Blender - Design your own dream

Beoordeeld op 15-10-2019
Supun S.
Student
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: If you are a beginner for the design industry and looking for free software with maximum features, Blender is the software that you are looking for. You can learn it free through free video tutorials and also you can use the software for free. Everyone can download and use this software. Therefore now you can make 3D designs or animations as your hobby. At first you may feel uncomfortable with the software but when you have a good practice with the software with the time, this will be great software for your need.

Pluspunten: Blender is one of a best 3D designing and animation software I had have ever used. Since I did some 3D designing and animation projects in last few years, Blender helped me a lot on that. Most important advantage of this software is that the software is open source software. Therefore we can use all features of Blender fully FREE. There are no trials, demos, activations etc. Just download, install and use it freely. Setup of the installer is small in size. Other than 3D designing and animation, Blender can be used to do architectural works, video editing, VFX (Visual Effects), 2D designing and animations and much more graphic and animation related things. Blender can be used to make small computer games also. Many features are included in Blender to make a creative design or animation for the designer. Some of the features are texturing, UV unwrapping, rigging, simulation (fluid, smoke and particle), sculpting etc. Lot of works inside the software is designed to do with keyboard shortcuts to make the working process easier. There are many free video tutorials made for Blender in YouTube and many other websites (i.e. Blender Guru). Therefore Blender can be learnt yourself without any expense. No any prior knowledge about designing is required. You can begin from zero level with blender.

Minpunten: As Blender is multi-purpose software for design field, this can be little bit complicated for the beginners. It is very hard to access some functions through mouse pointer by going through drop down menus at every time. Since Blender has lot of keyboard shortcuts, we have to practice them. Then the functions can be accessed quickly. There are same keyboard shortcuts for different works when blender is running in specified mode. This can be a mess in beginning. There are some laggings can be seen when the software is doing CPU/GPU intensive processes like rendering and simulating, but it is rare. These types of bugs are fixed through newer updates. Blender does not have a powerful rendering engine when comparing with famous 3D animation software.

Blender has it all for a studio or freelancer on a budget!

Beoordeeld op 6-9-2019
Jason P.
owner
Publiceren, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Over the years I have used Blender to create 3D graphics and animation for short films and print projects. Mostly these days I find myself using its capabilities as a motion tracking software to add motion graphics to advertising. And occasionally I will also use the software to aid my illustration work. I have also used Blender as a video editor in a pinch, however it's not my main as it's still far easier and faster (not to menton feature rich when it comes to AUDIO!) to use a dedicated video editor like Vegas or Premiere.

Pluspunten: Blender can do almost anything the major software packages can do and then some; in fact, it's quite reassuring that major studios have publicly announced that they use it too. Blender is 3D animation and rendering software; it's video editing and motion graphics software; and it's even a 3D game engine. There's also a ton of support online for the software, in terms of tutorials on Blender's official website and through 3rd party channels (eg youtube videos, and blog sites.) Also, I like that Blender is FREE!

Minpunten: Because Blender is so feature rich, basically the "swiss army knife" of 3D software, it can be a bit confusing, if not frustrating, to switch between editing modes. Also, although it's gotten better over the years, the layouts can be quite different from version to version as more features are added, meaning that time can be lost reacquainting myself with the interface that could have been spent working.

The amazing free 3d suite

Beoordeeld op 8-9-2019
Paweł C.
Lecturer
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: As any 3d package, Blender has a learning curve, but depending on your needs and interests, you can learn and use it for architectural visualization, video processing with motion and camera tracking, creating models for different purposes (e.g. 3d printing), 2d and 3d animation, visual effects and others. I've used it to create 3d models, to make short animations, to add visual effects to videos, among others. Overall an excellent package that is free to use and is actively developed (and a happy user like me is likely to make the occasional donation).

