Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,3 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,2 /5

Over Microsoft Teams

Cloudgebaseerde toepassing die is ontwikkeld voor zakelijke communicatie om te helpen bij het beheren van chat, vergaderingen, bestanden delen en meer.

Meer informatie over Microsoft Teams

4.639 reviews worden weergegeven

Juan carlos G.
Lider de area de desarrollo IA
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-2-2021

"The most stable videoconferce solution"

Opmerkingen: I integrated the teams videoconferences in my LMS ,everything was until i tryed to setup Q&A for my conf and and public acces to the meeting there is not current way to do that.

Pluspunten: It has all the avaliability of azure cloud
Several ways and options to schedulle a meeting
Api avaliable to programatically create meetings
Record of conferences
Rooms and groups
Integrations with third party apis

Minpunten: Need to have a microsoft acount
Some options are only avaliable withs pecific microsft license level
The live conference Just let an specifc amount of hosts
The api for creating live meetings is limited.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-2-2021
Geverifieerde reviewer
Principal Consultant
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-3-2021

"Excellent collaboration tool for teams"

Opmerkingen: Since we are already using Microsoft office 365, it was an easier jump for us to adopt and onboard Microsoft teams.Being satisfied with the tool, it also helped to get cost savings and tight integration with the Microsoft ecosystem we have already adopted. I would prefer Teams any day over the alternatives purely for the peace of mind since it is more secure.

Pluspunten: Microsoft teams provides all the functionalities like chat, message, call, audio/video meetings to enable collaboration among geo-distributed teams. We already had Microsoft business 365 setup, hence getting Teams was a breeze. We actually moved away from Skype for Business and adopted Teams for entire enterprise. It integrates well with our Microsoft ecosystem like Outlook, Azure DevOps, etc. Also it is very secured as compared to other alternatives in the market.

Minpunten: Microsoft teams UI seems outdated, it will be perfect to have a lightweight UI for desktop as well as mobile app for faster startup times for meetings. Also it will be great to have a centralized UI for all internal and external team org users

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-3-2021
Manoj K.
System Engineer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-6-2020

"All-in-one featured app for video conferencing, meeting and other business purpose"

Opmerkingen: Every applications having it's Pros and Cons, but personally I love this app due to it's ease of access and fabulous graphical user interface. I already shared it's Pros and Cons above, I personally recommends you people who reading this post, it's value for money app and you won't get down after experiencing it. Cons are exceptional, you still use it's most of the feature without that also. Once you get hand on it you experience it's ease and enhance feature. Thank You Microsoft !!!

Pluspunten: 1. The most intelligent feature is the link between it's similar platform application i.e. Microsoft Edge, Internet Explorer & Microsoft Outlook etc.
2. Compatible to use in any browser, desktop application and mobile (iOS & Android) app.
3. Sync is constant between Microsoft Outlook Calendar and Microsoft Teams Desktop app Calendar.
4. Easy to join meeting through the received link "easily re-direct from browser to installed app" or Join option available under the desktop app.
5. Organization previously used Microsoft Lync and Skype for Business which is with very less feature and after this application integrated then user easily migrated to it in very less amount of time.
6. In-built whiteboard feature is plus-point for using this app over other video conferencing app.
7. Even very impactful in low bandwidth internet connection.
8. During meeting presenter have full control over the meeting attenders which is too good feature.
9. Very easy and user friendly graphical user interface available in app to create or schedule new meeting or Live etc.
10. Raise your Hand feature is good recent integration for the app, if any Quiz contest or seminar conducted in the app then it's very helpful for presenter.

Minpunten: 1. Must work upon the monthly patch / update of the app, due to this every month it required update.
2. If someone joined the meeting as a Guest then there is no any information available / appear in meeting.
3. Meeting Attendance "Analytics & Reports" must be enable for meeting presenter / owner.
4. Raise your hand feature must come up with little sound notification with serial number who clicked first.
5. During remote session most of the feature (specially pop-up option) get out control, which cause issue to solve user issue accordingly.
6. Must add feature to permanently disable web cam for the user profile for privacy.
7. Must remove the option to sync OneDrive to share any attachment with the colleagues.
8. Must add the feature in app to view the monthly calendar in single window like Microsoft Outlook.
9. Add-ins issue is common with most the client , sometimes it's missing in Outlook app.
10. Also enable an option to save recorded meeting in local drive instead of cloud.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-6-2020
Joshua H.
Promotions Director
Omroepen, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-3-2021

"Awesome communication app for the workplace!"

