Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over Celtra

Met de creatieve software van Celtra kunnen creatieve en marketingteams digitale advertenties en content op schaal ontwerpen, goedkeuren en leveren.

Meer informatie over Celtra

Pluspunten:

I have been using Celtra for over 2 years for creative design and delivery. It's an efficient platform with integrations to help streamline trafficking and tagging.

Minpunten:

As of now it takes more time to list the campaigns in the dropdown. Showing a warning/alert when the CSV format is wrong for the locator component.

Beoordelingen van Celtra

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,2
Klantenservice
4,3
Functies
4,2
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,2

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,3/10

Celtra heeft een totaalscore van 4,4 van 5 sterren op basis van 292 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Celtra eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (292)

Neil
Neil
Creative Solutions Manager in VK
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Marketing en reclame, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Everything you need to build digital ads - easily and without issues

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Our business uses Celtra every day. It's a key part of our offering and we're very happy with it. We have a dedicated account manager and often hear about the regular updates they're making to the platform. Our overall experience with Celtra is overall good.

Pluspunten:

Overall, Celtra is easy to use and reliable. It's an all-in-one platform for digital ad campaigns; design, build, traffic, analyse and report. The Ad Creator part of the platform is designed to help you build HTML5 digital media adverts and it does this with aplomb. As well as being easy to navigate and understand, it's a very powerful platform that allows you to create rich, dynamic and exciting media without needing code. It just works.

Minpunten:

As mentioned in the 'Pros', you have no access to the base-level code of your creations. To some, this may be a disadvantage, as you're limited in how much you can tinker with the deep foundations of you creations. Having said that - you do have the ability to add JavaScript elements on top of your creations.

Reactie Celtra

6 jaar geleden

While we certainly understand why you would like to have access to the base code, this would be a potential security and performance risk. We provide a javascript creative API that provides users with access to public functions within our code base that are safe for use.

Carlos
Director in Spanje
Grafisch ontwerp, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Easy to use

5,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: After 5 years using Celtra as our main tool to develop Digital ads, we still find it as a powerful as the first day. The creative and publish process is easy and very complete.

Pluspunten:

Celtra is a powerful tool for creative and publishers at the same time is super intuitive.With a great learning curve the tool is ready to create and publish almost any kind of digital ad you could think, with a huge variety of tools, presets and features that makes easy a lot of complex tasks.Plus the support service is the best, always there and helping you on each issue you could find.

Minpunten:

Probably the keyframe animation could be improved.

Julieta
Designer in Argentinië
Consumentenelektronica, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best platform

3,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Its never easy to undertake a project, to make a business work, to keep it competitive, growing and innovative. Celtra is the best platform to make ads.

Minpunten:

Panels. They are very uncomfortable. we cannot use them at the same time unless we have a big wide screen.

Cameron
Cameron
Digital Account Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Omroepen, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Software

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have changed how we create mobile and app ads which is one of the fastest growing opportunities for our company.

Pluspunten:

The options and functionality that the platform makes available to our advertisers is unparalleled both in its quality and breathed . The mobile-specific solutions have allowed us to elevate our creative abilities and improve campaign performance

Minpunten:

the reporting dashboard used to be challenging to use, but the update has made it much better. My only complaint is the specific names within the report, aligning more closely with naming conventions from popular platforms like freewheel or DFP would help make the reporting more intuitive and require less teaching. Specifically the click out (clicks to website), it is a bit confusing to understand what each engagement metric means

Marcus
Marcus
Senior Creative Director in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Marketing en reclame, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best CMP I've used

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I work for an Digital Marketing and Technology company creating custom ads formats for our clients within the Celtra platform. The ads are all trafficked and served through Celtra as well.

Pluspunten:

Celtra is easy to understand and offers a great selection of out of the box components. The platform is intuitive and any user, novice or experienced, can easily build ads within minutes. Support is top notch and they are happy to help anyone and walk them through issues very thoroughly.

Minpunten:

Some of the components could use some help. The Video Player component being one of them. It needs to have more options to create custom video controls to allow the builder to have control over placement and appearance.

Reactie Celtra

6 jaar geleden

Thanks for your feedback. We've made a note for our team to review.

Jamie
Jamie
Creative Lead in VK
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Marketing en reclame, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Preferred partner for a reason

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The platform is easy to use but also reliable. I have encountered bugs and difficulty with all other providers and any issues we have come up against have been handled efficiently and effectively by our account manager or support team.