Pluspunten: Blender is an extremely versatile package that offers all the functionality for 3d and 2d animation, 3d modelling, video production and more. It's a giant in the open source world, a world which doesn't always deliver quality. The funding and development model and the engagement of the community ensure steady development that integrates all the latest technologies in the world of computer graphics. It's become a serious competitor to professional (and expensive) packages such as Maya, 3dsMax, Houdini etc., offering in one package a wider range of tools than many of the commercial solutions. It's also very fast and (relatively) lightweight, runs on all major platforms including Linux, and - last but not least - is completely free. Free of charge, and free to distribute and modify.

Minpunten: Although the software is constantly and dynamically improving, there are a few usability issues and some users, especially new ones, may find some things counter-intuitive. This has improved greatly with the current 2.80 milestone edition, but there are still some quirks that require getting used to and don't always make for a 100% smooth experience.

The Blender

Beoordeeld op 28-4-2019
Ishara M.
Graphic Designer
Afdrukken en drukwerk, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The cutting edge screen and absence of dials and catches is something that will look incredible in pretty much any new or old kitchen. This is an incredible preferred standpoint of the blender over different blenders in the market since stylish designs are satisfied considerably more in such a manner.

Pluspunten: The Blender In the present society and in this present day and age, an ever increasing number of people are veering towards an intense change in their ways of life, electing to go sound rather than enjoy some time ago prevalent shoddy nourishment, cigarettes and liquor kinds of way of life. Along these lines, there has been an undeniably intense interest for items and gadgets that can effectively advance such restorative ways of life.
When one thinks about the expression "sound way of life", something he will undoubtedly consider is organic product shakes and smoothies. In pretty much any shopping centre or foundation financially accessible out there, one will undoubtedly run over a smoothie or organic product shake stand, slow down or shop that offers new beverages which have a high nutrient and mineral substance. So as to think of these invigorating beverages, be that as it may, it is significant to have the ideal devices.
One of the apparatuses most basic in preparing the ideal natural product shake and blender for a solid way of life is obviously the correct blender. At present day, a standout amongst the most exceedingly looked for after and most sought after blenders are the blender.
IF we would quickly go over a survey, it would not be hard to comprehend why the celebrated blender is viewed as the highest point of the line blender among blender clients the whole way across the world. Each blender has numerous highlights that permit the client tremendous favour

Minpunten: Survey locales that this specific blender has a shorter yet more extensive compartment that can fit all the more effectively away areas, for example, cupboards and cabinets. This enables clients to stock the real gadget pretty much anyplace they may please without agonizing over the space that will be involved. Usefulness insightful, the Blendtec blender utilizes three strength engines, making this blender run more grounded and more intensely than most other purchaser blenders out there.
Blendtec blender audits obviously call attention to that the blender can undoubtedly crush, whip, blend or mix essentially any and each fixing out there. Regardless of whether it is dry merchandise like nuts, raisins, prunes or wet items like fluid squeezes and milk, the blender demonstrates a general preferred standpoint to over basically any blender. Indeed, even entire organic products can be effectively mixed by this gadget.

Maya and 3DS users? Please read about an amazing 3D model/animate/print alternative

Beoordeeld op 21-3-2019
Ralph G.
jack of all trades at art studio
(Bioscoop)films, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Our initial interest with Blender was sparked by its price: free. Autodesk's fee structures are not too bad if you are a power user, but the cost of having software seats for employees while they are learning is really a pain... so we started exploring Blender. Pretty quickly we discovered that it offers what we needed from the Autodesk products and more. We have come to appreciate the drag-and-drop compatibility with the Unity game engine, and we use it extensively for 3D printing. I think it makes for an easier and quicker ROI to get employees started with Blender -- mostly to see which of them are able and interested in attacking the learning curve. The fact that Blender is free is no longer the primary attraction to us, but it certainly allows us to work with new employees and with contractors around the world who appreciate the same attributes.

Pluspunten: Blender is an absolute Swiss Army knife for 3D modeling, animation, painting and video compositing/editing. It is free, and open source. After experience with Maya and 3DS -- which we admittedly liked very much -- we have moved to Blender exclusively because of its awesome selection of tools and add-ons. We use it for creating animations, 2D art, sculptures and 3D printed items.

