Grassfish Road to V11

Beoordeeld op 16-7-2019
Pascal R.
Techniker/Projektleiter Digitale Signage
Computerhardware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I started working with Grassfish at the age of eighteen without any prior knowledge of how this software works or is built. Now you start with small steps and get bigger, 5 years later, we program our own HTML spots, set up our own server, help partners build a CMS and build an experience. For us Grassfish has replaced our old cumbersome solution and created a new multifunctional solution.

Pluspunten: I like the versatility of the Grassfish CMS, which can cover many different needs. It is also remarkable how stable Grassfish runs over several years without major problems. Furthermore, I find it remarkable how the CMS has improved in the last four years. From the cumbersome Flash based CMS to a light-footed HTML application that makes working with the software on a daily basis a lot easier.

Minpunten: The least I like the amount of player types that are not actively developed further. For example, the Javascript Player, these were very popular and now they are still in version 10. Also, there was no new software and instructions for the LGWebOS 3.2, which I believe not yet officially supportet is. I wish that in the future, these are our players / our direction and these are always supported and further developed.

Great CM

Beoordeeld op 23-8-2019
Daniel D.
CTO
Computersoftware, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: - Features for running large notworks with a lot of clients
- Possiblity to create trees in location / media etc. and customize every aspect on tree level
- Use of categories
- UDC mechanism

Minpunten: - Missing feature: Export of current view (esp. locations) as csv/xls (we developed our own tool as we need this feature for reportings on a daily level)
- Missing feature: Timetable for scheduling content (for our internal use, not necessary, but we have lost some projects as customes were expecting this feature)
- Testing capabilites are limited (it would be great to avoid delivering test players to customers in order to validate content changes - current mechanisms are not sufficient for our customer needs)

Grassfish Digital Signage CMS

Beoordeeld op 4-12-2019
Sebastian S.
Abteilungsleiter Digital Signage
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We work daily with many different applications of the Grassfish software: communication at the POS or internal employee information, touch applications, guiding system with interface in ERP systems or booking platforms, advertising networks, ...

Pluspunten: Very high user-friendliness for the users, almost self-explanatory and intuitive operation, high possibilities to adapt the software (for example: interfaces) and very good adaptation to customer requirements.

Minpunten: Actually no points to complain about. Change requests can be reported and implemented at any time.

Good and state-of-the-art Digital Signage solution

Beoordeeld op 6-9-2019
Florian J.
Head of Retail Expansion
Telecommunicatie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall, I am very satisfied with our decision three years' ago to rely on Grassfish as our partner for Digital Signage at the Retail PoS. Furthermore, we did not yet exploit the software to its full extent and continously work on new use cases.

Pluspunten: The software was easy to implement, is really stable and good to administer.

Minpunten: Licensing model could be a bit tricky if your retail footprint and/or store fitting changes as you are usually forced to buy and maintain life-time licences.

Good Digital Signage Software that is worth it

Beoordeeld op 16-7-2019
Stefan M.
IT-Administrator
Mediaproductie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We are using this software for managing our players all over the country in industry of digital signage and digital out of home. More than 500 Players are installed and administrated with the Grassfish Software. It's easy to use, offers a lot of functions and features and in case of support we are getting high quality help from the GF Team in fast time.

Pluspunten: Good Performance, easy to use, friendly and fast Support

Minpunten: high price, some features are charged seperatly

Intelligent and effective product

Beoordeeld op 19-9-2019
Nikki D.
Operations Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Grassfish are developers are heart, all projects are interesting and possible with the software at the helm. As a team they work with you to define requirements and solutions to create some amazing user experience platforms and talking points with future clients.

Minpunten: It is a great piece of software however sometimes the number of clicks to achieve something seems a little high

Great Sofftware

Beoordeeld op 17-7-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Manager Solution Sales
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The Intuitive operation and the versatility of possibilities

Minpunten: The versatility of the software and the fact that it is constantly being developed further

I'm very satisfied

Beoordeeld op 19-7-2019
Toni A.
Project Manager Digital Signage
Online media, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Clear CMS, user friendly, drag & drop function, permissions, stability

Minpunten: No HTML Preview, Spot Export is not user frendly

Grassfish Review

Beoordeeld op 5-9-2019
Wenqin Y.
Project Specialist
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Grassfish has made it so easy to make changes to the screen contents and how to manage content.

Pluspunten: Easy to use, flexible management system, great support available

Minpunten: long loading time for website, interfaces are a little confusing.

Feedback

Beoordeeld op 30-7-2019
Claudio H.
Digital Product Manager
Machine- en installatiebouw, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Drag & Drop of content --> a really fast way to present content

Minpunten: - The design could be a bit more modern
- CMS Light for Mobiles would be a nice enhancement