ERP Next - open source on AWS

Beoordeeld op 27-11-2018
Tyag K.
Managing Director
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Excellent for small businesses with limited resources. Probably good for medium sized businesses as well as there are several mid sized companies (< 10 million t/o) also using this as figured out through the forum. There is a very active forum and a very good team of active developers. Would recommend the product purely on its stable functionality, ease of use and comprehensiveness.

Pluspunten: Very very low cost if you can implement and host it yourself. We have hosted it on AWS and for the price of just the AWS infrastructure you have a world class system at your beck and call. We have been using it for the last 2 years and run our small company (20 people) on this system for everything from purchase-to-pay, order-to-cash, accounting, payroll and HR, inventory etc. It is also available as SaaS for a very reasonable price/seat. The system is comprehensive and very thoughtfully designed and actively developed. It addresses country specific requirements for the most part (please check for your country).

Minpunten: The upgrades are a bit difficult for someone who is non technical. New feature requests usually are addressed but needs external funding/support as it is open system and developed by the community. Best way to use it after evaluating if viable for your business (by trying the 30 day trial on the cloud) is probably as SaaS.

Made for resourceful entrepreneurs of any scale!

Beoordeeld op 9-4-2018
Revant N.
Director
Bouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Very active community, any feature you need can be requested on github issues and as per the importance and other priorities your issue/feature request will make it to core product eventually. Whole community, core team, service providers and ERPNext Open Source Software Foundation, India are aligned to resolve issues / requests posted on github.

Pluspunten: Free and Open Source
Foundation and Community backed ERP
Easy Web UI
Actively developed.
Quick release cycles (follows semantic versioning)
Extendable
Allows connection with micro-services, acts as OAuth 2.0 Authorization server and resource server. Making it easy to connect devices, apps and gadgets to your Frappe / ERPNext server

Minpunten: No proprietary dependencies can be put into core product. Not suitable for anti-free software companies. Rolling release, No LTS. Not suitable for organisations that cannot adapt to regularly updated ERP system.
e.g Some organizations still need FoxPro based systems, not suitable for such organizations.

Well designed, easy to use ERP and surprisingly easy to customize

Beoordeeld op 13-11-2017
Dhananjay P.
Manager, Research & Development
Industriële automatisering, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Better purchase, inventory and production management. Better interoperability between different departments- Sales, Accounts and Production. More importantly better adherence standard BOMs.

Pluspunten: - Based on the Frappe framework, it makes it easily customizable
- Neat and responsive UI
- Great for manufacturing with Multilevel BOMs, managing multiple production departments
- No vendor lock in. The software 100% open-source. It provides great security to small scale businesses.
- Community driven and transparent approach to development

Minpunten: ERPNext user manuals should cover more number of use-cases. They typically cover the standard use-case.
Compared to products like Tally or SAP awareness of ERPNext in India is still low, end-user confidence and acceptance has to be essentially be established with trials.

ERPNext

Beoordeeld op 27-3-2019
Donna R.
President
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have been using ERPNext in my business very effectively to track inventory (and serial numbers) across multiple warehouses. I appreciate the ability to repack and to maintain delivery and installation information.

Pluspunten: The Team is constantly improving this software and listening to their user base. I can almost always find an answer to my questions in the community forums. I look forward to new features.

Minpunten: Some functions are designed to address specific needs in foreign countries. It isn't always obvious how to adapt a function to meet your own criteria. Some features are lacking, especially if you are accustomed to batch processing.

Probably most powerful software ever made

Beoordeeld op 16-6-2018
Pradeep R.
Principal Consultant
Managementconsulting, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: - Extremely flexible engine. You can define any process in the world without knowing any programming. My team which has implemented this does not know programming at all. We were able to manage entire implementation only through customisations.
- Doctype concept they have used is extremely powerful and flexible.
- Quite a detailed documentation with ample videos and webinars (also available on youtube).
- Extremely strong accounting background.
- Same can be used for as many user roles you want. Can be used by start-ups as well large organisations.

Minpunten: - Bank integration missing
- Scope for improvement on CRM like Zoho. Though existing CRM data management is very strong.

Fast setup, catering for all standard business needs and ready to use from day one!

Beoordeeld op 22-9-2017
Roodesh R.
Director
Managementconsulting, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Great ERP software for small and medium businesses which cater for quite a number of business processes. Support should be more readily available rather than 'pushing' customers towards blogs for help in sorting out issues and/or understanding them.

Pluspunten: Ease of setup and intuitive navigation through the system. Most standard business processes are already catered for. Changes in look and feel, including overall business template setup relatively easy to set up. Available help through manual and videos are very helpful.

