Reliable tool for recording and streaming!

Beoordeeld op 25-9-2019
Giovanna D.
Homemaker / Self Employed
Horeca, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have used OBS to successfully stream video gameplay with minimal to no latency or problems. I have also used OBS to record tutorials on how to use different software for work-related projects. Overall, it provided me with exactly what I was looking for.

Pluspunten: I downloaded OBS some years back when streaming was starting to kick off. I considered a handful of different streaming programs, but I keep coming back to this one. OBS works great because it is lightweight and powerful. It doesn't take up a lot of memory space, doesn't create lag or latency and the screen recording delay is minimal. If you are playing a game and streaming, it doesn't slow your FPS (frames per second) rate, and it works great with any decent computer set up out there. If you can run any of the popular games out there, you can run OBS. It works great with Twitch, and it being open sourced means it is a budding streamer's best friend. Simple tools let you manage your screen recordings along with sound, screen transitions, and a captioning option; while providing extra tools that help streamline your projects. With a tool kit that is practical and easy to understand, OBS excels at providing just what you want for your screen recording and streaming needs.

Minpunten: OBS isn't tailored to any specific use or website. It focuses on general use for streaming and/or screen recording. For this reason, it lacks some of the flash and bang that other streaming software may be able to provide. Although the tools are easy to understand, it's not as intuitive as other programs and may require a little time to learn, especially if you are not familiar with similar software.

OBS is great for streaming and recording!

Beoordeeld op 4-9-2019
John M.
Content Creator
Entertainment, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall, using OBS has been a really good experience. Once you begin to learn the ropes and get an understanding of what the terms mean and the ways that they can affect streams and recordings, it becomes a very valuable tool for content creation that streamlines a lot of the finer details of a streaming and recording setup and allows one to focus on making content.

Pluspunten: OBS is software that really helped to make my streams and recordings really simple to manage.
I stream and record most of my gameplay from Xbox One and with OBS I am able to use a simple set up to add personality and flair to my streams. I can also integrate OBS into my operation to stream to places such as YouTube, FaceBook, and Twitch using overlays which aren't provided natively by the Xbox One console which really helps one to stand out amongst other streamers. Set up is relatively easy because the OBS software has features that can detect what you have available and set itself up based on the specifications that it detects.
When it comes to recording, using the capture software allows me to add overlays and things such as watermarks to content as it records as well as set up audio options such as microphones and the levels of audio that it records.
Getting help is quite simple since there are many forums and other ways to find information and tips online as well as turotials provided by the developers themselves.

Minpunten: What I liked the least about this software was probably trying to understand what some of the options would do once I began to explore the program and options that it offers. Being new to streaming at the time, it was more or less a problem not having a good understanding of how to set things up overall.
Once I spent some time browsing forums and the other sources of help regarding OBS, I found that it was pretty easy to understand how to adjust things as I needed to.

"Okay'' For what it Does

Beoordeeld op 12-9-2019
Jessica B.
Teacher
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall, despite my recent comments, I DO recommend this to other Streamers or content creators. And I know many others that do, too. The program really has enough of a following and dedicated creators that want to keep working with and through problems. The Discord Chat provided and the aid of other content creators has me coming back, working constantly WITH OBS despite its flaws, and looking forward to further improvement. Keep it up! You are doing alright, Team!

Pluspunten: I actually enjoy using this program! Sometimes it can get buggy after an update or freezes up when about to use it. But the customer service availability is good, so I feel pretty well supported and put in the right direction if I need help or advice. I use this to Stream on a regular basis for charity, and it's gotten the job done. Sometimes not perfectly, but usually rather tolerable.

Minpunten: Updates can set stream time back at time and it can be tricky to backtrack. So, the unpredictability in that regard can be frustrating.

OBS/Review

Beoordeeld op 26-9-2019
Stefan K.
Student
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I use this app when playing games to show my friends, sometimes I turn on stream mode when I feel a little lonely in the game or when I am having a little fun.

