Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over Cohesity

Cohesity luidt een nieuw tijdperk van gegevensbeheer in, waardoor het eenvoudiger dan ooit is om een back-up te maken van gegevens en ze te beheren en moeiteloos te extraheren.

Meer informatie over Cohesity

Pluspunten:

Also, it is a compact four node system and has integration with several other vendors like VMware , AWS, Azure etc.

Minpunten:

No centralized credential manager. No global options for backup exclusions - have to manually set options for each policy you create.

Beoordelingen van Cohesity

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,7
Klantenservice
4,8
Functies
4,6
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,6

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

9,0/10

Cohesity heeft een totaalscore van 4,6 van 5 sterren op basis van 49 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Cohesity eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (49)

Joshua
Joshua
Security & Infrastructure Engineer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Verzekeringen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Cohesity solves your backup and storage problems!

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have been very happy. We have eliminated tape backups, eliminated our legacy NAS devices, and added new features we didn't know we would even get at the time we purchased... like O365 backups and AD backups. The engineering team is aggressively working to extend the product to more use cases in the data management realm.

Pluspunten:

Cohesity has been a quick and easy win for our department. Setup and installation was quick and we were able to start backing up our VMs and legacy NAS devices. We have been able to eliminate time consuming and costly tapes by replicating our monthly's to a remote Cohesity cluster. In the future we will utilize cloud via Cohesity as well.

Minpunten:

There have been a handful of patches that need to be administered from the command line vs the gui process that normally makes updates a snap.

Michael
Michael
IT Infrastructure Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Peace of Mind

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Cohesity has been excellent to work with. The local team is always helpful and responsive, support is excellent, and the product exceeds all expectations. We started small because we were uncertain that they could do all of the things we heard about during the pre-sale process, but we couldn't be happier with the product. We are currently in the process of tripling our capacity and adding additional features because we were so impressed by every aspect of Cohesity.

Pluspunten:

Backups were always a pain point for us and required constant attention prior to moving to Cohesity. Cohesity makes backup and recovery simple to manage and requires no attention. It just works. This had freed up resources to focus on improvements to other areas of the business.

Minpunten:

Integration was painless. When we first implemented Cohesity there were some reporting features that were lacking, but each new release has addressed this and we now have access to all of the reports and features that we were missing.

scott
sr analyst in Canada
Bankwezen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

neutral

3,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: The tool seems like it is in it's infancy - restoring is more difficult than it needs to be and the "instant recovery" seems great in theory, but the vMotion aspect takes way too long to be usable in our capacity.

Pluspunten:

support is very helpful for all of the issues that seem to creep up daily.

Minpunten:

There are so many features that we ( and support ) do not seem to know about. IT would be very helpful if these features were easily accessible rather than hidden away. Furthermore we have requested this several times from support and we seem to get back generic documentation rather than insightful feedback. Many of the features are flaky and require constant monitoring / case opening to resolve. We have opened a lot of cases in our timeline thus far... many.

Mark
Infrastructure Manager in VS
Machinebouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Mark's Cohesity review

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Over the the Cohesity is a set and forget it solution.

Pluspunten:

The easy of setup and use and having in all in one applicance (software and hardware).

Minpunten:

The process for patching the appliance is a little clunky.

Fabian
System Engineer in België
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Cohesity... 18 months later

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We had so many issue with our old backup tool that I won’t know where to start. Now with Cohesity I can finally spend my time doing something else then firefighting. Also, As a backup administrator, I know that the backup we do every day can be restored quickly in case of issue.

Pluspunten:

Our journey with Cohesity started about 18 months ago and we are still so happy with the product. It’s working perfectly, it’s still fast and reliable as from day 1.

Minpunten:

We are waiting for some new features to be added, like cluster support for Windows and RedHat cluster, it’s taking some time.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Scalable and high performance back-up solutions and more!

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Great innovator that really listens, if you provide feedback.

Pluspunten:

Being a platform for secondary data opens up a lot of possibilities: back-up of workloads, NAS, applications, but also being target for archive data combines nicely. Additional analytics on data, combined with a great scalable solutions gives everything needed for solving secondary storage challenges.

Minpunten:

Currenlty not supporting complete MS365 stack.

Brian
Systems Architect in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Cohesity is a great backup solution that can do much more, and the feature list is growing.

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have been very happy with our relationship with Cohesity. The company listens to users and I have seen features I requested added to the product. Reporting used to be a weak point, not it is very good comparatively.

Pluspunten:

The software has a nice interface and a very concise dashboard. Backups are completed consistently and we have not had trouble with restores. We also back up OneDrive and Sharepoint data with the software. Support is very good.

