Good Experience with very few flaw. Software is solid.

Beoordeeld op 11-1-2018
Nicola M.
Operation Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Full automation of support ticket management. No more post-it, notes, or calls. Every ticket is tracked and processed in the correct workflow.

Pluspunten: - is a standard de facto
- is base on a solid open source project that has more than 10 years of success
- big community behind, you can find a thousand of developer able to help you
- RedmineUP team has long experience and rich customization over the redmine core (CRM and Helpdesk over the all)
- Redmine core lack of Customer Entity -> RedmineUP added Customer Entity deep inside, the changed a good issue tracker in a more than good CRM (sales is ok, but helpdesk is the best)

Minpunten: - power comes at a cost: you need to learn something, effort is needed.
- ruby is not C#
- if it's important for you: lacks of print and reporting (i mean ready to use print/report, i know there are reports inside but they are a sort of POC o Marketing stuff)

Quality plugins that make software design/development and support easier

Beoordeeld op 8-1-2018
Louis C.
VP of Product
51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Their plugins are easy to initially install and update, while providing advanced features unavailable in the Redmine Core. We have saved countless hours and improved the quality of our software releases by implementing these plugins. They help us stay organized and provide complete transparency to our team, all in one system. We have reduced the number of systems we use from 4+ down to 2. Combining project management, feature wishlists, version control tracking, time logs, and client support in one place.

Minpunten: Updates (new features) to plugins could come more frequently. Would like to see more improvements made based upon client requests.

Very useful Redmine add-ons, simple and powerful

Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018
Valery S.
Director
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: I'm using some RedmineUP plugins for last 3 years (Agile and Check-list). Both are easy to set up and use, very useful in the development process, good value for its price.
Good technical support, minimum errors.
Can recommend both plugins for development teams for the task prioritizing, daily planning and more detailed task descriptions.

Minpunten: There are none at all :)
I think both used plugins are well designed and coded, and both of them solves exact problems in development process - task templates and details, agile process of development and planning.

Easy, functional helpdesk solution with great price/value ratio

Beoordeeld op 27-6-2017
Grzegorz L.
Publisher Services Manager
Internet, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We process ticket faster, and no single inquiry/message gets lost. Plus it gives great SLA reports and agent ratings.

Pluspunten: Ticket management with flexible permission for different team roles. Useful automation functions - autoresponders, canned messages, allows a use of macros. Shows client data including recent tickets, projects where the client is involved into and else. Way cheaper than JIRA.

Minpunten: Only one - in self-hosted requires Redmine installed in order to be used. This is not a standalone application.

fast,easy to use and nicely integrated with Redmine Issues

Beoordeeld op 8-1-2018
Steven C.
Director
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Prefer having a self hosted own solution, which I can fully customise, rather than an endless monthly subscription. Was able to quickly import and manage cold-call leads.

Pluspunten: Well integrated with Redmine fast. Ability to tag records. Good ability to quickly find records and change views from the list to cards. Easily as good as other hosted options.

Minpunten: Limited functionality for future tasks and lack of e-mail templates make use for marketing quite difficult - have to rely on external software

RedmineUP review

Beoordeeld op 24-10-2019
Andrzej R.
Head of Development
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: RedmineUP Cloud fulfills our basic needs. Due to shortcomings described in Cons, we end up exporting query results, importing them into spreadsheets and doing a lot of monitoring and reporting there.

Pluspunten: It has all basic functionalities we need to manage our projects.
It is simple to learn and use.
It is SaaS, so we do not need to worry about maintenance.

Minpunten: No way of enforcing user input on status changes. For instance, we have custom field Resolution that needs to be filled when a ticket is closed.
We cannot create custom reports. The ones provided do not serve our needs.
No way to define custom queries based on status changes.
No way to define custom queries based on parent tickets properties.
Financial modules do not have bulk edits. This is very painful and the reason why we are looking for alternatives.
Financial modules are also very buggy, e.g. exports do not contain all available fields, localization errors (we use Polish).

Wow. I'm glad to try out this awesome Redmine cloud platform for my e-commerce project.

Beoordeeld op 19-9-2017
Marti R.
Manager
Design en ontwerp, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Automatisation of daily routine with customer tickets
Planning tools for my team
Driving deals
Task manager
Agile for marketing team

Pluspunten: No more advanced settings. Everything is quite simple.
CRM+ Helpdesk works really powerfully.
Once again, congrats your team for a simple but very nice SaaS platform.

Minpunten: From my side, there are some suggestions for authors: I need some training course to see how products work,
I need some help with data migration. I currently run with MS Project.

Good Service

Beoordeeld op 16-10-2019
Francisco P.
Consultant
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Redmine allow connect one application using API , this feature allow manage project in redmine from other application , in my business case i was need connect my BPM and others management system for used the BPM like orchestrator

Pluspunten: the support is very good and the documentation for project management is good

Minpunten: Redmine not support webhooks for notify events to external system natively, i was need use Zapier for emulate this feature

Good plugin. Just very expensive for a small team

Beoordeeld op 22-6-2018
Kobus P.
Android team lead
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The thing that I liked most about the plugin is the kanban board and the ability to assign tasks and move them around on the board.

Minpunten: The price is very expensive for a small team. the ability to asign custom fields when using the right click functionality would be great.

Flexible tool which mades better life in our company.

Beoordeeld op 11-1-2018
Martin V.
CTO
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Help us with processes and client support. Is easy to learn how to use it. People like use this tool.

Minpunten: Installation and plugin upgrades are not on one click, we have problem with pictures and errors on linux version.

Solution integrates well with Redmine and brings useful Agile processes

Beoordeeld op 8-1-2018
Mark C.
Solutions Architect
Facilitaire diensten
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Improved developer efficiency
Greater visibility for architect on outsource team development

Pluspunten: Flexible boards with user configurable card information
Sprint planning
Comprehensive Agile reporting

Minpunten: Licensing is a little expensive but this does not detract from the excellent product. We plan on using the software more this year so will probably get more value for our investment.

It was really difficult to get everything up and running, but after that all went just fine.

Beoordeeld op 12-1-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Project Manager
Computersoftware, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Transparency and traceability, an easy overview of logged time per team member, the whole team, per project, per all projects.

Pluspunten: it has a lot of features, it allows traceability, there are a lot of different roles for different users, it is possible to add new types of everything - highly customizable

Minpunten: I like the least the inability to save preferred look on Agile boards. For some reasons this doesn't work and it is quite of nuisance for us.

We bought this plugin to add agile boards to our Redmine platform.

Beoordeeld op 11-1-2018
Jean-noël R.
CTO
Internet, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It was straightforward to install on our Docker Redmine installation. It does the job. The visual appearance is satisfying. It was very important for us to have this functionnality, as else without it Redmine would not have been selected (vs JIRA).

Minpunten: Lack of features. For example there are filters that are not available for agile boards, but are available in standard queries, that would be very useful for us.