Pluspunten: The program is easy to use, once you have completed the required settings that fit your computer's parameters, it remains to select the broadcast source and broadcast source and then start the process. There is no limit to adding videos and other elements, and it is possible to save a local file to your computer during the stream. The program allows you to select a full-screen mode or a specific area, and you can further control the process by using hot keys, which is very convenient and saves time. Pre-installed popular streaming platforms, including Twitch, are available in OBS settings, but you can manually add addresses and make other changes. Audio is recorded from the microphone and the internal channel of the computer, and it is possible to adjust the volume, for example, to add another background sound.

Minpunten: The disadvantage of the program is the inability to broadcast simultaneously with several resources and incompatibilities with legacy operating systems (Windows XP), as a result of increased functionality, increased power of the computer, but owners of old computers can help the classic version of the software.

Streaming for the masses

Beoordeeld op 23-8-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Summer Intern
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I use OBS as a recording and streaming for personal, freelance work, and volunteer work.

Pluspunten: OBS is an extremely capable piece of broadcasting software capable of anything from basic recordings to broadcasting on platforms such as Twitch.tv, YouTube, Facebook, or even to a custom streaming server. Configuring OBS is very easy for beginners, with many basic configuration options and even a setup wizard to help you get stream settings configured in minutes. However, if you are an advanced user, there are many options for setting up recording, ingest settings, audio, and hotkeys. Because of the wide range of configuration available in OBS, anything from basic screen capture to professional-level broadcasting using multiple scenes, video sources, and effects are possible. Because of the popularity of OBS, there exists an abundant supply of tutorials, guides, and user support that will help resolve any issues you may encounter when configuring and using OBS.

Minpunten: OBS is still currently being developed, so there may be some features that are not implemented or minor bugs. Because of these issues, OBS may not be the best tool for critical applications compared to similar, paid programs. Additionally, the open source nature of the product means that there is not an official support channel to go to for proper, professional assistance.

Anyone Can Become A Broadcaster

Beoordeeld op 21-2-2019
Michelle M.
Musician and Producer
Entertainment, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I am relatively new to live streaming - I didn't even know something as sophisticated as OBS could be obtained for free! It's not necessarily newbie-friendly. You are expected to kind of know what you're doing or at least go read up on the processes. There is a ton of support in the way of user groups, online tutorials, mountains of user-created videos explaining how things work, and there are lots of add-ons and some pretty cool forks of the project as well (a fork is a branch off from the original open source program that's being developed in a slightly different direction). I play in a band and we recently began live streaming one show a month and OBS has been instrumental in this project.

Pluspunten: Open source and still free, supported by 3rd parties, lots of great informational and instructional videos on YouTube because this software enables anyone to create online broadcasts, so yeah, they're gonna be on YouTube, lots of integrated extras, runs on some less robust computers.

Minpunten: The only problem I have experienced that wasn't user error or learning-curve related is that I own more than one Chinese import action cam and OBS identifies them both as by the same name (because they have the same internal components) and if the software, or the cameras, or the computer gets turned off and back on (power outage, cable comes loose, you take a break and Windows updates and reboots your computer while you're asleep) OBS cannot re-identify these cameras reliably and often gets them mixed up. It is possible that the computer identifier for these cameras is where the lack of distinction comes from, but it's annoying enough that I have since gone to using only one hardwired camera and everything else is IP cam to eliminate this problem of constantly having to guess which iteration of "UVC Camera" is cam 1.

The go-to for broadcast management!

Beoordeeld op 31-5-2019
Sean U.
Streamer
Entertainment, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I stream on Twitch.tv as a side-gig and OBS is my go-to program. Its easy to use and free. Managing subscribers can seem like an overwhelming task for someone new to the business/hobby but with OBS its simple and free.

Pluspunten: - OBS is an extremely easy to use program, very intuitive.
- OBS makes managing subscribers and donations easy and simple
- Being a free program, you cant beat that.
- There are loads of tutorials online where you can learn some very cool things.

