Blender reviews

door Blender Foundation

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4.6/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3.6/5
  • Klantenservice
    4.2/5

Over Blender

Uiterst realistisch weergavesysteem met GPU- en CPU-rendering, modellering, video-editor, vormgeving, simulaties en meer.

Meer informatie over Blender

460 reviews worden weergegeven

Ishara M.
Graphic Designer
Afdrukken en drukwerk, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-4-2019

"The Blender "

Opmerkingen: The cutting edge screen and absence of dials and catches is something that will look incredible in pretty much any new or old kitchen. This is an incredible preferred standpoint of the blender over different blenders in the market since stylish designs are satisfied considerably more in such a manner.

Pluspunten: The Blender In the present society and in this present day and age, an ever increasing number of people are veering towards an intense change in their ways of life, electing to go sound rather than enjoy some time ago prevalent shoddy nourishment, cigarettes and liquor kinds of way of life. Along these lines, there has been an undeniably intense interest for items and gadgets that can effectively advance such restorative ways of life.
When one thinks about the expression "sound way of life", something he will undoubtedly consider is organic product shakes and smoothies. In pretty much any shopping centre or foundation financially accessible out there, one will undoubtedly run over a smoothie or organic product shake stand, slow down or shop that offers new beverages which have a high nutrient and mineral substance. So as to think of these invigorating beverages, be that as it may, it is significant to have the ideal devices.
One of the apparatuses most basic in preparing the ideal natural product shake and blender for a solid way of life is obviously the correct blender. At present day, a standout amongst the most exceedingly looked for after and most sought after blenders are the blender.
IF we would quickly go over a survey, it would not be hard to comprehend why the celebrated blender is viewed as the highest point of the line blender among blender clients the whole way across the world. Each blender has numerous highlights that permit the client tremendous favour

Minpunten: Survey locales that this specific blender has a shorter yet more extensive compartment that can fit all the more effectively away areas, for example, cupboards and cabinets. This enables clients to stock the real gadget pretty much anyplace they may please without agonizing over the space that will be involved. Usefulness insightful, the Blendtec blender utilizes three strength engines, making this blender run more grounded and more intensely than most other purchaser blenders out there.
Blendtec blender audits obviously call attention to that the blender can undoubtedly crush, whip, blend or mix essentially any and each fixing out there. Regardless of whether it is dry merchandise like nuts, raisins, prunes or wet items like fluid squeezes and milk, the blender demonstrates a general preferred standpoint to over basically any blender. Indeed, even entire organic products can be effectively mixed by this gadget.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-4-2019
Ray A.
Research and Cultural Consultant, Editor/writer, interpreter.
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-8-2018

"Powerful open source 3-D graphics software and editor that rivals commercially available tools"

Opmerkingen: Overall, Blender is a very powerful tool, that can be used for video editing. However, because it is designed to be a 3-D graphics tool which also has video capabilities, it is not the easiest tool to use. I continue to remain intrigued by Blender and in a year or two will revisit it's video editing workflow.

Pluspunten: Blender is used by professionals around the world. Because it is open source and has such wide usage and effort behind its development, it is very unlikely that Blender will ever fade away. Using Blender for your projects ensures long-term access to your files and you'll accumulate skills that will be useful well into the future. I used Blender only for video editing so I cannot comment on its other features. Strong video editing capabilities - it is relatively easy to import footage and to make basic cuts, move footage, and add basic fades and transitions. To simplify the import of video clips, install the Kinoraw Tools addon.
It offers a good way to import media clips through the file browser. The Kinoraw tool will allow you to import all files in the browser, or
This plugin adds features that allow the user to select large numbers of small clips and snap the selection to a designated clip. It also allows selection by type of clip so its easy to grab all of the sound clips to export to an audio editor. The plugin also includes an "inverse" selector to select everything except the currently selected clip. The Kinoraw tool also includes a convenient fade-in fade-out tool accessible in the Strip menu option

