Alexa - website ranking software

Beoordeeld op 3-11-2018
Shyamalee S.
Software Quality Assurance Engineer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have been using this software for my web site for a long time. I get a daily ranking analysis about my site to know where my site is with other competitors. Their seo reports helped me to improve my site performances. I even had a chance to know performances of my competitors too. Their advises to improve the site helps a lot.

Pluspunten: This software is easy to use, shows the quality of your website with statistics. Uses SEO tools to value your website. It provides you a good analytical report of the performance of your website with other sites. Alexa reports provide you how to improve your site against other competitors.

Minpunten: Subscriptions packages are bit high. Their support takes some times to reply .

A must have tool to keep up with the competition

Beoordeeld op 17-12-2018
Jamey m. Y.
Content Creator
Internet, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: If you're going to keep up with your competitor's it's always good to know what they are doing. This tool is great for tracking your site's performance and optimizing it to keep up with the competition. The analysis and reports give you all the information you need to get ahead of the game.

Minpunten: There's nothing about this service I don't like. It's an invaluable tool in marketing your website, and you can't beat the price.

One of the rating to consider

Beoordeeld op 5-12-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
PR and Communications Manager
Computersoftware, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Alexa has been a staple of website ranking tools for traffic and authority differentiation. Whenever you need to make a list of sites/companies, you can expect to have them ranked in Alexa.

Minpunten: Alexa is only one of the services for this job. It's ratings are good and more or less reliable, but don't get surprised when a different service will yield different results. Try others and check which one you trust more. Neither is wrong, it just comes down to your particular experience.

Improve your website ranking and visibility using Alexa

Beoordeeld op 13-2-2019
Vishal B.
Senior Associate
Managementconsulting, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The features offered by Alexa are really amazing and can help you significantly improve your Google ranking. Even the free version provides you indicative insights on your website traffic.

Minpunten: 1. For initial users, it becomes very expensive to use Alexa. For large and developed websites, it may not be as big a challenge to subscribe to Alexa but for beginners, the pricing is high.
2. The insights should always be taken as indicative and not as sacrosanct and cent percent true.

This is an effective tool to understand and improve traffic.

Beoordeeld op 1-5-2018
Emeka O.
Ambassador for The Technology Innovation Scholars Program
Hoger onderwijs
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: The software is really good in almost every aspect. It is relatively easy to use, it has a very responsive customer service and is not too expensive in my opinion.

Minpunten: The only possible issue I have is the slightly low amount of functionality the software provides in terms of analytics and obtaining more information. This may not be a problem for others.

Chrome App

Beoordeeld op 8-8-2016
Geverifieerde reviewer
Marketing Director
Marketing en reclame, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I like to use the google chrome extension. I get a quick overview of how popular the site is and by which countries. It's free so it's a good value for the buck.

Pluspunten: I like to use the google chrome extension. I get a quick overview of how popular the site is and by which countries. It's free so it's a good value for the buck.

Minpunten: Not really. It does exactly what I expect it to.

Alexa ranking is good or bad

Beoordeeld op 13-4-2019
Sagar B.
Student
Internet, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: best website to know the ranking of any website and to know the keywords used in other website to rank their own website high price to be paid to use the service of Alexa

Pluspunten: Alexa provide search website ranking it shows website rank in global it helps me to know the the position of my website whether it is highly rank table or not

Minpunten: This online software is nice for the people who have a blogging website or any other website which provide service but I have a complaint regarding the Alexa ranking that there is a complicated interface and most of the people does not know the all the features present in Alexa and they charge very high for a month to provide their service

Pros and Cons

Beoordeeld op 29-5-2019
Simrat J.
Student
Schoolleiding, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: This software is really helpful in understanding how one ranks against competitors. It definitely is useful to know the ranking of any website.

Pluspunten: The software is very accessible and efficient. It provides a good report about your performance against other websites.

Minpunten: The help support may take a while but they are really determined to help you out!

It allows to check the background of the domain, but the data can be misleading

Beoordeeld op 10-10-2017
Geverifieerde reviewer
CMO
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It is a very simple tool for checking the position and potential of the domain, competitors, etc. It works quickly and works fine for very brief and basic use.

Minpunten: For more advanced use cases this tool is too simple - there are better solutions out there.
Data behind it isn't really accurate also, especially when you dig deeper.

Marketing platform that gives you lots of insights

Beoordeeld op 23-4-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Entertainment Account Executive
Nieuwsbladen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Gives you both market and audience analysis that can help inform your keyword choices and content style

Minpunten: The software can be buggy and the mobile app needs some improving, it isn't very good. Better for SEM purposes than SEO

Alexa

Beoordeeld op 17-7-2019
Ogunyinka F.
Owner
Tekstschrijvers, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: One of the best features of alexa is their alexa ranking which seo expert use in weeding out low quality blogs with high domain authority.

Pluspunten: Alexa gives me a complete information about my blog. This information help me to outrank my competitor and find long tail keyword easily.

Minpunten: Alexa is geared towards big business who will not mind spending huge money but the pricing is very expensive.

A great growth tool

Beoordeeld op 8-2-2018
Jonathan W.
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I really enjoy that Alexa is plain and simply easy to use, dispute some minor hiccups with setup , I don’t have too many complaints.