Minpunten: About my 3-stars rating for ease of use: None of the 3D modeling and animation applications are easy to use if you do not have a background in those disciplines. I consider Blender to be 5-star ease of use... but on your first day with it, you will be confused. Fortunately, there are lots of tutorial videos on Youtube, and from Blender. Blender has a relatively regular update cycle, so you will always want to look for tutorials based on the version you are using.

Powerful open source 3-D graphics software and editor that rivals commercially available tools

Beoordeeld op 31-8-2018
Ray A.
Research and Cultural Consultant, Editor/writer, interpreter.
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall, Blender is a very powerful tool, that can be used for video editing. However, because it is designed to be a 3-D graphics tool which also has video capabilities, it is not the easiest tool to use. I continue to remain intrigued by Blender and in a year or two will revisit it's video editing workflow.

Pluspunten: Blender is used by professionals around the world. Because it is open source and has such wide usage and effort behind its development, it is very unlikely that Blender will ever fade away. Using Blender for your projects ensures long-term access to your files and you'll accumulate skills that will be useful well into the future. I used Blender only for video editing so I cannot comment on its other features. Strong video editing capabilities - it is relatively easy to import footage and to make basic cuts, move footage, and add basic fades and transitions. To simplify the import of video clips, install the Kinoraw Tools addon.
It offers a good way to import media clips through the file browser. The Kinoraw tool will allow you to import all files in the browser, or
This plugin adds features that allow the user to select large numbers of small clips and snap the selection to a designated clip. It also allows selection by type of clip so its easy to grab all of the sound clips to export to an audio editor. The plugin also includes an "inverse" selector to select everything except the currently selected clip. The Kinoraw tool also includes a convenient fade-in fade-out tool accessible in the Strip menu option

Minpunten: After reading and watching many tutorials on using Blender for video editing, I hoped to rely on Blender exclusively for video creation.
While Blender indeed offers powerful video editing features, the average person will not find it easy to use.
Blender cannot automatically detect resolution and frame rates so if you have video from different cameras and wish to edit these different resolutions files in the timeline in Blender, you will encounter numerous problems. Software should be able to detect these various settings automatically and make necessary adjustments or at the very least, warn the user that the clips are incompatible and guide the user through various fixes. There were too many other problems with trying to edit a 2 hour film and I eventually gave up and moved to the open-source video editor Kdenlive. Regardless of my experience, many users in fact rely on Blender for video editing and enjoy the process. Maybe you will find it to be the best tool for you.

It is my Go-To software to do any complex graphics and animation work.

Beoordeeld op 12-7-2018
Tushant M.
Freelance
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: This is one of the core softwares that I use, being cost effective (that is, "Free") as well as powerful in a single package! Not only do I save a lot of money by sticking to this I also make significantly more without having to rely or specialized software just to get the job done. My workflow has also improved, and I'm able to quickly create prototypes, edits and complete works of art with a single tool.

Pluspunten: I've used Blender for over 8 years now, and it has rarely failed me. Being the jack of all trades, it not only possesses quick modelling and animation tools, but it also has a powerful shader system as well as the ability to sculpt. It can even be enhanced to limitless degrees with add-ons, and recently there has even been the Armory3D Engine that can help create games with it. I also rarely find myself having to rely on any external video editor because Blender's internal VSE often gets the job done for me, even though it can take some time to know one's way around it. Plus, I'm in love with Blender's modular interface, allowing me to customize it depending on my situations as I see fit.

Minpunten: Sadly, despite the modularity of the interface, it can feel a bit cluttered and confusing to get around at times (an issue which will likely be fixed by the time version 2.8 comes around), and due to its unconventional way of handling things, it can be a little harder to learn. Also, because it's a jack of all trades, one may expect it to be a master of none, which can be plain to see while sculpting, being not as powerful as ZBrush nor as stable when handling heavy meshes. Its compositing, too, while a welcome addition to quickly customize one's render, can feel very unintuitive at times. There's also very limited and imprecise means to control image sequences as texture option which often bothers me, but the fact that it even has that feature to begin with is something I that makes me turn a blind eye to this last point.

Blender is the first professional 3D program that I use and I still prefer it!

