Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over Jamf Pro

Wij bieden oplossingen voor Mac, iPad, iPhone en Apple TV voor elk bedrijf, overheidsinstelling of school, op elke schaal.

Meer informatie over Jamf Pro

Pluspunten:

Decent reporting and auditability. Haven't investigated reporting/metrics with 3rd party solutions but simple reachs indicates this is possible or being worked on.

Minpunten:

The Jumpstart fee for macOS management is often a burden that small, independent schools cannot afford.

Beoordelingen van Jamf Pro

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,4
Klantenservice
4,7
Functies
4,6
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,4

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

9,1/10

Jamf Pro heeft een totaalscore van 4,7 van 5 sterren op basis van 521 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Jamf Pro eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (521)

Rachel
Rachel
Desktop Support Supervisor in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Voedselproductie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great for Apple Device Management

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Deployment and setup was very quick and easy. We only use for iPads and Apple TV's and I am easily able to manage there without any major issues.

Pluspunten:

Exceptional ease of use. I think the interface is very user friendly. Device enrollment, app deployment and updates is very simple. If I encounter an issue, the customer service is also very exceptional.

Minpunten:

Really the only two dislikes I have is the apps not updating with me forcing the update and the price. We are not a large company with under 300 iPads/Apple TV's deployed, but the price is a bit much. The cost/benefit ration is not there.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

Redenen om over te stappen op Jamf Pro: The ease of setup and use was what we needed at the time of deployment. We needed something rather quickly and jamf fit the bill. Grant the cost was a bit more, but we do like the options we have.

Doug
Director of Technology in VS
Publiceren, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

If you use Macs in your organization Jamf Pro is the right tool

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Our staff have limited computer skills and often get themselves in trouble (phishing, malware, etc). Jamf Pro allows us to protect them from their mistakes. We do not give Admin access but do provide most software they might want in Self Service. We can also take care of the updates and installs for them so they just use what they need.

Pluspunten:

The way it integrates with Apple systems like DEP and VPP make it a truly unique product. Apple has created a secure "walled garden" for their hardware. Jamf is the only tool of its kind that has access into this walled garden. Being able to buy a Mac from our custom Apple store, ship it to a user, and have them set it up with Jamf...all without IT ever needing to touch the device...is amazing. It can do just about anything else you need it to: install software, block software, update software, set security settins, remote lock, remote wipe, notify users of important events, and of course much more through Self Service.

Minpunten:

It is a very robust tool, but you need to know how to use it. Many of the best features you do need to set up and build out. That can require some scripting or other technical details, or some administrative steps to work out with Apple and your local business representative. However, it is all very possible and you will get there.

Mike
Senior Specialist - Web Content in VS
Consumentenelektronica, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Terrible User Experience - Would Not Recommend to Admins and Companies

1,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I think our admins use it as a user administration tool for corporate security, but it's super inefficient and highly frustrating to use. It actually makes my work processes super inefficient, because i'm constantly batting weird errors and frustrating password resets.

Pluspunten:

Nothing. The software is meant to be a sort of user management software for companies, but the user experience is one of the worst I have experienced in my life.

Minpunten:

The running processes bog down your work machine and the security reset protocol (at least for my organization) is very frustrating. It doesn't work, our passwords need to be reset every 90 days, and we're supposed to get a notification to do this, but it doesn't happen, so every 90 days, I physically go to see our internal IT department. In addition, the process runs constantly, so it drains your battery.

Ayoub
IT Security Manager in Frankrijk
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Efficient Device Management with Jamf Pro

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

I appreciated Jamf Pro's user-friendly interface and robust features that streamlined device management. It made tasks efficient and offered great control over our Apple ecosystem.

Minpunten:

Although generally satisfied, one drawback was the learning curve for some advanced features. Additionally, occasional updates caused minor disruptions in our workflow.

Andrew
IT Support in VS
Computersoftware, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Best Management Software on the Market!

