An amazing email client for productive people. Also great for small and large teams.

Beoordeeld op 11-3-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Co-Founder
Internet, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall, it’s a great email client for people who want to get things done and need to get through a lot of emails a day.

Pluspunten: It’s a great email client that works very well across multiple devices. It has a very useful and featured packed free plan that can help you out if you are a startup or a small business just starting out. I use it on a desktop machine, a laptop, a tablet and a mobile smartphone. Works very well across them all. A great feature is that you have a main account that you log in into your Polymail and you have access to all of your email accounts and settings without doing anything. This makes adding a new device really easy as you don’t have to setup up all of your email accounts, signatures, aliases, etc every time. The app has a simple and intuitive user interface and the user experience is very well done. An amazing feature to mention is the email tracking that gives you notifications when the emails you’ve sent are read by the recipient. You have a lot of text and link formatting options that make your life easier. For paid plans you can see each time your email has been read and for how long, you can schedule emails in advanced, template responses and many other productive features.

Minpunten: There are a few things I want to mention here. First, the pricing is a bit on the expensive side if you need the features from the paid version. When having a group of emails in a conversation ( like a series of replies) some parts of the previous emails received can get hidden behind three small dots that are really hard to see. This can lead to actually not seeing all the information in the email you received. It happened to me with a client email and it was pretty embarrassing when we figured out that information was already in the email body. Also, some of the archived and deleted email might get stuck in your inbox despite going already through them. Closing and reopening the app usually does the trick. The sync between mobile and desktop apps need a bit more improvement as it’s a bit lagging.

I cannot rave about Polymail enough!

Beoordeeld op 16-8-2017
Caitlin K.
Marketing Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Polymail is the most beautiful, efficient, user-friendly and simple-yet-robust email software I have ever used. The value of the free version is insane, but I loved it so much that upgrading to the amazing Pro features was a no-brainer. I love that I know when my messages are read by the recipient, it pulls in detailed contact profiles from them (with social profiles, etc.), I can snooze emails to be read later, I can schedule emails in advance, there is a surprising & refreshing amount of fonts & formatting options (and emojis!) I can use in my emails, I can easily unsubscribe from email, that I can organize all of my inboxes simply (and beautifully- did I mention the design is amazing?!!!), and my favorite pro feature of all.... canned template responses! I have several templated emails (where you can also add highlighted variables to change each time such as names, dates, prices, etc) that have saved me waaaay more time than i've paid for this software. It is truly a must-have for me in my personal AND business toolbox. Oh, and I love that I can do all of this via the app (for Mac & on my iPhone)!

Minpunten: Honestly? I really can't think of anything... this app is a game changer! The only thing I will mention that can be a little frustrating is anytime I open the keyboard shortcuts window on the app (It has TONS of shortcut options for a more efficient email workflow), there is no option for me to close out of it and I have to shut down the app everytime. Just a little minor bug though, other than that I have loved everything about this app!

An email app with amazing potential for larger teams.

Beoordeeld op 8-10-2017
Abbas H.
Managing Director
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Being a very early started (back when it was free), i've loved Polymail's ability to fill the void that Mailbox left in our email workflows. It is an amazingly simple, easy to handle and clean email workflow tool. Standard snooze and remind options aside, i think they are onto something with the recent additions to Campaigns features and Salesforce.com integrations. They are excellent for a user within a sales organization who wants to super-charge their communication, outbound and email workflow.

Minpunten: The last pro is also a con, as the gradual shift from being a individual-user friendly tool to a SME or larger team focused tool becomes evident. I've been on their paid subscription, but it becomes harder and harder to justify just for the basics. Using more advanced features with Team and Enterprise plans end up being much more expensive, especially when you consider the cost of the CRM with it as well.