Beoordeeld op 18-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Creative Agency
Grafisch ontwerp, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Blender changed my perception of the 3d modeling programs that at first seemed cumbersome to me I never thought I could use it, and I still use it today for art and visual designs. So for me it is 100% recommended.

Pluspunten: I love talking about blender, without a doubt it is one of the programs I love the most and the ones I work with the most since I dedicate myself to 3D design, one of the most incredible things about this program is that it is free software, it is free, It was difficult to start using it since there are millions of explanatory tutorials, it has a super friendly platform and it allows me to reach the desired results, from the beginning that I have started to use and until now it has evolved with me, I can import and export objects, work by nodes and export in video and image formats, also synchronizes with several of the programs I use and that is fascinating, any computer runs it normally depends on the complexity of the final product, I can sculpt and create different physics and I have engines of incredible rendering in my case the one that I use the most is cycle.

Minpunten: Blender is a lovely program, however it could account for some things that could be improved: one of them is that blender at first scares, although its platform is friendly, it can seem very complicated when you enter it, since you get lost with many options in the workspace, sometimes it does not work well with the polygons of more than 4 sides, which makes the modeling experience a little limiting and if it depends on the complexity of your modeling, your PC can support it when creating a very complex modeling or not.

Expansive Functionality, Great Interface, and FREE

Beoordeeld op 5-9-2019
Amanda J.
Multimedia Designer
Design en ontwerp, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Working with Blender has been amazing. As part of in an in-house design team, I wanted a way to innovate and learn something new, so I started small with things that could be worked into our advertising like rolling dice, a spinning football, bowling ball/pins collisions, and scale models to learn the system. Later, we purchased pre-made car models and then textured, customized, and animated them to advertise specific vehicle giveaways. It's really wonderful to have a program you can build and expand upon independently without formal training or a huge initial investment.

Pluspunten: As a graphic designer who dabbles in 3D, I much prefer the interface of Blender compared with Maya or Cinema 4D. Navigation is intuitive, and while the learning curve is naturally steep for any program of this caliber, the shortcut system made a lot of sense to me from the beginning. I also really loved using nodes in Cycles render to change the texture and lighting of various objects. Really lovely, subtle results.

Minpunten: Sometimes it was tricky to know exactly how big something was, or how things were attached, but I would chalk that up to user error, similar to being an amateur in Photoshop and just not knowing where to look for a function or how to organize your layers logically.

One of the finest 3d software out in the market

Beoordeeld op 12-9-2019
Ayon S.
Filmmaker
(Bioscoop)films, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Blender is FREE!!! and as they say, it will always be... So you are at no risk, it took sometime for me to get used to it, although I'm still learning, it has been a rewarding experience. Thanks to those wise people who decided to keep it FREE and open source yet Blender is so powerful that many professional studios has started implementing it into their workflow.
Today Blender is like the Swiss Knife in the world of 3D, excelling in every departments of it.

Pluspunten: Blender, at present the name itself gives relief to all those aspiring 3D and VFX artists, who feel crippled by the price tag that comes with Maya, Cinema 4D, 3DS Max, etc. Blender is capable of doing most of the 3D and Animation works one will ever need for FREE....!!!! This is absolutely hard to believe at first. A free and open source software might give a vibe of being compromised or cut down versions, but not Blender. This software is a beast in its field, providing everything from 2D animation, VFX design, 3D Modelling, Character rigging, Landscape Design, Texturing, Compositing and what not. The latest version 2.8 is a massive update which has a redesigned interface turning Blender into a beautiful and intuitive piece of software plus has a lots of new features making the overall process much easier for anyone from beginner to professionals.

Minpunten: Blender offers a massive set of features which comes with a learning curve. This might hold you for a moment but when you see what amazing things other people are creating with Blender, you will force yourself to learn the software and once you get hold of it, it will be so unbelievably rewarding that you will never regret learning this fantastic friend who will stay with you for ever, for FREE!!!!

