Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,7 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,4 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,7 /5

Over RealPage IMS

Levert CRM, beleggersdashboards, documentbeheer, distributieberekeningen en analytics voor vastgoedbeleggingsondernemingen.

Meer informatie over RealPage IMS

75 reviews worden weergegeven

Michael P.
CEO / President
Vastgoed, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-3-2019

"IMS - Excellent Investor Platform"

Opmerkingen: IMS has helped us communicate much more efficiently with our investors.

Pluspunten: We have used IMS for 2 years or so and we have enjoyed working with IMS and their entire staff. The system gave us an affordable, efficient and very robust way to keep track of (CRM) our investors, raise money, make distributions, and communicate with our 100 plus investors.

Minpunten: I do not have any negatives to report regarding IMS.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-3-2019
Nick C.
Managing Partner
Vastgoed, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-5-2020

"Love our IMS Portal!"

Opmerkingen: Great product! We reached out to other operators in the real estate syndication business and they said this is one of the top portals to use for investors.

Pluspunten: Ease of use for us as admins and for our investors. We have had several compliments on how easy it is to find info about their investments and the documents associated with them. We also love the ability to have our investors do online signatures, very quick and easy.

Minpunten: So many features it may take some time before we learn what they are and how to use them, which is a good thing!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-5-2020
Peter G.
Principle
Vastgoed, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-1-2021

"Highly Recommended"

Opmerkingen: From the start the IMS staff have been incredibly professional, courteous, responsive, and just nice people. That makes a huge difference.

Pluspunten: The software itself was very easy to use. We had a slightly different need when we started and the staff at IMS was great to respond to our needs. Over the next couple of months we made some modifications that were perfect for our internal needs and for our clients.

Minpunten: As developers we needed a slightly different project description page for our investors, but IMS made a few changes and worked with us closely to make sure our end product did what it was supposed to.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-1-2021
Christopher B.
Corporate Controller
Vastgoed, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    2 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    1 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    2/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-12-2020

"Looks good but has fundamental failures that impede our operations"

Opmerkingen: I'm going to be taking a good hard look at Juniper Square in 2021.

Pluspunten: The aesthetic and ability for our investors to have a reputable platform to access investment performance information.

Minpunten: Every time we have a simple transfer of equity it completely throws off our waterfall calculations. We've addressed this numerous times with no meaningful resolution or explanation, and the longer it continues the more the problem compounds.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-12-2020
Matt R.
Director of Acquisitions
Vastgoed, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-12-2020

"IMS Review"

Opmerkingen: Great experience. Really like the software and customer service is excellent.

Pluspunten: Ease of use and functionality of the software.

Minpunten: There's nothing I don't like about this software.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-12-2020
Brett H.
Managing Partner
Vastgoed, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-9-2020

"Great customer service, easy to use!!"

Opmerkingen: Overall, very happy that we moved over to them because it has saved us a lot of headaches and time with managing our capital partners...

Pluspunten: I like the efficiencies and time that it saves. It also helps us to be more process oriented and in control of our touch points with investors. The software is constantly being improved and bugs are quickly fixed. Very happy with the responsiveness and engagement from customer service and our account rep! The new portal is much more design forward and it really blends in nicely as a white-labeled back end software tied to our existing website.

Minpunten: I didn't like that there were still some bugs to work out (which to be clear have been fixed) and there were some fixes that needed to occur after we initially adopted it. I didn't like the earlier design options since we were trying to blend it seamlessly into our branding and "look". Fortunately, improvements and fixes are always occurring and IMS has been great to work with.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-9-2020
Shaye W.
President
Vermogensbeheer, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-8-2019

"great software that is constantly getting better"

Opmerkingen: It allows me to run lean and steam lines some of the most important back office components of my business.

Pluspunten: It has allowed me to run my business without hiring a single coder or developer. The IMS support team is always helpful and great at passing on feedback to their development team. New features are consistently being added and existing ones are always improving.

Minpunten: There can be a bit of a learning curve but IMS-U as well as the support team is always helpful.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-8-2019
Scott B.
Principal
Vastgoed, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-12-2019

"Great CRE Investor Portal"

Opmerkingen: We are using IMS for investor reporting, secure document delivery and capital raising for new investment opportunities.

Pluspunten: We are a small commercial real estate investment management company that focuses on value-add real estate deals for qualified investors. We needed a platform to enhance the investor experience and provide transparency to the operations of our investor's assets. IMS has worked very well in doing just that. In addition it offers the functionality of creating efficiency in future capital raises. We are very happy with our decision to go with IMS.

