Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Trend Micro Deep Security reviews

Over Trend Micro Deep Security

Bescherm je bedrijf in fysieke, virtuele cloud- en containeromgevingen met centrale zichtbaarheid en controle.

Meer informatie over Trend Micro Deep Security

Pluspunten:

We use Trend Micro Deep Security in our data center to protect virtual environments. The Trend Micro solution integrated very well into our environment.

Minpunten:

There is no major disadvantage of this product. May be we can say that reporting module can be improved.

Beoordelingen van Trend Micro Deep Security

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,2
Klantenservice
4,1
Functies
4,3
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,1

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,4/10

Trend Micro Deep Security heeft een totaalscore van 4,4 van 5 sterren op basis van 22 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Trend Micro Deep Security eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (22)

Aaron
Aaron
Administrator in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Schoolleiding, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Great Security Software

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Trend Micro is trusted to keep our computers safe in a dangerous online world. Each computer has Trend Micro on it and we feel very comfortable with it.

Pluspunten:

Trend Micro was very easy to install. The staff was very supportive as was the help found on the website. I will definitely keep using Trend Micro.

Minpunten:

The only con that I had was that the packaging was a little confusing. I purchased the software from a retail store and found the packaging to be difficult. Not bad though!

Sebnem
Senior Security Specialist in VS
Financiële dienstverlening, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Advanced “Deep Security”

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We protect and secure our all physical, virtual and cloud systems against virus, malware, spam etc. with Trend Micro Deep Security. Also ease of use is the best feature.

Pluspunten:

We implemented and integrated Deep Security easily. Our administrators like the ease of use. The product compatible with all server types, so we don’t need to separate licensing models. Other Trend Micro products are easy to use with central management. Trend Micro Deep Security provides real-time, high-performance scanning, so we can be protected against attacks instantly and also scanning is fast.

Minpunten:

There is no major disadvantage of this product. May be we can say that reporting module can be improved. Also price of product is higher than other products.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Next Generation deep security solution

3,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It provides layers of defence covering virtual and cloud environments. Good and stable solution. Deep security can cater small, medium and large scale enterprises with its centrally managed simple and easily manageable console. Administrative workload is less once deployed properly. Simple dashboards make it easy to monitor the network and it provides total visibility over the network. Less cpu and memory consumption makes computers less stressed during real time and on demand scan.

Pluspunten:

Antivirus is stable and has a better alerting mechanism. Dashboards are simple. Virtual patching is an advanced option which cannot be seen in most solutions. It can apply security controls automatically to protect from zero day vulnerabilities. Less cpu and memory consumption.

Minpunten:

Not satisfied with the support level they are providing. Also antivirus signatures are poor and didn’t detect most of the malwares. Dashboards are not comprehensive and need to improve. Reports also have very limited options and need to improve reporting.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bankwezen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Trend micro deep security

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

We provide Trend micro deep security product with antivirus and ids security features of our virtual machines on vmware, our virtualization product, without installing on the virtual machine. In addition, it is a useful product that can be used in advanced features such as firewall and waf.

Minpunten:

I had a problem with the vmware infrastructure once while using the product, we continue to use the vendor by solving the issue.

Bruce
IT Admin in VS
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good AV tool with some bonuses

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It was good and can not really complain about it all as it did its job.

Pluspunten:

It was a low profile and very good av tool. Never had a problem installing or deploying it to users. The active scanning did not add much overhead to the system. Had a bonus MDM solution included.

Minpunten:

The management system had a dated interface and very few software updates other than virus definitions.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Olie en energie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Complete protection that takes care of everything for us

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It can accurately detect, prevent or remove any spam, malware or virus to ensure that our physical, virtual, and cloud systems are well-protected and secure at all times. It scans every hard disc and usb drive and sends you a report every month. Many outbreaks and problems have been averted because of this software, so it gives us a huge relief to have it. It’s so easy to use that our system administrator just had to set it and forget it and it took care of the rest. Update rollouts and monitoring can be done in a single dashboard, so it’s very convenient.

Minpunten:

Full-system scans can take a considerable amount of time and can slow down the machine a lot. However, it is optional and the administrator can just schedule it when the systems are not in use.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Olie en energie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Computer Security

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Been using Trend micro for 10 plus years. Has come a long way in keeping the user updated about security measures being taken to keep your data and files safe and secure.

Minpunten:

Not much negative to say about something protecting your software and hardware from malware

Pavan
Assistant System Administrator in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best AV for use

4,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

we are using Trend Micro Deep Security since last 2 year.it is easy to use and it console is helpful to all thing in on screen.

Minpunten:

Easy to use and found required Trend Micro Deep Security Agent smoothly.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bankwezen, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good security

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Trend micro is one of the best security software I've ever used. it is both secure and protects computers from running.

