E2 Manufacturing System reviews

door Shoptech Software

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,2 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3,7 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,8 /5

Over E2 Manufacturing System

Een complete ERP-oplossing voor discrete manufacturers. Volledige functionaliteit, van schatting, planning tot verzending en boekhouding.

Meer informatie over E2 Manufacturing System

26 reviews worden weergegeven

Ronnie M.
Director of Advanced Manufacturing
Machine- en installatiebouw, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 17-9-2020

"E2 First 6 months of use Survey"

Opmerkingen: Overall we enjoy the product, it has helped us reach a new company milestone and will continue to help us into the next company leaps in the future.

Pluspunten: The Manufacturing organizational aspect of the software is great! Helps keep the manufacturing workflow running smoothly without much intervention from administrative staff. Once the software is learned, it is a pretty intuitive and easy to use product.

Minpunten: Ability to modify standard document layout should be included in the software and should not be an add-in. Especially working from a French/English Province we need the ability legally to have 2 languages shown on the documents but shouldn't have to pay for it. It would also be useful to have a basic functioning walkthrough tutorial for when you first start up E2.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 17-9-2020
Jeff M.
Quality Manager
Machinebouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 3-2-2020

"Transitioned from QuickBooks to E2 MFG"

Opmerkingen: Having no prior first-hand experience with an ERP system myself, as a company we are overall very satisfied. The reduction in phone calls between offices throughout the day to gather bits of information, the elimination of duplicating work or "copy and pasting", the decrease in errors due to not having to transcribe information any longer are all very welcome improvements. We hired an outside consultant to help with our implementation project. While this had its benefits at times, the real strides and progress came when we would occasionally bring in a ShopTech employee for the day to help with troubleshooting, brainstorming, and otherwise "head-scratchers". Once you've had a session with an on-site ShopTech consultant that you like, only schedule that consultant for every other session! That being said, all interaction we've had with ShopTech support & sales staff, prior to and post Go-Live, has been positive, but our consultant was just top-notch during every single call, email, and visit.

Pluspunten: Improvement of inventory tracking coming from an Excel-based, manual process that'd grown to be quite cumbersome. MFG's capabilities eliminated many spreadsheets and many hours maintaining those spreadsheets. Visibility throughout the organization of order status; pieces completed, what's in-process, what's already shipped, etc. Searchable criteria in MFG is quite robust. Prior to MFG we were only able to search via customer part numbers, this left a lot to be desired. Now we can search based on many, many more variables.

Minpunten: The biggest hurdle/challenge in learning and implementing MFG was understanding a whole new terminology; allocations, transfers, material/job requirements, processing, etc. and how those functioned in MFG specifically. As well sometimes, certain terms are used interchangeably in certain places and this can lead to temporary confusion. There are many ways to accomplish a single task. This flexibility is nice once you're used to the system but can be overwhelming in the beginning.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 3-2-2020
David Z.
IT Manager
Lucht- en ruimtevaart, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 25-9-2020

"E2 Manufacturing has helped us plan schedule of manufacturing."

Opmerkingen: We are only using a small subset of the capabilities at first, but we have solved our manufacturing scheduling issues by tracking machine and personnel usage time.

Pluspunten: Easy to use. Broken into modules so everything is grouped together. You can have multiple tabs open and traverse in-between them. Being able to access SQL backend is beneficial for writing customized reports.

Minpunten: Would like to see what users are logged from login screen as sometimes concurrent licenses are orphaned.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 25-9-2020
Ryan J.
CS
Mijnbouw en metalen, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    1 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    1 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    1 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    1 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 27-4-2018

"Over thought and over engineered nightmare"

Pluspunten: Customer support is good. You can always get someone on the phone. They do work with you to try and get things figured out. Although you may be on the phone a long time, so plan accordingly.