Minpunten: - When first managing your subscriptions it can seem overwhelming but that is just a fleeting feeling that soon fades with experience.

The best tool for recording your screen

Beoordeeld op 23-10-2018
Stefano S.
Software Tester
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I use OBS almost on a daily basis for work, and even more often for personal purposes. At first I had some trouble setting it up, but after a few minutes it's really straightforward. I can now record my entire screen in its original resolutions, with no watermarks, completely for free. Honestly

Pluspunten: The product is completely free, with no limitations. You can immediately start recording from multiple sources at once, with a fairly nice amount of customization in terms of the options you have. File formats, encoding, streaming, and so on. You can also create your own shortcuts to start streaming/recording. More functionalities are also available for users who need more control.

Minpunten: Shortcut seem not to always work on the first hit, and some users might find it difficult to use the more advanced functions. Sometimes records a blank screen when trying to record over videogames or other programs running in borderless fullscreen.

Great For First-Time Streamers, Okay For Veteran Streamers

Beoordeeld op 26-7-2019
Jenna D.
Graphic Designer
Grafisch ontwerp, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I've used OBS for the past several years, and while it's a great piece of software that helps you stream on Twitch and YouTube, it does have some pretty big flaws. One being if you don't have an up-to-date, in other words "newer", computer that can handle this software eating up your memory/RAM while streaming, be prepared for any possible computer crashes that will potentially happen.
I've since moved on to software named "Streamlabs OBS", which is still technically OBS but I found it didn't crash my computer as often. For what reason, I have no clue. But just to be safe, I won't be using regular OBS on my new computer just yet.

Pluspunten: OBS has great streaming quality and a fairly easy set-up when it comes to the layout of your streams. Layering webcams, backgrounds/borders (if any), images, and notifications to name a few! It makes you feel very at home and eased into streaming, especially if you've never streamed before and are a little overwhelmed at what the process might entail.

Minpunten: My biggest gripe with this is is that it's not good for older computers. On an older computer that may still run Windows 7 (unless you did the upgrade, but it will still have this problem), OBS takes up so much memory/RAM to the point where if you have anything else running at the same time, it's only a matter of time before your system crashes and restarts.
A system more updated in the past few years, or even just a gaming computer system will give you a better and smoother stream, but most people can't afford this kind of luxury. It's disappointing to say the least, but for someone like me that does like to stream, it was worth the money to upgrade to a newer system and start to do more streams.

Fantastic software for streaming

Beoordeeld op 4-10-2019
Ian A.
Head of Computer Services
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: As someone that has used OBS for many years, it is amazing to see how far it has come. With support for multiple streaming services, plus local recording (which we often use for creating user tutorials), it has been an amazing tool to use for streaming educational/informative content for work. With multiple scenes and sources setup and bound to keyboard shortcuts, I can quickly switch between them to ensure the viewer sees exactly what I need them to.

Pluspunten: Incredible number of features
Easy to setup and use
Support for many different streaming services
No costs involved

Minpunten: If you have little or no technical knowledge, you may require some help to get started as it can be a little confusing. This, however, is true of most streaming software.

Twitch affiliate OBS review

Beoordeeld op 12-8-2018
Alex E.
Student
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall, OBS is a fantastic product that I recommend to anyone wishing to stream on PC. They have plenty of features and options to choose from. The broadcasting is great, and I will continue to use and recommend this product.

Pluspunten: I love that OBS allows me to stream on twitch.tv. However I also love that OBS allows me to twitch on other platforms if I decide to leave twitch as well. I enjoy using the many features of OBS including the "Live" function as well as the "Record" function. This means while livestreaming I can also record for use of the footage later. The computer options for OBS are plentiful too. You can set your overall settings to either use more CPU or less, depending on the quality that you want to stream. Overall, for being a free software, I would highly recommend OBS for anyone trying to get into PC streaming.