Packed Full of Features with New Interface

Beoordeeld op 23-7-2019
Kurt M.
Consultant
Kunst en nijverheid, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I started to use the product when it was in version 2.78. The new interface of beta 2.8 is so much better and helps me sculpt better.

Pluspunten: Blender continues to be my goto digital sculpting tool. I use it for making reliefs and then 3D printing them. The software tool works perfectly for what I need to do. While it can create 2D animation, detailed game characters along with the backgrounds, and turn them into movies, I use it for its sculpting capabilities. The new candidate version 2.8 makes using the product so much easier and puts all of the features where you need them. It seems there is some new trick or capability that I did not know. It is going to take a few more years to master it entirely, but I enjoy the process. The very best thing about this product is that it is free, but the development team does truly appreciate contributions. There is a world of training videos, add on products and textures that can be purchased. While I have not used Zbrush or Mudbox, the product delivers excellent quality sculptures. If you are new to digital design work, this is the perfect product to start with.

Minpunten: The product has a very steep learning curve. Those that really know how to use it are the ones using it every day. It just takes time and a lot of practice. After a while of not using Blender, it takes some effort to remember the short cuts, processes, and nuances. I recently purchased a small Wacom tablet and pen to help me become more productive but still trying to make it work for me. If you are looking to make a career out of digital design, you may need also to learn Zbrush or Autodesk products.

One of the best free 3D modeling softwares in the world today

Beoordeeld op 29-9-2018
Arianna S.
3D Modeler
Beeldende kunst, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: This is the 3D modeling program I use. I use it with a texturing software and a rendering software and sell my 3D models I make with it. It has helped me grow my business of making 3D props for game developers.

Pluspunten: The thing I like most if the ease of use after fully understanding what everything does. It looks intimidating and complicated if you're a new user of blender, but after looking at a few tutorials of what you want to do in it, whether it be animation, character modeling, prop modeling, whatever it may be, it becomes easier to do and to understand. You do have to learn a little bit on your own, but as far as I have been using it, since 2015, I haven't ran into anything I can't do without a little bit of googling.

Minpunten: The thing I liked least about this software when starting out was, as I said in the pros, it is intimidating to look at when being a new user of the software. It stressed me out when I didn't know where to begin, however, this was easy to get over with some googling and a little bit of tutorials that didn't cost me a lot of time, for a big payout after I learned the software.

Blender: Free To Use Yet Powerful

Beoordeeld op 8-5-2019
Samuel T.
Chief Executive Officer
Grafisch ontwerp, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Blender is a great software to be candid, this makes it a very powerful software to you. With my 2 years experience, I can say it’s worth trying out and I will definitely recommend it for anyone into 3D animation or Video editing as a profession, while I keep using it as well.
With the software, you’ll be tempted to learn new renderings and update your skills.

Pluspunten: For a powerful software, Blender is Free to Download and Free to Use, which is amazing and surprising compare to other softwares.
In past two years, I have learn to use Blender for 3D rendering, videos editing & creation.
The software has a great user interface, with a lot of exciting features, Blender stand out among others. Lot of free video tutorials to help users to learn the features or work on a specific 3D rendering.
I’m presently learning to create Video Game Animations and Blender is a great tool, even though this isn’t an easy task, but the software is very helpful and tutorials are right there to help.

Minpunten: For a powerful software to work perfectly, you’ll need a powerful hardware to handle it. I started using Blender in 2014 with a low end PC, it was frustrating, the PC gets heated up quickly especially when rendering. After changing to a high end PC, I’m able to use Blender comfortably without worrying about overheating.
For a beginner, this isn’t a very friendly software to use. I learnt most of the basic features using video tutorials and googling. The features are great but can be very confusing unless you are already familiar with them.

Blender, the best 3d modeling software on the market!

Beoordeeld op 6-6-2019
Sean U.
Office Manager
Religieuze instellingen, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I started using Blender at home in my personal time several years ago. I've since began working to implement its use into my job. Modeling things for posters that need to be created, modeling little characters for the news letters, things like that. Sure, maybe I put more time into it than its worth for those projects but I'm gaining more and more experience with a program I absolutely love. I cannot say enough good things about Blender. It's really been an inspiration in my life.