An email client that will probably become central to businesses

Beoordeeld op 6-10-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
CEO
Internet, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I've been using Polymail even before being available to the general public and I can say they listen to their users and they evolve very fast. The most important feature for me is the individual email tracking (if you send an email to multiple recipients, Polymail tracks each one of them individually, showing you exactly who read your email). It is invaluable for both sales and business emails. Also, the team added features that used to be part of separate platforms like the ability to send email campaigns directly from your address (great for sales), email sequences and team communication (so you can collaborate on emails with your team) - For us, Polymail is quickly replacing more expensive software such as outreach platforms or drip campaigns.

Minpunten: The sync between mobile apps and the desktop ones could be better (from time to time emails read on a platform don't sync to other platforms) - but they are improving.

Polymail - The email solution with great features, easy shortcut keys and less bloat than Microsoft.

Beoordeeld op 4-11-2018
Sheila C.
Graphic Designer (and owner)
Design en ontwerp, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall, my use of Polymail has been positive. As mentioned previously in this review, the tracking feature and the follow up feature is really what sets this software apart from any other email software on the market. As soon as Polymail can get an Android mobile version of its software developed and marketed to me, I will give this software 5 starts all around.

Pluspunten: I love the the tracking feature - I can see immediately when the recipient has both read and/or downloaded any attachments to an email I've sent them. The software also has the ability to remind you to follow up with the email in three days if you have not had a response from the recipient.

Minpunten: I hate that there is no Android mobile version of this software - yet. I'm still stuck using Gmail or Outlook on my phone and the two do not sync up at all. If I read/send an email from Polymail, it will not show up on my phone at all.

Promising email client software

Beoordeeld op 13-3-2018
Alexander N.
UX/UI Designer
Design en ontwerp, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Good email client software!

Pluspunten: In general Polymail will be a great replacement for your pre-installed email client. It has modern and intuitive interface, nice features like scheduling to send your messages, ability to unite all your email accounts, and some nice paid special features like Campaigns, Team analytics, Statistics, etc.

Minpunten: I found existing pricing plans quite expensive. Not everyone can afford to pay per year for an email software. But what frustrates me the most are those multiple scrollbars. Sometimes it becomes impossible to scroll down to actually read a message. And this looks really disappointing considering the app's price. Hope guys from Polymail will fix this issue one day.

The best Email client... Period

Beoordeeld op 19-2-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
VP Marketing
Religieuze instellingen, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Polymail is fast, easy to use, and gives you a powerful email client on your phone or laptop!

Pluspunten: It has every feature I needed with a couple I now require. Email tracking, read later, send later, and all the hotkeys to never touch the mouse while checking your email.

Minpunten: In the early days it was a little slow. I felt like plowing through the inbox was a little slow simply because the application couldn't keep up.

My preferred email client

Beoordeeld op 22-5-2018
Kher yee T.
Software Engineer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: It has a lot of good features even on a free tier. The feature that I really like is the read later. It allows me to defer some emails that require more time to digest at a later time.

Minpunten: Sometimes, searching through the emails is slow and the search result is not guaranteed. There are times when I could search for an email via the web interface of an account but couldn't find it in Polymail.

Polymail introduces the convenience of read receipt and reply reminder to the free users.

Beoordeeld op 4-7-2018
Jeffry T.
Contributing Writer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: I've never realized that read receipt and reply reminder can be so helpful. While Polymail is a full-featured email client with tons of goodies, these two specific features are the ones that caught my attention. Never again I have to wonder whether or not my emails have been read. The app can also be configured to notify me if the recipients haven't replied to my emails in a set amount of time. Sure, many of today's email clients already support the features, but almost every one of them is paid. Polymail was the only free one (when it's first released).

Minpunten: At one time, Polymail decided to make many of its winning features available only to paid subscribers. The free version is still a capable email client, but it's now less attractive than before compared the competitions.

The best email client you'll ever need!

Beoordeeld op 19-1-2018
Ratko I.
Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have 6 email accounts and don't feel like I have more than 1...