Minpunten: The setup of investors and assets in IMS is a touch cumbersome, but once uploaded and complete this is not an issue. This may also be a function of our small size and our lack of any in-house IT or admin personnel. This process was handled by the principal of the firm (me), who has limited technical background. The fact that we are able to get through the installation and upload process with only minimal problems can be considered a positive.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-12-2019
Angie S.
Chief Financial Officer
Vastgoed, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-5-2020

"Great system once you learn to use it."

Opmerkingen: Excellent experience overall.

Pluspunten: In terms of implementation the process was fairly easy. We had few years of data that IMS uploaded in matter of hours. Once implemented, we had few hiccups with the full capabilities of the system; however, IMS did a great job creating learning tools to help with functionality questions.
[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] served as our relationship manager. He is very knowledgeable and helped us to align our business needs with the system's capabilities.
Uploading K1s and monthly reports is extremely easy and fast. Also, the system allows the creation of monthly and quarterly reports which it has been a fantastic tool to maintain investors informed.
The ability to create email campaigns based on deal or as a portfolio is a great advantage the system offers. I would say this is one of the tools we use the most when communicating with investors

Minpunten: IMS integrates with few accounting systems; unfortunately, Entrata is not in the list of integrations yet. Can't wait for the integration to facilitate data transfer.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-5-2020
Travis W.
VP of Investor Solutions
Vastgoed
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-4-2018

"Very user-friendly. Helps us consolidate our many systems"

Opmerkingen: Consolidating our existing systems and platforms

Pluspunten: Layout is easy to use, especially for investors. The visuals and charts make it simple for our clients to track their distributions and see what projects they are invested in.

Minpunten: Customization is limited. We would like to have more custom reports generated and more integrations with other large software such as Infusionsoft, Parsey and Zapier.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-4-2018
Jennifer W.
Director of Operations
Vastgoed, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-12-2019

"Excellent Data"

Opmerkingen: Due to the data captured in IMS, we are able to more easily provide data to our CPA for K-1 production. This has reduced the spreadsheets we would otherwise have to maintain. The functionality available for investors to complete Subscription Booklets online and obtain proof of Accreditation via VerifyInvestor has also been a huge improvement for us and our investors and has allowed us to raise as much as $27MM in equity in one month (fully complete/accurate paperwork; fully funded). In addition, the type of data we are able to collect at the CRM Contact level as well as at the investing entity level has helped us market to our investors appropriately whether we are doing a 506(b) or a 506(c) type of deal.

Pluspunten: In looking at several products, the most important aspect for me is data. Is the type of data that I need to be able to search on or analyze later available for data capture? I look at functionality next. For us, IMS provides the best data out there for a company who raises Private Equity (we focus on Multifamily real estate). Although the user interfaces and functionality have not been as slick as some of the other products we have seen, upon deep review of those other products, they just do not collect the level of data we need them to. IMS has also been working to makeover their UIs to make them more intuitive and streamlined from a functional perspective. One of the other strengths in this software that I love is that IMS tends to build functionality where, as a sponsor, you can turn certain data or functionality on or off if it doesn't work for your company's processes/procedures. This provides flexibility that allows their multiple sponsors to handle certain processes and displays differently based on their specific needs. I have not seen this offered on other tools to the degree it is available on IMS. This is a great strength in this tool and huge win for the multiple sponsors.

Minpunten: In the past one of our biggest issues we ran into was functionality deployed that was not fully tested or where existing functionality was not fully regression tested. As a result we would run into bugs. However, this has changed dramatically in the past year. IMS is really taking care to fully test what they deploy.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-12-2019
Dan C.
Senior Asset Management Associate
Vastgoed, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-2-2019

"Great tool to for both internal and investor facing purposes"

Opmerkingen: Aside from all the pros mentioned, the experience has been very positive. The support team are very responsive and happy to assist quickly and however they can. Investors who choose to utilize the software like it and believe it adds another layer of professionalism to our investments. Looking back, I do wish I had understood the system more when initially getting our investments uploaded, as I had to end up going back and re-doing many of them, but IMS has grown since our initial partnership with them (I believe we were one of the earlier companies), and I assume the process is more transparent and streamlined. Some of the options/characterizations of the data you provide initially may seem innocent, but can actually have an affect on waterfalls, presentation of data within IMS, etc. I implore new users to maybe get one investment fully up in IMS and learn the system before continuing with the rest of their portfolio.

