Excellent software for small manufacturing businesses

Beoordeeld op 19-12-2017
Jane P.
CFO
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I know it's difficult to launch a software and continually upgrade it to meet the customers needs. Not only from a development standpoint, but from a tech support standpoint. The team at Shoptech has always been friendly and very willing to help. The tech support team has some strong players on it, both in software and hardware, and that is making a huge difference in the customer experience.

Pluspunten: Overall, the product is very easy to use. The modules "talk" to one another and the data flows with ease. Our A/R and A/P departments use the software in conjunction with purchasing and sales and their experience has been positive. The data collection system is very user friendly for the employees on the floor and provides great feedback and reporting for the management team. The quick analysis reports, or dashboard reports, provide a snapshot of what's going on in your business at a quick glance.

Minpunten: There are nuances to the software that only a "seasoned user" would know exist. If the user is unaware of the nuances, the data could be skewed, or the user could be stopped in their tracks, or worse yet, the action of the subsequent user could be negatively impacted. To that point, the overarching concern I have is that we have a lot of tribal knowledge when it comes to E2 MFG and if an employee chooses to leave our company, the next hire will "learn" the software, but they won't really "know" the software for quite some time.

E2 Manufacturing Review

Beoordeeld op 14-5-2019
Aron S.
Controller
Lucht- en ruimtevaart, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Crescent has had a great experience with E2. I feel like we are uncovering new functionality almost every day. The whiteboard and scheduling module has helped us greatly.

Pluspunten: E2 is a huge step forward from where we were as an organization. The powerful features and endless options make the possibilities for this software seem endless. If you want to perform a particular function odds are E2 has a way to do it.

Minpunten: E2 was such a drastic shift from where we came from that eployees took a long time to adjust, Those that are willing to experiment with the software and its capabilities have had a much easier transition than those who are not.

E2 Review By AMSI

Beoordeeld op 5-1-2019
Bassam A.
President
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We are please and satisfied with the product and we recommend it for other business

Pluspunten: The most we like about E2 is the following, 1 user friendly , specially the help line
2: database module an bill bill of married module and part search engine
3: project setup and process routing
4: real time cost capture
4: we envoy the accounting module

Minpunten: The most we like least about E2 are, 1: Converting proposal to order
2: Lack of creating report to show the Balkance of non invoiced for any particular order

E2 Review

Beoordeeld op 18-12-2018
Joseph S.
Owner
Machine- en installatiebouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It has been a mixed bag over the years, but the people are the best!!!!!!

Pluspunten: This software is very versatile and covers everything from quoting through shipping. The accounting module keeps everything in one interface so there aren't any integration issues.

Minpunten: The quoting module uses estimate codes that you can not see all at the same time. Reconciliation of accounts only works on a calendar month basis. Credit cards require jumping through some hoops!

A Turnkey ERP system that excels in connecting all the dots

Beoordeeld op 10-4-2018
Stephen R.
President
Lucht- en ruimtevaart, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Shoptech is completely dedicated to their customer's needs and their successful use of the software.
The customer's voice is heard and improvements are expedited and implemented. Simply The Best Product Support

Pluspunten: From the initial RFQ to Final Shipping, E2 MFG is there every step of the way. This is turnkey platform for Aerospace/ISO registered companies.

Minpunten: Hoping to add a 1st level viewer of PDFs or solid model plug in. one click printing of print, job label and traveler.

E2 Shoptech

Beoordeeld op 13-5-2019
Vanessa M.
Business Development
Defensie en ruimtevaart, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Visibility is key for us, and with this software you can follow an opportunity through from initial stages of quoting through final stages of billing and everything in between. And Customer Service is Top Notch!

Minpunten: It can be difficult to make changes to orders once in process, but hopefully that is something their team recognizes and will help to rectify in the future.

E2 - Powerful and well worth the investment

Beoordeeld op 18-12-2018
Joshua Z.
Routing Overseer
Industriële automatisering, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: E2 has helped us be able to reign in hundreds of variables and see an organized shop floor and schedule. It takes dedication to learn and upkeep, but well worth the time and cost.

Pluspunten: It is very intuitive and extremely detailed. Nothing is missed.

Minpunten: Hard to learn at first, but customer support more than makes up for it. Very helpful and professional.

Over thought and over engineered nightmare

Beoordeeld op 27-4-2018
Ryan J.
CS
Mijnbouw en metalen, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
1/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
1 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Customer support is good. You can always get someone on the phone. They do work with you to try and get things figured out. Although you may be on the phone a long time, so plan accordingly.

Minpunten: Everything pretty much. It's the least user friendly software we've encountered. It's not a visible system, everything is buried deep within. It takes many different clicks and screens to see what is needed to see. Doing any retail type business with different price levels is very troublesome. Information that should be simple to look up in near impossible. This system also puts your parts from a PO in the order they want to, not how you entered them. you can't customize any reports without paying or going through a bunch of trouble. We have stumped our techs several times with simple issues that can't seem to be resolved. You can't just hit print on any screen, you have to "generate a report" Creating parts in the system is cumbersome as well. You have to close one window to open another when creating the part, you can't check from one part to another to compare. There's several errors that pop up. The cost of this software was far too high for how much time it added to our work day and work load. We also had to upgrade our main server and some computers to accommodate this software. All in all, this system is not a simple system.

E2

Beoordeeld op 18-12-2018
Tracy S.
Lead Administrative Assistant
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Very good, Very helpful customer service

Pluspunten: The amount of report options is wonderful you have many different options to retrieve your report

Minpunten: trying to figure out the best way to get a report

E2 Sunrise Packaging

Beoordeeld op 27-12-2018
Susan H.
Director of Operations
Verpakkingen en verpakkingsmaterialen, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The way the data flows through the entire process of production to invoicing.

Minpunten: The help option needs a bit more step-by-step explanation. I have trouble finding what I need.

E2 MFG Implemented 3/4/2019

Beoordeeld op 23-5-2019
Dave B.
Production Manager
Consumentengoederen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: As Production manager, I have so much more data available through E2 than I had access to prior to implementation. I have been able to customize some of the standard reports using Crystal Reports and find it very easy to export CSV files for analysis in Excel. Overall the synchronization between QuickBooks and E2 MFG has been smooth.

Pluspunten: There are multiple ways to perform functions within the software. The access to data through QuickView and report hyperlinks makes finding the information very easy.

Minpunten: Once a job is "In Process" making changes becomes very difficult. The lack of being able to use UPS ground freight pricing has added extra work onto our Shipping department. Hopefully, the interface will be completed soon.

Review

Beoordeeld op 18-6-2019
Jeremy B.
Purchasing Manager
Bouwmaterialen, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Ease of use. Navigation of windows. Ability to run many custom reports in Hotspots.

Minpunten: Cost of additional users can be expensive.

E2 MFG

Beoordeeld op 14-5-2019
Steven K.
IT MANAGER
Olie en energie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen:

Pluspunten: We love the order, purchasing, inventory and accounting modules. We just started exploring the quality module.
Also the support is top notch. They always take time to review the question or issue with you can provide the best possible solution.

Minpunten: We struggle with the MFG Shop and Scheduling as its not easy to manage and requires a full time person to manage. Also the shop users found it slowed down their efficiency as they scan, job, employee, pieces accepted, etc.

Nice Manufacturing System

Beoordeeld op 22-6-2018
Siddesh R.
Manufacturing Engineer
Automotive, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: There are lot of Manufacturing systems that has Japanese have developed and implementing those with suitable platform is important.

Minpunten: Proper knowledge and guidance is required to operate this software. Some features like TPS needs to be added and updated.