Minpunten: Hard to trace back minor glitches/bugs. Support not really catering for these small issues, which sometimes take time to understand the cause. Support often not very friendly in explaining the issue/bug but still rectify them.

ERPNext: Competitive Advantage package for a Small Business

Beoordeeld op 10-2-2017
Andrew T.
Accountant
Industriële automatisering, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: ERPNext helps a small organisation like ours to grow without the typical limitations. With this comprehensive package everybody internally and externally can interact and add information to allow better communication, reporting and supervision. Data is live and helps avoiding to duplicate, triplicate, same information into different documents. Moreover, it can be customised to suit your best practices, policies and procedures. We have been using ERPNext for more than two years and not willing to go back to the old way!

Pluspunten: Easy to use, open source

Minpunten: Some functionalities are not ready yet, but with the community support, contributions will fill the gap quickly

A Great and true Opensource ERP Application

Beoordeeld op 26-4-2017
Abdulla P.
Software Developer
Human Resources, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: ERPNext is the great and true opensource,community-driven ERP App out there.It includes the maximum possible modules in a traditional ERP App and had a huge options to customize it with minimal effect.

Pluspunten: A great product, we have used for 1 years without almost any down time. The software has progressed through that time to its now broad spectrum suitable for almost any small to medium size. I recommend this product without reservation.

Minpunten: Little bit tough to learn,when we need complex customization. Perfect ERP system for smaller companies at a very competitive price. Free up to one users. Has all functionality needed by smaller companies. Easy to use. Perfect

The best ERP for small and medium size companies

Beoordeeld op 24-1-2019
Narciso N.
Backend Developer
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: In overall, ERPNext is an amazing product, I use it every day and I feel so good with the platform

Pluspunten: Open Source
Easy to use
A lot of modules available inside the platform such as Education, Non Profit, Agriculture, etc
Growing community
Active forum to discuss any issue

Minpunten: As an active Open Source project a lot of times We face a lot of features requirements that are not so great to have in our system. Also, the permission system is a little bit complicated

ERPNext great experience

Beoordeeld op 26-4-2017
Narciso N.
Backend Developer
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: This is one of my favorites products and i recommend it 100%

Pluspunten: - The easy way of use. ERPNext is a great product that is really easy to use for all users.
- How easy is to modify/expand its functionality with custom apps or directly in the core.
- We have a great community always helping with any question.
- Always evolving

Minpunten: - Still having some little issues sometimes but the great part is that the community who will help us with all of this.

Robust ERP

Beoordeeld op 28-5-2019
Vinay K.
Senior Software Architect
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: With ERPNext we have a good HRMS and an employee intranet portal. Our large scale accounting system is powered by ERPNext. ERPNext coupled with frappe framework has offloaded a lot of our time and effort that would have gone into building such a system from scratch and helped us focus on our core business challenges.

Pluspunten: Most of the business requirements available out of the box.
Ease of configuration to suit business needs.

Minpunten: Upgrade issues with customized versions.

Best Open Source ERP

Beoordeeld op 6-9-2018
Massimiliano C.
ICT Manager
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Opensource: today is a must for an ERP
Web-based: the only way to be used by everyone, everywhere
Solid: even if it is a rather new software, it has already reached a good level of stability
Big community: look on github

Minpunten: Too fast updating: Unfortunately, an ERP is a complex system and its most important capacity is to be able to adapt to different scenarios (each company has its own characteristics). AGILE and open source development pay the price of continuous updates that must be managed carefully, especially if you made low-level customizations.

A complete Business process solution an SME or Startup can imagine.

Beoordeeld op 20-3-2018
Partner
Financiële dienstverlening
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Its give me a freedom to take this wonderful product to any segment of client right from early-stage startup to Growing SME.

Pluspunten: The Ease of use, compared to typical ERP's available in the market, ERPNext is quite a user friendly with less complex forms which are almost similar looking in all modules

Minpunten: some Features like Data import tool lacks clarity so far,, being open source ERP certainly it has a way to go in terms of documentation and ecosystem of service providers in market in terms of options available.

