lot to be desired"

Opmerkingen: Not loving it, sometimes really frustrated by it, but it works just well enough to keep around. I don't know of any secure messaging alternatives that work any better...

Pluspunten: Our organization works with vulnerable communities and needs to be able to communicate securely so we've been looking for an encrypted alternative to Slack for some time now. Wire seemed like the closest fit in terms of the features we wanted: custom "channels" the ability to include some people outside of the org, silo'ed information, and secure group calling. It hasn't been spectacular at any of those things, but it hasn't been terrible either.

Minpunten: Wire is a pretty new product and it shows. The calls frequently drop, or some people's audio won't connect, etc. etc. Calls generally have to be limited to just a 3-4 people or the quality degrades even further. Our plan to use it as a communication tool with communities has been shelved indefinitely while we wait for some upgrades. In the meantime, our team mostly uses it text each other, which has been a significant improvement over email, but not quite as functional or intuitive as Slack channels. Nevertheless, it seems to be the best thing we've got so we're sticking with it for the time being.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-8-2019
Jeffrey L.
Digital marketing specialist
Marketing en reclame, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-12-2019

"Clarity of Communication"

Opmerkingen: My experience can simply defind in one word, EXCELLENT.

Pluspunten: I like wire because even you have slow connection, you can still able to talk clearly and you can hear clearly the one talked with. We usually, use Wire during the team meeting and talking with clients. If there's clarity of communication, there's no room for mistake especially when your boss relay an important instructions. That's the power of Wire in our business.

Minpunten: Maybe the least thing about wire is how they market this software. Still, majority of human race doesn't know about Wire.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-12-2019
Tillee d. R.
Director New Business Development
Sportartikelen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    1 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-1-2020

"Can go better for Companies"

Opmerkingen: Secure communication and a trustful feeling because you company based in west europa and has phone numbers and address

Pluspunten: Works, Can handle more as one account, voice quality is great

Minpunten: No Conference video chat like (hangout), No Channel (such as Telegram) No sub groups in a group

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-1-2020
Manfred M.
Managing Director
Horeca, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-5-2019

"Easy and secure to use communication solution for our business"

Opmerkingen: We like Wire a lot because of the end-to-end encryption, we as a hotel deal a lot with sensitive data of clients to make them feel comfortable during the stay. In order to do this we use Wire across different platforms like on desktop in the reception and on mobile with all our staff. Wire makes it easy to communicate in a modern way via messenger by not needing to think about if the data is protected well enough.

Pluspunten: Our main pros we like about Wire are the end-to-end encryption, the fact Wire offers apps for all platforms and gives us the opportunity to communicate across these. Audio quality is very good compared to other solutions or regular phone calls.

Minpunten: We noticed some bugs during our use but they also got resolved pretty fast by the team.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-5-2019
Danna I.
Deputy Programme Director, Amnesty Tech
Management non-profit organisaties, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-9-2019

"WIRE has been a game changer for our Program"

Pluspunten: I love WIRE because it allows our team to communicate easily and securely. We are a new team and decentralized across a lot of different countries so we needed something to replicate an 'office space' - somewhere to have quick conversations with the right people; somewhere to share files and sometimes jokes; and somewhere to share documents with easy encryption. WIRE did all of these things for us and ore.

Minpunten: Because our IT system is pretty locked down we have issues with automatic updates running smoothly in our system - resulting in a pretty much dysfunctional app. Instead we need to use the browser version.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-9-2019
Natalie D.
Project Coordinator
Management non-profit organisaties, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-4-2019

"Excellent Alternative to Slack"

Opmerkingen: It has been a great product as something that is very similar to Slack without all of the weird publicity. Slack has seen some issues recently with identity and I think Wire has much more flexibility and integrity. I trust them.

Pluspunten: I love that this software is always up to date and helps me reach my work team at all times of the day. You can set it up through an app on your phone and always be nearby for work emergencies. I also appreciate that it is an encrypted software that allows us to have conversations without fear of it being hacked in to or stolen.

Minpunten: I think that this software could have a wider selection of gifs and images for use in conversations. I know that seems a bit silly in a work environment but many of us express ourselves through gifs and memes.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-4-2019
Felix B.
Security Analyst
Informatiediensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-8-2019

"Wire Teams"

Opmerkingen: We are organizing a distributed Team with high expactiations to security and usability especially with regards to group text chat. These expectations were completely satisfied.

Pluspunten: - Great call and video quality
- Highly Secure Architecture

Minpunten: - UI is a bit messy, especially with lots of contacts
- Calls a are somethimes Buggy to establish, especially with multi-device usage

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-8-2019
Jan W.
MD
Medische praktijk, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-8-2019

"Best Messenger"

Opmerkingen: For me it is ideal for brief contacts with my patients improving their satisfaction

Pluspunten: End-to-end encryption, independency of SIM-Card, cross-platform usability, Synchronization of messages, all-in-one-backups => safety and transfer to other devices is easy, multiple accounts in one app, lack of advertisements

Minpunten: Compared to other messengers, there were no disadvantages

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-8-2019
Kehkeshan A.
Admin
Design en ontwerp, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-8-2019

"Excellent"

Opmerkingen: I had really good experience and never faced any issue. The only suggestion is if some working can be done on its price as its a bit pricey.

Pluspunten: Very easy and user friendly and easy to communicate on individual and group basis as both facilities are available.

Minpunten: A bit costly as compared to the work requirement

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-8-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Manager
Management non-profit organisaties, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-6-2020

"Great for the Workplace!"

Opmerkingen: My whole team really appreciates Wire and we rely on it over any other form of communication.

Pluspunten: Wire is great for the workplace! It is simple to use and has a fabulous IOS app. It allows me to stay in contact with all of my coworkers who work not in the area since we are all working remotely right now. It is an added bonus that Wire is encrypted and they care about their user privacy.

Minpunten: I really have no complaints with this software. It updates frequently and it is perfect for a large work group to communicate via computer as well as via mobile device.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Wire Swiss op 21-4-2021

Hi,

Thanks so much for your review!
Happy to hear that you are very satisfied with our user friendly and secure product.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-6-2020
Mubasshir ali R.
Merchant Technical Support Analyst
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-11-2020

"Best and secure way of communication"

Pluspunten: The smooth and Realtime collaboration among cross functional teams. We usually use this software for secure communication and sharing classified information and documents with in the team.

Minpunten: The group function is not like other communication tools

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Wire Swiss op 21-4-2021

Hi Mubasshir Ali Roshan,

Thanks for such positive feedback!
We are very happy to hear that you, as a long time customer, are satisfied with our secure collaboration tool.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-11-2020
Veronica F.
Entrepreneur
Computernetwerken, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-8-2019

"Great system"

Opmerkingen: Well I can easily contact my partners and it is clear in display.

Pluspunten: Time efficient easy to set-up and use. Very simple

Minpunten: I don't really recall anything that I am not happy with just yet.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-8-2019