Minpunten: OBS has its occasional crashes. These crashes don't often produce an error report and especially during the middle of a stream/recording can be a hassle. Another downfall to OBS is that sometimes it is the cause behind server to broadcaster communication meaning that your stream will go down simply because OBS is communicating with the platform correctly.

A Streamers Dream!!!!

Beoordeeld op 25-3-2019
Blake E.
Application Developer
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I was using it for streaming, and let me have a great experience. I will not switch to any other program for a long time.

Pluspunten: Open Broadcast Software has allowed me to stream from my computer to people on twitch. It is a lightweight application that allows the user to record, stream, store and so much more. It is very easy to use and if you are looking to stream, would highly recommend it! You can stream in great quality, depending on your internet. Set up multiple scenes for easy transitioning and change the window you are capturing by 2 clicks. Streamlabs has built a more streamlined version of this as well, which makes streaming even easier.

Minpunten: It can be tricky figuring out how to use some of the features but a simple google search is more than enough.

OBS The streamer's friend

Beoordeeld op 13-6-2019
Michael H.
Content Creator
Entertainment, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I started using OBS in 2015. Live streaming required a broadcasting software solution, and I chose OBS because it was FREE. I have friends who use a competitor to OBS. OBS has the ability to totally customize your stream settings. You can mute and unmute your microphone(incase of a sneeze), you can turn on and off your webcam feed. When you are customizing your stream's layout and look, OBS makes it easier with a live preview window. OBS is the best FREE option on the market for internet based broadcasting.

Pluspunten: The thing I like the most about OBS besides the fact that it operates as intended, is that it is absolutely FREE.

Minpunten: OBS's user interface is not as friendly to use for the beginner, but with the wealth spring of knowledge on the Internet, driven by the fact the it is FREE, you can learn how to achieve your desired action or effect.

All-In-One Solution For Screen Capture

Beoordeeld op 27-5-2019
Gian angelo D.
Copywriter & Marketing Strategist
Marketing en reclame, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I really loved OBS especially because it's pretty much free and includes almost all the services you need. If you're casting online for a course or a conference or even for your gaming, OBS is one gigantic software that deserve a top spot for those who need screen capture software.

Pluspunten: Making a course? Doing a podcast? Making a video resume? Streaming your game? OBS can do it all and with a little setup, you can make it look great. There are unlimited ways for you to mix and match what you want to appear in your stream and at the same time, it can also be used as a regular video screen capture software. It's a small but effective way to record or cast your computer screen (or with some tinkering, your console!) online or on-video. I've been using it for a long time for my personal projects and OBS has never let me down yet.

Minpunten: To make the most out of this software, you really have to study the features it provides. There's a steep learning curve for those who are not tech savvy however, once you learn everything there is to learn, it gets easy and efficient.

Best Streaming Service

Beoordeeld op 16-9-2018
Charles C.
Network Manager
Entertainment, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: My experience with OBS has been fantastic. They're actively updating their program and their support has responded to be within a reasonable time.

Pluspunten: There is so much to love about this software. OBS offers so much versatility. You can switch from advanced and basic settings so you can completely customize your experience. I have used OBS and OBS multi-studio for over 4 years. Both programs are fantastic. The best thing about this is that you can stream, record and even do both at the same time.

Minpunten: The only con I can think of is that this program requires you to know a good amount about how streaming works in order to get the absolute best settings. Even with that said, it shouldn't deter anyone from giving this program a chance.

The standard in recording / streaming software.

Beoordeeld op 16-4-2019
Leroy F.
Gameplay Commentary Broadcaster
Omroepen, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: OBS is the software I use to create recorded and live stream gameplay commentary videos on a regular basis (something like over 250+ videos now spanning from 3-4hrs per video average). So pretty awesome reliable free software.

Pluspunten: *It's open source which means free unless you can and want to support financially or get premium support (or support full-stop, not sure if that's a thing with OBS).
*Does everything all the other free or paid options do (that matters anyway).
*Very reliable overall.
*Pretty flexible and getting a few important updates of late.

