Secure Email Gateway reviews

Filteren op:

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenservice

Over Secure Email Gateway

On-premise and cloud-based anti-spam solution that helps protect corporate emails from ransomware and other advanced threats.

Meer informatie over Secure Email Gateway

17 reviews worden weergegeven

Jimmi N.
Jimmi N.
Software Developer | Network Engineer
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-4-2018

"The ideal anti spam software for small businesses or upcoming organisations."

Pluspunten: Through use of unique email signatures, spam filtration and blacklisting commodo have nearly perfected the anti spam protection business.
Very reliable and secures outbound emails leaving out spam attackers very limited if no space for operation.
Proper email archiving actions giving users confidence of availability of emails in the event of data loss or compromise.
Cost friendly for small businesses or upcoming organisations considering the services being offered.

Minpunten: Too many service notifications despite reduction in notification features making usage annoying and very irritable.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-4-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
General Manager
Financiële dienstverlening, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2020

"Good and Reliable"

Opmerkingen: You don't have to pay subscriptions to have your computers safe and protected.

Pluspunten: I had no idea of Comodo until one of my employee’s computers got infected by a virus a few years back. I took the computer to a technician to reset it, etc and he was the one that recommended us this software. Since then, no more virus!!! And it has many premium features for FREE !!! Probably the best part of it. Overall, the installation process is very simple, you only need to follow some simple instructions. The software does regular scans that last no more than a few minutes. Price-wise, they have other options where you pay something for more advanced features but the FREE version is pretty good and so far we have it installed in all the computers at work and even the ones I have at home. So far no problems at all. I strongly recommend this product.

Minpunten: The only con, I had no idea it existed before !!! Good thing one of our computers broke for us to get to it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2020
Assad B.
Assad B.
Ventas, Mercadeo y Distribución.
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-3-2018

"Practical and really useful. Excellent!"

Opmerkingen: Excellent antispam protection for outgoing mail, incoming. Easy to use and configure. According to my experience very helpful and easy to use.

Pluspunten: It is simple and easy to administer, both the list of recipients and the blacklist of senders. Secure your system against attacks of all kinds

Minpunten: The disadvantage is the cost to the public. What does not make it accessible to many people or users

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-3-2018
Stacy W.
Stacy W.
Webmaster / Specialist
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-3-2018

"My Preferred Antivirus Software"

Pluspunten: This company provides a functional antivirus software with very little maintenance. I like how it prompts me to update or brings an application to my attention. This is a very affordable application. Since I've installed and used it for the past few years, I have never had any issues on my computer.

Minpunten: The pop up / noise drawing attention to an issue is somewhat alarming. But it does get you to address the issues identified as possible threats.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-3-2018
Rickell M.
Database Admin
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-4-2018

"It uses a special pass-code that authenticates all senders attempting to deliver mail to your mailbo"

Pluspunten: Comodo Antispam Gateway is a good program for small and medium businesses to effectively clean junk emails. It uses a unique authentication system that checks every email and blocks spam mails.

Minpunten: Technical support can be nearly impossible to reach on the phone.The web administration tools are clunky and often very slow to load whenever you are doing a random check.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-4-2018
Edwin W.
Edwin W.
Software Developer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-5-2018

"Now this is what I call a good anti-spam software"

Pluspunten: Junk mail and spamming will be a thing of the past once you use this. I love its authentication methods that ensure proper email security and protection.

Minpunten: There support team prove to be a bit frustrating at times as they take some time to get back to you or sometimes are even impossible to get in touch with. I hope this changes

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-5-2018
Andrew J.
Andrew J.
Managing Attorney
Rechtspraktijk
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-2-2018

"Lightweight but effective program"

Pluspunten: I like Comodo because it effectively filters out junk emails sent to my small company and secures our email system in general without using up a ton of system resources.

Minpunten: I get too many notifications that are not critical. I have adjusted my settings to decrease interruptions, but haven't been able to find a way to block non-critical notifications without blocking the ones that are actually important.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-2-2018
Oswaldo O.
Oswaldo O.
Director
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-3-2018

"Light software. You get what you need."

Opmerkingen: Prevent junk mail

Pluspunten: I have been using Comodo software for several years, it is a very light program, easy to use. The user interface is friendly and it has all the settings to prevent junk mail you need, even for home and corporate use.

Minpunten: Notifications. Too many notifications that are useless. Adjusted the notifications to minimum and still get many of them.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-3-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Digital Marketing Specialist
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-3-2018

"I used Comodo many moons ago and loved it. This has not failed to make me love it still"

Pluspunten: It's a very safe and secure system that protects the computer easily and without any fuss until there is a problem. Then it pops up a pop up and a sound so you are notified and forced to do something about it.

Minpunten: The pop ups can be annoying but as they are few and far between they are actually a blessing to drive you to take action now.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-3-2018
Alexander R.
Alexander R.
Tecnico mantenimiento de electricidad
1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-7-2018

"excellent antispam"

Pluspunten: it is a very practical software to use. In particular, it has given my mail security and protection. It warns through pop-up windows, and a sound when an unwanted virus appears. It also has a free version.

Minpunten: many notifications that bother you. I would like that to diminish that. Or that there was a place to block those that are not necessary

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-7-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Team Lead, Delegate Acquisition
Evenementenbureaus, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-10-2018

"Comodo User 2+ Years"

Pluspunten: I like the simplicity of the software from the facade, even with its vast maturity and complexity behind the software. It does the job, and it does it well.

Minpunten: Not all software is perfect, there will be issues that come up and that is to be expected, but constant upgrade reminders can be quite grueling.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-10-2018
Antonio U.
Tecnico
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-4-2018

"It is an easy tool to use on my personal computer"

Pluspunten: It has worked for me quite well, Blocks junk email per user quarantine box notification emails, Easy to use for employees who have computers in the network

Minpunten: In some cases the popups are quite annoying, but they help you identify potential threats, at times I must turn it off

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-4-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Secretary/Dispatcher
Wetshandhaving, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-5-2019

"Antispam"

Pluspunten: Very easy to use and has a great spam filter for outgoing and incoming mail. Also has email archiving. I do love this product as its does everything it is suppose to do

Minpunten: The only cons about this is is does have a lot of pop up windows and they can be a little annoying

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-5-2019
Andrew T.
Andrew T.
Video editor
Omroepen, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-6-2019

"Great antivirus software for my iMac"

Pluspunten: It was easy to install, runs in the background. It has great features to auto scan daily and stop threats so the user won’t forget. I feel secure wit it running on my iMac.

Minpunten: I am still learning more capabilities and would like to learn how to stop pop ups.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-6-2019
Grace C.
Outreach Lead
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-4-2018

"has all the features you can think of"

Pluspunten: email archiving, recovery, fraud detection, super effective spam filter, it has it all! i really love it and it hasnt failed me yet

Minpunten: popups and noise can be a little annoying at time but its well worth it for the quality and effectiveness of the software

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-4-2018
Ediana M.
Ediana M.
Asistente de Sistemas
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-8-2018

"Very Good"

Pluspunten: is excellent for malicious email filtering. Easy installation, friendly interface.
Accessible license price

Minpunten: the support team is bad to meet requirements takes a long time.
I receive many notifications of alerts and they really are not a threat

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-8-2018
Elisanta M.
Nurse aid
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-10-2018

"The best antispam software"

Opmerkingen: Is the best this software protect my laptop for virus in my email and block all my spam mail

Pluspunten: This software helpme and protect for emails virus and more

Minpunten: Protect for spam and virus everything i like more because he block all this unwanted mail

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-10-2018