A simple yet useful tool for making vector images

Beoordeeld op 21-11-2018
Amanda N.
Character Artist
Grafisch ontwerp, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It is a great free tool for graphic artists that are, like me, only starting to work with vector images. It is easy to learn, and fun to use, which has allowed me to make some very smooth and professional-looking designs for my business. If you don't mind it being a bit slow and glitchy at times, I'd really recommend it.

Pluspunten: It is fairly simple to use and provides agreat tutorial with Youtube videos showing all of the different tools available. It looks very simple, but at the same time works with a great path alteration method that allows users to modify shapes and colors to a great capacity. The file then can be exported as png, svg or jpg, and the result will be a Vector that will lose very little if any quality when resized in other apps. It has great functionality tools, like changing the corners of a path from square to rounded, or applying different layers on the image, which gives the user a great amount of freedom. Overall, it is really simple to use and learn, but has extensive uses and can be used to great value.

Minpunten: Signing up is necessary in order to save files, and the sign-up process gave me a few problems to work, but in the end I managed to do so. It can sometimes glitch and and you have to sign-up again, but luckily it seems to save the file you are working on if this happens. I also dislike the presence of ads in the working environment, but I understand this is the cost of it being a free software. However, the ads are probably changing too frequently, which slows the program speed a lot.

My Best Ubuntu Design Tools

Beoordeeld op 25-5-2019
Adetayo kolawole D.
Designer
Design en ontwerp, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It is the best graphic design software for both beginners and professional. You can learn more about the software by checking out their youtube channel and watch more free tutorial on their website.

Pluspunten: For years now, I have loved the Ubuntu background and I'm always interested in using Microsoft OS and Ubuntu. This is the best tools for designing on Ubuntu in case you can not install Corel Draw on your Ubuntu OS. The best web application for designers.

Minpunten: It's free and easy to use. This is a free designing application for web users. Design the best Logo, products on Vectr. It's free always.

An excellent graphics app for newbies and more!

Beoordeeld op 26-11-2018
Elisa P.
Marketing Assistant
Verpakkingen en verpakkingsmaterialen, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I am very satisfied with Vectr. It is easy-to-use, functional and professional and allows creating catching frustration-free artworks!

Pluspunten: Vectr is a free vector graphics cross-platform. The editor is available as native app and Saas, making it a powerful web and desktop cross-platform tool. It is extremely intuitive and easy to use. You can learn using it in just a few minutes, even if you are a graphic design newbie. With Vectr you can work with shapes, text and multiple layers, just like with other professional vector imaging apps. It offers the possibility to share vector artworks in real time using a custom reference url.

Minpunten: You can’t import vector PDFs preserving their features. No local saving available.

Good for very basic vector design, slow.

Beoordeeld op 27-6-2018
Andrea E.
Sales Associate
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: I like that this software is account/internet based, so regardless of where you access it, you can still access all your files. The walkthrough help section is extremely beneficial for those who have never worked with vector designing software before. It's super informative and easy to understand. And for a free program, it has a decent amount of capability and features - you can certainly create some nice designs with this program.

Minpunten: This software is slow. I've tried downloading the PC app version, and I've tried using it in several different browsers, but I have the same problem. Sometimes I'll make a change, and I have to wait 5-10 seconds while it sits frozen before it actually makes the change. Super frustrating when I'm trying to get things done in a timely manner.

Using it right now.

Beoordeeld op 12-6-2018
Ashia A.
Founder
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It's free, It works. Try it!

Pluspunten: I downloaded this product a year ago and it is honestly a great little tool for creating quick Vector Quality logos. It is a small file also that doesn't take up a lot of hardware space.

Minpunten: Can't Save Locally.
SVG Export options.
That is really the only complaint, but I can look past all of this for the simple fact that it is free.

My Vectr review

Beoordeeld op 21-4-2019
Jeremy D.
Ceo
Kleding en mode, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Made it easier and more time efficienct for my designers

Pluspunten: The ease of use and functions for any level of user

Minpunten: Nothing enjoyed the software and use it daily

Great cross platform way to work and create vector images

Beoordeeld op 5-8-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
President
Online media, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: A great tool to help you with vector images, lots of features and not a large learning curve if you have used other vector image editing software. Can be used online or downloaded to your PC which is good.

Minpunten: If working online, you’ll need internet access all the time, just something to keep in mind. Be better if there were more options for saving your work.

Vectr: Canva on Steroids

Beoordeeld op 18-12-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Real Estate Agent
Marketing en reclame, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I appreciated that the mandatory intro walk-thru was only 90 seconds, but was not necessary. Anyone wanting a graphics program like this would intuit what the left side icons were used for. (Text/Shapes/Circles etc...) They should split up the more advanced concept tutorials into similar length clips, launched only when you click on an item the first time.

Pluspunten: It immediately offers tutorials and makes sure you can get started using a more complicated looking interface than a novice user would be comfortable using. Compared to Canva, with its grab the edges and go interface, Vectr has settings allowing you to know EXACTLY what size each element is, so you could replicate designs and talk intelligently about what has been created, such as image sizes in pixels, or blur depth, etc... It offers Transparent PNG export as a standard feature, while you have to upgrade to paid plans on Canva for that.

Minpunten: It doesn't appear to be able to create anything more advanced than what an experienced Canva user could do in half the time.

Used to help cut down time for creating assets in logos.