Does all I need, brilliant support, very fast development track continuously improving all aspect of software, open source,

Beoordeeld op 26-4-2017
Robert B.
Ass Prof
Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Just give it a shot, this software will make it and become a known name in ERP ecosystem

Pluspunten: Capabilities, flexibility, open source and pricing, very active community, very good support, very modern and user friendly interface

Minpunten: no link to bank statements yet, POS functionality can still be improved, documentation is not strongest but quickly catching up

ERPNEXT is a very good open source erp system

Beoordeeld op 6-11-2018
Polite C.
MD
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: ERPNEXT is good but slows down a lot when running locally on a window device

Pluspunten: The reporting system, virtually any report can be generated, it's user-friendly and gives you full control of the software

Minpunten: The software slows down most times, the offline sysnchronization time is slow, and also its still lacks a lot of features

Wow... the best ERP system available

Beoordeeld op 19-12-2017
Riyas R.
IT Manager
Groothandel, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I am using this software after reviewing Dynamics Nav, Oracle etc. Even though we can spend 250K AED for this project non of them could helped me to do field sales from a mobile or tablet. I am using it for managing 10 van sales in UAE. I am tracking over 10 warehouses with serial number tracking.

Pluspunten: Open-source, Custom Script, inventory, serial number tracking, email alert, Custom fields, reporting, sales, purchase, web view, mobile application, history of every transactions, easy to setup, growing community

Minpunten: Need more community members to provide sample scripts like stackoverflow. Now on the community very few people are posting how they solved their issue.

The Best ERP for small and mid sized companies

Beoordeeld op 16-2-2018
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Backed by an excellent community and foundation.
Truly open source.
Ease of Use.
Most economical ERP.
Easy to customise.

Minpunten: Few features are missing.
Documentation can be further improved - specially the documentation of frappe framework on which ERPNext is built.

Awesome ERP

Beoordeeld op 27-2-2017
Aubdullah M.
Software Engineer
Halfgeleiders, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Very much user friendly and easily customizable ERP solution i have ever seen. Really appreciable.

Pluspunten: Very much user friendly and easily customizable ERP solution i have ever seen. Really appreciable. Easy to setup in linux and easy to operate, Multilingual, multi tenant and nice UI. Very helpful doctype

Minpunten: Young in ERP industries, That's why lack of feature, as their feature adding trend is high, they don't need much time to be robust in feature.

Best Open Source ERP application

Beoordeeld op 23-12-2017
IT Manager, Sales and Marketing Engineer
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Flexibility with modern design
The application is improving rapidly and feature list growing quickly to cover even non traditional genres such as Agriculture, Education and medical practice s such as hospitals. The scope is really that wide.

Minpunten: It's improving but there needs to be more work from the community in terms of coding to support Frappe with new features and improving existing ones

No Nonsense ERP

Beoordeeld op 1-11-2017
Deepak G.
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Ease of use and codeless customization
Easy report builder
Value for money
Good look and feel
Works well on any device

Minpunten: Complex Setup for Roles and Permission Management
Needs a knowledgeable in house resource for a good implementation

Easy to implement, easy to use

Beoordeeld op 27-4-2017
Mike D.
General Manager
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We are a small software and service company and only wanted software to support the main business flow: quotation, order, project, invoice and found ERPNext could easily be customised to meet our needs almost exactly with judicious use of workflow customisation and form customisation. Also added a few custom fields and scheduled reports. We managed to do this without prior knowledge of HTML, Jinja or SQL - just using the resources of Dr. Google and the ERPNext documentation and some support calls. It's cheap enough to just use it for this purpose and ignore the rest, but I will implement the HR part and Time Sheeting as well to consolidate management activities that are currently done on spreadsheets.

Pluspunten: Easy workflow customisation, implement web version with low technical skill, easy screen and form customisation, cheap enough to use just the features you want and ignore the rest, support is responsive

Minpunten: Use of HTML for to format printed documents is awkward (difficult to format to include in MS-Word etc), documentation is not great

ERPNext & last

Beoordeeld op 7-3-2017
Steven B.
CEO
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: A great product, we have used for 4 years without almost any down time. The software has progressed through that time to its now broad spectrum suitable for almost any small to medium size. I recommend this product without reservation.

very good experience with that system

Beoordeeld op 19-12-2017
ERP Consultant
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: easy of use and powerful features
also the team who are working on this software are very active they came with at least one or tow new features a week

Open source Flexible ERP

Beoordeeld op 24-10-2018
James P.
Director
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Supports Multiple type of industries hence can be used in a wide range of companies
Supports multi tenant and multi company hence one installation can be used with multiple companies
Has mobile application making it flexible to use

Minpunten: Installation and troubleshooting requires technical know-how, not anyone can deploy
Requires dedicated environment i.e. root access, does not support shared hosting so somewhat expensive to deploy

Easy to use

Beoordeeld op 5-4-2017
Lukmon I.
Manager
Voedselproductie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Easy to implement. Quick response from the team anytime problem occurs. Great experience using Erpnext.

Pluspunten: Ease of use