Opmerkingen: Overall, I love using Teams every day for quick communication with my colleagues. The Shift management feature is also a huge bonus, as the fewer apps I can use to accomplish tasks, the better! Teams is a huge step of the the Skype chat days, and I'd definitely recommend any large company implement Teams if they're looking to increase their productivity and efficiency.

Pluspunten: Microsoft Teams is a top-notch communication software. The chat feature is what I use most on a daily basis, and it works flawlessly! Being able to have a quick conversation without getting on a call or going through the hassle of yet another email chain is a game-changer. I also love the "Shifts" app inside of Teams, which helps me with scheduling the part-time employees I manage who work events that occur on a sporadic basis.

Minpunten: The Teams interface can be a bit confusing at times. It's set up nicely, and improvements have definitely been made over the past year, but it just feels like it could flow a little better. Outside of this, there are no other notable issues.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-3-2021
Chris K.
Network Support Technician
Bankwezen, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-3-2021

"Improving Solid Product That Works Well in the Workplace"

Opmerkingen: Overall, this has been a solid Office product for us. It allows remote workers to stay connected. It is simple enough for everyone to use and has enough features that I don't have to install yet another product to get simple sharing done. Very few complaints from us.

Pluspunten: It's a one-stop-shop for interoffice communications. Need to text- Teams. Need to call- Teams. Need remote access-Teams. No matter what level of office communication you need you can find it with Microsoft Teams. I have to be honest Microsoft was slow to roll out features. But, now that they are here this is a powerhouse of a piece of software.

Minpunten: Not the easiest communication software to use and every time you have to do remote access all the permissions get annoying. But, it works and that is all we need most of the time.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-3-2021
Youssef K.
Chief Technology Officer
Informatiediensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-2-2021

"A good communication tool with a lot of potential"

Opmerkingen: We've been using Microsoft Teams for a while now in our work environment and it helped us communicate better internally by dividing the communication into different channels. We can make a call and join calls instantly.

Pluspunten: Teams isn't just a videoconferencing tool, it's a collaboration software where you can have multiple teams and channels and have a discussion about each project separately.

Minpunten: Guests joining from outside your organization have some trouble to join, not very user friendly compared to other similar tools. Sometimes the software has issues on Mac computers.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-2-2021
Daniel T.
Community Engagement and Extension Officer
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-2-2021

"Great for schools!"

Opmerkingen: As I mentioned earlier, for all our online communications and also for presentation and class team discussions, we mainly used email.
With the onset of the COVID-19 Pandemic, management decided to leverage Microsoft teams with integrated voice and video calling features along with content sharing and presentations that enable seamless online classes, upskilling, online training, and webinars in the education sector across different geographical locations around the globe. I am also an Edtech Specialist and head of the Community Engagement and Extension Services in our department.

Pluspunten: I am using Microsoft Teams for more than a year now every day with my students, colleagues, and others. There's a little learning curve with colleagues in using the application. I could share, manage and build team spaces. This is pretty useful in creating different school/business activities and seamlessly integrates other MS products. With integrated Voice and Video Messaging Services, Calendar scheduling, we can communicate according to the availability of users at any time. Also, I can configure my availability with various options or even modify it to determine that I am offline/not at the desk right now for other users to know. The best part is that I can use 3rd party integration application right inside MS Teams.

Minpunten: Sometimes Microsoft Teams get hanged because of network or Heap Memory problems, but this could happen with any communication software as we use multiple installed software on our machines to meet the distance education requirements. There is a minor delay between receiving a text on your laptop and your mobile device. Many times, it happens that I have to go out or take a break for some time, and I receive a message but with a delay on my configured mobile device.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-2-2021
Ramindu D.
Software Technical Lead
Computersoftware, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-2-2021

"Microsoft re-enters the corporate communication game with a strong contender"

Opmerkingen: Our organization relies heavily on Microsoft tools to manage the enterprise, and finally having a decent office chat application provided by Microsoft was great.

Pluspunten: Microsoft Teams has been out for a while, but it goes without saying that Microsoft was slow to release a proper organizational communication tool, which allowed other vendors like Slack to pick up the, well, slack. However, with the release of Teams, Microsoft seems to have re-entered the game. Teams works as well as you'd expect a modern office chat/video calling/meeting organizing application to work, and its integration with the already well-established Microsoft Office suite, including Outlook, makes it a very strong contender.

