Filteren op:

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,9 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,8 /5

Over AcademyOcean

A smart learning management system designed to create a unique learning experience for your employees, clients and partners.

Meer informatie over AcademyOcean

11 reviews worden weergegeven

Dmitry G.
CMO
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-12-2017

"I tried it with skepticism, but the result was excellent."

Pluspunten: Perhaps, the most important thing I will mention is the simplicity. We use AcademyOcean to train users who are just starting to use our planfix.com. I had a fear that the users sent to the academy may not understand the training mechanism and this will entail problems in using our service. Therefore, we acted cautiously: for a few months only a part of our new users were sent to the AcademyOcean (the second part of the users was trained in the form of a traditional mailing list). All this time we conducted A/B testing of conversion from a trial account to a permanent use. The results exceeded our expectations - the percentage of conversion has increased, while we have not received a single complaint about the difficulty in completing the training course. Seeing this, we went further and started using the AcademyOcean to teach the process of setting up planfix.com and even made a separate course that our customers can share with their friends to explain why they use our service.

Minpunten: After more than six months of using the service, we have formed only one wish for the AkademyOcean team: more fonts and themes for the courses. I must say that they are very responsive guys and have already done a lot at our request - so I think that there will be no problems with this either.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-12-2017
Oleksandr B.
CRM Specialist
Human Resources, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-11-2020

"Great tool for training and onboarding, especially in times of remote working."

Opmerkingen: We started using the academy in times of quarantine and remote work. The first things we started using the academy for were onboarding for new people in the company and little instructions on how to use our system. But we did not stop there and the academy helped us to create an interdepartmental system of education. And we managed to create a whole instruction and a whole learning process for new users of our system.

Pluspunten: We really like the way AcademyOcean is developing and how many new and useful functions have appeared during our use of this system.

Minpunten: We can't single out anything that we don't like.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AcademyOcean op 11-11-2020

Thank you, Oleksandr!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-11-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
CEO & President
Computersoftware
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-11-2017

"Very easy and beautiful academy solution"

Opmerkingen: I was able to quickly deploy a learning academy for my leads and customers without any coding or long project cycles.

Pluspunten: Hard to say what I like most, the top 3 things I like would be the ease of getting started and creating the courses, the smoothness of the end user sign-up process and course enrollment, and last but not least, the beautiful design, style, and UI/UX of the academy.

Minpunten: A tradeoff of the beautiful style is some tradeoffs in customization. One feature currently missing is the ability to include your own custom javascript (for chat widgets, google tag manager, analytics, etc) and also on the course creation pages, you cannot add your own javascript.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AcademyOcean op 29-11-2017

Thank you! Custom Google Analytics field will be released in 4-6 weeks.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-11-2017
Barthélemy G.
Cofounder
E-learning, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-8-2020

"Great Learning Management System - with a very reactive and available team"

Opmerkingen: We are using academy so that to give access private content to subscribed learners. We focus on developping the whole learning content, and we do not spend time in developping the front interface. It let us focus on our real added value, and let the user experience to Academy Ocean who is really good at it.

Pluspunten: Academy Ocean is a great tool to me because you can think your infrastructure in a very flexible way. They do not have only one way to structure your content - and you can really personalize it by combining their different options.

Minpunten: The text editor can bug sometimes but that is honestly a detail. You refresh the page and it will be back to normal.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-8-2020
Olivia M.
CMO
11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-11-2017

"Great tool for lead generation and education!"

Pluspunten: What i like most is elaborate UI/UX and ease of use for both admin and learner. It takes literally 10 min to create a new education course and launch it. AcademyOcean is great for educating of current users and as a channel for lead generation - once the course is published, you see the list of learners of a particular course in admin panel. Here's our experience for lead generation - we export .csv file of learners and add them to lead nurturing campaign.

Minpunten: Lack of integrations to automatically export leads to CRM or email marketing / sales acceleration tools. Apart from this it's great.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AcademyOcean op 24-11-2017

Thank you, Olivia!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-11-2017
Geverifieerde reviewer
Fondateur
Internet
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-5-2018

"Absolutely great !"

Opmerkingen: More leads and customer engagement !

Pluspunten: Everyone in the team has been able to publish his own academy without me or Academy Ocean's team to train them, and the fact that we can promote the content not only for our existing customers but also for marketing purpose is brilliant. Last: the team is absolutely great and is always ready to help in a minute!

Minpunten: Only small point may be but that is not a big deal: sometimes the copy paste from existing documents does not work for images, but it's very rare.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AcademyOcean op 29-5-2018

Thank you, Louis!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-5-2018
Guillaume M.
CEO
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-10-2018

"Academy Ocean is THE best platform to create an academy to federate and engage your users"

Pluspunten: The user interface is really smooth and it's extremely easy to use and set up. The team is super responsive and the support is amazing! I really like the fact that all the certification process is handled directly from the app! I also enjoyed the analytics which is very detailled

Minpunten: Not really any at the moment.... the software is really easy to use and straight forward...

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AcademyOcean op 12-10-2018

Thank you, Guillaume!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-10-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Marketing Coordinator
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-1-2018

"The best solution I've used for creating and managing gated content."

Pluspunten: Analytics. Data it provides on user behavior is invaluable for our sales team.
Editing content based on how different parts of it perform in terms of lead nurturing is a great step up from PDFs.

Minpunten: Not a fan of editing solution used for content creating, can't paste text properly with formatting so had to switch to working on content inside the system.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-1-2018
Dean R.
Marketing Product Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-1-2018

"Replacing whitepapers with something more interactive"

Opmerkingen: Massive lead pool and interactive editable content.

Pluspunten: High engagement rate, analytics provided for every piece of content published which means you can tweak and edit it in a way that makes it more efficient.
Academy in itself looks more valuable than any other type of text content.

Minpunten: It lacks preview features or some other solution to rank it on Google. So far all texts seem to be hidden.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-1-2018
Andrey K.
Content Manager
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-11-2017

"Excellent Platform for Online Courses"

Pluspunten: It's a simple yet powerful product. We've been thinking about creating our own educational solution for the prospects. Academy Ocean was a perfect solution: no prototyping, coding or maintaining just a few steps and our first course is in the air!

Minpunten: Some issues in applying an SSL (https://) certificate applying. Everything else about the Academy Ocean is great.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AcademyOcean op 1-12-2017

Andrey, we highly appreciate your review!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-11-2017
George V.
Product Expert
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-12-2017

"Academy Ocean lifts the burden off my shoulders"

Opmerkingen: It saves me a ton of time during demos, since I don't have to cover basics and can simply direct people to our Academy to learn how our system works at a time that's convenient to them.

Pluspunten: I love how simple but elegant the design of an academy is, how easy it is it to create an Academy for any product, as well as a customized Academy for a specific subset of customers or even a single customer.

Minpunten: A good academy requires spending some time on it, like recording video tutorials and demos. I wish Academy Ocean also included a tool for that.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-12-2017