Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,6 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,7 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,7 /5

Over elevio

Help je klanten om zichzelf te helpen! Elevio biedt je klanten self-service ondersteuning on-demand, waar en wanneer ze het maar nodig hebben.

Meer informatie over elevio

37 reviews worden weergegeven

Danny V.
Sr. Manager Onboarding & Training
Internet, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019

"Elevio saved us"

Opmerkingen: Overall its been one of the easiest experiences I've ever had implementing software thats had such a huge impact.

Pluspunten: Elevio is extremely easy to use, set up, customize and integrate with Zendesk. In just a few months we were able to use its self help widget to reduce ticket volume by over 60%. Even better is its ticket deflection technology which has actively deflected anywhere between 15-25% of incoming tickets by helping users find the answers themselves before submitting tickets. Honestly this software is awesome and the support has been stellar.

Minpunten: Wish it was a bit more customizable but for the benefits we got this is a tradeoff we can live with.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019
Michael M.
Technical and Support Operations
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-8-2019

"The best embeddable knowledge base helper on the market"

Opmerkingen: I loved working with Rep to get this set up. He was kind enough to work with our timeframe to get things set up, and answered all the questions I had about the product. I've implemented a lot of new programs, and this was definitely the easiest process I've encountered.

Pluspunten: It was so easy to get all of our articles visible within our software. Everything was laid out and explained in very simple terms that made it easy to get started. I love the visualizer tool too! You just click where you want an article to go on the page and it's there! This has taken our knowledge base from an out of date external page to delivering articles within our software. And it provides us analytics on top of it all!

Minpunten: It can be a bit cumbersome to edit multiple existing articles at once due to the fact that going back to the previous page doesn't auto-refresh to show the most up-to-date info. You have to manually click the refresh button to see the changes applied. That is such a minor complaint compared to all the great things the software does though.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-8-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
IT Specialist
Internet, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    3/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-2-2021

"One of a kind but comes with a big price tag"

Opmerkingen: We couldn't get an overall experience as we were in a 14 day free trial before we switched to another streamlined platform.

Pluspunten: Elevio does everything better than most from lowering support load to increase customer retention in a market loaded with AI support, self service and automated ticketing system platforms...

Minpunten: But, to do this it needs a bunch of integrations and third party addons which makes it as not as ideal as would be in an all in one platform. For example, you need Zendesk for the ticketing system and other third party chat service for the chat support. All of this makes it difficult to keep track of multiple integrations at once.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-2-2021
Ebona M.
CSM
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-6-2018

"Went from loving it to...not loving it"

Pluspunten: The support can be great at times, and the tool is very easy to use. They also allow for some really great integrations and customization of their app.

Minpunten: They are a small team and so communication is lacking, and they are a bit unsympathetic to very basic feature requests and concerns. Also, they are not clear on the caveats of using certain features or integrations which caused a big mess for me internally.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-6-2018
Chris N.
Manager Client Experience
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019

"Really impressed!"

Opmerkingen: Education is one of the most important aspects of our customer success, and Elevio made this a breeze, for both the contributors and the development team, so that we could focus on the important things like writing content, and observing its impact on how our apps are used.

Pluspunten: The Ease of use for the non technical members in the team, with great powers on the front-end for end-users. Having used other systems such as Intercom or Zendesk, Elevio is focusing on the essentials (knowledge base management and display to users), in a smart way that doesn't break the bank.

Minpunten: Still in its beginnings, but maturing fast. I would love some more integrations with enterprise-level softwares such as the Atlassian eco-system. The reporting side should grow as well, providing more insights to make decisions.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019
Shaun V.
Manager, Success Engineering
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019

"Elev.io is an amazing knowledge base for in-app help"

Opmerkingen: The Elev.io team from Chris, the CEO, on down is amazing, humble, and responsive. I've had great experiences both from a support side and a product feedback side.

Pluspunten: Elev.io has nailed the in-app knowledge base experience. The articles look clean and nice inside the app, and they have a rich feature set both from a features and buttons perspective as well as programmatically via the API. We love that Elev.io can fire up our support widget, link to our feature release blog, and track all of those things automatically for us. Elev.io doesn't hide control of raw HTML, CSS, and JS so that you very much can customize it as needed. Most knowledge base platforms tightly lock this down which was a drawback for us.

Minpunten: The styling that comes out of the box with the external knowledge base is basic and could use a designer's love. It's too minimalistic and basic for our brand and required a decent amount of CSS to get it where we wanted it to be.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van elevio op 5-8-2019

Thanks Shaun, you'll love what we have coming in a few weeks with KB V2, among other things, you'll have absolute control over design & output.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019
Dan D.
Product manager
Internet, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-8-2019

"Tremendous value to our business and customers"

Opmerkingen: Great product, great team, great value to our business.

Pluspunten: Elevio gives our customers one place to get whatever help they need. It gives us a single point of integration for all our services, helping us focus on improving content and service as we grow.

Minpunten: The menu navigation isn't particularly intuitive, but it's adequate.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-8-2019
Randy D.
Senior Product Trainer and Technical Writer
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-8-2019

"Solid Knowledge Base Software"

Opmerkingen: Overall, this is a fantastic product. Elevio has implemented lots of suggestions for us, making it a better product for everyone. I won't be surprised if they fix both of my cons above.

