Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,1 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,3 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4 /5

Over Snagajob

Snagajob biedt de tools om werknemers in jouw omgeving te werven en in te huren, plus gratis planning en teamberichten voor je eerste locatie.

Meer informatie over Snagajob

100 reviews worden weergegeven

Blaine T.
General manager
Restaurants
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-3-2018

"Complete hiring, recruiting, and employee file host for business."

Pluspunten: Quickly hire and complete all necessary paperwork for employment. Quickly puts employee thought E verify. All handbook and employee documents can be electronically signed.

Minpunten: Some applicants would are less tech savvy struggle to apply. While it is easy and can be done on a mobile device not all have access.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Snagajob op 17-7-2018

Thanks for your feedback, Blaine! We love BWW and are happy that you've automated your recruitment marketing, recruiting and onboarding with us. We are always working on making our apply process easier for workers, so thanks for that feedback.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-3-2018
Kisha B.
job searcher
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-3-2020

"Looking for leads"

Opmerkingen: My overall experience with the software was not great, but the software was easy to use and would of been great had I actually got results from all my work searching.

Pluspunten: Well i like most about this software and any when it comes to job searching, is the concept of making the search easier. which the use of this software did make searching easy.

Minpunten: The least thing I liked about this software and others for jobsearch, is the results. Needs better leads maybe. I never got many responses.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-3-2020
Jessica G.
Freelancer
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-2-2021

"Pros and cons"

Opmerkingen: I got a job with snagajob twice like I said very useful app and I give u over all a five star rating I have no complaints

Pluspunten: Easy to use and I had responded from jobs that day so it's very responsive if your looking for employment and great customer service

Minpunten: Froze up and lost all the jobs I recently applied for only did that like twice other than that I have no complaints very customer friendly I would highly recommend anyone that's lookibg for employment to try snagajob

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-2-2021
Geverifieerde reviewer
Managing Partner
Restaurants, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-2-2018

"My managers and I use this product daily in conjunction with Talentreef to view applicants."

Opmerkingen: This software has the ability to increase the number of applicants for your business. It is simple enough to navigate and customize for your business. Compared to related products out there, this one is fairly inexpensive. If you are looking for a few new hires, then I would recommend it. For larger scale jobs, I would look at some of the competition.

Pluspunten: It seems accessible and easy to use for applicants. Managers find it easy to navigate and understand. Getting started with the product and customizing for specific needs is simple.

Minpunten: There doesn't seem to be enough relevant (translate to quality) applicants coming from this product to justify using it on a regular basis. Even with added investment, there does not seem to be a way to rise above other companies to increase the frequency of applicants.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-2-2018
Courtney M.
Owner/Manager
Tabak, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-7-2018

"Has been a good experience using the software but haven't had huge success."

Opmerkingen: We did hire a handful of candidates from this program, however it's probably not the best quality candidates that have to be out there. But in comparison of price it might still be worth the weeding through people.

Pluspunten: It's super simple to use, you cancel when you want. Cancellation is straight forward, not scammy like some monthly services. Software and website itself if exactly what it needs to be, easy spots to make notes if you want.

Minpunten: The quality of candidates doesn't seem to be the highest. For some reason 90% of people never answer the phone or actually come in for interviews. It's been this way for 2+ years in my experience.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Snagajob op 17-7-2018

Thanks for your feedback, Courtney. In this tight labor market, we agree that engaging with candidates in a way that encourages them to show up to interviews is a huge opportunity. We are working on an interview scheduling product that engages through text messaging to address that opportunity.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-7-2018
Paul D.
HR Director
Restaurants, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-6-2018

"Good for what we need it for"

Opmerkingen: Ease of receiving applications online with the questions asked that I want to know in the order I want them asked.

Pluspunten: I like that I can customize the questions on the application. I also like that I can easily process the applications on the website or using email.

Minpunten: I have some applicants complain about the length of the application and the number of advertisements they see. I also get applicants from 14 year olds all over the country just because there aren't that many businesses out there accepting applications from kids that age. I wish they would weed those out for me.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Snagajob op 17-7-2018

Hi Paul, thanks for your review. Screening candidates based on qualifications is in our product strategy. So is removing ads, at least ones that workers find unfavorable! We appreciate your business.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-6-2018
Angel M.
Gm
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-4-2020

"Snag"

Opmerkingen: Great for finding a crew or a job .easy to use this app also

Pluspunten: Snag is a great app when looking for a job or when looking to fill spots on a job.with great results in helping locate a great job.

Minpunten: I have never had and issue what so ever with this snag app ever.i really love this application of snag

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-4-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Administrative assistant
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-5-2020

"Easy peasy job searching"

Opmerkingen: Haven't ran in to any problems. This is my favorite app to use when in search of new employment.

Pluspunten: The one click easy apply option makes applying flor a job so much easier. Upload reseume and complete a profile to be matched with possible jobs.