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

This software allows you to manage several computers as well as iPads from it's friendly user interface. We've implemented it successfully in our schools (over 20 locations) and it is a tremendous help. We've been able to use this software to deploy programs and applications without having to hand install them on multiple computers/iPads..it's a HUGE time saver.

Minpunten:

There really isn't too much to not like about this software. Their support team is friendly/knowledgeable, they stand by their product, and it is easy to use.

Nick
CEO in Canada
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Still the gold standard for Apple MDM and device management

5,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Jamf is a complete solution to managing a fleet of Macs, from dozens to thousands. It is industry standard for a reason.

Pluspunten:

Strong feature set for enforcing security compliance, performing IT asset management and lifecycle, and device management. Very feature rich and continuing to add more with things like the now solid Jamf Protect suite. Easiest Mac MDM to hire IT engineers to management, lots of Jamf talent out there.

Minpunten:

User experience is pretty dated at this point, which can be a bit of a barrier to usage outside of IT teams. Reporting capabilities could use some additional polish.

Michael
Technology Support & Training Specialist in VS
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

JAMF puts the flow in device management workflows.

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Jamf is an indispensable tool for device management. It puts the flow in the workflow and makes large scale deployments manageable by a small staff with various skill sets.

Pluspunten:

Jamf provides me the ability to amplify my efforts of making task ready machines, where ever, and whenever needed.

Minpunten:

I'd like a GUI option to replicate the actual device screen so I can have teachers manage devices in real-time to maximize contact time.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: Cisco Meraki en FileWave

Redenen om over te stappen op Jamf Pro: Saw JAMF and was sold on its value. It was a love at first sight experience.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Detailhandel, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Perfect product for Apple device management

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: The software is really well made and you’ll get great control over your apple devices. We have tested lots of platforms but this one is my favorite.

Pluspunten:

Great real-time dashboards about every needed aspect for the whole Apple device inventory at a glance made it convenient to decide easily about the future projects.

Minpunten:

Implementing the jamf pro for the first time needed patience and continuous improvement so that we can reach an stable level, sometimes even changing settings related to automation requires some scripting experience.

Dwight
Director of Technology in VS
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Solid Performing MDM

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We've been pleased to be a JAMF Pro customer over the past several years. Their software is robust, reliable, and has made the management of our iOS, Mac OS, and tvOS devices a breeze!

Pluspunten:

It just works! JAMF gives use the peace of mind knowing our devices are receiving the appropriate profiles and configurations when needed.

Minpunten:

Slight learning curve for users new to the MDM arena.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: Cisco Meraki en FileWave

Redenen om over te stappen op Jamf Pro: Reliability, and peer recommendation within the K-12 market.

Jerrod
Senior Technical Support Specialist in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A must have for apple product administration

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Jamf has been excellent in securing our student iPads. The sheer amount of control we have over our devices is perfect for our school.

Pluspunten:

One of the biggest pros of is its ease of use. Implementing this mdm with our apple products was very streamlined and fluid. The GUI is straightforward. They are always making improvements on the front and back end.

Minpunten:

I don't have much to say in the way of cons. If I think of something that might be missing or needs improvement, it's a fleeting thought at best and not worth remembering.

Chris
System Engineer in VS
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best Apple device management platform in existance

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: While no company is perfect, JAMF has really gone out of their way to take care of us as both customers and admins. I'm in education so they're not making any money off is (given the high level of support everyone receives). There are no tiers of service, no packages for support, and no BS. You will be treated and supported very well. JAMFs training options are also the best I've ever attended. I have yet to try the virtual trainings though.

Pluspunten:

Day 1 support of all Apple releases, full roadmap compatibility with Apple, and dedication to the integration of Apple products at the enterprise level. It has allowed me the flexibility and capacity to provide a truly world class user experience without the world class investment and effort.

Minpunten:

It certainly could have better remote support features. It HAS remote support, but really only on the local network. Mind you, I don't really need additional remote support capacity, but it would be nice.