Minpunten: Teams seems to have some inane features that don't make sense. There are ghost hotkey combinations that make Teams do weird things when pressed. The meeting notes feature requires a lot of work, with attendees being locked out of editing notes at times where it doesn't make sense. The peripheral features that Teams provides still needs a lot of work.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-2-2021
Adam D.
Web Application Developer
Computersoftware, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-3-2021

"More than a chat client"

Opmerkingen: Excellent. We've mostly switched entirely to Teams. We use it for daily scrums and basically all other communication since going remote. There are still a few slack and skype holdouts, but they're slowly converting as well

Pluspunten: Teams has a ton of great features. What I especially like the granular access control for file sharing as well as a single screen to see uploaded files. We use file sharing a lot and almost always want to be able to easily find files again. Unlike slack, where file attachments are in the message queue, teams has a files screen to quickly and easily see all files.

Minpunten: It's not the most intuitive software. Slack is much easier to get up to speed on using. Teams takes some poking around and work to figure it all out. However, I think this is because it tries to be more than Slack. Another thing I don't like is that I can't see attendees when sharing my screen.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-3-2021
Shushant P.
Why Teams
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-1-2021

"Why Microsoft Teams?"

Opmerkingen: My overall experience with Teams is very good. I use it for team collaboration and project progress tracking.

Pluspunten: The feature that I like most about Microsoft Teams is the Planner. We can add and track different tasks to different team members. We can also comment on the tasks done. The organization of different files of a project is also a great feature of Microsoft Teams.

Minpunten: There is no such feature of Teams that I do not like up to now.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-1-2021
Chris L.
Lecturer
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-5-2021

"Great, but navigation is difficult"

Opmerkingen: We have to use it for our college to remote teach our students as it was mandated by the college themselves, and after a bit of a learning curve, it does do what it needs to, but there are ways that the program could be made more efficient and easier to navigate through.

Pluspunten: The ability to take remote classes in this program without having to have a separate application is a real positive - I used to teach remotely before Covid times, and used a combination of my own Virtual Learning Environment, Slack for text communication with the students, and a live stream on youtube. This does put everything in one place, and integration is great with OneDrive!

Minpunten: There are a few difficulties with Teams. While there is a search function, finding what you need means learning the structure of where things are - each "team" is a class, that then gets further divided down into channels, within these you have the assignments, etc - it can be complex. Recording lessons was only being saved for 30 days, but this can now be set to save permanently now.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-5-2021
Himanshu G.
Senior Project Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-5-2021

"Real Time collaboration tool for teams with several integrations and features"

Opmerkingen: Except few nuances, I am happy user of the tool.

Pluspunten: 1. Excellent integration with Microsoft office
2. Call out actions on tasks in all Microsoft documents for other users and collaborate
3. View of the org chart of a coworker with complete hierarchy, a much better way than outlook
4. Multiple users can make changes at same time in real time
5. Chat feature is customizable based on your org policy
6. Calendar integration with outlook and another venue for you to set up meetings and share screen to collaborate
7. Multiple Channels under a team can be set up
8. Customize permission levels at team level
9. Pin feature helps user to stay sane in the several teams to which one can be associated to
10. You can see who all are making changes online in real time
11. Integration with Webex and Sharepoint helps users
12. Activity notifications customization per users choice
13. One can open documents like normal document and changes can still be done within MS document
14. Auto save feature keeps your changes safe

Minpunten: 1. When you are working on one document and you want to do be on multiple documents alternatively, its not good interface
2. Several teams in large organizations can get overwhelming to keep up with
3. Back (Keystroke) feature of the Teams doesn't work very well as it goes back to folder structure vs going to document level
4. Outlook calendar collaboration is a good feature but with several integrations, MS teams overall becomes little convoluted at times
5. Chat is integrated but its not as good as Messenger interface which is small window icon and is separate from your documentation repository
6. Presentation of ppt at times get stuck in full mode and then you have to switch back into normal mode, then present again to move to next page

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-5-2021
Christine O.
Executive Director
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-4-2021

"The best app for video/audio calls"

Opmerkingen: Because of the Covid pandemic, physical classes are not possible, so we can only do online classes. Microsoft Teams has allowed me to collaborate with various working teams.
Through Microsoft teams, I can engage in discussions with participants locally and globally.

