Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,8 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,7 /5
  • Klantenservice
    5 /5

Over Whaller

Bouw je eigen privé sociale en samenwerkingsnetwerken voor je bedrijf of organisatie.

Meer informatie over Whaller

30 reviews worden weergegeven

Laurent C.
Directeur
Machine- en installatiebouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-9-2020

"Whaller, une plateforme de réseau PRIVATIF !"

Pluspunten: L’essentiel est le cloisonnement des sphères (groupes de discussion)
Intéressant notamment pour gérer plusieurs de profils (j’ai mon profil perso et mon profil pro), et la possibilité d’orienter les notifications vers mon email pro ou perso suivant les sphères de discussion dna lesquelles je suis
Plusieurs systèmes de visio integres, dont BBB qui fonctionne très bien

Minpunten: Même si rien de rédhibitoire, encore un petit manque d’ergonomie comparé au leaders des réseaux sociaux. En attente d’un centre de notifications et d’un chat instantané

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-9-2020
Julio césar P.
Coordinador Académico del Área de Idiomas
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-6-2018

"Excellent alternative for networking with people in general without ads or other fb privacy issues."

Opmerkingen: Having the chance of getting social network services with the knowing that your private data is not being used for publicity is a pretty great feat nowadays, even though the mobile version is not as good as the internet one, it does not interfere with the excellent proposal that Whaller offers. To me, this is a win-win situation.

Pluspunten: I created a profile and started using Whaller as an alternative to facebook, considering all the privacy and business-related issues concerning facebook. This app is excellent because it offers the chance with people from work and other places, knowing that your data and private information will not be used for publicity or some other forms of business with its clients. Security and privacy of all my personal data is a very relevant aspect for me within the use of a social network, so congratulations for that, The online interface is easy to use and highly intuitive, I wish it would be the same for the ios and android versions, respectively. However, those are issues I know they will be addressed in the future, as this app gets the recognition and popularity it truly deserves. This is basically the social network for the future.

Minpunten: As I mentioned before, the ios and android versions of this app are not as slick and well presented as the internet version, but for now, this is not a very alarming issue, since I am more than confident that this issue will be fixed in the next couple of months, as I have seen how much the company cares about the feedback its customers continuously give.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Whaller op 5-4-2019

Thanks for your review Julio-César !

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-6-2018
Isidore A.
Communication
Animatie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-6-2017

"The use of Whaller is fuently and accessible"

Opmerkingen: Confidentiality, restriction of records, total control
Permanent removal of old personal spheres
Member Management: View the list of spheres for each person
Be able to disable welcome messages on a sphere

Pluspunten: Ability to write temporary messages, which are self-destructive ("burning messages")
Notifications when adding a document to the box
PDF document viewer in spheres
Mobile application: new network creation path
Mobile Application: Display of Input Requests

Minpunten: It alone meets the parameters of a dozen social networks

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-6-2017
Baptiste L.
Business Developper
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-6-2017

"Whaller brings us a smart way to communicate with our team and customers, on a private environment."

Opmerkingen: For now it's the best product to creat a community of customers/users and generate engagement. With a large choice of features (even in the free version), Whaller is a great way to create a smart and rich relationship with your community.

Pluspunten: First of all, the privacy of what is posted on Whaller is important. The UI is getting better and better, and users are quickly able to understand how it works and where to write or search informations.
Posts allows to creat polls, events, and doodles.
The CMS portal to personalise the service.

Minpunten: The Kanban is a godd idea but still not as powerfull as Trello.
The tchat is not yet as great as Slack or Rocket.chat
The sphere agenda would need integration with Exchange
The price is too expensive for a small organisation

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Whaller op 8-6-2017

Hi Baptiste,

Thanks for the feedback. It will help us improve Whaller.

Amokrane from Whaller

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-6-2017
Christophe L.
Student
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-6-2017

"A very good free experience, which respect my private life."

Opmerkingen: Make my work with coworker easier ! A good platform to share documents, ideas...

Pluspunten: The "sphere". This software is very functional and respectful for my different kind of entourage. I can be as I am with all of them in real life, but not the same way with family, coworkers, friends.

Minpunten: The defect is the mobile application. there is too much features we can not make yet compare to the computers version.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Whaller op 8-6-2017

Hi Christophe,

Thanks for the feedback. It will help us improve the app.

Amokrane from Whaller

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-6-2017
Francis Z.
Technical Director
Managementconsulting, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-6-2017

"Very helpful application for groups as a private network"

Opmerkingen: A better management and hit rate regarding Facebook systems (FB, ...).
We use it as the mainstream of our exchange and especially on the market analysis we follow up on.

Pluspunten: easy of use and paramterization. Free version with very good level of functionnalities. VEry good tool to agregate people around topics

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Whaller op 8-6-2017

Hi Francis,

We're very happy to read your review. Thank you.

