All your data in one cloud

Beoordeeld op 1-4-2019
Madalina V.
Sales Marketing Manager
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: This product covers all basic needs for small teams or companies. They can make their data easily accessible for each employee, regardless of their location. As a result, you will get more agonized and dedicated team, as well, as a smooth workflow.

Pluspunten: This platform has different plugins, which provides a decent level of customization. Also, you can integrate this software with different apps, so your work process, which can improve your work process drastically. Big plus is that you can access internal file server data from any place in the world, of course, if you have a high-quality internet connection. We use FileCloud on a daily basis, as it is a cloud based data sharing plus sync system. It allows coworkers to access and sync all essential data from any type of device. This software provides with all necessary features for successful work: file sharing, backup, sync or remote access.

Minpunten: Tech support is weak and incompetent. They respond non-regularly, with delays and zero useful information. Very often instead of fixing an issue, they blame users. FileCloud has an old school and non-intuitive interface, so you need to invest much energy to learn how the system works. Also, if you are Mac user, be prepared to face some issues, as this app doesn’t work well with iOS. Moreover, this product is actively being updated, with preventing this app from working for several hours, till a new update will be loaded.

5 star service and response to issues! By far, one of the best vendors I have worked with!

Beoordeeld op 18-7-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
I.T. Systems Specialist
Hoger onderwijs
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We get the benefit of utilizing different storage types from SAN storage to Network Attached storage. The ability to scale quickly and easily allows us to respond to the users quickly and efficiently while utilizing one of the most intuitive and easy-to-user administration interfaces I have ever used.

Pluspunten: 1. Top notch, responsive support
2. Ease of manageability
3. File Versioning
4. Office365 Online Collaboration (with Team Folders)
5. Granular controls

Minpunten: We have a lot of teams utilizing this tool, currently, there is no way to put a quota on the individual sub folders for teams, however I believe they are reviewing this issue.

Excellent On-prem File Hosting

Beoordeeld op 8-2-2019
Ted T.
Network Technician
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Great alternative to cloud hosting for private data.

Pluspunten: Easy set up
Reliable
Customizable
Extensive option set
DUO 2FA support
External sharing capability

Minpunten: A remote connectivity analyzer would be helpful
Codelathe portal is obscured by sales materials

Qualiy File Sync and Share alternative to Dropbox / Box / One Drive

Beoordeeld op 8-2-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Owner
Internet, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Dropbox will not run properly on a server. Wanted to "cloud-ize" our file server while keeping a local copy for certain offices.

Pluspunten: The software works well and is fast. Customer support is by far the best I have ever seen.

Minpunten: Still a few quirky things. Scans the whole archive each time looks for changes rather than allowing Windows to just alert of changes.

Quick and easy to implement and use

Beoordeeld op 28-3-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Marketing Manager
Marketing en reclame, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Super easy to learn and use quickly. Everyone on the team was up and running without a hiccup. And the implementation is a snap.

Minpunten: It's great, and affordable, but it's not free

One of the best storage tools.

Beoordeeld op 11-10-2019
Adnan A.
Student
Medische praktijk, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have been using this app since 3 years, and I can say it worth it!

Pluspunten: - A descent tool for storage & sharing of multi-media.
- Easy use.
- Multiple options available.

Minpunten: - Not much popular.
- The limitation of storage!

FileCloud allows local and remote teams to collaborate in a seamless and secure way.

Beoordeeld op 13-3-2018
Benjamin A.
Social Media Coordinator
1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: FileCloud solved several security and remote server access issues we had when working on communications projects with freelancers and partner organizations.

Pluspunten: I like that it interacts with our local server, so remote team members can share updated versions of projects with outside agencies and our Operations Center team in a clear, secure way.

Minpunten: Some team members were daunted by the syncing process at first since the interface looks a lot like Windows folders. They thought syncing might be too technical for them.

Great experience from service to post sales support tickets

Beoordeeld op 20-7-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
owner/artist ( photographer, singer, model)
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Easy file sharing. Security.

Pluspunten: After an initial learning curve upon installing the software and some internal training that took a bit longer than we had hoped we found out that FileCloud was a really great tool and exactly what we had been looking for. We use the on premise solution and it's really helpful.

Minpunten: A bit of a learning curve at the beginning but once you get the hang of it it becomes really easy to use.

A great cloud storage service

Beoordeeld op 18-6-2019
Danny N.
Student
Marktonderzoek, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Secure
Files synced automatically
Easy to learn
A way to save storage

Minpunten: It's not a free service, it cost money.

File cloud is used to transfer your files and securely share information on cloud basis.

Beoordeeld op 15-3-2018
Goutham R.
software developer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: 1.simple file transfer
2.You can share all types of files such as images,database,documents etc.
3.you can access files at anytime from anywhere.
4.Using File cloud you can integrate with other file sharing servers.
5. File cloud also has password protection to keep all of your files safe.

Minpunten: 1.It works on Pay for service.
2.In File Cloud to share a file you must follow a series of steps like add a person to whom you want to send the file.