Pluspunten: Ability to share screens hence the best app for online learning and conference meetings.
Allows syncing with Microsoft Outlook Calendar.
Ability to mute users with background noise.
The ability to record the sessions, so that one can revisit the session later on.
Scheduling of meetings through the Outlook calendar makes it possible to plan for meetings beforehand.
Being able to see and hear from meetings, therefore gives one the boardroom meeting feel.
Allows the participants to raise their hand to participate in the discussion.
Ability to share files on the chat section.
I like how I can turn on video so that others can see me.
I like how i can chat with participants on the chat section.

Minpunten: At times letting people into the meeting becomes a challenge. It keeps saying admitting failed. I would love to say that only the admins of the group can let the people into the meeting.
At times the call keeps dropping, which leads to inconveniences.
Switching between accounts is hectic since one has to keep in logging in and logging out to access the accounts. Instead of logging out, we should have a switch accounts option.
Despite being a free version, one still needs to pay in order to access all the features.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-4-2021
Subekchaya S.
Student
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-4-2021

"Microsoft Teams"

Opmerkingen: Overall teams has been my friendly application I would suggest to use team for meeting, educational talk, discussion, for communication etc. Its been around 1-2years of using the application.

Pluspunten: Microsoft team is the most useful application for students. It helps for online classes and to communicate with friends and teachers. I have used Microsoft Teams for my classes and to communicate with friends and teachers.The app has been most appropriate app for developing personal and official bond.The features of sharing files has helped me a lot during my studies. The Teams can be customised according to the school to schedule our classes. The customization helps to assign authority in the online classes. It is easy to submit our assignments through Teams. During covid pandemic I have used this application on daily basis. This application has the chat options with stickers and emoji this has helped me to maintain emotional bond with my friends. Similarly we can contact and discuss with teachers and other by scheduling the meeting. Teams has storing facility, sharing facility and video call facility etc. All the features of teams are useful and this makes me used the application frequently for various purposes.

Minpunten: Microsoft Teams has many attractive features.As we know fulfilling one need creates another. So there exist hope to get new features. As Microsoft need high quality Internet for proper video conference sometimes poor Internet connection creates obstacle to use the feature of team. While looking at the screen during meeting there is limitation to see video of only 9 participants. I hope teams will upgrade with new innovative feature so as a user I would be more satisfied.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-4-2021
Geverifieerde reviewer
Teacher
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-4-2021

"MS Teams- Best for Educators and Students"

Opmerkingen: I am amazed at the creator of MS Teams to think about this kind of app that all we need will be in one app. And with their great customer service, I am assuring you that this app will be a trend even after this pandemic. This is not only useful for educators. If you have a business, you may also able to try it for easy access to your business partners and employees.
Great app and enjoy their new updates! Thank you so much MS Teams for helping us educators to make sure that learning is possible even in distance.

Pluspunten: Since the pandemic started, our school required us to use MS Teams in order to do the online learning. What I really love about using this, is that it is all in one. You can do the call, chat, make assignments to the students, send files, create teams, group chat, and a lot more. This is not common in other apps that I know and use before which I need to download an app for the call, an app for me to create assignments, and an app for us to communicate. In our school, we are using it everyday, and what's cool about this app is that you can easily change the meeting options, download the recording video and now they have a new update which we can download the attendance of the students. I am assuring you that you can track the assignment of the students when they view or submitted. You can do the assessment here as well by using MS Forms and link to the assignment!!! I am also happy with their service that they are very open with our suggestions as to their customer. Before we can only see 4 people on the screen but right now you can see everyone! By the way, I haven't mentioned about Class Notebook. If you are an English teacher, writing will be easy here. You can collaborate, do the individual tasks and mark their work on the spot! Amazing!

Minpunten: My only concern in MS Teams is about their updates. Due to the different timezone sometimes their updates fall when we are having classes. I hope maybe there will be a general announcement to our email about the schedule of system maintenance or are we affected by updates that they are installing for us to be ready and our students. Overall I do really love this app!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-4-2021
Geverifieerde reviewer
IT Architect
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2021

"MS Teams is truly a TEAM builder"

Opmerkingen: Overall, we've been happy with MS Teams and saved money on moving away from GoToMeeting.
While we're happy with the product, we're also aware that this 'may' get shelved in the future, like Skype. Who knows? Maybe that's what progress is. but for now, its a great platform and we're happy.