Minpunten: After reading and watching many tutorials on using Blender for video editing, I hoped to rely on Blender exclusively for video creation.
While Blender indeed offers powerful video editing features, the average person will not find it easy to use.
Blender cannot automatically detect resolution and frame rates so if you have video from different cameras and wish to edit these different resolutions files in the timeline in Blender, you will encounter numerous problems. Software should be able to detect these various settings automatically and make necessary adjustments or at the very least, warn the user that the clips are incompatible and guide the user through various fixes. There were too many other problems with trying to edit a 2 hour film and I eventually gave up and moved to the open-source video editor Kdenlive. Regardless of my experience, many users in fact rely on Blender for video editing and enjoy the process. Maybe you will find it to be the best tool for you.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-8-2018
Eddy L.
Director, character designer and Animator
Animatie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-3-2020

"Blender the future of advanced 2d Animation"

Opmerkingen: Nothing but love and great admiration for this software and the people behind making it possible. I started in ads trying to make some money and build a reputation in animation,
working in Congo/africa it was nearly impossible to afford professional softwares like autodesk Maya and 3ds Max , but blender made it possible to do professional modeling, rigging and animation for free and it changed a lot of things for me.
Without blender i don't think i would have made it this far ; understanding 3d as an autodidact opened so many universes of my imagination and compagnies' doors too.
Now am a Art director, director and consultant animator and work for more than 12 companies at the same time, going from one city to another almost every week...all thanks to Blender. i don't even have time to make demoreels anymore 😊😊😊

Pluspunten: Wow, how can i say it!
This software is Splendiferous!
Am a user of blender since i first stumbled on 3d animation and that's about 9 or 10 years from now.
blender is free and has everything built in.
throughout the years the software keeps pushing boundaries and making improvements in all types of industries: Game, animation, movie or Vfx.
The improvement of Grease Pencil Object, my favorite tool, allows you to draw in the 3D space so you can create advanced 2D animation into a 3D software. it can be used to make traditional 2D animation, motion graphics , cut-out animation and even as storyboard tool. And that's just one tool;
the renderer is amazing too, the view port is smoother and faster in the latest's versions,
i could go on and on but the best way to experience blender's features is if you give it a try.

Minpunten: I think Blender grows every month so i wouldn't put any cons,
besides it is open GL and completely designed based on users needs, so no cons for me.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-3-2020
Aleksandra S.
Freelancer
Kunst en nijverheid, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-12-2019

"Brand new look"

Opmerkingen: In 2019 Blender changed a lot, making the software easy to manage. UI became simpler and more intuitive and the general design changes made it so much more viable as a professional 3D program. I have used it over the years for small projects, although they always took quite long, as the learning curve was extremely steep and for each small project there had to be hours of research. Coming back after the new version was released, I have reached my goals quite easily, effectively reducing time spent on each project.

Pluspunten: Blender's UI is clean, elegant and intuitive. Its features are on par with those of professional 3D suites, which makes it a free alternative to industry's most known programs. The performance is quite good, considering I've been using it on a low-end PC and besides some issues with particle system, there's no considerable lag or stuttering. Plugins, extensions and user-created content makes it easy to customize and prepare for any 3D work and environment.

Minpunten: As the new version changed the software, the available guides and tutorials are mostly outdated, making it a bit harder to find a good learning source, as the changes were so drastic that simple commands or keybinds no longer work. Due to that some problems require reaching out to the community, which may not respond within the time constraints a professional may have.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-12-2019
Amber B.
Student
Computergames, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    1/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    1/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    1/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    1/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    2/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-2-2020

"Not functional last update"

Opmerkingen: I have used blender since 2014. I enjoyed the earlier versions, and prefer it over Maya in ease of use and price. Do not recommend any update past 2.79 if you are looking for ease and an actual useable application.