Pluspunten: Ease of use. Design. Ability to add unlimited accounts. Feature heavy - everything you need with email. Keyboard shortcuts + mobile app shortcuts are amazing! Amazing customer support. Frequent updates. Great value for money!

Minpunten: A bit buggy from time to time. Lists / folders are combined for all account, if you want to use them for tasks or similar, it's harder.

Probably my favourite productivity app ever!

Beoordeeld op 23-8-2018
Laura P.
Business Coach and Entrepreneur
E-learning, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: LOVE LOVE LOVE this app. Cannot recommend it enough if you want to be more productive.

Pluspunten: It's so eay to get sucked into a blackhole with emails, but polymail makes it really easy to stay on top of them and not spend your whole life answering emails. I love that I can move my emails to be read on other days instead of constantly having to answer them as they come in.

Minpunten: When you search for lists to add your emails to, you have to type in the WHOLE name instead of a part search term - hopefully they'll fix that as the dev team are always adding new features.

easy client to use with great features. new kind of Slack but for external communication.

Beoordeeld op 22-6-2017
Adrian B.
Partner
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: better productivity.

Pluspunten: Tracking, follow-up features and star threads are good. Also, I like the profile window on the right side.

Minpunten: Bad search functionality and sometimes it feels like as if Polymail has sync issues (this happened in the past) . "Search function" needs to be improved. Maybe introducing tags or hashtags I would find very useful (---> like Wunderlist, Evernote, Slack). Also, I would prefer a more SLACK design/feature approach. If you guys manage to do what Slack did for internal communication but this time for external communication----> awesome :)

Great ideas - too many bugs

Beoordeeld op 9-4-2019
Bernd O.
Self Employed
Fotografie, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Excited at first and way too often frustrated with a bloated and unintuitive application.
I only use it for "special" emails. When I really need to know if an attachment has been downloaded or when I need to get a message to many people.

Pluspunten: Fantastic functionality. As a subscription customer you can see who and when someone opened your mail, if the clicked a link, downloaded a file - brilliant for business use.
The campaigns and sequences are a great promotion tool.

Minpunten: The User-Interface is, to say it mildly, not very intuitive. Functions are hard to find.
The worst part is, that it is too buggy. I get the feeling that they are too excited to launch new functions and ignore the basics of quality control.
Two examples: You can no resize/scale images inside a message. But go ahead and send this message and open it in another email client: the images are distorted/stretched beyond recognition. This function should be disabled at this point.
Images that I had added to a message that was sent out to many many people were missing, simply gone by the time the sequence was sent out. SO basically the message I created was altered by the system. A very serious bug. Should have never been released to the customers like that.
Many little UI bugs that appear when you try to import and edit recipients for campaigns/sequences.

Makes every work day 2x more productive. Helps me organize all my accounts. Is powerful!

Beoordeeld op 13-6-2017
Ben S.
Dev
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Organization. Read receipts. Cutting edge tech. Customer service. It syncs perfectly with my phone and computer. They're always coming out with new features and updates design. The undo button is a life saver

Minpunten: Wish there was a web app. The search within the app isn't very good. I sometimes will find myself going to gmail native to search for things.

Great UI, better features.

Beoordeeld op 19-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
CEO
Omroepen, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The UI is clean and enjoyable to look at. The best part is the email tracking. This is a life saver when it comes to the sales game. I now know when I'm bothering a customer or if they actually haven't seen the email yet.

Minpunten: There are a few bugs, but they are constantly updating. This is also a paid email client...

Another email client...

Beoordeeld op 26-6-2018
Nicholas G.
Account Executive
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: I love how Polymail looks and functions. All my emails come in looking great, and the UI is simple and intuitive.

Minpunten: I understand why they are doing it, but they are starting to add features that not everyone will use. There is no problem with that, but they don't offer a way to hide those features. When I first used Polymail I ended up canceling the service and was pretty upset due to such a buggy platform. They have since made large improvements and it is much better.