Pluspunten: Its FREE!! (that in itself is the biggest advantage to many small businesses). Obviously FREE with an Office 365 Subscription (for Email/OneDrive/Teams).
Its on the Microsoft Platform so you know that it'll be constantly update.
The Quality of collaboration is great!
The new 'Buckets' function makes it on par with many other Project Management tools that we've worked with in the past, but have shifted to this for centralization.

Minpunten: Feels slightly clunky when you try to get 'outside' people in on your Teams call, who aren't already on the TEAMS platform. It always seems a small struggle, but then IT gets everything working.
We share files and other Task posts and are always concerned about someone accidentally deleting something and how we'd be able to recover or Go Back. Not sure, but it might just be my ignorance.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2021
Karolis S.
Innovation manager
Halfgeleiders, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-4-2021

"Microsoft teams for studies and work"

Opmerkingen: All in all, despite some technical glitches, it works fine for us and we chose corporate version for all our internal and external meetings and we are quite happy with it. The online meeting quality is really good.
If we could share files in browser app during meeting, then the software would be perfect.

Pluspunten: I like that it works using browser when we are having a meeting so I do not need to install the desktop app and I like the cleanliness of the meeting page (where the online conversation takes place). Another important point is that suing desktop app, you can add files to share with the group.

Minpunten: The main problems that I have noticed:
1. I can not mute the meeting in the app or browser app (for example I need to listen to another parallel meeting and I can not do that). Only the entire computer can be muted.
2. Messy desktop interface, difficult to navigate.
3. A problem during login to desktop app when you receive a meeting invitation. When opening a browser app, then there is no problem, but when opening the desktop app, it requires some login and no mater what you enter - it does not work.
4. start-up during turning on the computer. it should not be the default setting.
5. The desktop app sometimes starts to act strange after windows update.
6. If I am not an administrator, I can not create a new meeting. Some almost free software allows it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-4-2021
Robbi J.
Learning Systems Specialist
Verzekeringen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-4-2021

"Game-Changer for Remote Workforce"

Opmerkingen: We're still working mostly remotely, so nearly all of our meetings and communications happen through Teams. We currently do not have meeting video enabled due to infrastructure limitations (upgrades are in progress), but regularly participate in video meetings with our parent company. Since about 80% of our workforce is remote in (sometimes very) small offices around the country, we were expecting multiple issues - but it's all gone very smoothly. We've experienced very few interruptions (one), and although we do have the odd glitch (one person may drop out, or have sporadic audio issues), we have FAR fewer communication issues through Teams than we did before (using a combination of Jabber, Remote Desktop, landlines, conference lines, Adobe Connect meetings, etc.).

Pluspunten: We implemented Teams early because of the pandemic. Long story short, Teams saved us. We had a large remote workforce before the pandemic that swelled to a 100% remote workforce overnight. There were some challenges with existing solutions in the first week, but once we implemented teams, we were able to pick up as if nothing had changed. If anything, our communication IMPROVED - I connected with every company employee to troubleshoot training issues using live screen sharing, easily see who was online, send quick chat messages instead of emails, book meetings, share files, etc. We do everything over Teams now - filesharing, task management, video storage - it's definitely been a game-changer! Teams is just... EASY. Notifications can be configured so you never miss a contact or due date. It's definitely improved the way we work.

Minpunten: Teams has a lot of capabilities, and it can be a bit daunting to navigate at first. My team produced the initial roll-out training, and even WE got lost occasionally when it was initially implemented. In hindsight, I would have created a guide on how the pieces fit together (e.g. files shared in a meeting can ALWAYS be found by returning to an instance of that meeting; files shared with people can be found in Chat, etc.). Expect a bit of confusion when you first roll it out, but once people get used to where to find things, it becomes second nature.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-4-2021
Pradeep K.
Manager
Financiële dienstverlening, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-4-2021

"Microsoft Teams Review"

Opmerkingen: During the pandemic, our organization was nervous moving to a remote work setup. Teams was the best tool that could have happened to us. Whole transition was seamless and we were able to get the best out of our employees and there was no drop in productivity. It helped each member to collaborate with each other as they would in an office setting

Pluspunten: Our organization started moving to Office365 suite and therefore choosing Microsoft Teams was a no-brainer. Teams integrates easily with outlook and the calendar which makes it seamless. Meeting quality is exceptional - both audio and video quality. Interface was intuitive and user friendly. It had all the features expected from a collaboration tool.