Minpunten:

The ability to mask objects in AdCreator would significantly improve animation.

Reactie Celtra

6 jaar geleden

Thanks for your feedback. Currently this is actually possible with custom coding. Feel free to reach out to our support team in order to get further instructions on how to implement this in a Celtra creative.

Mareen
Mareen
Manager, Ad Operations in VK
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Nieuwsbladen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Celtra Review

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We can creative super rich media creatives on the fly and have it converted into tags in a matter of minutes. Due to the self service nature we are not reliant on anyone from customer service to action anything for us.

Pluspunten:

I really like the UI within Celtra. It is so easy to shift from creative tab to placement tabs and can customise the user access easily.

Minpunten:

The reporting tab can be improved further. Whilst the quick dashboard is helpful, anything custom does tend to confuse the user and feels very basic.

Julien
Julien
Sr. Programmatic Specialist in Canada
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

ease of use

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Ease of creating MRAID creative and serving it on various DSP platforms

Pluspunten:

The platform is very quick to navigate and finding the various menus is not troublesome. The reports are very easy to pull and the creation of placements are very easy as well

Minpunten:

Revert changes to the creative view, you used to be able to switch creative when editing one creative. now you have to exit and click on the next creative you want to edit.

Rodney
Rodney
Vice President, Digital Sales Solutions and Operations in Singapore
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Omroepen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Versatile and Eay to Use Asset Management

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The turn around time for the teams are amazing, its a shorter time frame between building to deployment. The ability to quickly transfer between advertisers expedites a tighter communication.

Pluspunten:

Creative developers can continue to retain most of the message essence even though it is populated into multiple dimensions.

Minpunten:

Its needs to evolve Into a ultra lightweight asset so that the creative delivery to mobile phones are ultra fast. Also must be agnostic to instream app video player.

Reactie Celtra

6 jaar geleden

Hi Rodney, we are constantly working to improve the overall performance of our creative delivery. Our VAST & VPAID products are agnostic to all video players. If you've encountered any problems with the performance of video on Celtra please reach out to our support team.

Pritam
Pritam
Graphics Designer in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Grafisch ontwerp, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Great graphics Designing platform for me

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Celtra Creative Automation can still help firms develop high-quality digital advertising swiftly and efficiently. Businesses should use the free trial and seek alternatives if the cost is too expensive to maximise the platform. Before committing to the platform, firms should analyse its limitations and seek other creative automation solutions.

Pluspunten:

Celtra Creative Automation speeds up digital advertising creation the most. Creative automation lets advertisers swiftly generate high-quality ads for all digital media. Celtra's cloud-based technology makes project collaboration easier. Users can track their success with thorough metrics.

Minpunten:

Despite the many benefits of Celtra, there are some drawbacks to consider. The subscription costs for Celtra can be quite expensive, especially for small businesses. Additionally, the platform does have some limitations, such as a lack of support for animation and video.

Chris
Technical Operations Director in VK
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Solid and reliable, feature-reach but user friendly, suitable for advanced and simple use cases

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It works 99.5% of the time without fuss. Advanced creative features are very easy to include. Makes cross-device compatibility and distribution almost completely frictionless. I have enormous respect for Celtra as a company: smart people working on interesting products that genuinely advance the industry; responsive and appreciative of customer feedback; the structure of everything feels like it was genuinely thought out and built to last. Compared to any other creative platform I've used Celtra is just faster, better, easier to use, and with less troubleshooting. Documentation is generally excellent and whoever is writing the release notes is genuinely hilarious. The platform isn't standing still, changes are continuous and result in tangible improvements. It's genuine advancement, not catching up or imitation. Not afraid to terminate peripherals to focus on core and new products, whilst it's occasionally annoying (RIP viewability metrics), in the long run I personally think a bit of ruthless culling leads to a better overall result.