Pluspunten: I enjoyed the earlier versions of it, with ease of use, hotkeys, and a clear, labeled interface

Minpunten: The new version is too chaotic, too massive of a change. The hotkeys no longer work/are not the same. Unable to create/edit anything because unable to figure out how everything works, even with the guide. Had to Change back to the old format (2.79) in order to do anything.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-2-2020
Giovani A.
Student Researcher
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-2-2020

"A multifaceted accessible program for any business or project involving digital productions"

Opmerkingen: With many functions ranging from 3D rendering, creation of CGI and even video production, Blender is one of the best deals available in the market regarding 3D computer graphics toolsets. It can be used with excellent results by artists, business people and even entrepreneurs! I fall in the last category, since I had great sucess while using it for the creation of videos to be displayed on social media. It is a totally free and open-source software but I think that it is worth mentioning that it was also used in the recent past on Hollywood productions! Don't forget about the incredible community online that helped me with small issues that I had when I started to work with this program. This product guaranteed to me results with high quality and I don't think that I will stopping using it anytime soon for my professional objectives.

Pluspunten: It has a wide variety of resources, all of it for free with a big community of users online helping each other and creating new plugins for the software.

Minpunten: The interface and other basic functions may be a little bit challenging to use for inexperienced users.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-2-2020
Joseph D.
Graphic Designer
Design en ontwerp, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-1-2020

"The Best 3D design software for low budget "

Opmerkingen: Blender has helped me start my 3D design career with zero budget.
The easy to use interface of Blender has helped me in building awesome 3D characters and scenes which I use to create animated promos for my business and that of my clients.

Pluspunten: I love the simplicity of the software which enables a beginner in 3D art to get up and running with 3D.
I also love the free open source nature of the software and the massive community support.

Minpunten: The limited functionality compared to other 3D softwares.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-1-2020
Joel L.
Library Assistant
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-12-2019

"An Amazing Toolkit for Anything 3D"

Opmerkingen: I use Blender to create 3D models and animations. Blender's wide toolkit has made it something I come back to time and time again with projects that I need to complete.

Pluspunten: Blender does almost everything. It contains the tools for 3D modeling, animating, sculpting, texture painting, game development, visual effects, and more. It's also free, making it a great resource for anyone interested in 3D work to pick up.

Minpunten: Blender has a ton of features, and with those features comes a lot of learning. Blender can be a difficult program to learn and has an insane amount of keyboard shortcuts that you can memorize.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-12-2019
Praveen N.
Electrical and Electronic Engineer
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-1-2020

"A comprehensive 3D modeling and animating software that is free and open source"

Opmerkingen: Blender is a great option to build 3D models and for animation. It is not just limited to 3d animation, you can also create 2D animation. It is free and opensource, so it is a great option if your budget is limited. Although free to use, it has no shortcomings regarding features, which is why Blender can be recommended without a doubt.

Pluspunten: Blender is free, which is an amazing thing if you are tired of paying large fees and subscriptions for design work. You will not have to worry about the software being outdated since you will receive all updates for free as well. The new version (2.81) has a great user interface and is pretty easy to use. The UI can also be customized according to personal preference. You can use Blender for modelling, rigging and animation. Render times have also been reduced in the new version, and there was always the option to change settings according to preference and get lesser render times. Another great feature is the camera and object tracking.

Minpunten: The new version does not have access to some of the great third-party addons yet. They will be available soon, but if you relied on those, you may have to wait until they are ported over. Sometimes, finding tutorials is difficult, so it would be better if they provided good tutorials.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-1-2020
Gede ananda A.
Chief Executive Officer
Kleding en mode, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-3-2020

"Sculpt your way to Glory!"

Opmerkingen: Started using Blender in High School for an art project, my first impression is I will be having a hard time learning some basic technic because the UI basically is so scary, but after some time learning it through youtube and some guide book I bought from my local store finally I can make something out of it.

Pluspunten: You can actually make something with this software for free. A lot of great features for free software and plugin too. For the advanced user, the UI feels so elegant and clean. Even though I using low-end PC, I never have any trouble using it

Minpunten: The only downfall is the UI is very scary and overwhelming for beginner. Learning curve using this software also very steep if you don't use or learn everyday.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-3-2020
George T.
Freelancer
Design en ontwerp, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-11-2019

"Opinion from Blender use who has 5 years of experience "

Opmerkingen: I have been working in blender for over 5 years, i am an interior designer and blender gave everything i wanted in this field : Redering, modeling, lighting, materials.... Blender has everything for me to work on a big projects. I started working in blender and i think ill never change it, maybe i will add some but i will never change blender to other 3D software.