Minpunten: While I work on Teams channel on a document, I lose ability to check on my chats and interact with others. When I click on the chats, I lost the document and I need to navigate to the document again. This ends up being a waste of time. There needs to be an ability to open multiple windows for documents. Also, when a user is part of multiple groups and channels, notification gets overwhelming and confusing. In my experience, I feel that chat windows moves up or down based on updated messages and it can be quite tricky to realize which group or person one is conversing with. I ended by sending messages to wrong group.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-4-2021
Geverifieerde reviewer
UX Architect
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-3-2021

"Great tool for both communication and collaboration"

Opmerkingen: I've enjoyed the product and been seeing some serious improvements throughout the years and I really appreciate the work behind it. I like the mobile app as well and how things fit in the work ecosystem.

Pluspunten: I'm using Microsoft Teams as part of the Office 365 suit both at my organisation and my university and it's been a crucial tool especially during the Covid19 pandemic when all of us started working from home and remote working was the new normal. My job in design requires a lot of collaborative working with my colleagues and other stakeholders and I haven't imagined how it would be done remotely before. Teams along with the other products in the suit made it possible. The call quality is great even with a lot of participants. Microsoft keeps improving the product by introducing new features quite frequently and they are certainly keeping up with the counterparts in the same domain. The user interface and experience are also going through continuous changes which are great.

Minpunten: The constant changes to the UI are sometimes all over and it makes it difficult at times to figure out the features or where to find them. Some great features are hidden inside others. Some major bugs surface at times where you get a teams call on your phone but not on your computer. A little heavy on resources at times.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-3-2021
Kate V.
Assistant Manager - Qualitative (Global)
Marktonderzoek, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-3-2021

"Strong integration to Microsoft 364, needs better support and functional fixes"

Opmerkingen: We use this as our primary means of communication for the company internally, with private IM, group chats (or teams within Teams), file sharing when compliant, and all of our conferencing and screen sharing both internally and externally.

Pluspunten: Teams integrates smoothly with Outlook calendars and all of the Microsoft 365 suite to enable us to connect all of our Microsoft software together. You can create meetings in either Teams or in Outlook, change your status, set tasks within Outlook, etc and the changes will appear across your systems. The ability to create meetings for screen sharing including external has been critical to our success as we pivoted to WFH in early 2020 so that we were not paying for an additional service that would allow us to set up phone and screen sharing meetings with external clients. There are app integrations that can be connected including Polly for short polls, Tasks for creating Outlook tasks, Jira, OneNote, SurveyMonkey, Monday, etc to allow for a more robust set of services to be streamlined through the Teams application.

Minpunten: There are regular and consistent glitches within the platform, such as incoming calls ringing over computer audio but with no pop-up to enable answering it, delays when connecting audio during phone calls, control not being granted when sharing screens. Because many apps have been connected, there are some functions missing within Teams itself that are covered in apps - for example, in Slack you can send yourself a reminder using /remind [person/self] [thing] [at date/time], but in Teams it requires an app integration, and that has to be set up carefully across all of your workgroups in Teams. Also - the terminology is confusing. Within the Teams application, there is a section for 'Teams', and 'Your Teams', and you can build teams within the Teams application. Communicating this to people is frustrating - you have to direct them to 'go to the qual team Teams chat', or 'go to Teams, then teams, then qual team'.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-3-2021
Geverifieerde reviewer
SAP BASIS Consultant and SCP Administrator
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-2-2021

"Excellent Business software for sharing chat messages and content"

Opmerkingen: Overall, this application is much better than any other information-sharing, document sharing, or chat
discussion application for business and its compatibility with Jabra Evolve 40 headset is really great.
I have never faced any issue with the audio quality if my internet is working fine.

Pluspunten: 1. We receive emails if someone pings when we are offline.
2. It is less likely that the message failed to deliver to the recipient.
3. User interface and compatibility with Microsoft Windows 10 are excellent.
4. Almost no crash report has been observed so far.
5. Automatic software updates are frequent which makes Microsoft teams better and better
6. It was easy for me to understand and switch from Skype for Business to Microsoft teams.

