Ilance system is an auction software that is more complete than some software that I have found

Beoordeeld op 10-8-2017
Riki R.
Owner
Consumentengoederen, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I've been searching for a long time for an auction system, some system and software I've explored and finally met with Ilance and I've finally decided ilance is my choice.
The price of ilance divides it into several segments that are tailored to the needs, thus giving us choices according to our business development.
Requires more learning than any other software to setup. But that's because there are so many variables that we have to complete in a complete auction and marketplace system.
I have not found any significant difficulties up until now, but if there is any later, Ilance has a community forum as a place to ask questions and discuss in solving problems and share suggestions for better development of ilance
On service aspect, I am very helpful by Erin, every problem start from after sales service and some other problem I always communicate with her and I always get fast and good response, all my problems resolved well. Hopefully Ilance can grow again, and some features of apps / plugins such as communty, product reviews, ads that exist in version 4.0 can also be added to version 5.0.

Minpunten: For documentation and manual guide I hope it can be improved by ilance so it is clearer and easier to understand.

overall it is a great program, the customer support is good, not always timely but I am aware of how

Beoordeeld op 12-9-2017
Kevin K.
Owner
Grafisch ontwerp, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: none yet however when it is finished I can see a very well thought out and implemented software near the level of amazon and ebay, which for the price point of this software is amazing. It may be something i use for other business ideas if this works out with our current use of the program.

Pluspunten: broad range of features and admin controllability. The program was well thought out, all though it was started selling way too soon as it was not ready for market and although I am well pleased with 'what it will be', I am less than happy with 'what it currently is' now. But in the end, I believe it will be worth all the work. Great job. Would have been better for you to wait on sales though, which is the main reason I cant give 5 stars.

Minpunten: not enough admin control, more work needed in this area, but my major concern *and the reason we went this program over other similar and cheaper programs, is the shipping limits. We were sold on the idea of a working shipping calc like amazon has by your sales person. Thus far it has not worked and we been told to keep it turned off, our members are not happy and some have left because it is to hard to figure out shipping without this feature. Also a few other issues like some fields when entered are not remembered in DB, and others like credit card should need a key code or extra security to be able to edit which it does not currently. There have been a lot of bugs and a LONG time waiting for a working version of what we paid for. Although I do understand the nature of coding, the sales people led us to believe it was a final fully working software, not US doing beta testing. WE basically LOST a YEAR and a lot of customers due to this long time delay which at the end of the day equals, =We paid to loose money.

First let me say I looked everywhere online for the best auction software out there

Beoordeeld op 4-12-2017
Robert J.
CEO
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: First let me say I looked everywhere online for the best auction software out there with the most flexibility, customization, easy to use and powerful. I then came across Ilance and looked at their demo and it had everything I needed. When it comes to online software here there are two big things I look for a) Where is the product coming from b) And how is there support. To date Ilance is 100% great on both! They are based out of Canada (English) and the support with Peter has been amazing. There have been very fast on replying to some help I needed every time and when I thought there was something wrong with the software found out it was me doing it wrong. As for the price cannot be better for what you are getting. The fact that we can host the software on our servers and have access to the full coding source is great. So here is my break down: 5 being the best a) Price- 5 b) Product- 5 c) Support- 5 plus d) Customization- 4.8 (would like to see more templets. e) Easy to use- 4.8- would like to see more videos added to the documentation help. So that being said you're in good hands with Ilance and you will get the auction software you're looking for. I would share with others about Ilance 100% and I know they would be happy. Thanks for everything guys and thanks for all the help you have given so fare Peter and team.

Minpunten: would like to see more templates to use would like to see more videos added to the documentation help

As Close As You'll Get to eBay

Beoordeeld op 23-1-2019
John C.
Director Enterprise Architecture
Sportartikelen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: iLance is no toy. We're trying to start our own revolution of sorts, in dealing with goods that few others are capable nor willing to transact in. iLance was selected by a tight-fit gap analysis and by function for value. Consistent with the experiences of other customers, Reps have been instrumental in getting the business off the ground, and like other customers in the iLance community we are highly anticipating the next release!