My all-in-one email client

Beoordeeld op 26-6-2017
Catherine J.
Operations
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Stunning UI. Incredibly full feature set for the average consumer (create drafts, offline mode, labels, stars, send later) and a developing set of features for serious users who spend the majority of their day in emails (salespeople, etc).

Minpunten: Writing drafts is kept on their own servers and doesn't get pushed to the original email host. I've needed to access a draft from Gmail a couple of times, but it wasn't there (because it's only available via the Polymail app).

The BEST native email app for macOS/iOS.

Beoordeeld op 13-6-2017
David T.
Business Development Manager
Biotechnologie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I can use a beautifully design & nice to use mailer with awesome & native functionalities. I'm still waiting for a Windows native app to use it at work because I want to get rid of MS Outlook. Thanks to the team, the product is great & the support is awesome!

Pluspunten: It has all the features I'm looking for that normally are options/plugging for other clients or webmails... And the roadmap is amazing

Minpunten: The price is a little too high for the pro/team version... but definitively worth it. The freemium business model is great.

The smoothest and most well-designed email software I've ever used (and trust me, I've used many).

Beoordeeld op 14-6-2017
Kong P.
CEO
E-learning, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Real time activity tracking, follow up reminders, contact profiles, and beautiful design.

Pluspunten: Real time activity tracking, campaign performance tracking, follow up reminders, contact profiles... what isn't there to like?

Minpunten: No Polymail app for Windows yet (I'm a Mac user myself, but my company makes me use a Windows laptop)

Very good replacement for default email client

Beoordeeld op 14-3-2018
Maxim A.
UI designer
Design en ontwerp, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Polymail will be a great replacement for your default email client. Besides of basic functionality it contains useful extras

Minpunten: The pricing plans are quite expensive for such kind software. Also there's no way to buy a stand-alone license, only monthly or yearly subscription :(

Powerful email client

Beoordeeld op 19-3-2018
Maria G.
Illustrator
Grafisch ontwerp, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Good email software

Pluspunten: Polymail will be a great replacement for your default MacOS email client. Very powerful tool with clean design and many features.

Minpunten: Most of these extra features are available exclusively for paid licenses. I'd like to get some of them in the free version.

Way better than Apple Mail

Beoordeeld op 25-4-2019
Daniel m. R.
Missional Leader
Religieuze instellingen, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I really dig the organization of the app, the fact that it syncs across all devices, and that it helps me track read receipts easily.

Minpunten: Some of the features that I would like to have access to are for premium users. But, they are not gamechangers.

Polymail is the best email app you have been missing out on

Beoordeeld op 18-7-2017
Arun S.
Tech blogger
Nieuwsbladen, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: My email management has improved a lot over time with Polymail. Their native Mac app is super slick and is a must-have!

Pluspunten: The user interface is so slick and fast that I find it hard to switch back to emails on the web browsers. Read receipts and contacts are handy too!

Minpunten: The pricing could be better. Their free premium experience by inviting users works for me for the time being. I am sold if they could name their pricing better.

Great option for Apple users

Beoordeeld op 7-3-2018
Carlos eduardo D.
Co-Founder
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: It was my go-to mail application for a long time, both in iOS and macOS, since it offered nice features not present on default Apple Mail apps.

Minpunten: What made me choose it instead of Airmail, in the past, was the ability to know when users opened the message, but it's no longer a free feature. It was the reason to use for Polymail in my opinion, but now I can't see why to use it anymore.

Powerful, high value tool. Simple to use.

Beoordeeld op 22-6-2017
Otavio D.
CEO
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten:  Very easy to use.
Has all the features I need that other companies have (Yesware, Boomerang, mixMax) but with easier interface.
Also available as an app on both desktop and phone this is huge.
Very excited about the prospects for this company.

Minpunten: It would be great if there was a web interface, too. Earlier iphone app crashed sometimes, but seems to be getting better.