Minpunten:

There are a few things which are handled differently from our previous backup software. When restoring a VM you must manually delete the existing VM from vCenter; the old software would do that for you. One approach may not be better than the other, but it did take a bit of sleuthing to figure out why we were getting an error on a VM restore initially.

Cazi
Systems Engineer in VS
Overheidsadministratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Centralized and Simplified Data Management and Protection

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Cohesity has greatly improved our data protection from our previous backup solution. Being able to centrally manage and protect our data, as well as the advanced security features to protect from ransomware attack, helps us all sleep better at night.

Pluspunten:

A modern data protection solution built with virtualization and cloud in mind and hyperconverged infrastructure. It helps simplify the backup software and hardware into a single solution.

Minpunten:

The reporting is a little basic, although they do have a custom reporting module for more advanced reporting, although that requires developing your own custom reports.

Tim
Security Engineer in VS
Nutsbedrijven, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Cohesity back and restore

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Great. We had issues deployment but that was related to the servers. But cohesity support was very helpful and did a great job.

Pluspunten:

Having access to Helios is feature. And the setup and install of Cohesity was seamless. Choesity support is one of the best support teams.

Minpunten:

I wish there were report or custom reports option.

David
David
System Engineer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Head and shoulders above the competition

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We were able to implement greatly reduced backup windows and enhance how many backups we take throughout the day giving us a much better ability to recover and various points.

Pluspunten:

Cohesity is an amazing platform that greatly reduced out data management and backup footprint. I really like the ease of use and ability to have one place to go for all of our data protections needs.

Minpunten:

This can be a little difficult to size and configure initially. It can also do a ton of stuff so getting your head around how it works and then be able to move forward with it can take a little time.

Shawn
Platform Manager in VS
Verzekeringen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Love my Cohesity!!!!!

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

For us the speed/performance of backup and restores was a great feature of Cohesity. My previous backup was not completing on a daily basis; because the backups were taking way to long to completes. I could not backup everything in a 24 hour time period (with multiple appliances running).

Minpunten:

There have been no complaints with Cohesity. We have been very pleased with the product.

Erwin
Infrastructure Engineer in Nederland
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Cohesity for easy scalable back-ups

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: From a daily basis it really lowered the time we were needed to manage our back-ups. Even when we had issues their support is top of the game and really helpful.

Pluspunten:

Cohesity was for us the perfect solution in providing back-up as a service to our customers. It is easy to scale, easy to configure and very easy to manage.

Minpunten:

It was somewhat behind on features compared to the likes of Veeam for example, but they have been implementing the missing features at a rapid pace. They also value feedback a lot so when requesting a missing feature their development team will look into it.

Brian
Brian
IT Systems & Network Administrator in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Entertainment, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

A great solution for so many workloads

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall Cohesity has been one of the best vendors we have ever worked with. Their support team started very small and I usually got the same 2 or 3 customer service reps. Now they are much larger but I still get the 1-on-1 attention I need from their team.

Pluspunten:

Cohesity is first a fantastic backup product. We went from four backup solutions to just one. It gives us full off site DR capability by archiving to Azure. We protect many workloads such as VMware, SQL, Office 365 and file shares. Beyond that Cohesity is an amazing platform for test and development, file services and marketplace apps.

Minpunten:

Getting up and running had a few glitches and it took a couple days to fully grasp the dependencies but once those were taken care of it has run very smoothly. Occasionally bugs will surface during new feature releases but I have not had any problems staying on the LTS track.

Dustin
Senior Systems Engineer in VS
Overheidsadministratie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Look no further

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall experience has been great, no complaints anywhere.

Pluspunten:

The visibility of your total foot print and management tools there of saves hours per day.

Minpunten:

Its fast growing company so the update speed is fast. If you are looking for a static software for backups...this is not the one.

Adam
Senior Solutions Architect in Polen
Rechtspraktijk, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Not only a protection platform

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Storage, compression, deduplication, backup and archiving combo like no others.

Pluspunten:

Cohesity redefines secondary storage, providing not only for robust, tamper-protected backup and archiving solution, but also allows to consolidate various secondary storage options and devices under single 'pane of glass' management platform. Ability to centrally manage and assign storage shares has been a great addition. Backups and restores also work as a breeze, including amazing capability to run the restored resource from the platform within seconds, without waiting for full restore.

Minpunten:

Somewhat fast release cadence causes a little problems with dependencies and documentation, but that's palatable.

Justin
IT in VS
Financiële dienstverlening, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

A solid product with room for improvement

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Backing up entire VM's through vCenter is a breeze and works well. Application backups (Exchange, SQL, AD) will all require an agent and the agent management is very poor in my opinion. Replication works fine and restore times from locally cached data is quick. There are still a lot of little things that keep this from being a polished solution but the overall product is good.