Pluspunten: Blender is Open-source software which is Free which is very important thing if you compare it to other softwares. Blender can give you same result as paid softwares. In this program you can make a lot of things, you can : Paint, 3D models, Sculpting, Video editing, Rendering, Animation and many more things.
Blender has it's own Rendering engine so you don't have to buy it and trust me it's very good even if it's free.
Development team is putting their heart in this product and you can see it in their daily builds, it gets better and better.
Community is amazing, you can find many groups, forums and websites dedicated to blender and blender users, there are alot of plugins and models too. you also can use models from other softwares by simply importing FBX or OBJ file format in blender scene.

Minpunten: It's not an industry standard and ill try to explain why.... Blender is new program and lately it got better that's why many people don't use it, they think that it's a free program and they don't look at it seriously, also many big companies already have stuff which work on Maya or 3Ds max and they don't want to get a new team member who works in blender, because big companies make big projects, every team member is making his part in this project and if one of the team member uses different program, he/she could not use others assets, materials, lighting and many other stuff.... to cut a long story short, Blender is not industry standard because many people don't use it and they still use 3Ds max, maya or any other software.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-11-2019
Mphatso S.
Makerspace Assistant
Design en ontwerp, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-11-2019

"Blender 2018 Review"

Opmerkingen: I use blender a lot in my work at College to make online products to help provide features to the patrons in our makerspace to help them find tools and crafting items quickly. Most recently, i used blender to make a 3D map of the space and it served my purposes extremely well because of the ease of implementation especially for low poly models and also the different lighting options that allowed me to make the final render output as close to the overall aesthetic of the makerspace as possible. It is an amazing product and it is always fun to use and play around with the hundreds of different options to get a final result that over delivers on quality.

Pluspunten: I started using blender when i was about 13 years old. It was one of my first experiences in 3d rendering and animation and i was immediately struck by all the things you could do and all the amazing things you could. In its latest iteration, i love the extreme ease of use as well as how fast and easy it is to switch between special tools and be able to see all my options in a very uncultured but intuitive space. It also has a huge amount of packages and to allow a user to do work ranging from paper craft model preparation to Virtual Reality Scene creation in minutes. Right now i use it for 3D printing and VR experiences and especially love the packages that help me make sites like this: https://enter-tech-room.glitch.me/ . I also love most the different types of 3D file formats you can export and import and how you can package everything (animations, textures and skeletons) into single compact files like glb files which are especially useful for VR products.

Minpunten: Blender's large library of packages and open source nature can be both great but also very overwhelming. If you are a beginner there is so much you need to learn to be able to make any descent 3D models or satisfactorily edit a model you found elsewhere and make it ready for use in another system. The huge number of tools it has can also be pretty intimidating and if you don't want to go 100% into 3D design can seem like a waste of time to use because they require a lot of practice given how precise they are. This was the biggest barrier for me especially before the latest release that has made it seem a lot more user friendly but it still has a quite a fair barrier to entry.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-11-2019
Michael A.
Owner
Grafisch ontwerp, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-10-2019

"Blender - Blending Open Source and Functionality"

Opmerkingen: I use Blender on a daily basis to design 3D models of objects found in historical dig sites. I also use Blender to tweak the designs of others from many of the popular online modeling communities.

Pluspunten: Blender is free. It's open-source and has an active developing community that works hard to keep the software as up-to-date as possible with today's fast pace. I primarily use Blender to design 3D models for later printing and the built-in tools for model design work wonderfully.

Minpunten: If you're looking to create 3d movies, be prepared for work. The open-source nature of the software is also a downfall if you're looking to create fully immersive 3d worlds. Plugins and scripts are required for more expansive work, and finding the right plugin is a hassle in itself.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-10-2019
Supun S.
Student
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-10-2019

"Blender - Design your own dream"

Opmerkingen: If you are a beginner for the design industry and looking for free software with maximum features, Blender is the software that you are looking for. You can learn it free through free video tutorials and also you can use the software for free. Everyone can download and use this software. Therefore now you can make 3D designs or animations as your hobby. At first you may feel uncomfortable with the software but when you have a good practice with the software with the time, this will be great software for your need.