Pluspunten: - Blender is free...you'd have to pay literally hundreds of dollars for anything even remotely close to Blender.
- Once you learn a few hot key commands and are able to wrap your head around visualizing something in a 3D spacial environment...the world is yours.
- I cant count the number of blender Tutorial channels on YouTube. Shutout to Blend Guru!! Andrew (I think his name is) has the best tutorials.
- So many extensions and plugins available
- Did I mention its free?

Minpunten: - This is one of the few programs I really can't find fault with.

Best 3D Modeling Software

Beoordeeld op 25-7-2019
Joel B.
Manager
Design en ontwerp, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Blender is a great 3D modeler that can be used for many different software. Those 3D models can then be used for 3D modeler hardware, game developing software like Unreal Engine and Unity and even for making movies.

Pluspunten: Blender is the best 3D modeling software out there. Although the UI is a bit confusing at times, I have found it quite easy to get used to. There is a massively numerous amount of add-ons for Blender that makes the job pretty easy to get done. 3D models can even be made from pictures and then can be exported to other softwares for extra editing. Blenders supports several import file types and export types. Blender can be used to create not only 3D models but also animations for those 3D models.

Minpunten: There is honestly nothing to dislike about Blender, its free, has many additional add-ons which are also free and receives new updates monthly with even more useful features. I would highly recommend this 3D modeling software.

Blender is a superb starting point for any artist to learn 3D modeling and animation

Beoordeeld op 31-3-2018
Ben B.
President
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Blender is a glimpse of what creative people can do when they really care and work together. This software is free, which is amazing considering the incredible power it unleashes for the user. That is, by far, the greatest positive aspect of Blender. Using it involves no risk, no cost, and minimal commitment (no need to register a license). Yet, despite being free, Blender is incredible. Blender is nearly as capable as any competing products, yet receives so many updates, and so frequently, that the race for feature parity moves along at a break neck speed. So, even if it is not as polished as Autodesk or Maxon software, it's always getting better. It also cannot be understated how valuable the user community is. Any new feature, change, or patch that is issued has tons of forum posts, video tutorials, and feedback. If a new user has a question about anything, it is almost guaranteed that someone else has asked the same thing and made a guide. In short, Blender is free, powerful, and has an awesome community.

Minpunten: The learning curve for Blender is pretty high, especially for those new to 3d modeling and animation. Because Blender is open source, it is not as slick or smooth as competing products, but that's only a problem if you have used other software. It can also be difficult to achieve completely stable/balanced performance out of Blender without a pretty powerful computer. That said, this just comes with the territory. 3D animation is computationally taxing. It's difficult to complain about free software that already does so much.

The most robust, feature-rich program you'll ever find for free

Beoordeeld op 30-7-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Director of Enrollment Services
Hoger onderwijs, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Blender is a treasure of the internet age. A professional-quality modeling, animation, video-editing and compositing studio with a wealth of add-ons covering everything from scripting to modeling to rendering and with similarly unlimited possibilities for customization. Unless you're a dedicated industry professional, there's only one reason to choose a solution other than Blender. The one reason is that Blender is not a friendly program. It's a hugely powerful program, and it has a friendly, helpful community of users and developers on hand to support it, but it still takes time and diligence to learn to use it competently. Up until at least version 2.79, it remained difficult to use Blender for small, simple animations without developing the knowledge necessary to use its more advanced features. For most users looking into Blender, it probably won't matter; Blender is amazing. But it does require commitment.

Pluspunten: The number of features
The huge variety of ways to customize the program for a user's specific needs
The availability of third-party add-ons and features
The amount of available support is incredible for an open-source program

Minpunten: I don't know of any other program with a comparably steep learning curve. It's very difficult to get started.
The UI is difficult, even for modestly experienced users, because of the sheer range of options available
Using for simple, entry-level tasks still seems to require power-user levels of familiarity and engagement

Amazing, free and powerful!