Minpunten: 1. Sometimes with software updates, calling functionality disappears in Microsoft teams and we have to manually restart the application to bring back calling functionality.
2. Appearance can be improved.
3. Uploading in Microsoft teams is sometimes does not work and we have to again try uploading.
4. Sometimes I have to change my status manually while my system is restarted so that people could see my Availability.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-2-2021
Thomas Z.
Management Reporting & Business Anlyst
Telecommunicatie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-3-2021

"Messenger of Microsoft Teams"

Opmerkingen: Is a Microsoft 365 suite business tool that provides me with a platform to navigate through my computer and documents with easy during video conferencing meeting and messaging colleague especially in this Covid-19 period. This program features of conducting online meetings, recording meeting and play them later to write board meeting, sharing of data/files has made my workflow easier and the remote sharing of screen and allowed me to share control of my computer to resolve all technical installations/issues over the laptop remotely without the need to physically go to ICT office. The phone app allows user flexibly and no dependence on the computer

Pluspunten: This product features has allowed me to hold/join audio and video conference meeting/conference/training with different employee across Africa and UK within the organization group, has enabled me to schedule appointment on the teams calendar and the system would timely remind me accordingly to the time I have specified, the feature to share the whole computer or a specific screen allows me to navigate between document whilst presenting and sharing specific screen allows for me to have a level of privacy and chose on what to share during the meeting. It has a backup mechanism were history chat and audio/video can be store as future reference. This product has a high-quality sound and video and user-friendly interface and emojis for quick user image expression response.

Minpunten: The product works effectively on fast internet connectivity and has shown buffering challenge with slow internet.
This product is a 365 Microsoft suite and might require the user to buy the whole Microsoft product license even acquiring product in the suite that the user might not use in the business.
This product will require big ram to enjoy a consistent connectivity.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-3-2021
Andy T.
Technical Support Engineer
Mediaproductie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-2-2021

"Excellent communication and productivity app"

Opmerkingen: My small team was already using Teams before the pandemic and we liked it. When the pandemic hit, we made the decision to finally tell everyone that Teams was the preferred communication method during work from home and people took to it really well. It's easy to use and our users adopted it quickly. We still use it every day and I can't imagine it won't be a big part of things even as work situations return to normal.

Pluspunten: Teams is great because it combines a lot of different things together. All of the video chat and voice chat features have obviously been great during work from home, but my team was using it when we were in the office, and it was great then as well. The concept of channels is great. All of the different MS products you can tie in like Planner or SharePoint are great. If you want it to, it can really be a one stop app for many of the MS products you use on a daily basis. It's got a nice easy to use interface and they are frequently adding new features and integrations to it.

Minpunten: We've experienced issues with not being able to use Bluetooth headsets with Teams as easily as we'd like. Especially with the mic not working. Also, while I love all the integrations it offers, some of them are just slow enough in loading that it's easier to use the native app. By the time it loads some of my OneNote pages, I could easily open and start doing things on the native app. I'm sure that will get better and it's still nice to have th in one app when I want it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-2-2021
Allen H.
Lead
Overheidsadministratie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-2-2021

"Easy to use file sharing and video chat program"

Opmerkingen: Generally pretty good. It could use more robustness to some of the existing functionality but the amount of Microsoft integrations teams has is excellent. This is a productivity tool that helps streamlines and resolves a lot of administration that is typical of setting up and running project teams

Pluspunten: Video chat and document control is pretty easy to use on this. The program integrates existing Microsoft programs in to teams. For example, you can store Excel files on teams and allow others to update/access it directly on teams, or by opening it through ms Excel which saves a copy on teams afterwards. Video chat and instant messaging on it is not horrible, but I've had better chat/video on other products. After using it for a few years, they are in the process of integrating a lot of functionality in to it. Things like file/screen sharing, creating teams channels to share documents between your coworkers, adding chat functionality to replace Skype, adding modules like shift for workflow approvals are a few other useful functionalities etc.. the integration between existing Microsoft products is also pretty powerful which no other product out there has.

Minpunten: I find that there's still a lot of bugs that affect the usability of the program and several restrictions such as file limits and bugs with document control/sharing. Although teams has a lot of functionality being integrated, there are still other products out there that do it better. For example, there are products out there that have better video/file sharing control but there are no products that im aware of that has all the functionality that teams offers. The quantity of features is excellent, but the quality of each feature is not as robust as it's competitors that specialize in that specific feature. For larger organizations, I still think teams is probably the best product you can have especially if your tech ecosystem revolves around Microsoft products

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-2-2021