Pluspunten: Blender is one of a best 3D designing and animation software I had have ever used. Since I did some 3D designing and animation projects in last few years, Blender helped me a lot on that. Most important advantage of this software is that the software is open source software. Therefore we can use all features of Blender fully FREE. There are no trials, demos, activations etc. Just download, install and use it freely. Setup of the installer is small in size. Other than 3D designing and animation, Blender can be used to do architectural works, video editing, VFX (Visual Effects), 2D designing and animations and much more graphic and animation related things. Blender can be used to make small computer games also. Many features are included in Blender to make a creative design or animation for the designer. Some of the features are texturing, UV unwrapping, rigging, simulation (fluid, smoke and particle), sculpting etc. Lot of works inside the software is designed to do with keyboard shortcuts to make the working process easier. There are many free video tutorials made for Blender in YouTube and many other websites (i.e. Blender Guru). Therefore Blender can be learnt yourself without any expense. No any prior knowledge about designing is required. You can begin from zero level with blender.

Minpunten: As Blender is multi-purpose software for design field, this can be little bit complicated for the beginners. It is very hard to access some functions through mouse pointer by going through drop down menus at every time. Since Blender has lot of keyboard shortcuts, we have to practice them. Then the functions can be accessed quickly. There are same keyboard shortcuts for different works when blender is running in specified mode. This can be a mess in beginning. There are some laggings can be seen when the software is doing CPU/GPU intensive processes like rendering and simulating, but it is rare. These types of bugs are fixed through newer updates. Blender does not have a powerful rendering engine when comparing with famous 3D animation software.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-10-2019
Jason P.
owner
Publiceren, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-9-2019

"Blender has it all for a studio or freelancer on a budget!"

Opmerkingen: Over the years I have used Blender to create 3D graphics and animation for short films and print projects. Mostly these days I find myself using its capabilities as a motion tracking software to add motion graphics to advertising. And occasionally I will also use the software to aid my illustration work. I have also used Blender as a video editor in a pinch, however it's not my main as it's still far easier and faster (not to menton feature rich when it comes to AUDIO!) to use a dedicated video editor like Vegas or Premiere.

Pluspunten: Blender can do almost anything the major software packages can do and then some; in fact, it's quite reassuring that major studios have publicly announced that they use it too. Blender is 3D animation and rendering software; it's video editing and motion graphics software; and it's even a 3D game engine. There's also a ton of support online for the software, in terms of tutorials on Blender's official website and through 3rd party channels (eg youtube videos, and blog sites.) Also, I like that Blender is FREE!

Minpunten: Because Blender is so feature rich, basically the "swiss army knife" of 3D software, it can be a bit confusing, if not frustrating, to switch between editing modes. Also, although it's gotten better over the years, the layouts can be quite different from version to version as more features are added, meaning that time can be lost reacquainting myself with the interface that could have been spent working.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-9-2019
Paweł C.
Lecturer
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-9-2019

"The amazing free 3d suite"

Opmerkingen: As any 3d package, Blender has a learning curve, but depending on your needs and interests, you can learn and use it for architectural visualization, video processing with motion and camera tracking, creating models for different purposes (e.g. 3d printing), 2d and 3d animation, visual effects and others. I've used it to create 3d models, to make short animations, to add visual effects to videos, among others. Overall an excellent package that is free to use and is actively developed (and a happy user like me is likely to make the occasional donation).

Pluspunten: Blender is an extremely versatile package that offers all the functionality for 3d and 2d animation, 3d modelling, video production and more. It's a giant in the open source world, a world which doesn't always deliver quality. The funding and development model and the engagement of the community ensure steady development that integrates all the latest technologies in the world of computer graphics. It's become a serious competitor to professional (and expensive) packages such as Maya, 3dsMax, Houdini etc., offering in one package a wider range of tools than many of the commercial solutions. It's also very fast and (relatively) lightweight, runs on all major platforms including Linux, and - last but not least - is completely free. Free of charge, and free to distribute and modify.

