I use this engine for more than 8 years. I do not remember that it occurred to me to find some real

Beoordeeld op 2-2-2018
Dmitriy S.
administrator
Programmaontwikkeling, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Ease of management, administration is very convenient. Low price, it is not necessary for large sites to rent expensive servers.

Pluspunten: I use this engine on all my sites. The PHP code is not complex and will be understood by any beginner programmer if he wants to write his own supplement. I have a couple of sites where there is a lot of traffic, the PHP code and requests are well optimized and I do not have to rent expensive servers. Updates are released regularly, there is no vulnerability. In general, I recommend all this engine, not only to beginners but also professionals.

I use the product for more than 3 years and was satisfied.

Beoordeeld op 20-1-2018
Amil A.
Webmasters
Computernetwerken, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Speed of work, easy use, priority support

Pluspunten: I'm satisfied with the speed of the CMS and the minimum load on the server. Friendly website control panel and internal modules. I think that for me the ease of use is important and the DLE fulfills its functions 100%

Minpunten: There is no possibility to update from the control panel, every time you have to go to the site, download update archives and upload to the server, it's inconvenient. Also an inconvenient module for working with advertising, I can not insert advertisements in the body of the article, only with my hands.

A good product, I will advise friends.

Beoordeeld op 5-2-2018
Vadim V.
Administrator
Informatiediensten, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Happy users.

Pluspunten: Many years ago I opened the site using Dateliff Engine, the license was acquired by a good response from my colleagues. It took not so much time to deal with the engine. The design was ordered from third-party developers and the engine was modified to fit its needs in-house. After so much time (more than 10 years) I can say that working with the DataLife Enterprise is comfortable for both users and administrators. Thanks to the team Datelife.

In my opinion this is one of the best site management system. I use it for about 10 years.

Beoordeeld op 27-9-2017
Artem F.
Administrator
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: A huge number of different functions and ease of use. Priority direction of this system is to optimize the load on the server. It consumes a minimum amount of resources when a large visit is made. Still very much like the fact that the creators of this system pays great attention to search engine optimization.

Minpunten: I would like to be updated more often. Now they go out about 4 times a year. Security patches, when a vulnerability is detected, of course comes out right away. I want of course even more different built-in functions and capabilities.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van SoftNews Media Group op 5-10-2017

Thanks for the feedback! It is very important for us and we take into account every wish of our customers.

There are difficulties in setting up, but they are minimal

Beoordeeld op 17-2-2018
Shirley B.
Web-analyst
2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: In DLE, there is such a function as "Update site map" and after we update it, there is an opportunity to click on the "tell search engines" button. The engine informs the search robots about the appearance of new content on the site in order that they necessarily visit our site in the near future and index the newly added news. Also there is the possibility of mass mailing to registered users. In order to inform them about the appearance of new items on the site.

Minpunten: When I first saw the DLE engine, it seemed to me that it was very complicated and it would take months to deal with it. In fact, it turned out that the system is intuitive and, most importantly, functional.

I recommend!

Beoordeeld op 10-3-2018
Grace C.
Site administrator
2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: In this engine I liked the fact that there is nothing superfluous, and there is all the most necessary, namely - functions for managing news, individual categories, polls, static pages and much more.

Minpunten: In this CMS I'm happy with everything and I did not have any problems and insoluble problems when using it.

Competently optimized CMS, convenient admin, SEO is optimized

Beoordeeld op 20-4-2018
Alina S.
Sport club administrator
Sport
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The site management system DataLife Engine is well suited for organizing a blog or news portal. A convenient system of templates with the ability to create a template for mobile devices. Since to date the download speed of the site is very important especially for the search engine promotion and DLE 11.3 is very pleased in this direction.

Minpunten: Lack of effective solutions, a small number of additional modules that you will have to do yourself or order someone. And since I'm only an administrator in the network of sports clubs and not very well versed in the IT industry, we 100% will have to hire a third-party specialist.