Minpunten:

I did not have a bad experience about the application.

Sarah
Sarah
Software Engineer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatiediensten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent protection platform

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: As far as I am concerned with this product I would always encourage it team because of providing me a great opportunity to secure my platform. I really like the way in which it integrates with different useful applications that I use on daily basis.

Pluspunten:

I chose this program because it provides advanced level services for protecting our systems. Anti-hacking ability of this product is wonderful, so nobody can hack my system that is a huge help for me. So, it’s a good intuitive for all in terms of having a secure environment in their workplace.

Minpunten:

It does nothing bad even this product doesn’t allow me to download any virus containing website or application into my system because it always notifies me before any downloading procedures.

Jhon
Network and Security Engineer in Colombia
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Very useful and easy to manage

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall the experience has been very good: very good attention in terms of technical support and commercial issues. We had the on-premises version and now we are moving to the cloud. In both cases the deployment of the product was simple and with very good support from the seller. We feel very comfortable with the purchase of the product as it meets the needs for which we acquired it (virtual patches for legacy systems and security reinforcements).

Pluspunten:

It is very interesting and useful for us to be able to protect our legacy operating systems through a "virtual patch". In other words, we really liked the possibility of protecting the system without the need to physically install a Windows update. On the other hand, the possibility to protect our Linux systems with a wide variety of components (protection for Web servers, file systems, Logs, ETC) has been of great help to us in the administration and protection of our systems.

Minpunten:

They can improve in the documentation of each component that the product has. For example, provide more information to decide whether or not to enable a feature (or how to optimize it).

ANIL
Jr software engineer in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Protect your software with apex

3,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Automatic scanning really helps me a lot, easy to find, and virus in newly plugged drives and scan website too.

Pluspunten:

Easy to scan the overall system and applications. easy to keep track of the system by seeing logs. automatic scanning option

Minpunten:

Nothing as of now, It has been a really a good experience in using Trend Micro Deep Security to secure my system.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Telecommunicatie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Security solution for ESX environment

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

everything control at console end. no end user involvement required

Minpunten:

poor help desk support. can take a few days to respond for a simple issue.

Alexandre
IT in Canada
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Trend Micro Review

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Fast, Easy to use, a lot of options for searching. reliable.

Minpunten:

can't detect OfficeScan for Desktop in a seperated view.

Aykan
Consultant in Turkije
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Virtual Machine Security

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

virtual patching HIPS very good properties and excellent experience.

Minpunten:

no more least about this software, all is well.

Catherine
Catherine
Project Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Marketing en reclame, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent deep security solution

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It is an excellent product that provides user friendly services. I like the way it works and keep secure our company.

Pluspunten:

Trend Micro Deep Security is a valuable application to ensure server condition in this logical universe of innovation helps the organization's systems and devices from un-expected malware and spyware.

Minpunten:

The customer support system of this application is a little bit weaker and response level is not that much good enough to solve my issues.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Olie en energie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Protection for VMware

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

We use Trend Micro Deep Security in our data center to protect virtual environments. The Trend Micro solution integrated very well into our environment. The system is very efficient.

Minpunten:

Trend Micro Deep Security is very difficult to use even for experienced IT engineers. The documentation needs improvement.

Sahm
ITM in Verenigde Arabische Emiraten
Horeca, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Trend Micro Deep Security

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Good Antivirus detection product. I like the alerting capabilities.

Minpunten:

The policy management is little bit difficult.

Sharifah
Student in Maleisië
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Worked good for my computer

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

This app is very easy to use and it has some pretty useful features too. It is also not very expensive and quite affordable too.

Minpunten:

What I dislike about this software is it lags my laptop like crazy. It also runs deep antivirus scan but very very slow.

Chase
Chase
IT Specialist in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

LOVE IT!

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Honestly, Trend Micro works with you day by day if they need to. Best AV out there.

Pluspunten:

One of the best thing about these guys at Trend Mirco is they stay innovating. They have an advance AI learning cloud that looks at each file and scans it. Really robust.

Minpunten:

There can be a lot of false positives at time when you use installers that use x-copy. However, it doesn't completely delete it, it isolates it in it's own container.

Julia
CEO in Roemenië
Marketing en reclame, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

top-notch anti-virus offering machine learning feature

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Innovative solution offers top-notch antivirus and antimalware protection, highly recommended as it detects all fresh malware.

Pluspunten:

Offers comprehensive anti-malware protection with high reliability when used for surfing online or playing games. It is basically a powerful engine that stands to detect both known and newly created cyber threats, including sophisticated forms of malware.

Minpunten:

Although it is a powerful tool and does it job it has a high impact on the system and is resource consuming.

Richard
CEO in VS
Automotive, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Security trouble solution

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Ease of use , automated scans , settings and options.

Minpunten:

It wasn’t free , not really a complaint.