Pluspunten: A fully featured, functionally rich platform that can accommodate selling pretty much anything. Turnkey solution with bundling of cloud services and web hosting meant I was up and running within days. Downloadable source code on the business plan if you're intrepid - otherwise a small but responsive technical support team is there to troubleshoot and customize your deployment as needed. Requires some level of technical background to operate, but like all advanced tools iLance is the rocket launcher you need for a professional online auction business.

Minpunten: Bugs. But then Microsoft is not without bugs. A complex software system requires multiple regressions, and iLance does update releases fairly regularly. The bugs are irritating but not transactions impacting for the most part, and the technical team will address it quickly. A background auto updater ensures you're running the latest version.

"When looking for auction software, I came across ILance and was immediately impressed

Beoordeeld op 1-8-2017
Kevin S.
Owner
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: The sales process was extremely easy and the sales team was quick, polite, and thorough at answering all of my questions. The live chat feature was a bonus since I was looking to get my site up and running ASAP. They had their software up and running for me within a day and went out of their way to make sure I was confortable with the startup template. After the fact, their support is most helpful as well. Every email I sent or question I have regarding the software is responded to in a very timely fashion. On top of this, ILance has an active community forum with moderators and members who are always willing to help, listen, and contribute. When it comes to the software itself, I was surprised at the ease of use in my control panel. There are hundreds of options allowing for total customization for my auction site. This software lets me be in 100% control of every aspect I can imagine as I bring what I had in mind to life. This is by far my software of choice for my auction site and I have been pleased in all aspects of the process.

Minpunten: I have not yet found any cons, been using it about 6 months, if do I am sure I will receive support for my needs

The quality of this script is unbelievable good and professional

Beoordeeld op 17-9-2017
Sivert E.
CEO
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: I just want to say thank you to the people behind iLance. I have been playing around with iLance for the last few weeks, and it has been the most amazing time ever. Every detail behind the script is perfect and you deserve all the credit you can get.
I'm just totally amazed. I'm lost for words. There is absolutely no other script available like this one. I now understand how much time you have put behind the release of v5. You guys must have spent crazy many hours building this marketplace script.
I just want to say to everyone who is doubting if they should buy this script or not. JUST BUY IT! You will never regret. It's a dream coming true to be able to spend time using this marketplace script. You will never regret. Never. Buy it today and start your amazing journey towards building a successful marketplace. And regarding the customer support from the iLance team. It's even better. They reply fast on your enquires and they really put their love behind the support they give. These people really believe in their work, and they have every reason to do so.

I am indeed quite greatful to be able to start this journey with Ilance to build this marketplace

Beoordeeld op 24-9-2018
Philippe L.
Owner
Computergames, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: So far, I am most impressed, appreciative and very happy of having selected your software and company in helping me making all of this possible! Big Thanks to CSR for making this amazing software and for all your support!

Pluspunten: Having this opportunity to be able to built a marketplace focuses for the retrogaming community is a fantastic project on so many levels. Been able to start this project with Ilance’s software-as-a-service marketplace software is the only way I would have considered investing all the time needed to make this possible. As a one-man-show, not generating any revenues from this hobby, having to invest a large amount of money at the beginning to buy the license and hosting would have not been possible.

Minpunten: I would like to offer my users the ability to make procurement auctions by requesting specific items (in our case this will be for specific collectible items) and let sellers underbid each other in order to win the opportunity and deal with the buyer. We definitely need to offer this to our members.

best possible product to really wow your customers

Beoordeeld op 25-8-2016
Peter T.
Owner
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I initially had to choose between 10 different companies that were providing auction software, after my first conversation with Erin I knew ILANCE was the way to go, the customer support is awesome. Now, I am by far not the most technology savy person but the ILANCE software is very user friendly from both the back and front end of the site...I have had nothing but praises about my site - If you are someone who is looking for a company to provide the best possible product to really wow your customers you have definitely come to the right place with ILANCE!

The maybe product

Beoordeeld op 22-4-2018
William P.
Owner
2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
2/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: They are more interested in continually modifing the newest version. When the current version is not stable for all their customers.