Steven
Systems Administrator - Educational Technology in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

JAMF PRO - You cannot manage mac's effectively any other way.

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Through JAMF Pro we are utilizing zero touch deployment, cross domain authentication to our fleet through Nomad Login (JAMF Connect), deployment of applications to our iOS devices utilizing Apple VPP and its integration with the JAMF Pro platform. We are able to easily manage the deployment of patches using Patch Management and more. There is no better way to manage a mac outside of JAMF.

Pluspunten:

As a user of JAMF PRO since the days when it was called Casper, I can safely say that this product is a constant evolution of itself and as it pertains to Apple hardware, software, admin and user needs. Considering the product is on a zero day release schedule always means we are ready to manage devices and workstations upon the latest release of an OS build. It has allowed use to customize our deployment packages, settings and enrollment styles. Having the ability for zero touch enrollment and deployment of systems is without a doubt the most influential feature of our JAMF Pro installation. Getting machines up and ready is a breeze with JAMF Pro, long term management is even easier.

Minpunten:

JAMF rarely has anything we dislike. Over the years their menus have evolved for the better. The user interface has improved drastically. i would say as they grow, to continue to keep the product suite obtainable by educational users. Products which havent recently released such as Jamf Protect are a bit cost prohibitive, it would be nice if they were bundled into the Jamf Pro suite.

Eddie
Technology Specialist/IT in VS
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Jamf Pro Use In To Manage School Devices

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: One big aspect of JAMF that we love and it is not software related, is their Tech Customer Service.
Over the last 6 or 7 years, we have never had a bad call with JAMF's customer service.
Every time we call their support or chat with them, we receive exceptional support.
Even if we have a big problem, they stay on top of it and follow up until it is resolved.

Pluspunten:

The ease of use for users to have the ability to update or install software, at the click of the button. We love using Self Service, this allows us to install or update software and drivers without the user needing to bring the device to us. Jamf Pro also gives us control of what gets installed on devices and what settings get pushed automatically. You have the ability to create groups of devices and get as granular as you want with groups.

Minpunten:

Not really a "Con", but it would be great if the reporting was a little bit easier to get. You can download several different reports, but I think JAMF still has room for improving their reporting.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Solid iPad and Mac OS management platform

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We are using Jamf to deploy iPads user and device-based in a school setting. While, it can be tricky keeping those two deployments separated, the platform makes it easy and intuitive with the layout.

Pluspunten:

Jamf is a solid platform with an intuitive interface for managing your Mac and iOS devices. We use it for device and user-based app implementation and it is a smooth roll-out every time. They have a great support team to ensure that your Jamf instance is what you need it to be for your environment. The JNUC, user conference, is also a blast to attend.

Minpunten:

What I have found is occasionally, there is an issue we will find that has no solution, or we change what we are doing in a way that it becomes a non-issue before it gets solved. There have been 4 occasions in 9 years. 2 went away as mysteriously as they came. 1 became a non-issue when we changed our workflow. The last one I am still working through, which is where the wonderful support people come in.

Philip
IT MAnager, Endpoint Services in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

World Class Product- Gold Standard for Mac Management

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Extremely please with the product, the features, the support and the cost. I would definitely recommend to anyone who was planning to invest in a Mac management tool.

Pluspunten:

When we were evaluating management tools for our environment, we quickly came to the conclusion that there was not a one size fits all solution. Once we realized that, every other institution we contacted asked if we had looked at Jamf yet. Once we started looking at the product, the ease of use, the feature set, and the features that allowed us to customize the end user experience, we knew that this was the only product we could use. Jamf customer support has been great from the initial install, transition to cloud, upgrades and general support questions.

Minpunten:

Local server upgrades. During the time we had our own on site server, we performed upgrade. Most of the time they went OK, but it was a complicated process with many pitfalls, and seemed, on some occasions, to require a fair amount of pure wizardry. This is was generated most of my support calls with Jamf.