Pluspunten:

Profile creation makes scheduling very easy. Very fast restores from local appliances Excellent deduplication/compressions ratios.

Minpunten:

Agent management is cumbersome and feels like an afterthought. This is my single biggest issue with this application Agent installation application doesn't open necessary firewall ports No centralized credential manager No global options for backup exclusions - have to manually set options for each policy you create Software claims immutable backups, but anyone with admin credentials can delete all data on the appliance. Maybe the term 'immutable' is open for debate, but if I can go in and delete all the data on a protection run, then this does not qualify for immutable in my mind. You can put legal holds on data, but this isn't the same thing.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Sportartikelen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Getting Better All the Time

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Ease of use. The software is fairly straight forward and finding and creating backup policies is has simple has a few clicks. You can customize every aspect of the backup job to get the best possible data retention that meets your SLA.

Minpunten:

The API has a ways to go. It has gotten considerably better over the last year.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Entertainment, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Ease to use backup and management appliance with more features

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: As said, it is setup very fast and easy to use. Also if you need backups in case of an emergency, it is very easy to handle with the GUI.

Pluspunten:

It is setup quickly and up and running in less than 2 hours. It is easy to administrate and also very easy to use on a daily basis.

Minpunten:

there is not soo much not to like, but finding bugs that make admins live harder is definately not very nice. Some integrations like AD Forest recovery are not yet supported.

Pranav
Pranav
Lead Engineer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Omroepen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Efficient and cost effective secondary storage and backup solution

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

This product can alone replace your storage array, backup solution and the Disaster recovery solution. Also, it is a compact four node system and has integration with several other vendors like VMware , AWS, Azure etc.

Minpunten:

The KB articles and product documentation can me improved and made more specific and to the point.

Brent
Brent
IT Systems Architect in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Schoolleiding, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Set it and forget it

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Deployment was easy and getting familiar with the interface was quick. Once the backup policies are set, and VMs associated with policy, it just works.

Pluspunten:

Ease of use and the simple interface. Connect Cohesity to vCenter, select VMs to backup, and select the backup schedule.

Minpunten:

I would like it to be less expensive. I am not saying it is not worth the price, just that less expensive would be nice.

Kurt
Senior Engineer in VS
Schoolleiding, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best backup software we've ever purchased

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The overall experience has been great so far. We were able to get multiple admins up to speed how how to recover files and databases with ease.

Pluspunten:

The greatest thing about Cohesity is that it's a backup appliance with everything you need built right in. There are no special license to add special features.

Minpunten:

At first some of the features were missing that other vendors were already offering but Cohesity have caught up.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Internet, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Cohesity bring HCI to backup

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Flexibility. Can use it as backup ,secondary storage, file server, NAS . All-in-one. No more VMs for reporting, media server, master server and so on. Cloud enabled: Can backup to cloud, tier to cloud, DR to cloud and also backup to cloud. And i mean any cloud provider.

Minpunten:

It is not a cheap solution. You need at least 3 nodes. So it is not ok for small size solution.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Entertainment, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great backup solution, and a great partner

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Cohesity has allowed us to move to a global backup platform that has modern cloud based capabilities, enabling a more flexible and cost efficient architecture.

Pluspunten:

I like the flexibility of the platform to service many backup needs, as well as the ability to act as a file server replacement for branch offices. In addition, the ability to archive and restore on-premise backups to AWS cloud is a major feature that we depend on for our operations. Last but not least, Cohesity has been a true partner as we rolled out their solution, and on more than one occasion has developed or improved their product based on our feedback or issues that we discovered.

Minpunten:

as with all software, I wish it were cheaper.

Arnoud
Infrastructure Engineer in Nederland
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The great way Cohesity is going

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We managed to solved managing 2 systems for 1 product and having to manualy exetend datastores for backupjobs. The support is great and product development is listening to the market and their customers for features.

Pluspunten:

We were running into problems with our old backup solution, cohesity gave us the posibility to combine scale-out storage and backup software in 1 design. Making it easier for supporting and maintaining the software. It got great support for VMware software and gets better features with the newer releases. Functionality is almost on par with other vendors giving them a great edge on competition. New versions gives us multi-tenant support for MSP's and vCloud director support.

Minpunten:

The functionality is not completely on par with other vendors, but the new 6.2 release gives us great functionality for vCloud Director and multi-tenant support for MSP.

Alessio
System Engineer in Zwitserland
Kansspelen en casino's, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Powerful BackUp and Restore Appliance that will be even greater in the future

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

You can create BackUp Groups and sync them with you vCenter. As soon as so create a VM in the specific folder, the vm will be backuped.That is very useful and you don't have to configure every backup for every vm.

Minpunten:

Unfortunately, it often happens that bugs are delivered with updates. Sometimes also critical matters.