Minpunten:

There are a few annoying things; e.g. animations using API code and scenes/timeline animation in the same creative breaks layouts. Some gaps in product offering like VPAID but not VAST, full-screen and aspect-ratio pagebreak formats in Outstream but not Rich Media, etc. (Although I know some are WIP like VAST tags.) UI of the Builder has improved a lot but it could still be better: having to constantly juggle floating panels can be really annoying, the timeline animation is good but means covering most of the screen and creative when in use, etc. Some workflow improvements are definitely possible (if hard to articulate). The core product of enabling the easy building of rich creatives is great, but some of the peripheral things to do with actual distribution could be improved. Generating a lot of tags and then setting them up elsewhere is a tedious job so anything to make that easier would be good (e.g. saveable tag templates, bulk exports of full tags rather than just links). Don't like having to go to the 'Media Analytics' page to get to the report builder, or having to open a report in a new page before it can be downloaded if I just want a one-off report and not a saved template.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Animatie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

One of the best ad creation platforms around

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall Celtra is a solid ad creation platform that allows you to bring your imagination to life with ease when creating ads. At first I did think it would be a hard platform to master given all the tools available but after creating a couple of ads you then realise how easy it is to use and how the developers created this software with the user in mind.

Pluspunten:

I have been using Celtra for close to 4 years now and therefore had the privileged on creating multiple ads over the years and in comparison to the other ad creation platforms that I have used, Celtra has always come out on top with regarding usability and available functions. The support team are excellent to help with any issues or problems you might face creating your ad. The actual tool provides you with endless possibilities to create the best possible ads with a few clicks of the button. Celtra are always adding new features to their platform which allows you to keep creating ads to industry standards every year. Celtra analytics tool to review how well a ad has performed is also another great feature of the software as it allows you to look at a campaign in fine detail.

Minpunten:

For newcomers to the software celtra can appear a little overwhelming. Whilst its great that there are so many tools at your disposal to get started might feel like a uphil task. If you are not too familiar with animation softwares like after effects or photoshop with regarding the timeline, then the timeline animation in Celtra can feel confusing especially when working with multiple stages.

Nik
CEO in Australië
Mediaproductie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Love the companys and the support for the last 5 year

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Our business was first built around the software

Pluspunten:

The people behind it, the customisable analytics, the creative ad builder One platform for all our needs (well nearly all)

Minpunten:

Would love it more as a white-labelled software Easier to choose products/platform choose and then choose a product Benchmarks per region in real time, per product, per region, per category, per functionality

Reactie Celtra

7 jaar geleden

Dear Nik, We've just completely redesigned our creative setup process to make it easier to choose products across platforms and get started with creative building. Thanks for your feedback on benchmark data! Since October 24, 2017, we've temporarily removed benchmarking to allow for a significant overhaul to the feature. We want to offer you measurement beyond pure benchmark comparisons, and once we re-introduce benchmarks, you can expect deeper insights, richer context, and an even greater focus on creative performance. Best, Celtra

Dipankar
Lead Web Developer in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best builder till now used

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Best builder I have used till now. Any designer can even work without need of developer for most of the creatives

Minpunten:

For advance features there is feature available in celtra

Keith
Art Director in VS
Marketing en reclame, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Hands down the best ad building platform today.

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Celtra's ability to make as simple or complex an ad as needed. Trackable, quantitative data easily accessed for all parties. Supported across the digital ad ecosphere, Celtra can handle any digital ad experience.

Pluspunten:

From a designers perspective its easy to create engaging rich media ad units. From a client management side the ability to get deep granular data easily makes it perfect for both sides of the business, clients and your own.

Minpunten:

The inability to put a subset of custom font characters in a unit to reduce file size. Limited interactive components for the video product. I would also add a way to collapse a unit in the list but not archive it like with a turn down arrow. To help with going through long lists of units in a campaign.

Tommy
Designer/Developer in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

I really enjoy the ease and great versatility of the Celtra platform.

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Celtra offers a wide variety of component, creative, and animation options that make creating custom creative very straight forward and effective. The platform is expertly designed from a UI standpoint with a quick learning curve.

Minpunten:

While Celtra offers an API to use custom javascript, there is room for improvement. Many of the components only offer one or two methods for granular control, which results in the user having to use external libraries or components to accomplish what could easily be done with their existing components. Celtra should expand it's documentation to cater more to the audience of users that are skilled in custom development .

Alex
Senior Designer in VS
Grafisch ontwerp, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

I am a designer who builds and codes ad units the builder

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: A seamless ability to create and traffic ad units agnostic of common device pitfalls.

Pluspunten:

Intuitive and easy to use interface that only requires a browser. The builder is far more advanced than similar offerings in the space. The responsiveness of the whole cloud platform is very impressive.