Pluspunten: Internal Facing:
This software provides great internal tools for investment managers to track, promote, and analyze past, current, and future investments. While investment information is kept previously in internal accounting software and Excel files, IMS provides a centralized and efficient platform to track investments and distributions. The waterfall function is very useful in calculating actual distributions to be sent out immediately, and to run "what-if" scenarios for future sales. The document feature allowed you to keep all documentation online for each investor and investment. It is very easy to review investment and distribution history at any level in the LLC structures - whether between two equity partners, or a large group of individual investors.
Investor Facing:
Allows investors to track their investments like you would log on to an online bank account. Uploaded documents for investors can be sorted by category and/or investment.

Minpunten: While there is a bulk upload option through the support team, it would be useful to be able to run it internally and for more items than just K-1s. Can be tiresome sometimes uploading individual documents within a large investor group. Still run in to some complications with changes to an existing equity struture. We have been granted the internal power now to make adjustments, but sometime it can still be easiest to just delete a project and re-build from scratch. When this is to be done, investors/investments must be deleted one by one at each level, and once done, any subsequent documentation is also deleted and must be re-uploaded.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-2-2019
Maureen C.
Financial Analyst
Horeca, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-4-2019

"IMS Investor Portal"

Opmerkingen: We had a very manual process quarterly which consisted of updating our allocation sheets in Excel, preparing our investment analysis in Word/Excel, and the mail merge process to send out the package to the investors. This product enabled us to automate our process and have a portal which consists of everything investor-related (from historical information, such as quarterly investor reports and K1s, to having a list of current and potential investors which will enable us to email when a new investment opportunity arises). Overall, I would highly recommend this product. The time we save quarterly along with the investor management, reporting, and analysis we gained from this product is priceless!

Pluspunten: The IMS product has been intuitive from the get-go. My superior and I were impressed with the initial demo and pricing of the product. It was an easy decision to go with IMS!
We were fortunate to have been appointed a great implementation manager and the implementation process went smoothly (even though we encountered issues with some of the distribution amounts and ownership percentages, but representative was very responsive and supportive in a daily and timely manner).
Customer Support have been helpful so far with some of the password reset, login issues, and K1 upload.

Minpunten: There are some missing features specific to our company such as having custom tags in creating Custom Email and Statement Templates (right now the selection is only First Name, Last Name, Legal Name, and Prefix), which make it hard to personalize our communication with our investors. We also think a bulk printing feature would be helpful when we print out our quarterly investor statements. Lastly, it would be beneficial if it was made possible to send out email notifications when a K1 document has been uploaded (one of our investors have mentioned this to us as well prior to us having to manually email out investors with this notification).

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-4-2019
Tiffany C.
Investor Relations Associate
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    4/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-4-2018

"A great tool, with which I am hopeful to gain user adoption across our organization"

Pluspunten: The ability to house all of our investor data in one secure site. IMS really allows us to house all of investors in one convenient location.

Minpunten: The software is great and I am certain that will continue to be built out by the developers to include even more robust features and functionality. My biggest frustration is the lack of support by phone. Sometimes, we just need to speak with someone for an immediate and quick turnaround that we do not have access to obtain (ie. an export of tax ID's or Bank Account information).

It would be great to have a Support Phone Line or Support Chat in addition to the Email Support structure. With some of the data and functionality still only available to IMS admins, this makes it hard to provide my supervisors, colleagues and investors with the data needed at a moment's notice, which is ultimately our main use of the platform today.
When we do get to speak with our Customer Success Manger or a Support team member, the resolution is typically a quick turn-around.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Investor Management Services op 16-8-2018

Thank you for the feedback. In 2018, we have re-organized our support structure based on customer feedback and experimental learning. Post-implementation, you can initiate a live support response via phone, chat or email during normal business hours. All requests outside of that should receive a response within 24 hours, as supported by the IMS support Service Level Agreement (SLA).

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-4-2018
Hugo F.
Director
Vastgoed, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-9-2018

"IMS- One Stop Shop"

Pluspunten: IMS offers a one stop shop for Investor Management. I provides a comprehensive but streamlined investor portal which even the novice computer user can use. IMS allows us to notify our investors or groups of investment updates at a click of a button without having to email. One of the key requirement we required from the portal were distribution notification which IMS performs flawlessly.

Minpunten: Not having a customer service manager anymore has been a little annoying. All service request go through there support. I would like to see IMS go back to giving everyone an account manager.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-9-2018