Minpunten: Although the software is constantly and dynamically improving, there are a few usability issues and some users, especially new ones, may find some things counter-intuitive. This has improved greatly with the current 2.80 milestone edition, but there are still some quirks that require getting used to and don't always make for a 100% smooth experience.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-9-2019
Ralph G.
jack of all trades at art studio
(Bioscoop)films, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-3-2019

"Maya and 3DS users? Please read about an amazing 3D model/animate/print alternative"

Opmerkingen: Our initial interest with Blender was sparked by its price: free. Autodesk's fee structures are not too bad if you are a power user, but the cost of having software seats for employees while they are learning is really a pain... so we started exploring Blender. Pretty quickly we discovered that it offers what we needed from the Autodesk products and more. We have come to appreciate the drag-and-drop compatibility with the Unity game engine, and we use it extensively for 3D printing. I think it makes for an easier and quicker ROI to get employees started with Blender -- mostly to see which of them are able and interested in attacking the learning curve. The fact that Blender is free is no longer the primary attraction to us, but it certainly allows us to work with new employees and with contractors around the world who appreciate the same attributes.

Pluspunten: Blender is an absolute Swiss Army knife for 3D modeling, animation, painting and video compositing/editing. It is free, and open source. After experience with Maya and 3DS -- which we admittedly liked very much -- we have moved to Blender exclusively because of its awesome selection of tools and add-ons. We use it for creating animations, 2D art, sculptures and 3D printed items.

Minpunten: About my 3-stars rating for ease of use: None of the 3D modeling and animation applications are easy to use if you do not have a background in those disciplines. I consider Blender to be 5-star ease of use... but on your first day with it, you will be confused. Fortunately, there are lots of tutorial videos on Youtube, and from Blender. Blender has a relatively regular update cycle, so you will always want to look for tutorials based on the version you are using.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-3-2019
Tushant M.
Freelance
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-7-2018

"It is my Go-To software to do any complex graphics and animation work. "

Opmerkingen: This is one of the core softwares that I use, being cost effective (that is, "Free") as well as powerful in a single package! Not only do I save a lot of money by sticking to this I also make significantly more without having to rely or specialized software just to get the job done. My workflow has also improved, and I'm able to quickly create prototypes, edits and complete works of art with a single tool.

Pluspunten: I've used Blender for over 8 years now, and it has rarely failed me. Being the jack of all trades, it not only possesses quick modelling and animation tools, but it also has a powerful shader system as well as the ability to sculpt. It can even be enhanced to limitless degrees with add-ons, and recently there has even been the Armory3D Engine that can help create games with it. I also rarely find myself having to rely on any external video editor because Blender's internal VSE often gets the job done for me, even though it can take some time to know one's way around it. Plus, I'm in love with Blender's modular interface, allowing me to customize it depending on my situations as I see fit.

Minpunten: Sadly, despite the modularity of the interface, it can feel a bit cluttered and confusing to get around at times (an issue which will likely be fixed by the time version 2.8 comes around), and due to its unconventional way of handling things, it can be a little harder to learn. Also, because it's a jack of all trades, one may expect it to be a master of none, which can be plain to see while sculpting, being not as powerful as ZBrush nor as stable when handling heavy meshes. Its compositing, too, while a welcome addition to quickly customize one's render, can feel very unintuitive at times. There's also very limited and imprecise means to control image sequences as texture option which often bothers me, but the fact that it even has that feature to begin with is something I that makes me turn a blind eye to this last point.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-7-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Creative Agency
Grafisch ontwerp, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-4-2019

" Blender is the first professional 3D program that I use and I still prefer it!"

Opmerkingen: Blender changed my perception of the 3d modeling programs that at first seemed cumbersome to me I never thought I could use it, and I still use it today for art and visual designs. So for me it is 100% recommended.