Beoordeeld op 19-1-2018
Caleb T.
Wireless Consultant
Draadloos, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Overall I like the interface, which is very easy to use. Very easy to edit and manipulate my icons for publishing.

Minpunten: It can become costly to own license, so out of reach of most such as amateurs and beginners. Also, initial learning curve.

creating 2D graphics quickly and easily

Beoordeeld op 20-4-2018
Cortney M.
Motor Maintenance lead
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Vectr is a graphics design tools, and has all the features needed to make your designs beautiful. Switching from another graphics design tool is easy as you can import your previous designs and edit them in Vectr as you like.

Minpunten: Vectr must have an Internet connection at all times, so working on a project offline is out of the question.

Once of the most viable software for creating vector images and logos.

Beoordeeld op 25-5-2019
Kenneth B.
Graphic designer
Grafisch ontwerp, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I have used this software to do small scale logo designing on up work the fact that it is very easy to use and is a cross-platform tool is a great software when it comes to vector imaging.

Minpunten: You cannot save locally which I dont understand why.this very different from any other vector softwares such as gimp and inkscape.

I felt like a professional designer!

Beoordeeld op 21-3-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Coordinador de Capacitaciones
51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Most needed features for designers, no installation, just online if you want. Amazing tutorials to start using it.

Minpunten: I couldn't get to download in a crisp perfect resolution but good enough for most intended uses. I tried to make it bigger in pixels but still looked a little under quality.

Fantastic mixed installed/on-line product for design

Beoordeeld op 29-5-2018
Edo M.
field agent/representative
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I did some serious design work with this product. Exporting to svg is an option that can be of use to You in many cases.

Pluspunten: I'm using installed 64 bit version for PC.
After installation software have available all locally installed fonts. User can add different type of pages to existing project. design/editing options are simple to understand and use. There is a very limited set of media resources available but user can always upload it's own material. Pen tool is fantastic for making curves.
Finished work can be:
- exported as png, jpg and svg file,
- exported as http page/address
- shared on twitter and facebook
- printed to local printer or PDF printer.

Minpunten: Finished projects can't be saved locally but only on Your account. Sometimes happens that page layout get black and user have to refresh/reload it from VIEW menu. Exporting of several pages must be done for each page separately.

Vectr has the potential to be the best web-based vector creation tool

Beoordeeld op 11-2-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Web Designer/Journalist
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: All the basic features for editing vectors on a simple, web-based interface. Oh, and it's free (for now).

Pluspunten: The functionality of this web-based tool is fantastic. Users can work with layers, pages, and customize almost every part of their vectors to their exact specifications. It is perfect for small businesses who need to get a job done on the fly, due to its wealth of features and simple interface.

Minpunten: On the other hand, there are some aspects of the program that weigh it down. For example, when working with fonts, the names of the fonts are almost impossible to read. Also, resizing shapes can be a pain when the scrolling accelerates too fast. It's almost hard to believe that Vectr is owned by the company behind Pixlr. The work environment is so drastically different than Pixlr editor that it will take some getting-used-to for anyone trying to learn the program.

Clean, usable graphics!

Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Digital Media Designer
13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: This program is a great alternative to the major vector creation softwares out there. Easy to use, and creates great graphics.

Minpunten: Being used to some of the more common vector softwares, I had to poke around a bit to find the tools that I am used to.

Awesome graphics editor software that is clutterfree but packed with features

Beoordeeld op 28-5-2018
Jose M.
Social Media Director
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Free and can use almost anywhere with an internet connection!

Pluspunten: I love the ability to use Vectr on my computer and tablet. Most software just works on my computer but when I just have my tablet handy, it's great that I can still be able to produce graphics on the fly.

Minpunten: The paid version is a bit expensive and you have to have access to internet but besides these two minor drawbacks,

It's free and it's vector

Beoordeeld op 20-8-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Creative Director
Internet, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Usually I work with Adobe illustrator, but I tried Vectr and found it to be very useful and competent .
You have most of the basic tools you would need when working in vector graphics. It has an online working option, or you can download it to your PC (works on linux too).

Minpunten: The file saving option is unsatisfactory - if you can't save it locally you will always need an internet connection to view your works. Also, sometimes it is getting slow - thing you don't really want in vector editing software.

Great software, just works!

Beoordeeld op 14-12-2017
Tom K.
Finance Director
Computerhardware
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: This software is easy to use, functions very well and operates quickly. Very impressed with the way it works

Minpunten: Asks you to sign up and sign in to save files, a little disappointing but it is free! Works things happen at sea I guess

Simple and cost/effective software for simple DTP

Beoordeeld op 25-3-2019
Ana M.
Administrator
Groothandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Not my first selection but is good enough for many projects.

Pluspunten: Simple and easy to understand graphic interface. Plenty of media files (free and with payment). Anyone with minimum knowledge can start to use it immediately. Line an shadow tools are done perfectly. Plenty of design options.

Minpunten: First I tried to use it as on-line solution but there is some issues with MS EDGE and is crashing often. So I'm using it off-line on my PC. Page manager is very bad. More options are needed. There is no customization. There is no import functions. Exporting have some issues.

Vectr is full of features and promise

Beoordeeld op 29-7-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Chief Executive Officer
Muziek, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: My favorite feature is the URL share option. My team can watch me design logos in real time.

Minpunten: The web app version is not responsive and is difficult to use on my iPhone.