Filteren op:

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,8 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,8 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,8 /5

Over Appaloosa

Appaloosa is a french startup backed by Accenture. We provide a simple and secure enterprise app store to manage and distribute apps.

Meer informatie over Appaloosa

10 reviews worden weergegeven

Geverifieerde reviewer
Team leader
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-8-2019

"Easy to use and powerful"

Opmerkingen: I use Appaloosa with many clients without any problem for the moment. I love the fact that i don’t need to wait for a validation when i publish an app.

Pluspunten: A really easy way to distribute an app for a client without using AppStore and playstore

Minpunten: Nothing, everything is present and work great

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-8-2019
Florent P.
Mobile device management administrator
Verpakkingen en verpakkingsmaterialen, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-8-2019

"A really flexible private app store"

Opmerkingen: Servers extremly reliable ; we had really few problems in 4 years and was always fix fast.
The team listen carefully to your need and is always pleasant to work with.

Pluspunten: - Can manage up to 100 apps and 100k users without any performance problem
- Can be managed via API
- Manage simply different version of the same appv
- Planning tool very useful to organise each deployments
- Fast and reactive tech support

Minpunten: - Need push method for applications deployment to get user's life easier (maybe soon with Android For Work integration)

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Appaloosa op 6-8-2019

Many thanks for your feedback Florent, we are so delighted to read you!

Just so you know, we now allow administrators to silently -both on Android and iOS- deliver mandatory apps and updates.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-8-2019
Ben M.
Senior Developer
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-5-2020

"Great customer service"

Opmerkingen: Some early frustrations, but on the whole great. Their team is very responsive and takes on their customers requests and suggestions.

Pluspunten: Appaloosa was the best choice for us as a company that distributes a lot of apps to a limited number of users. Unlike most enterprise platforms, Appaloosa charges per user rather than per app, which made it our choice. The fact we can then customise our store for our customers was very nice.

Minpunten: Having to manually download all the apps when we need to renew certificates. I've been trying to work with them to improve this process, and they have implemented some things I have suggested. But once a year it is a long manual process to download the archive of all our apps for resigning.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-5-2020
Jamie D.
Managing Director
Animatie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-5-2020

"Great, easy to use product"

Opmerkingen: Very good, no real issues.

Pluspunten: Very simple to set up and account, upload builds and add new users and testers.

Minpunten: Billing is on a separate site link, and GBP billing is not available.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-5-2020
Ashwin M.
Technical Lead
Informatiediensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-5-2020

"Appaloosa works seamlessly"

Pluspunten: Managing enterprise deployment seamlessly.

Minpunten: The onboarding process can be improved.
UX/UI can improve.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-5-2020