Minpunten: *Might still be a little difficult for some people compared to others.
*Open source software can sometimes take longer on average to have major updates / features.
*Still pretty easy to crash if you do certain actions too quickly but thus generally easily to avoid although you can get nervous switching scene collections mid stream for instance.

My go-to choice for live streaming

Beoordeeld op 25-7-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Streamer
Entertainment, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The general usability of the software overall, especially when paired with StreamElements.

Minpunten: Rare crashes, settings reverting, and some minor complaints about the user interface sometimes being a little finicky when trying to set it up just right. The biggest issue I've had with OBS is it has a habit of crashing when I'm switching scenes via Studio Mode.

Free and relatively painless

Beoordeeld op 30-7-2019
Jason H.
Worship and Arts Pastor
Muziek, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall, I have found this program to be dependable. It runs every week, and I have not had to troubleshoot anything in the program in over a YEAR. That alone is commendable for a program that I run on a weekly basis. I run apple products that need more hands-on management than this program. The interface is not as sleek, but it gets the job done. Give me a little more control over audio and video syncing, and some transition effects, and I would be slamming the #5 stars across the board.

Pluspunten: IT IS FREE. May all of my complains and frustrations with this software be safely tucked under the umbrella of a customer who is pleased at the end of the day with a product that is reliable and costs him nothing. That is a miracle and I believe that it is getting easier and easier to use. I love the fact that once I have everything set up in the back end of the program, I can get going with one click. I use this program to record and live-stream our Sunday morning services at Church. On the off-chance that the wifi goes down or something, the ability to continue recording to an external drive has saved us on more than one occasion. It handles the basics such as screen sharing, adding logos, and even some basic audio input options very well. Overall, I am extremely pleased and it made the ability to live-stream in a church of 200 people affordable and attainable.

Minpunten: Set-up was a long process of educating myself with very little reward and no long-term application for the knowledge that I gained. There seems to be certain settings that you need to select for different types of streaming. Having to wade through numerous youtube videos in order to find what I needed specifically, was not fun. I would love for this software to develop presets for different purposes. Most all gamers tend to used the same presets with some variation depending on their individual internet speeds. Why not have a preset for gamers and another preset for bloggers, or live-streamers? I don't think it would take much and with a few basic questions, the program could do a lot of the heavy lifting that makes the back end of OBS a pain to work with.
Additionally the interface, while more intuitive than most open-source programs, does leave something to be desired. I often have to click through all of the setting options in order to find specific settings that need adjustment. Also, I have been running into issues with syncing external audio with the video during live streaming. The video buffer seems to be inconsistent, so the audio and video will start out synced and randomly get out of wack.

Best broadcasting tool!

Beoordeeld op 19-7-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Database Operations
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I started with Twitch 4 years ago, i was streaming with several video games and quality, audio, graphics setting is totally amazing.

Pluspunten: Configuration of live broadcast is super easy, interface is quite easy to understand everything and go live in very proper connection. I tried many of broadcast software however OBS ve been always suitable one for me because never had any freezing issue or lagging stuff. Not familiar with these problems at all, thats why I totally reccomend everyone if you go live or do any kind of broadcasting. And super healthy for your device because of low CPU usage, it doesn't make your device to get overheated which is the most important part in streaming.

Minpunten: For beginners, perhaps it might be little difficult to understand some advance features because you gotta have some time to understand other functions as well. Some crashes happened during streaming but this is nothing to comparing benefits of software and since it is totally free to use.

Great Software for livestreaming

Beoordeeld op 20-8-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Streamer
Omroepen, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I'v had a great time streaming with OBS it also is great for Remuxing Videos in MKV formats to MPV

Pluspunten: OBS Is %100 free unlike most of its competitors and its basically has held the monopoly on my studio as the best easy to use software.