Beoordeeld op 26-9-2018
Leon C.
IT Recruiter
Kunst en nijverheid, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: With Blender I explored the world of 3D animation that I always wanted to. You do not need to be an expert to get a grasp on it, there is plenty material online to learn the basics and improve from there. I have already tried other applications and I can tell that Blender is a great option to start in this field.

Pluspunten: Blender is very versatile software, that can be used for animation, video editing/filmmaking, videogames development and 3D modeling in general. It is capable of something soft and cute as Toy Story, but also able to do something sleek as a CGI realistic Hollywood scene such as the ones seen in Deadpool. Is as poweful as the competing alternatives and completely open source, does not require a high-spec machine to work with proper stability (Although this might vary depending on the size of the files you are working with). There are many free resources available such as tutorials, pre-made models and plugins that enhance the learning experience. Even though it is full of complexities, the user interface is very user-friendly.

Minpunten: Even though Blender is able to achieve industry standards results, these outcomes require an extra effort compared to other alternatives, other applications are able to accomplish smoothness in an almost automated way thanks to some filtering tools that Blender lacks, this has highly improved in the latest versions, but is still not as efficient as I would like. Blender’s Community is amazing, but they lack a proper Customer Support alternative that some competing products might have. (This is a very common issue with Open Source softwares).

Long time blender user

Beoordeeld op 27-2-2019
Anton C.
Animator
Animatie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I was first introduced to blender in college much to my dismay after having spent so much time on a different software but quickly learned to love the program and its versatility, and now 6 years later I'm still using it in my career as an animator, I would definitely suggest the program to anyone interested in animation, modelling, special effects or even just motion tracking on video.

Pluspunten: Blender is HEAVILY customizable with python script and plugins, the application is free to download and use which firstly is a plus in itself but it also means there are Plenty of tutorials and examples of peoples creativity online. With Blender 2.80 Eevee currently being actively developed the software is just getting better and better with real-time rendering so you can see your changes live.

Minpunten: Being so heavily customizable and being able to run so many different scripts it may be challenging to troubleshoot any conflicts

Excellent & Fosters Creativity.

Beoordeeld op 11-3-2019
Amanda josalene W.
Fragrances
Detailhandel, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall, Blender has been fantastic, and I will continue to use Blender over any other animation software.

Pluspunten: I used Blender (and still do) while I was attending University, where I studied a double Bachelor's in Cinema Production and Animation. I was curious about Blender one day and downloaded it onto my desktop, and have never regretted it since. Blender has a fantastic interface, and it was incredible being able to see my animations come to life and being able to quickly download them onto my PC. Blender is one of the "easier" animation platforms, as it was easier for me to learn how to navigate Blender, but it most certainly does not lack any of the necessary tools that it takes to create realistic animations.

Minpunten: The only con I have is more so advice to potential users; Blender is a high-tech animation software, and by this I mean you will need a faster computer in order to get the absolute most out of Blender--only because it will take quite the bit for your finished animation to download completely so you can view it in action. Other than this piece of advice, Blender is an amazing platform for animators and those who are interested in getting their foot into the world of animation.

Amazing what you get for free!

Beoordeeld op 4-9-2019
Jason G.
Owner
Uitvoerende kunsten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall, it is worth exploring. It is a very powerful tool. Once I learned where everything was at and how it worked, I was able to create a sculpture in minutes. We are transitioning to Blender as out primary sculpting software now

Pluspunten: This is simply an amazing piece of software when you weigh it's features vs its price. From sculpting to animating, it does it all. The feature list is insane, not to mention the many add-ons you can get for it. It is unparalleled at this price point. And the price is free! The sculpting and modeling is fairly easy to use, and the workspace has ample tools.

Minpunten: It's not incredibly intuitive. I felt that I was able to conquer Fusion 360 with little help, but I've had to watch many tutorials to get my bearings in Blender. It's not to speak badly of the interface, because once you get to know it, it gets easier. But I'm breaking into it for the first time, and the learning curve is a little higher than other apps.