Pluspunten: If it work as advertised, it would be great. It is all about the features. I am not really sure what else to say.

Minpunten: They have no format support system. Chat sessions with I think the owner, who does not follow up unless you continually remind her. They will gladly take you money, but the group does not follow through to completion. It is not backward compatible with their previous versions so you lose functionality and features with previous version. It seems that it will work only if they host it for you. If you do not host with them, you will have issues.

ILance has been amazing experience allowing my start-up company come to life.

Beoordeeld op 23-4-2018
Max B.
CEO
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: The support is overwhelming and allows you to utilize every corner of the software which makes a user-friendly experience for buyers and sellers

Minpunten: I searched everywhere for auction software and by far would recommend this for value and general usability above everything else I could find. Thank you ILANCE"

We highly recommend iLance to anyone wanting to start an online auction business.

Beoordeeld op 5-8-2016
Petros M.
Owner
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: 'We purchased iLance for the development of a live auction market and we're very happy with it's professional software structure and endless customizability to create the market style of your choice. The support from their staff is also second to none, responding fast every time and providing superb support through their own knowledge of the software.

Pluspunten: Customizable for any market

I congratulate Ilance Team for a good work! Keep it up!

Beoordeeld op 18-1-2016
Wilbard M.
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Dear friends, Before buying, I studied the demo version of the Ilance software and searched for Ilance reviews on the net via google. I decided to order Ilance script despite of some negative reviews in some forums. I also read some Peter's comments over some negative reviews. Peter's comments are strong and sound to be from a learned person ! It was Peter's comments plus my own analysis of the situation which made me decide to purchase. So What happened after I purchased? ' I opted to buy installation service from the owners of script to avoid any responsibility in case the system could not run well. I was afraid they could say OH! its because of your poor installation. ' It was Erin who supervised the installation ' I got the Ilance system and its now running my website. ' I have tested almost every function except those related to payment gateways. ' The system is working /running very well and its not slow. It opens quickly ' I have not discovered any bug todate May I take this opportunity to congratulate Ilance Team for a good work! Keep it up! Wilbard,

I would recommend the iLance Marketplace to anyone

Beoordeeld op 1-3-2016
Paul H.
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: When it comes to looking to acquire new software, my first and most important point is the software MUST be easy to use and intuitive.
Secondly I get in contact with the developers and see how they communicate with a prospective customer, me!
I took no notice of any previous glitches in the software but spoke to the team and told them what I was needing to accomplish for my customer and still don't. I judge everything on how it has worked for me over the past 3 months. Erin and Peter have ALWAYS got in contact with every newbie problem I have had, which sometimes just takes reading the manual to sort it but they patiently guided me to a satisfactory result, meaning the Marketplace software done its job on our first 2016 National Flying Club Pigeon Auction, to the tune of making the customer about 4 times their initial investment in the software! I would recommend the iLance Marketplace to anyone that is SERIOUS about having Auction software that works, with a competent team to back it up and support you. Thank you Guys.

The ILance team is awesome!!

Beoordeeld op 1-8-2017
Floyd T.
Owner
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: They have amazing quick response when I had problems with setting up my website and fixing the problems.
The ILance 5.0 is very user friendly for the customer and admin panel.
Thank you ILance team for your hard work in creating a awesome auction software.

Minpunten: After a month so far, I have not found any cons that are showstopping or that will stop me from moving forward.

Great Flexible Software to customize

Beoordeeld op 26-2-2010
Rajesh R.
Director
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Excellent software. You got an idea with reverse auction software then ilance is the way to go

Pluspunten: 1. I purchased ilance in Feb 07, We developed telecommentor.com and currently we are Developing wedding.com project.
2. We had never seen such a flexible & Easy to use software to customize. Wonderful software please see our feature such as Telecom Talk in TelecomMentor and in ilearntelecom (Wedding.com Beta site), AJAX implementation of "Free Get Started".
3. Eric and Peter are great
4. We just love this software just because of the simple reason it works and highly Flexible.
5. Good Forum Support
6. Easy to customize with Paypal, Authorize.net and other Credit Card

Minpunten: It would be better if we can optimize the speed of the ilance engine. 3.1.9 is lot better with speed but still it can be even better

ILance has the kindest support staff out there,

Beoordeeld op 21-6-2016
Michael M.
2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: they're very reliable and I wish all the business would work the same way.
They also provide high quality internet goods for a fair price.