Minpunten: Everything pretty much. It's the least user friendly software we've encountered. It's not a visible system, everything is buried deep within. It takes many different clicks and screens to see what is needed to see. Doing any retail type business with different price levels is very troublesome. Information that should be simple to look up in near impossible. This system also puts your parts from a PO in the order they want to, not how you entered them. you can't customize any reports without paying or going through a bunch of trouble. We have stumped our techs several times with simple issues that can't seem to be resolved. You can't just hit print on any screen, you have to "generate a report" Creating parts in the system is cumbersome as well. You have to close one window to open another when creating the part, you can't check from one part to another to compare. There's several errors that pop up. The cost of this software was far too high for how much time it added to our work day and work load. We also had to upgrade our main server and some computers to accommodate this software. All in all, this system is not a simple system.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 27-4-2018
Sara H.
Engineering Administration Assistant
Machinebouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 17-4-2020

"Very detailed, excellent Tech Support"

Opmerkingen: I am very happy my company switched from E2 Pro to E2 Mfg, this new system has much more versatility, detail, and is a lot more user friendly. Very happy with the new E2 Mfg product.

Pluspunten: This software is very detailed and makes it easy to make changes that keep production going. There are a lot of different steps to assist with making sure changes are correct, which helps with accuracy and decreases human error.

Minpunten: I wish there was a grid in the Order Entry tab to search for the Part Number. When I need to see what orders are open on which parts, I have to use the binoculars to search and there is no part number available until I go into edit those orders.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 17-4-2020
Kyle Y.
Controller
Automotive, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 18-5-2020

"Metalfab Manufacturing, Inc. Review"

Opmerkingen: Overall its been really good, it takes a lot of figuring out, but it really does put all our information together and keep things organized in a way to produce usable data and reports.

Pluspunten: The ability to bring everything together in one place, where all management and supervisors can access it has been great. I like to ability to use shop floor terminals for data entry and the ability to generate reports from that data.

Minpunten: A regular challenge I face is trying to figure out the right location or combination of steps it takes to change certain items within the system. There are not explanations of pathways. For example, the other day I wanted to pick specific lots of material for a job we were running. I thought I would be given the option right at job material processing. Nope. I can see the different lots, but the numbers are locked, I couldn't change them. After many failed attempts. I finally called support. Long story short. I have to process, go into details, unprocess the line, go into the sub-details and type in the amount for each lot. That's an example of a common frustration I find in the system. There are lots of locked numbers. I understand some are necessary, but others just don't seem to make sense. The process to then alter them does not always follow a discernible pattern. You can often find the same information in multiple spots, but finding the place it drives from is a shot in the dark.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 18-5-2020
Stephanie M.
V.P. Administration
Lucht- en ruimtevaart, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-9-2019

"Excellent customer service and value - MFG user"

Pluspunten: Excellent customer service with support on software and hardware questions. I have had consistently outstanding support from the customer service group supporting the E2 MFG system. Good value for the product provided. Accounting module works well for us and allows us to use one system for our manufacturing processes and our accounting functions.

Minpunten: Some of the changes made through upgrades have been pretty frustrating and seem to be focused on a select few customers and don't make sense for the rest. (most recent example: Purchasing Module - addition of required Location entry for Receivers as a default instead of a choice to be made within the company preferences.)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-9-2019
Aron S.
Controller
Lucht- en ruimtevaart, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-5-2019

"E2 Manufacturing Review"

Opmerkingen: Crescent has had a great experience with E2. I feel like we are uncovering new functionality almost every day. The whiteboard and scheduling module has helped us greatly.

Pluspunten: E2 is a huge step forward from where we were as an organization. The powerful features and endless options make the possibilities for this software seem endless. If you want to perform a particular function odds are E2 has a way to do it.

Minpunten: E2 was such a drastic shift from where we came from that eployees took a long time to adjust, Those that are willing to experiment with the software and its capabilities have had a much easier transition than those who are not.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-5-2019
Joseph S.
Owner
Machine- en installatiebouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-12-2018

"E2 Review"

Opmerkingen: It has been a mixed bag over the years, but the people are the best!!!!!!

Pluspunten: This software is very versatile and covers everything from quoting through shipping. The accounting module keeps everything in one interface so there aren't any integration issues.