Mike
IT Manager in VS
Marketing en reclame, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A partner and software and training that gives my staff super powers.

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We are able to secure, provision, manage and support Mac users 24/7 and around the globe with this tool. We estimate we save 15 technicians and 8 full time support engineers and can use that funding and time to take on projects the business needs rather than manually managing our infrastructure and application suite. This is a massive difference in ability and why I feel JAMF gives my staff super powers to do more with less and raise the quality of our support all the while.

Pluspunten:

Jamf Pro is so powerful and simple and focused on letting us succeed, it's in a class of its own. We've been in production for 6 years with major staff turnover and this company has continued to support us despite many chances where we might have dropped the ball. Professional services, quality of the code and stability of the platform are major factors that have made it successful in our specific challenging environment.

Minpunten:

There is no downside we have faced. Release cycle is faster than we need, training and communications are above par for SAAS and functionality and value makes it a must renew each time we renew and re-evaluate MDM solutions.

Mark
Rock Specialist in VS
Religieuze instellingen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Macs Managed

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have used this product for 5 years and have loved it. It allows us to focus on our people and not worry about Did that printer get installed? We know it is going to happen. We can automate a ton of stuff and not worry about it. We know it will work and we can manipulate thousands of computers in seconds in real time.

Pluspunten:

It does everything that Apple lets them do. Save money and time by having less IT support staff and your staff feels like they have the power to manage themselves and not need to reach out to IT and feel frustrated when it takes too long to respond. The community is a huge plus as you can normally get hard questions answered by pros who are happy to help at no charge. Support is great as well. Things do break, but they are there to help.

Minpunten:

Cost is a factor as it is continuing to go up. It can be very complex and hard to understand some of the more useful features as there are a ton of hoops to jump through to get everything working and if something breaks it can take a while to figure it out.

Jill
Assoc. Director of Technology in VS
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

JamfPro

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We found Jamf back 14+ years ago at a small startup booth in San Francisco at MacWorld. That year we purchased Jamf and the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], came all the way out to West Texas, and set up our Jamf Server for us! We took him to eat frog legs at a local diner, and he enjoyed our west Texas sun during the day by taking breaks and laying outside on the hood of his rental car!

Pluspunten:

The feature I like the most is the ease of using prestage enrollments. Being able to just push a few times and the device is ready to go is of the utmost importance in a school with over 5000 devices.

Minpunten:

I would like to see some cross referencing. For example, how to know if a Smart Group is actually being used in a scope of an application, policy or configuration profile.

Pete
Technology Manager in VS
Internet, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Supporting a rapidly growing Internet startup in multiple locations

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Doubled size of Mac fleet in nine months while simultaneously improving app standardization, device security, and offering end users the ability to proactively manage their own systems - as the single IT resource for the organization.

Pluspunten:

Easily write, test, and implement policies to proactively support Mac desktop and laptop users Zero-day support for Apple software and hardware releases Simple DEP and VPP integration with excellent documentation Outstanding customer support Large and active user community with a strong commitment to sharing solutions and ideas

Minpunten:

STILL no effective built-in software patching tools Long-standing UI quirks and obsolete JSS interface Not enough functionality to track changes over time (show me adoption rates of new software titles for a given smart group, etc) Rudimentary support for user notifications still requires extensive scripting to be effective Mandatory JumpStart training a waste of money for experienced Jamf admins

Kevin
Director of Information Technology in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

JAMF made supporting macOS/iOS devices enjoyable...and that was not an easy feat.

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We were able to reach device management parity with our Windows environment. Reduced IT staff time needed to perform one-off administration of macOS/iOS devices.

Pluspunten:

Flexibility, extent of system management capabilities, technical support, ability to create "sites" for de-centralized IT teams that allow them to administer their own devices. Really, the list of what it can do goes on and on. We run SCCM for management of our Windows devices. JAMF allows us to reach management parity for macOS/iOS devices.