I'm familiar with DLE for more than 5 years, everyone is happy

Beoordeeld op 20-2-2018
Amerigo T.
Junior programmer
2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: There is a registration for the users of the site. Installing the script takes an average of 5 minutes, well, setting for yourself 20 minutes, this is if you set everything absolutely. Many opportunities for optimization for search engines. The script itself creates sitemap files and, in my opinion, even robots.txt, this is a huge plus. You can create categories and subcategories. Make watermarks on all downloaded images.

Minpunten: Some modules are difficult to configure, sometimes bugs appear in some of them. But all these problems are solved quickly and clearly through technical support.

Good service for information sites

Beoordeeld op 26-4-2018
Rajana K.
Copywriter
2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: For me, DLE has the following positive aspects: it has a large number of settings for publishing news and articles, as well as a choice of templates for design, the service provides maximum performance with minimal load on the server (this is important, especially now when this factor is taken into account when ranking by search systems), as well as the ability to optimize and adjust the script to suit your needs.

Minpunten: When using DLE, I encountered that I lost some data. It's good that I make backups on the server on time and technical support helped to restore the lost information.

This CMS is the best that can be for beginners in site building

Beoordeeld op 29-7-2018
Anutte K.
Web Analyst
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The best CMS than DLE for beginners is not found. This system is very simple and at the same time, flexible enough that certainly will not alienate the newcomers from the creation of the site. When I started my career in IT, I started studying CMS with DLE and easily learned how to use it. Another plus of the system is that this engine for some reason adores the search engines (even the developers themselves painted what they do, in order for the search engines to perceive this engine as friendly as possible), which is also good for beginners and will only push them to the creation of new projects.

Minpunten: I started using DLE for simple sites, but when there was a need to create a more or less complex project, I realized that the CMS lacked the necessary modules. And even in the system there are no auto-updates, but having some experience, it's not difficult to solve this task in manual mode.

The best news engine engine

Beoordeeld op 20-2-2018
Alex K.
SMM-manager
2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I chose this system for my first project in the distant 2014. And she's with me so far. Huge functionality allows it to be on its head above the nearest competitors. For a news site this is the ideal engine. On the level of security, it is also not inferior to the closest analogues. The information is placed most conveniently for the user, the engine is optimized for search engines. I just have to take care of quality content.

Minpunten: It's quite expensive. The interface could be a bit simpler and it's worth to increase the protection against spam.

Excellent system for the news resource

Beoordeeld op 24-2-2018
Alisa M.
Support manager
2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I've been using this system since January 2014, while everyone is happy. This is my most reliable assistant. For a specialist, there is nothing complicated in it, many people blame her for nothing. Technical support in a matter of minutes solves any issue. In an extreme case, the search engines have not been canceled yet - there is a lot of information freely available.

Minpunten: The price causes a state close to panic, but the system justifies itself. You could slightly simplify the interface to make it easier for beginners.

Good CMS, responsive support service

Beoordeeld op 19-2-2018
Akina M.
Accountant
2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The first thing I want to mention is the responsive technical support. Operatively (within a few minutes) respond to the request, explain everything in great detail and intelligibly. When I was a beginner, for me it was very important. I also want to note a convenient, intuitive interface - it is clear that the developers tried for the user. The optimal combination of price and quality.

Minpunten: Updates can be received only within 12 months, then the license will end and it is necessary to get it anew.

A wide variety of settings and power

Beoordeeld op 14-2-2018
Rania M.
SEO-assistant
2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Due to the precise configuration of the kernel of the system, it does not require a large server from the server and is suitable not only for small, but for large projects. The ability to install one of hundreds of thousands of different design options will make the process of working with the site a real fairy tale.

Minpunten: Some of my colleagues and friends complained about the complexity of setting this engine, but I did not notice anything: everything works clearly, without bugs.

Everything works well

Beoordeeld op 19-2-2018
Sam N.
Team Lead
2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: In the network you can find a huge number of sites where you can download free templates for DLE. Setting templates is just as simple. you just need to fill in the host through the file manager and just include it in the administrative panel, putting the default design.

Minpunten: I've known the system for a long time, from time to time I create and configure websites for customers for it, until I noticed any serious shortcomings.