Minpunten: The quoting module uses estimate codes that you can not see all at the same time. Reconciliation of accounts only works on a calendar month basis. Credit cards require jumping through some hoops!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-12-2018
Stephen R.
President
Lucht- en ruimtevaart, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 10-4-2018

"A Turnkey ERP system that excels in connecting all the dots"

Opmerkingen: Shoptech is completely dedicated to their customer's needs and their successful use of the software.
The customer's voice is heard and improvements are expedited and implemented. Simply The Best Product Support

Pluspunten: From the initial RFQ to Final Shipping, E2 MFG is there every step of the way. This is turnkey platform for Aerospace/ISO registered companies.

Minpunten: Hoping to add a 1st level viewer of PDFs or solid model plug in. one click printing of print, job label and traveler.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 10-4-2018
Jane P.
CFO
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 19-12-2017

"Excellent software for small manufacturing businesses"

Opmerkingen: I know it's difficult to launch a software and continually upgrade it to meet the customers needs. Not only from a development standpoint, but from a tech support standpoint. The team at Shoptech has always been friendly and very willing to help. The tech support team has some strong players on it, both in software and hardware, and that is making a huge difference in the customer experience.

Pluspunten: Overall, the product is very easy to use. The modules "talk" to one another and the data flows with ease. Our A/R and A/P departments use the software in conjunction with purchasing and sales and their experience has been positive. The data collection system is very user friendly for the employees on the floor and provides great feedback and reporting for the management team. The quick analysis reports, or dashboard reports, provide a snapshot of what's going on in your business at a quick glance.

Minpunten: There are nuances to the software that only a "seasoned user" would know exist. If the user is unaware of the nuances, the data could be skewed, or the user could be stopped in their tracks, or worse yet, the action of the subsequent user could be negatively impacted. To that point, the overarching concern I have is that we have a lot of tribal knowledge when it comes to E2 MFG and if an employee chooses to leave our company, the next hire will "learn" the software, but they won't really "know" the software for quite some time.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 19-12-2017
Bassam A.
President
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-1-2019

"E2 Review By AMSI"

Opmerkingen: We are please and satisfied with the product and we recommend it for other business

Pluspunten: The most we like about E2 is the following, 1 user friendly , specially the help line
2: database module an bill bill of married module and part search engine
3: project setup and process routing
4: real time cost capture
4: we envoy the accounting module

Minpunten: The most we like least about E2 are, 1: Converting proposal to order
2: Lack of creating report to show the Balkance of non invoiced for any particular order

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-1-2019
Vanessa M.
Business Development
Defensie en ruimtevaart, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 13-5-2019

"E2 Shoptech"

Pluspunten: Visibility is key for us, and with this software you can follow an opportunity through from initial stages of quoting through final stages of billing and everything in between. And Customer Service is Top Notch!

Minpunten: It can be difficult to make changes to orders once in process, but hopefully that is something their team recognizes and will help to rectify in the future.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 13-5-2019
Joshua Z.
Routing Overseer
Industriële automatisering, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-12-2018

"E2 - Powerful and well worth the investment"

Opmerkingen: E2 has helped us be able to reign in hundreds of variables and see an organized shop floor and schedule. It takes dedication to learn and upkeep, but well worth the time and cost.

Pluspunten: It is very intuitive and extremely detailed. Nothing is missed.

Minpunten: Hard to learn at first, but customer support more than makes up for it. Very helpful and professional.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-12-2018
Salvatore F.
President
Defensie en ruimtevaart, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-3-2020

"[email protected] makes it easy"

Opmerkingen: Since 2009 and going

Pluspunten: The software allows you to quote and then enter and order using that quote and then invoice right in one platform, easy peezee!

Minpunten: The RMA portal needs a little revamping

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-3-2020
Tracy S.
Lead Administrative Assistant
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-12-2018

"E2"

Opmerkingen: Very good, Very helpful customer service

Pluspunten: The amount of report options is wonderful you have many different options to retrieve your report

Minpunten: trying to figure out the best way to get a report

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-12-2018
Bill P.
IT MGR
Machine- en installatiebouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-3-2020

"Works great for us"

Opmerkingen: For the most part, E2 does all we want it to.