Pluspunten: I love talking about blender, without a doubt it is one of the programs I love the most and the ones I work with the most since I dedicate myself to 3D design, one of the most incredible things about this program is that it is free software, it is free, It was difficult to start using it since there are millions of explanatory tutorials, it has a super friendly platform and it allows me to reach the desired results, from the beginning that I have started to use and until now it has evolved with me, I can import and export objects, work by nodes and export in video and image formats, also synchronizes with several of the programs I use and that is fascinating, any computer runs it normally depends on the complexity of the final product, I can sculpt and create different physics and I have engines of incredible rendering in my case the one that I use the most is cycle.

Minpunten: Blender is a lovely program, however it could account for some things that could be improved: one of them is that blender at first scares, although its platform is friendly, it can seem very complicated when you enter it, since you get lost with many options in the workspace, sometimes it does not work well with the polygons of more than 4 sides, which makes the modeling experience a little limiting and if it depends on the complexity of your modeling, your PC can support it when creating a very complex modeling or not.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-4-2019
Amanda J.
Multimedia Designer
Design en ontwerp, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-9-2019

"Expansive Functionality, Great Interface, and FREE"

Opmerkingen: Working with Blender has been amazing. As part of in an in-house design team, I wanted a way to innovate and learn something new, so I started small with things that could be worked into our advertising like rolling dice, a spinning football, bowling ball/pins collisions, and scale models to learn the system. Later, we purchased pre-made car models and then textured, customized, and animated them to advertise specific vehicle giveaways. It's really wonderful to have a program you can build and expand upon independently without formal training or a huge initial investment.

Pluspunten: As a graphic designer who dabbles in 3D, I much prefer the interface of Blender compared with Maya or Cinema 4D. Navigation is intuitive, and while the learning curve is naturally steep for any program of this caliber, the shortcut system made a lot of sense to me from the beginning. I also really loved using nodes in Cycles render to change the texture and lighting of various objects. Really lovely, subtle results.

Minpunten: Sometimes it was tricky to know exactly how big something was, or how things were attached, but I would chalk that up to user error, similar to being an amateur in Photoshop and just not knowing where to look for a function or how to organize your layers logically.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-9-2019
Ayon S.
Filmmaker
(Bioscoop)films, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-9-2019

"One of the finest 3d software out in the market "

Opmerkingen: Blender is FREE!!! and as they say, it will always be... So you are at no risk, it took sometime for me to get used to it, although I'm still learning, it has been a rewarding experience. Thanks to those wise people who decided to keep it FREE and open source yet Blender is so powerful that many professional studios has started implementing it into their workflow.
Today Blender is like the Swiss Knife in the world of 3D, excelling in every departments of it.

Pluspunten: Blender, at present the name itself gives relief to all those aspiring 3D and VFX artists, who feel crippled by the price tag that comes with Maya, Cinema 4D, 3DS Max, etc. Blender is capable of doing most of the 3D and Animation works one will ever need for FREE....!!!! This is absolutely hard to believe at first. A free and open source software might give a vibe of being compromised or cut down versions, but not Blender. This software is a beast in its field, providing everything from 2D animation, VFX design, 3D Modelling, Character rigging, Landscape Design, Texturing, Compositing and what not. The latest version 2.8 is a massive update which has a redesigned interface turning Blender into a beautiful and intuitive piece of software plus has a lots of new features making the overall process much easier for anyone from beginner to professionals.

Minpunten: Blender offers a massive set of features which comes with a learning curve. This might hold you for a moment but when you see what amazing things other people are creating with Blender, you will force yourself to learn the software and once you get hold of it, it will be so unbelievably rewarding that you will never regret learning this fantastic friend who will stay with you for ever, for FREE!!!!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-9-2019
Kurt M.
Consultant
Kunst en nijverheid, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-7-2019

"Packed Full of Features with New Interface"

Opmerkingen: I started to use the product when it was in version 2.78. The new interface of beta 2.8 is so much better and helps me sculpt better.

Pluspunten: Blender continues to be my goto digital sculpting tool. I use it for making reliefs and then 3D printing them. The software tool works perfectly for what I need to do. While it can create 2D animation, detailed game characters along with the backgrounds, and turn them into movies, I use it for its sculpting capabilities. The new candidate version 2.8 makes using the product so much easier and puts all of the features where you need them. It seems there is some new trick or capability that I did not know. It is going to take a few more years to master it entirely, but I enjoy the process. The very best thing about this product is that it is free, but the development team does truly appreciate contributions. There is a world of training videos, add on products and textures that can be purchased. While I have not used Zbrush or Mudbox, the product delivers excellent quality sculptures. If you are new to digital design work, this is the perfect product to start with.