Minpunten: its brother application Streamlabs OBS has Auto-Updates that are sometimes not Better for the program.

OBS is great for streaming on PC

Beoordeeld op 14-3-2019
Tyler C.
Streamer
Computergames, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I've used OBS on and off for multiple years with streaming. I stream mainly video games but it's been great for other things I've streamed to friends. It's got great features to tie into Twitch, as well as many streaming assistance platforms have plugins for OBS. I've never had any software related issues with it, even with Daily use for around (3) months. It did exactly what I needed it too, and even allowed me to setup a very nice green screen behind me for better quality streaming with ease.

Pluspunten: - Easy to use once you understand it
- Tons of guides online
- Awesome plugins to popular streaming platforms

Minpunten: - Looks a bit dated
- Can be confusing with layers / layouts if you don't look up guides

OBS review

Beoordeeld op 17-7-2019
Austin B.
Youtuber
Entertainment, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The pros of OBS are: - Easy to use and understand. A lot of the features are explained on the OBS site and once read up on they become easy to manage and change to get the right settings for your set up.
- Connects to various streaming platforms. You can set up streams for different sites that allow that service, for example Youtube and Twitch. Simply set up the connection and once done simply start the stream.
- Can record videos. If you also choose to do so you can also use OBS to record videos and upload them later to Youtube or whatever service you prefer.

Minpunten: The Con's of OBS: - Disconnections during stream. If you have not set your OBS correctly, or their is a problem with the service itself, you will not be able to stream to any of the connections you may have established. Making it harder to keep on track with streaming schedules when there is a problem.
- There is not an easy in-built way in the software to automatically determine the best settings for you to use. You have to search online and find out for yourself, as well as through trial and error.

my personal thoughts

Beoordeeld op 4-10-2019
Kristopher H.
Streamer on twitch
Entertainment, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Very satisfied and quite happy about using it only thing I hope is a full cloud customization saves for when the app needs to be reinstalled

Pluspunten: Best streaming software out there most reliable when it deals with twitch and youtube streaming platforms I love that you have plenty of totorial videos on your website in order to help new streamers start up work as well as observing studio is amazing for customization and you have quite a few widgets to

Minpunten: Sometimes the software crashes and you have to reinstall everything and redo most of your settings again.

Feature Packed

Beoordeeld op 12-3-2019
Edgar S.
Service Desk Technician
Financiële dienstverlening, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall OBS has been great, it does what i want it to do, whether it be streaming or recording. It does it all!!!

Pluspunten: Let's start off by saying that this software is FREE, while the saying "You get what you pay for" is a valid statement, i think OBS is feature rich for the cost of 0$. You can link up all the different streaming platforms and customize the streaming, recording settings based on what you want. I was actually very surprised how in depth this software was for being freeware.

Minpunten: No complaints on my end, i haven't run into any issues with it lately, i am a happy user!

Simple and straight forward for more advanced streaming

Beoordeeld op 15-2-2019
Travis G.
Senior Instructional Multimedia Designer
Hoger onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Great overall experience. I use this time and time again and have had no issues versus any paid-for program!

Pluspunten: I used to use one of Adobe's products, but when support for that got dropped, I had to find something easy to use and inexpensive. OBS fit that bill perfectly. It's simple enough to allow me to select my streaming destinations easily, but also allow me to use my professional capture devices. As long as the computer can recognize it, it can be loaded into OBS and used as an input source. I typically use a switcher for my streaming productions, but for times when I had to cue up other multimedia files, I can load those right into OBS and switch to them outside of the switcher easily. Very flexible software! Not having to use an external recorder is a life saver too. I can just select start streaming and start recording and now I have my clean file to work with later if anything happens with the stream. I also like being able to see my stream health right on the screen very clearly as well.

Minpunten: Not much! I haven't hit any issues with streaming to different sources, and if anything, maybe had some issues with stream health, but that's an internet connection thing and I'm guessing OBS can't work magic and give me unlimited bandwidth.