Pluspunten: Great support from knowledgeable employees at Shoptech

Minpunten: The level of user customization could be a bit more in depth

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-3-2020
Susan H.
Director of Operations
Verpakkingen en verpakkingsmaterialen, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-12-2018

"E2 Sunrise Packaging"

Pluspunten: The way the data flows through the entire process of production to invoicing.

Minpunten: The help option needs a bit more step-by-step explanation. I have trouble finding what I need.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-12-2018
Dave B.
Production Manager
Consumentengoederen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 23-5-2019

"E2 MFG Implemented 3/4/2019"

Opmerkingen: As Production manager, I have so much more data available through E2 than I had access to prior to implementation. I have been able to customize some of the standard reports using Crystal Reports and find it very easy to export CSV files for analysis in Excel. Overall the synchronization between QuickBooks and E2 MFG has been smooth.

Pluspunten: There are multiple ways to perform functions within the software. The access to data through QuickView and report hyperlinks makes finding the information very easy.

Minpunten: Once a job is "In Process" making changes becomes very difficult. The lack of being able to use UPS ground freight pricing has added extra work onto our Shipping department. Hopefully, the interface will be completed soon.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 23-5-2019
Jeremy B.
Purchasing Manager
Bouwmaterialen, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 18-6-2019

"Review"

Pluspunten: Ease of use. Navigation of windows. Ability to run many custom reports in Hotspots.

Minpunten: Cost of additional users can be expensive.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 18-6-2019
Leslie M.
Contracts Manager
Lucht- en ruimtevaart, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 21-2-2020

"Compared to three other ERP/MRP systems"

Opmerkingen: Having used a couple of other ERP systems, I find that E2 gets it right. E2 is easy to use, but not so much so that you still don't have to grow into all it can do.

Pluspunten: Ease of use. This software has all the bells and whistles that other ERPs have, but with an easier to use set up. If your system is too complex, or you have more than you need, it becomes difficult to use. I also appreciate that there are training sessions on line. Watching them has given me ideas about what else this system can do.

Minpunten: I would have liked an "old school" hard copy manual that I could read through and highlight.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 21-2-2020
Steven K.
IT MANAGER
Olie en energie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-5-2019

"E2 MFG"

Pluspunten: We love the order, purchasing, inventory and accounting modules. We just started exploring the quality module.
Also the support is top notch. They always take time to review the question or issue with you can provide the best possible solution.

Minpunten: We struggle with the MFG Shop and Scheduling as its not easy to manage and requires a full time person to manage. Also the shop users found it slowed down their efficiency as they scan, job, employee, pieces accepted, etc.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-5-2019
Mackenzie W.
Customer Service Rep
Machinebouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 2-1-2020

"My Review"

Opmerkingen: I love using E2! Literally the easiest and quickest software I've ever used. There has been times E2 has froze up on me, but the Support team has helped me through it in timely manner, and for that, I am grateful.

Pluspunten: I like the speed and the accuracy of this software. Its easy to navigate through and get the job done a lot quicker than other software(s) I've worked with in the past.

Minpunten: Sometimes can be not so user-friendly, I often get confused when orders don't want to "Process".

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 2-1-2020
Raven S.
Administrative Operations Manager
Defensie en ruimtevaart, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    2 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    1 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    1 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    0/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-8-2019

"E2 Mfg System Review"

Opmerkingen: E2 Manufacturing System has helped to bring the company into the technology age. E2 MFG is better for a simple manufacturing shop rather than a multi-layer full business. Unfortunately, we have outgrown E2 and are now having issues with certain aspects.

Pluspunten: This software has a nice interface with easy to follow tabs.

Minpunten: Very limiting software. Certain processes are too rigid and do not follow company system. Constant need to call customer support due to glitches or other defects in code.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-8-2019
Siddesh R.
Manufacturing Engineer
Automotive, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 22-6-2018

"Nice Manufacturing System"

Pluspunten: There are lot of Manufacturing systems that has Japanese have developed and implementing those with suitable platform is important.

Minpunten: Proper knowledge and guidance is required to operate this software. Some features like TPS needs to be added and updated.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 22-6-2018