A lot of opportunities, but the price is high

Beoordeeld op 15-2-2018
Djohn T.
SEO-analyst
2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Data Life Engine is a multi-user news engine for organizing your own media and portals on the Internet. Thanks to a well-designed system of publishing and editing news, the system is one step ahead of its nearest competitors and provides a huge number of opportunities.

Minpunten: Everything in this content management system is good apart from cost. But as soon as your site becomes profitable, this moment will become insignificant.

This system is very advanced

Beoordeeld op 14-2-2018
Polina M.
Senior Web-programmer
2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Using advanced AJAX technology will reduce the time and traffic of your visitors, as well as improve your perception. Increased attention to safety will make your work as safe and painless as possible. The engine is optimized for search engines, which will bring additional visitors to your site.

Minpunten: This is perhaps the best system for a news site or a web entertainment project, for example, an online movie theater.

Great functionality of an excellent program

Beoordeeld op 17-2-2018
Milana R.
Team lead
2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: CMS DataLife Engine has an excellent modern design and functionality. There are a lot of useful modules for it. The system is characterized by simple control and easy mastering. When creating a site, you can use a huge number of free templates.

Minpunten: It takes a lot of time to install the modules. The paid version is quite expensive and in some versions there are bugs. For professionals it has poor functionality.

Use only for the news site

Beoordeeld op 27-2-2018
Aura N.
SMM-manager
2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I saw a variety of projects on this engine. But personally my opinion is the best engine for the news portal. And of any scale. The system has very flexible tools and is easy to scale. The only thing you need to understand is what you're doing. It is important to understand the mechanics of the process.

Minpunten: The main disadvantage is the price. But the costs pay off and the engine is really worth this money. It is worth to strengthen the protection against spam, and even with the hacking of the control panel a couple of times it was necessary to collide.

Well-developed platform

Beoordeeld op 21-1-2019
Alex V.
Teamlead
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I liked the use of the DLE platform in that it implemented a huge variety of settings for publishing news and articles, there are a lot of templates, as well as a small consumption of server resources.

Minpunten: Once in our company some data was lost, but thanks to the fact that we regularly make backup copies, the technical support service helped us to complete their recovery.

To create entertainment sites

Beoordeeld op 28-4-2019
Galina S.
Chief Talent Acquisition Officer
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Our company is often offered to make entertainment or information sites to order. We create such web resources in CMS DLE, a system that meets all our requirements. There are settings for ratings, ratings, comments. To this add high security and multilanguage, and it turns out excellent service.

Minpunten: Although free templates are adaptive (they are normally displayed on phones), but they are so hackneyed that there is nothing left but to hire a team of designers. The system is difficult to master.

Intuitive interface and good functionality

Beoordeeld op 10-3-2018
Toni P.
Web analyst
2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: To create templates for this engine is very convenient and practical, all the tags and descriptions for them for the proper functioning of the template can be found in the official instructions.

Minpunten: I'm frustrated by the rather high price of paid packages. Of course, if you expect that the project will bring a good profit, you can and fork out.

Launched some successful websites on this CMS.

Beoordeeld op 5-2-2018
Ilya K.
Software developer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Flexible configuration system, easy to learn for beginners PHP language, module system - you can enable all functions what you need using 3rd pard modules, very convenient admin panel and template management. You can even configure additional fields for your news.

Minpunten: Some time system was vulnerable, but security patches are coming very often for free on official website.

Suitable CMS for creating information and news sites

Beoordeeld op 26-3-2019
Rick P.
COO
Computersoftware, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Information and news sites in our company are created using CMS DLE. The system is easy to manage, has many functions, templates and modules. In addition, it has built-in tools for SEO-optimization.

Minpunten: Sometimes spam appears in the comments - it would not hurt to increase protection against it. Data is lost, but, fortunately, the help desk quickly helps to recover it. The rest is very convenient CMS, which can be recommended to everyone.

Simplicity and convenience

Beoordeeld op 18-3-2018
Anna M.
SMM-manager
2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The system is easy to use, easy to install on the hosting, has a well-designed and intuitive interface of the administrative panel.

Minpunten: From the negative sides of the engine is worth noting paid subscription and the presence of security holes in the structure of the engine.