Amokrane from Whaller

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-6-2017
Julien N.
Apporteur d'Affaires chez NosRezo
Online media, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-3-2019

"My Opinion on Whaller !"

Opmerkingen: I am just a Whaller user and not the founder of this social network. I can not answer this question since I use Whaller personally and privately since 21 March 2019.

Pluspunten: I give the rating of 5 stars because I think that Whaller is very promising and very well designed. The design is very nice. I registered on Whaller on March 21st because I happen to get tired of Facebook and on top of that, I was looking for a competing solution to Facebook and French, which does not spoil anything. I just installed the application on my smartphone. I intend to talk about this social network around me because all my contacts are on Facebook.

Minpunten: For the moment, I have not noticed any defects in the use of Whaller.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Whaller op 5-4-2019

Thanks for your review Julien !

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-3-2019
Charlotte F.
Communication officer
Kantoorbenodigdheden, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-6-2017

"We use whaller in the company where I work. Cale has changed a lot of things for the communication"

Pluspunten: Data security is one of the most important criteria. We recommend its use in other organizations in order to to boost cohesion between people

Minpunten: The mobile app is still different from the website and we are looking forward new developpment to fix some issues.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Whaller op 8-12-2017

Hi Charlotte,
Thanks for your review. We're glad you liked Whaller. Your feedback is very important and we'll use is to improve your experience on Whaller.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-6-2017
Antoine C.
Student
Internet, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-1-2019

"Super ap"

Opmerkingen: fast, design

Pluspunten: Free and speed, i love this app. So secure

Minpunten: nothing! really cool app, i think it's a good app for family

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Whaller op 5-4-2019

Thanks for your review Antoine

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-1-2019
Lucien T.
PRESIDENT
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-4-2020

"Whaller, une plateforme collaborative simple et efficace."

Opmerkingen: J'y gagne en simplicité de gestion de projets et je gagne en temps également.

Pluspunten: La création de différentes sphères permet en un seul accès d'avoir la vision sur plusieurs projets en cours de réalisation avec des personnes différentes.

Minpunten: Je n'en ai pas encore trouvé. Le SAV est très réactif, si il devait y avoir une difficulté, je pense qu'elle sera gérée rapidement.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-4-2020
Pierre B.
General Manager
Bouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-10-2019

"The new and easy way of doing social network"

Pluspunten: Friendly and useful app for private groups. This network is well designed and very promising!
Data security is furthermore a very important point of value.
The free version offers you a wide pannel of functionnalities.

Minpunten: Honestly, I am still searching the weaknesses of Whaller!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-10-2019
Xavier M.
Project officer
Animatie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-1-2019

"easy to use and helpfull to share infomation in an organization"

Opmerkingen: We use whaller for a local community of 250 entrepreneurs in digital area.
Our members find out local news, events in our whaller organization and share information about topics in whaller spheres
Our main issue was to have an easy to use collaboration software and whaller dit it well

Pluspunten: The free version offers a large panel of functionnalities.
Privacy handling is easy to use in each sphere (aka groups or channel)
The notification system is fully customisable

Minpunten: Mobile Web site could be better,
An loading item sometimes appears when you scroll to reach old messages

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Whaller op 5-4-2019

Thanks for your review Xavier

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-1-2019
Christophe A.
VP New projects
Entertainment, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-6-2017

"We use Whaller to connect members on big projects"

Pluspunten: very easy to use, with a lot of functionalities. And available on desktop as well as on mobile, with the same easyness.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Whaller op 8-6-2017

Hi Christophe,
Thanks for the feedback. We're happy to read that you're satisfied with Whaller.
Best,

Amokrane from Whaller

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-6-2017
Ramon T.
Plant Manager
Bouwmaterialen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-10-2018

"Excellent alternative to establish contacts with people"

Pluspunten: Whaller has served us as an alternative to the mythical Facebook, but with better privacy and business related to this social network. It offers people an excellent opportunity knowing that all their data and information will not be disclosed publicly or for any form of business with another external client. The interface is highly intuitive and easy to use. It is the social network that will dominate in the future.

Minpunten: The only bad thing with this software is that its applications are not as skillful as on the web or as nice to see as in the web version, although that does not worry me because I hope that over time correct that problem.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Whaller op 5-4-2019

Thanks for your review Ramon

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-10-2018
Tom R.
Student / Moderator
Schoolleiding, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-10-2018

"A new secure exchange space"

Pluspunten: - Created by a French company <3
- Super easy to use
- Completely secure
- Always new innovations to improve the site and the mobile application
- The latest version of the mobile application (V3)

Minpunten: - A few small bugs but the staff is always listening to our needs.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Whaller op 5-4-2019

Thanks for your review Tom

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-10-2018