Pluspunten: - Very responsive to support questions and implementing product requests.
- Built-in classes to make colored boxes that highlights content.
- Side widget pops up beside website instead of a separate window, enabling users to follow steps while simultaneously viewing their website content.
- Draft mode for articles.
- Can host articles on existing knowledge base and sync them to Elevio until you fully make the switch.

Minpunten: - HTML view concatenates all lines into one long line, making it more difficult to edit. They have a "Prettify Code" button that helps, but breaks apart lines in odd places, instead of just in logical places like after a paragraph tag.
- With separate knowledge bases for two different products, can't have one open in one browser and the other in a different browser. You can only be in one at a time. This makes it a hassle to copy articles from one to the other.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-8-2019
Claire T.
Support Manager
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-8-2019

"Elev.io reduced our one-touch tickets!"

Opmerkingen: Our support team was getting a high volume of one-touch tickets, tickets easily answered by Knowledge Base articles. When researching why, we discovered, users lost context when viewing things in-app and then having to go to our Knowledge Base in a separate tab to find a help article. We implemented Elev.io and used it to add tool tips that opened specific articles in-app, so users never lost their context. Elev.io also let users view and search our Knowledge Base without ever losing their context. The end result—we reduced one-touch tickets by 30%. Working with the Elev.io team has been great. They are responsive, but more than that, extremely helpful if we hit any issues or questions.

Pluspunten: It allows you to embed your Knowledge Base in-app, so users can view and search articles without ever leaving the context of your site. This makes it easy for our customers to find answers to their questions. You can also add tool tips in your app, that open specific Elev.io articles, so you can answer common questions right where the user is. And it's easy to setup and use!

Minpunten: I would love to see the in-app widget get a design update, but as far the core functionality, it does exactly what we need :)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-8-2019
Sam C.
Founder
Telecommunicatie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-7-2018

"Easy to implement and saves so much time and money on coding this functionality"

Opmerkingen: The benefits are passed onto my customers because it is an all-in-one place for them to look at our service status and contact support.
I personally benefit from it because it saves me so much time and money not thinking about having to code our own one.

Pluspunten: I can integrate multiple products that help my customers such as Status Page, FAQ, User Help Documentations and Support Ticket system.
I also really like it that it syncs my help documents from other locations so no time is spent wasted copying and pasting.

Minpunten: I haven't come across any issues as of yet. If I was to be super picky I would say that I would like more customisation in terms of how it looks. Also I would like some Intercom functionality where it prompts people to talk to live chat.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-7-2018
Victor I.
Director of Customer Support
Internet, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-7-2018

"Game changer! Hands down the valuable software our company uses."

Pluspunten: As both a B2B and B2C business, Elev.io enables us to provide a tailored experience to all our customers. Easy to use, easy to implement, and fantastic Support when needed. If you are looking to scale your business, or just want to improve your customers' experience, you need Elev.io.

Minpunten: None I can really think of. We've been using this product since 2015. It has and continues to improve more and more over time.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-7-2018
Shaunna L.
Leader, Performance Supports Group
E-learning, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-8-2019

"Great tool for delivering in-app help!"

Opmerkingen: Overall, very impressed with my elev.io experience so far.

Pluspunten: When I first started using elev.io nearly a year ago I was surprised at how easy it was to learn the system. From creating new articles to building contextual help it's all gone very smoothly. Any time I've had any questions or concerns their support team has been quick to reply, friendly, and very helpful. The in-app help has been really valuable and really changed how we deliver help in our own application. It's so much easier for end-users to get the information they need when it's right there in the app and they don't need to navigate to a separate site.

Minpunten: I think it would be great to have a bit more control over how the knowledge base page displays, as our folder structure is already getting a bit crowded. Another nice-to-have would be a better way to work on updating multiple articles at once and link to inactive articles.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-8-2019
Greg H.
Technical Writer
Marketing en reclame, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-8-2019

"Elev.io a Great Solution for Less Complex Content Needs"

Opmerkingen: Overall very positive. For what it sets out to do, elevio does it fairly well. However, as our business needs get more complex we're worried that the functionality of elevio will not be sufficient to keep up.

Pluspunten: - Easy to get going quickly
- Fairly intuitive
- Frequent improvements and added functionality
- Enables quick turnaround on document creation

Minpunten: Lacks a lot of functionality typically found in more robust help authoring tools:
- Collaboration component
- Reusable content
- Conditional text
- Robust translation management
- Version control and revision history
- Community forum component
- Customizable layout
- Limited user/article metrics
Some buggy behavior

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-8-2019
Tony V.
Support Hero
E-learning, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-8-2019

"Always happy to work with Elevio"

Opmerkingen: Overall we are very happy with how Elevio is integrated into our platform and helps us prevent questions and be proactive with supporting our clients. Especially with how easy it is to configure.

Pluspunten: - Ease of setting up multilingual articles
- Integration in our platform
- Awesome support from Elevio

Minpunten: - Article editor gets changed quite a lot which gives little inconvenience when you want to edit article(s).

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-8-2019
Sebastien G.
Head of production
Consumentendiensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019

"Elevio is a great tool"

Opmerkingen: Having the help center directly through the widget without exiting our website is great, but that differentiation is not worth that much for us, especially when most competitors offer a moe complete product.
Elevio can't be used on his own.

Pluspunten: Very easy to use, modern, disponibility of the support.

Minpunten: A bit expensive regarding the product value.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019