Minpunten: Costumer support is email to email and you won't get a response for more than 24 hours. Pretty much the only complaint I have.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-5-2020
Ann M.
HR Director
Detailhandel
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3,5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4,5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 28-8-2015

"People Matter especially to the overworked HR Department"

Pluspunten: The product has been a blessing to our growing company. It has let us streamline the tedious task of hiring and on boarding new employee's, and giving us a better pool of applicant's to pull from. The PeopleMatter support staff are very helpful and they listen. They are constantly upgrading the system (every quarter) listening to what their clients need.

Minpunten: Our current frustration with the product, that has not been included in an upgrade yet, is that if employee's update their information there is no notification to HR that this update has happened. So the change does not get reported to payroll. The employee's think that it happens automatically.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 28-8-2015
Jeffrey F.
CEO / President
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-7-2019

"Free Option Is Not Very Helpful"

Pluspunten: It is nice that Snag offers a free job posting service. Adding a job is pretty straight forward, although they make you add individual locations yourself.

Minpunten: What you get is what you pay for. The free option has much to be desired. It does NOT produce many candidates, and is really not worth the time of posting. Plus, following up with potential candidates is not very easy to do.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-7-2019
Chari C.
Office Manager
Facilitaire diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-3-2019

"Changes"

Pluspunten: It is similar enough to other job search sites that you can figure out how to use it. You are given the necessary features to narrow down your search to what you are looking for.

Minpunten: They have gone through a lot of changes recently and each time you have to relearn something.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-3-2019
Kevin M.
CEO
Marketing en reclame, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-6-2020

"Great job platform"

Opmerkingen: The updated site design is refreshing and navigation has been streamlined to help a wider audience match jobs with job seekers and vice versa!

Pluspunten: Snagajob has been a huge contender for a number of years now in the online job search market. Indeed and Monster are bigger platforms but that doesn't mean every single job is posted on those sites. Smart employers diversify listings and you can find some gems on snag! Submission is very easy once your profile is setup.

Minpunten: Doesn't always beat it's top competitor's in search results today but it was my go-to during high school and college.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-6-2020
Shaun P.
Entrepreneur
Fondsenwerving, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-12-2019

"Don't lag on it, snag it!"

Opmerkingen: In general, Snag is a platform that offers swift stressfree applications of jobs from local employers which is something I do recommend people sign up for. You really are wasting no time in as fast as it is to be able to market yourself out there to several employers. Because who has 45 minutes to spend on 1 application these days you know?

Pluspunten: What I have always loved about using Snag of course since the beginning has always been it's ease of use platform, using those "1-click applys" once you have your resume posted. In my experiences over the past decade using this platform, I have found success in callbacks from local employers. A lot of the positions posted on Snag as well aren't usually found on other popular apps and search engines. Try it out!

Minpunten: My only small complaint about Snag is really the lack of a variety of jobs that are outside of the retail industry. It's definitely great for those looking for a start, foot in the door, second chances, or to gain retail management experience.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-12-2019
Alicia C.
Administrative Assistant
Management non-profit organisaties, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-5-2018

"Snagajob is more than job search, it is simple and gives me the flexibility to learn more"

Opmerkingen: I've been using this site for many years and can't believe it still exists. Longevity for this site means that it is still serving its functionality.

Pluspunten: Flexibility, job alerts, and feedback is provided in Snagajob. This site is amazing and works great for individuals who are looking for a full-time or part-time job. It was built as user-friendly, print job announcements, and receive emails alerts.

Minpunten: Too many jobs alerts being received, most of them tend to be duplicates and not the potential jobs I'm interested. Jobs are hard to find and too many competition for low paid jobs are available.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Snagajob op 17-7-2018

Thanks, Alicia. We've been around for a while, and aren't going anywhere anytime soon! You can manage your job alert settings in your profile on snagajob.com, and using our mobile app, you can save the searches you want and get notified when something pops-up.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-5-2018
Amulya S.
Regional Director
Horeca, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-3-2019

"Great On-boarding Tool"

Opmerkingen: I absolutely love this platform. It fits perfectly with my needs to on-board new team members and keeps all employment related documents in once place.

Pluspunten: The simplicity of use and built in tracker with personality meter is great. Takes the time away from judging whether a person is fit for your company. Built in E-Verify tool really helps as a one stop shop to on-board people. Uploading document eliminates the usage of paper-files. Truly a paper reducing process and software.

Minpunten: Originally I was not a big fan of the user interface but the new version is more sleek and more user friendly. The process flow can definitely use some more improvement. It can get very confusing for a new user.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-3-2019
Victoria B.
HR Admin
Restaurants, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-4-2018

"Large influx of applications"

Pluspunten: We receive an email each time a new applicant has applied. The emails gives you a brief synopsis of the applicant (name, date applied, position applied for, location applied at, contact info), giving you the option to further pursue or not.

Minpunten: I'd like to see a "knock-out" or "weed-out" factor built in to it. Do the initial vetting for us, if we know they aren't going to meet our needs.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Snagajob op 17-7-2018

Thanks for your review, Victoria. To your suggestion on vetting candidates, we are working on a feature that matches candidate profiles to the qualifications required at the job posting level. We will let you know when this is ready!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-4-2018