Minpunten: The product has a very steep learning curve. Those that really know how to use it are the ones using it every day. It just takes time and a lot of practice. After a while of not using Blender, it takes some effort to remember the short cuts, processes, and nuances. I recently purchased a small Wacom tablet and pen to help me become more productive but still trying to make it work for me. If you are looking to make a career out of digital design, you may need also to learn Zbrush or Autodesk products.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-7-2019
Arianna S.
3D Modeler
Beeldende kunst, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-9-2018

"One of the best free 3D modeling softwares in the world today"

Opmerkingen: This is the 3D modeling program I use. I use it with a texturing software and a rendering software and sell my 3D models I make with it. It has helped me grow my business of making 3D props for game developers.

Pluspunten: The thing I like most if the ease of use after fully understanding what everything does. It looks intimidating and complicated if you're a new user of blender, but after looking at a few tutorials of what you want to do in it, whether it be animation, character modeling, prop modeling, whatever it may be, it becomes easier to do and to understand. You do have to learn a little bit on your own, but as far as I have been using it, since 2015, I haven't ran into anything I can't do without a little bit of googling.

Minpunten: The thing I liked least about this software when starting out was, as I said in the pros, it is intimidating to look at when being a new user of the software. It stressed me out when I didn't know where to begin, however, this was easy to get over with some googling and a little bit of tutorials that didn't cost me a lot of time, for a big payout after I learned the software.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-9-2018
Samuel T.
Chief Executive Officer
Grafisch ontwerp, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-5-2019

"Blender: Free To Use Yet Powerful"

Opmerkingen: Blender is a great software to be candid, this makes it a very powerful software to you. With my 2 years experience, I can say it’s worth trying out and I will definitely recommend it for anyone into 3D animation or Video editing as a profession, while I keep using it as well.
With the software, you’ll be tempted to learn new renderings and update your skills.

Pluspunten: For a powerful software, Blender is Free to Download and Free to Use, which is amazing and surprising compare to other softwares.
In past two years, I have learn to use Blender for 3D rendering, videos editing & creation.
The software has a great user interface, with a lot of exciting features, Blender stand out among others. Lot of free video tutorials to help users to learn the features or work on a specific 3D rendering.
I’m presently learning to create Video Game Animations and Blender is a great tool, even though this isn’t an easy task, but the software is very helpful and tutorials are right there to help.

Minpunten: For a powerful software to work perfectly, you’ll need a powerful hardware to handle it. I started using Blender in 2014 with a low end PC, it was frustrating, the PC gets heated up quickly especially when rendering. After changing to a high end PC, I’m able to use Blender comfortably without worrying about overheating.
For a beginner, this isn’t a very friendly software to use. I learnt most of the basic features using video tutorials and googling. The features are great but can be very confusing unless you are already familiar with them.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-5-2019
Sean U.
Office Manager
Religieuze instellingen, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-6-2019

"Blender, the best 3d modeling software on the market!"

Opmerkingen: I started using Blender at home in my personal time several years ago. I've since began working to implement its use into my job. Modeling things for posters that need to be created, modeling little characters for the news letters, things like that. Sure, maybe I put more time into it than its worth for those projects but I'm gaining more and more experience with a program I absolutely love. I cannot say enough good things about Blender. It's really been an inspiration in my life.

Pluspunten: - Blender is free...you'd have to pay literally hundreds of dollars for anything even remotely close to Blender.
- Once you learn a few hot key commands and are able to wrap your head around visualizing something in a 3D spacial environment...the world is yours.
- I cant count the number of blender Tutorial channels on YouTube. Shutout to Blend Guru!! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (I think his name is) has the best tutorials.
- So many extensions and plugins available
- Did I mention its free?

Minpunten: - This is one of the few programs I really can't find fault with.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-6-2019