A powerful tool, but hard to master

Beoordeeld op 28-8-2019
Stefano S.
Software Tester
Grafisch ontwerp, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I'm not a 3D artist but sometimes I resort to Blender in order to visualize my personal projects to sort them out in my mind. A few taps on the keyboard are usually enough to have a shape on screen, ready to be adapted to the situation. A simple 3d representation of what I need can be made in a matter of minutes. Then, you can always take it a bit further with proper rendering, applying materials and so on.

Pluspunten: The interface is extremely customizable: you can manually hide, show, duplicate or resize any of the screens you want, in order to fit your needs at any time. There is a handsome amount of functionalities and features, and all of them can be accessed via keyboard shortcuts - from basic shape editing to applying new properties and effects, which can all be previewed in real time. The community has plenty of guides and tutorials to offer, to answer to each question a novice could have. The developing team seems to be working constantly on Blender, with updates to address every issue the community has. Finally, it's completely free, which makes Blender the best software in its category.

Minpunten: The amount of shortcuts and the overall interface can be a bit problematic for first time users, or uses who come from other 3D design tools. Some functionalities seem to be harder to tweak to the user's needs.

The best tool for rendering and modeling

Beoordeeld op 23-10-2018
Stefano S.
Software Tester
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have been using Blender as my first 3D modeling/rendering software, which initially caused me some trouble. After a while, I learned how easy and practical the entire shortcut system is: fast, reliable, and accurate. I used the tool just to practice and create very basic stuff, and the sheer amount of possibilities amazed me. I switched over to different software, but I still think at Blender as the best possible choice, being it both free and extremely advanced.

Pluspunten: Modular, customizable interface: you can transform your project's interface in all kinds of ways, by creating and swapping workspaces on the go. The shortcut system is great, allowing to remove useless menus and do everything through a keyboard. The Material editor is simply amazing, giving you a lot of control. Modifiers allow to preview all effects without actually applying them, making things easier and easier. The program is also completely free and regularly updated. The rendering process is pretty straightforward, while leaving room for more experienced users to experiment even more.

Minpunten: The entire shortcut system, although great, might be disorienting for most inexperienced users.
Sculpting a model and trying to keep it as low-poly as possible might prove harder than in other tools, due to how the program reacts to user inputs.

Blender: Most potent free software ever made?

Beoordeeld op 16-3-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
CEO
Computergames, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Blender is the ultimate software for 3D modeling, and I cannot recommend a stronger program if you need to create 3D objects in high detail. I personally used Blender to help take my 3D printing hobby to the next level. Earlier, I had made easy designs with software such as TinkerCAD. Blender has almost completely replaced those programs for me. Although there is a high learning curve, I was able to sculpt a human head in Blender and 3D print it. To this day, it is the coolest thing I have ever 3D printed. There is almost no downside to using Blender as it is a free software, and has many online guides and tutorials. In addition to using Blender to create complex 3D objects, I have also made short animations with Blender. Even then, it often seems that I have barely scratched the surface of all the features that come with Blender, such as the ability to create video games in the program. I am beyond impressed by the quality of Blender, and I doubt that a more potent free software in terms of creating things has ever been made.

Minpunten: Blender has a very high learning curve, and I find myself still looking up basic things even after months of regular use. I would not recommend Blender for simple tasks. I would also caution Mac users, as being able to use the num pad is very important. It is also very time consuming to create almost anything with Blender. The 3D printed human head that I mentioned earlier took over 12 hours to complete. That being said, for those looking for a powerful program, Blender is like no other.

Best program to learn 3D animation for

Beoordeeld op 13-9-2018
Patrick M.
Instructor
Computersoftware, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I used Blender to teach students animation and it was honestly the best experience. Its so easy to learn that students from the age as early as 7 were able to learn and thrive.

Pluspunten: Blender is amazing. Its so well designed and has a lot of features and versatility. It literally can do everything and is super amazing to learn 3D on. Its easy to use and helps break down 3D animation into separate parts to make learning easy and fun.

Minpunten: It has TOO much freedom. Blender can do anything and is open source, which means every month there is a spew of new features you will never use and not care about. Its a multitool, I think it succeeds best in its animation, being up there with even Maya in terms of usability, but it just falls short on all its other features.