I like iLance!

Beoordeeld op 23-2-2016
Dave J.
Manager
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: I previously used to sell my products on the biggest online retail markets, but the fees were devastating and I knew I could get solid leads through other marketing channels, so I decided to create me a store and then find other ways to get customers. First I tried Ilance with few of my products, then I created a bigger store and moved everything there. Now it is my only market place. ILance offered me wide variety of features that I gladly appreciated. Most of the store look and organization was done by myself, which just says how intuitive and easy to use their software is. With ILance I got options and all the fees are now only for myself. I truly recommend it!

Great Service, Beats All Auction Competitors in Software

Beoordeeld op 1-9-2015
Nick L.
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: I recently started a company that sells used cars over the internet from Florida and California, and so far I've opened up accounts on a number of different auctioning websites to make sure I'm exposing myself to as many potential customers as possible. I've been working with the software on ILance and can't say there's anything comparable in terms of customizing options, flexibility, transactions and presentation. Everything is overall really easy to use, and uploading pictures and categorizing products is efficient and fast, as is interacting with customers. This template and medium has quite a lot of promise and I hope to outdo competitors through it.

Ilance review!

Beoordeeld op 20-2-2010
Neil G.
President
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: I would recomend this software to anyone looking to run an online auction marketplace over any other product, HANDS DOWN!

Pluspunten: Pros? Very simple.. IT WORKS!!!!
Very easy to install and I was up and running in no time. I liked the ease of use and found every option very accessible. So many features and easily customizeable to my companies needs. I have found no other software comparable to Ilance.
I had excellent service EVERYTIME I contacted Ilance. They know their software and know how to support it.
Thanks Ilance!!!!!

Minpunten: None that I could find!

ILance is great

Beoordeeld op 7-4-2015
Jamie J.
Founder
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Ilance is an amazing auction platform. We were amazed about how easy to use and set up this software is. So far, it has really helped our business monetize our products and services online. Good niche and iLance can surely lead your business to success. Their customer support has been very helpful with any inquiries I came across. I hope to continually see good results from ilance, because so far everything is going great.

Thank you Ilance team members

Beoordeeld op 18-1-2016
Josein H.
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: For answering my questions and for helping me with the issues I had with my website. Also, thank you to the users who responded to my questions. Before buying the software I was very skeptica but after testing out the demo and getting in contact with the Ilance team I was amazed of their customer service and the way this company has grown throughout the years with major upgrades. Once again Thank You Josein

I am pleased with them and I recommend it.

Beoordeeld op 30-3-2016
Carla F.
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: "I have bought the ILance solution after searching for several auction frameworks and comparing the features and prices.
One of the things that led me to this solution was the prompt responses and support to my questions. This is one of the most important things for me. Even after buying the solution, ILance always gave me support to my questions in the configuration of the solution.

Awesome Software

Beoordeeld op 6-2-2015
Tarah W.
tarah walker
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: One of my friend told me about ilance , and i decided to buy this software.And I surprised with the ease of use of the package and the capability of the platform. Honestly ilance has everything in place at a reasonable cost for a business to be successful.I am more satisfied with iLance support Thank you! at last in one word "Awesome" .....Don't hesitate .....just buy it ...

Great customizable software

Beoordeeld op 1-10-2015
Cathy M.
Owner
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: I used this company to design auction software for my online business. Customer service was very friendly and knowledgeable, even offering to customize the product for the functionality of my site. The design made the software easy to use and perfect for people using the site. Affordable and user-friendly, I would recommend these specialists to all.

What a product and what a price!!!

Beoordeeld op 30-5-2016
Dr. adams M.
CEO
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: iLance marketplace solution is awesome I can't say enough about how well its been tailored to the best of the industry standards. Our team has used other products with varying degree of satisfaction, but this ilance two-in-one (2 in 1)product beats the heck out of all. Thanks for a great tool.