Minpunten:

Some high level computer management functions (packages, scripts, printers, etc) are centralized and cannot not wholly distributed/de-centralized to departmental IT teams (eg. each IT team will see and potentially be able to change these items). Not an issue with the software itself, but a challenge and consideration we had to take into account when implementing in our unique support environment.

Athena
Technology Project Manager in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Can't imagine Mac management without Jamf.

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, I am very pleased with Jamf Pro. It makes my job as an administrator much, much easier, and gives me the ability to provide better support to our users. The self service options are wonderful and have allowed us to steer our users toward a self-service first mentality which not only saves us time, but helps them help themselves. The flexibility of what can be done with this platform also opens up a ton of possibilities for automation and custom solutions, and I appreciate the support from both Jamf and the Jamf user community.

Pluspunten:

Jamf does what it does very well - it's generally easy to use, and there's a large community of Mac admins who are helpful in learning how to make the most of the software. Support is great, and the product works well with other third party apps and services in a lot of cases.

Minpunten:

Some features that seem basic are missing, and some of the most highly voted feature requests sit in an 'under review' status for years without being implemented. Patch management is also somewhat lacking and requires some manual workarounds to do properly.

Sean
IT Support Tech in VS
Marketing en reclame, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Could not do my job without this tool

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We manage 350 users with two help desk people. This is only possible with JAMF.

Pluspunten:

Whenever I have a need, it seems that JAMF has the tools in place for me to come up with a solution. We can essentially do whatever we need to do for our Apple users with JAMF. People think it's magic that we can remotely install customized software builds for them instantaneously. Users are blown away when they walk into my office and without touching their computer I can tell them the last time they restarted, or how much hard disk space they have left. This is an insanely powerful set of tools which we use daily, and without it we'd need to hire more IT staff to manage the workload!

Minpunten:

I honestly can't think of any. If anything, JAMF is so powerful that I know that there are features that I'm not tapping into!

Ross
Network Support Specialist in VS
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best MDM that we've used!

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: JAMF has made my life so much easier managing a large amount of devices with very little need to physically touch the device. It just works and the support is awesome!

Pluspunten:

All encompassing. It works great for all of our iOS devices and allows us to run our environment with "zero touch" to over 500 devices, (soon to be over 2000). We primarily use it for Apple iPad management, but we do have a few Macs on premises and have been slowly adding them in to the mix. Once the initial setup is done, it just works. Any time that we have had issues, my personal "JAMF Buddy" is only an email or call away, and our issues are resolved in a timely manner.

Minpunten:

Not a lot not to like. Probably my biggest complaint, which I've slowly been losing is that the UI can sometimes be a bit annoying. Reports also could be a bit more intuitive, although you can get a report for such a wide variety of items, but there is a learning curve. Maybe some premade reports or something to go off of would be nice.

James
Technical Director in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

still the only game in town for HiEd

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The support channels are responsive and robust; the installation base is huge in HiEd; the admin community is supportive and knowledgable; when actions/methods are easy, they're VERY easy.

Minpunten:

When things are difficult, they're very difficult/complex. Nothing experience won't overcome, but the learning curve is steep for some. Interface with Apple pertaining to certs and Apple IDs could be a little less cumbersome, but this is largely Apple's making and affects all MDM solutions. Cloud distribution point management is a bit lackluster. Repository syncing feels clunky. Some UI/nav isn't what you naturally expect it to be. None of these are dealbreakers.

Richard
IT Technologist in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

We can now have a full you of and control of our client machines

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Total control of our clients

Pluspunten:

Having ultimate control of our client machines gives us the Peace of Mind of knowing that our machines are being used with the functions that they were intended to. Being able to install apps and remove ass and change configurations at a moment's notice since our business and makes us a much more efficient organization when it comes to managing our client devices

Minpunten:

I am hard-pressed to come up with the concert this product sure there are some features that I would like to see but the support is top-notch the product does what it says it will do and every iteration is just a wonderful improvement from the last version. I like that releases are not bugging. I like the support is still available. I like that they support the user groups