Minpunten:

Online only, no offline building. If there are connection issues, you are unable to build an ad. Interface is still a bit cluttered despite recent improvements. Code editor is basic and only offers a view of specific instances of JS injection without away to browse the code as a whole. You have to click around a bunch of get into other nested instances. The code editor doesn't have a find and replace option either. Native interface support for .SVG, advanced shapes, CSS3 filters etc would be nice.

Parvez
Operation Engineer in VK
Marketing en reclame, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best Ad Server platform I have ever worked with.

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have been in the Ad business over 10 years, I am using Celtra platform for more than 6-7 years . I have used other platforms but no one is near Celtra they are the best.

Pluspunten:

Celtra has the best platform for creative builder and networking. It's so easy to use. Their trafficing and reporting tools are excellent.

Minpunten:

They should have one tag for different inventory.

Reactie Celtra

6 jaar geleden

We do have a universal tag that is capable of serving to multiple environments and does not require creating a unique tag for different environments. If you need to learn more about this feature please reach out to our support team.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Marketing en reclame, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Designing with style

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: AdsLive works on marketing and advertising, with Celtra, we have been more capable and creative with the demands in Guatemala. Our campaigns have great success along modern design with widgets provided by Celtra. Clients love the Conditionals used in the creatives, it's a big benefit for them to know what are the best part of their publicity and what can the improve, this, is a plus for our company.

Pluspunten:

Sophisticated interface with customization Good selection of widgets for all creatives Functional and easy panel for coding Fast customer service Easy tag manager Useful conditional on creatives

Minpunten:

Limit of how we can use the widgets Functional widgets where removed Discrepancy with creative's data and 3rd Party DSPs

Prashant
Designer in VK
Marketing en reclame, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Feedback

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The functionality, Webinars, Tutorials and ease of use.

Minpunten:

There are complex issues with the location and feed aspects I believe this can be improved. Especially when searching for locations.

Reactie Celtra

6 jaar geleden

Thank you for reaching out to us about this. We're always looking to improve our product and continue to add to our components. We are currently working on improving the functionality of our location components. Please feel free to reach out directly to our support team with any feature or product requests.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Design en ontwerp, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A must-have tool

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Celtra's creative ad platform has one of the best UIs I have worked with, encouraging innovation and creativity. The different creative components enable us as designers to create bespoke functional ads for each one of our clients.

Minpunten:

There's nothing I dislike, but like everything else in the world, the software can definitely use a few tweaks to better the UI - adding a 'colour palette' feature so we don't have to keep searching colour hex codes, a feature to allow categorising of creatives within a campaign - these would be extremely useful.

Vivien
Digital Campaign Specialist in Singapore
Omroepen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Campaign Execution

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, the campaign execution is pretty straight forward and easy to setup.

Pluspunten:

it helps to minimize too much time spend on troubleshooting.

Minpunten:

Not all ad formats have been incorporated and sometimes change of backend without our knowledge affects creatives that are already running which we only discovered when someone happened to notice it

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

I have been using Celtra to build mobile ads for over 5 years now. Its the best platform out there.

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Best platform to build mobile ads hands down!

Pluspunten:

Its very intuitive. My team is able to get in and build ads with very minimal training. You can generate a tag in like 2 minutes whereas other platform can take at least 5 or more. The reporting is THE BEST. Whoever your UI guy is don't let him go. I also love that Celtra stays ahead of the curve. The new features like 360 video and the emitters are great.

Minpunten:

I like the animation tool but I just wish there was quick way for the layout to match the first frame of the animation timeline. As of now, I have to manually record the values and set them so that the elements on the layout match the positioning of the layers in my animation. Otherwise you see a jump as the ad loads.

John Jonas
Senior Interactive Designer in VS
Marketing en reclame, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

User Experience

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

As a designer, I can focus more on creating an enticing creative and focus less on the backend. It's easy to use and learn. The support is responsive and makes it easy to work with! Allows our company to be innovative on the creative end!

Minpunten:

Limitation on masking on layers. Other than that, I don't have any issues with Celtra.

Mohammad
Operation Engineer in VK
Marketing en reclame, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best Ad Server platform I have ever worked with.

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: One of the best platform I have ever used.

Pluspunten:

Their Creative builder is excellent. Trafficking quality that is the same creative can be shared with the different publisher with the different placement and all can be reported nicely via their reporting systems.

Minpunten:

Why can not the same trafficing code be used in differen inventory?