Minpunten: For the simplicities of my everyday use , Alexa gets the job done well however I would not use this software for heavy duty work specifically because it’s doesnt necessarily understand neutral commands and that can be a bit of an issue for larger scaling.

Impressive but short-lived novelty technology

Beoordeeld op 3-10-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Solution Architect
Computersoftware, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Alexa has not solved any of my business problems, beyond initial enjoyment

Pluspunten: Upon first using Alexa, I loved it and explored all of the features it supported

Minpunten: After using it for a while, I lost interest and no longer use it

Alexa is excellent to find your target audience and your interests

Beoordeeld op 4-6-2018
David G.
Freelancer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: thanks to Alexa I got high profits due to its powerful tools to perfect SEO

Pluspunten: thanks to alexa I found a powerful segmentation of my target audience and achieved a lot of conversions in my online marketing campaign

Minpunten: I do not like the mobile version of Alexa, I think the responsive design can improve, but in general Alexa is very good.

A great tool for understanding online audiences

Beoordeeld op 27-3-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Product Marketing Manager and Trainer
Internet, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Simple to use for audience analysis and keyword generation on competitors

Pluspunten: Easy to use interface, love the simple step by step process offered. 'A good simple sofware solution for online benchmarking. Alexa does the basics very well.

Minpunten: Limited in what actual analytics you can get out of Alexa. Search terms and SEO capabilities aren't that great.

Robust Data and Competitor Analysis Tool

Beoordeeld op 1-12-2018
Katie L.
Associate Director of Internal Communications
Religieuze instellingen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Excellent research and analytic tool for competitive research, keyword research, and audience segmentation.

Pluspunten: I turned to Alexa as I was working on a competitive analysis for a new web property our organization is launching. It's a fantastic research tool that provides insights into both your own website and others'. It helped me identify some competitors I wasn't aware of, and is my go-to starting point for keyword research. The audience overlap tool and audience interest tool help me create winning social campaigns. It's just a great overall tool for digital marketers.

Minpunten: So far I haven't had anything I don't like!

I use this software to research prospective vendors

Beoordeeld op 2-7-2018
Ginny H.
Director of Publications and Marketing
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: It's super easy to use and provides a lot of valuable information. It's able to break down results by regions and countries.

Minpunten: I would like there to be a pricing option that is lower, for companies or businesses that only use the site once or twice a month. Pricing is my least favorite option.

Alexa marketing tools great value for money, lack functionality

Beoordeeld op 20-3-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Manager, Demand Generation
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Robust tool set with great automated reports, does most of the heavy lifting for you. Good site crawling capabilities.

Minpunten: Exporting reports into easily digestible pieces to take action on is not as intuitive as it could be. Would be great if crawls could be controlled by filters a la Screamingfrog

Hello Alexa

Beoordeeld op 10-5-2018
Jill N.
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I use alexa via my kindle fire. I have only used it a few times and "she" tends not to understand me for the most part. Not a fan.

Minpunten: none at all that i have found in using this program. If I find any i will update my review, I give it 5 stars.

Well not bad...

Beoordeeld op 18-4-2018
Ayushi M.
Associate
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: It does provide you with a few good features but certainly, lack a lot. Hopeful they would make up in the next versions.

Minpunten: Sometimes the software is just so annoying.. It acts so weirdly. I dont know why it cant find my amazon account.

Love Alexa!

Beoordeeld op 13-2-2018
Casie F.
Hospital Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Easy to use, even my kids can use it regularly . User friendly and good service, never complain about it.

Minpunten: Needs to integrate with more such as other software and apps. Otherwise there are not too many cons. Occasionally does work

Using the Chrome App

Beoordeeld op 21-12-2017
Geverifieerde reviewer
Education Technology Specialist
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It seems to work really quickly and easily. It's intuitive for the new user to get up and running quickly.

Minpunten: There are some limitations in that it sometimes does not seem to understand every command that I share with it.

Convenient Toy, but not much more than that

Beoordeeld op 11-4-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Strategy & Operations Lead
Marketing en reclame, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Alex is great for every day tasks like telling the time, playing music and radio, setting timers, converting units, etc.

Minpunten: The "skills" are not intuitive. You have to remember which skill you want to use in order to take advantage of it. The mobile app stings

Alexa is an alright tool for understanding your web domains

Beoordeeld op 24-7-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Dental Student
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Alexa seemed to be so much more important in the past. Nowadays, other tools and systems seem to surpass Alexas current capabilities.

Minpunten: Alexa doesn't seem to have much of a place in web marketing anymore. The logo and UI is quite dated.

Had a horrible experience with these guys!

Beoordeeld op 17-7-2018
Neena A.
Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
1/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
1 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: No pros, since they have looted the money. They must learn to be polite to customers. Such an arrogant customer service.

Minpunten: Had a horrible experience with these guys!
We tried the tool for 7 days. Just that. And they took 30 days cost!
The invoice was raised after 6 days and when we asked them, they told they cant refund it as we mailed them late.
See, they were waiting for us to push them for refund, otherwise they will loot your money for no reason.