Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenservice

Over Monitask

Software voor het volgen van medewerkers en urenregistratie voor bedrijven, teams en freelancers.

Meer informatie over Monitask

79 reviews worden weergegeven

Jeffrey S.
Chief Investment Officer
Financiële dienstverlening, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-10-2020

"Monitask experience"

Opmerkingen: Seems like a good solution. I called in to have help with changing some of the features and they had great customer service.

Pluspunten: It is easy to use and view. Easy to add teams to the platform and track.

Minpunten: The screen share feature does not always capture the amount of screen shots per hour that you select. It changes it back even after adjusting the frequency.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-10-2020
Mohamed E.
Technical team leader
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-6-2020

"Perfect solution"

Opmerkingen: Monitask solved the problem, we were unable to monitor our employees performance while working from home due to COVID19 current crises.

Pluspunten: Easy to use
Lightweight
Inexpensive
Fast replies from customer support

Minpunten: Reports need to be more customizable
User roles assignment needs upgrade

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-6-2020
Zico M.
CEO
Marketing en reclame, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-7-2020

"Best time tracker software i have ever used"

Pluspunten: I like their dashbord. It's very easy to use.

Minpunten: I think reports need to be more customizable.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-7-2020
Md nur A.
CEO
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-7-2020

"Best time tracker software I have ever used."

Pluspunten: I most like this software dashboard. It's wasy to get work report.

Minpunten: I like screenshoot and billings. Mostly like work analytics.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-7-2020
Kyle D.
CEO
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-9-2020

"Simple to Setup & Use"

Pluspunten: Super easy setup. The monitoring interface is top rate and very quick. Does exactly what it is designed to do and has helped us manage a vendor very successfully.

Minpunten: Not a lot of negatives. This software is designed to do a specific job and it does it very well from a user standpoint.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-9-2020
Chinmes P.
Web developer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-12-2020

"Review of monitask"

Pluspunten: Easy to use.
Good functionalities and features

Minpunten: It don't monitor timing while we are in a meeting in google meet or zoom. It calculated as inactive time

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-12-2020
Linda devina W.
HRD
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-7-2019

"Nice but need some revision"

Opmerkingen: I feel a good experience

Pluspunten: Efficiency of time when we used it to see the progress of staff's task

Minpunten: Sometimes it needs a time to syncronize the data, sometimes it off automatically

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-7-2019
Jisselle B.
Associate Director
Consumentengoederen, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-10-2020

"Love using this!"

Opmerkingen: It's been great in helping me streamline the management of my assistant's tasks.

Pluspunten: I use it to track and manage my assistant's projects. I love the time tracker for each project, it helps with accountability.

Minpunten: Nothing! I was using Hubstaff, but this is cheaper and has even more features.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-10-2020
Ramona L.
Content Manager
Consumentendiensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-11-2020

"HAppy with the product"

Opmerkingen: happy with it so far; been using it for the best part of two years and it is a daily necessity as I work remotely. Is great that you can use it for free on the basic options and I wouldn't change it unless I have to. It does what I need it to do.

Pluspunten: Easy to use, straightforward, little errors over time.

Minpunten: Has some unexplained glitches over time and in the last few updates I can't have it in the pinned taskbar icon when running, it opens in a different icon - so I end up with two icons on my taskbar.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-11-2020
Len M.
CEO
Telecommunicatie, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-8-2020

"good value- full feature set & supports multiple monitors"

Opmerkingen: our full team, everyone including management and owners, uses this tool. We found it very helpful to keep us on task.

Pluspunten: Full feature set, ability to screen capture more than one monitor, and ability to update task comments in between/independent of screen captures - this allows the team to note key items as they come up. Pricing is fair.

Minpunten: minor...no direct way to go from the tool to the www dashboard. Need to click 'enter manual time' then go from there.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-8-2020
Dubravka V.
Senior Manager
Marketing en reclame, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-9-2019

"The Best Time Tracking Software"

Opmerkingen: I tried a couple of different time tracking softwares and they all missed some of the features that I liked, Monitask has them all. I really like all the different personalizations you can do, it's cool that you can have different settings for different team members. I also like the ability to have different projects.

Pluspunten: It's easy to use. It's accurate. What I really like is that it can work in background and you can turn off screenshot notifications so it doesn't hinder your work.

Minpunten: Adding manual time cannot be disabled and I don't get notified when one of the employees adds manual time.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-9-2019
Masturah D.
Administrative Assistant
Telecommunicatie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-7-2021

"Great way in tracking task"

Pluspunten: Monitask gives a new perspective in the way of monitoring a task and project. It is a great way for project administration to track the project progress percent and which task is still left behind the time schedule.

Minpunten: It will be great if the task has an option for mobile version, so for the user that need to go off the sites still can be counted on their task timing. It is not too pressing, but should be good it they have it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-7-2021
Daniel C.
Director
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-7-2020

"Super easy to use and br"

Pluspunten: I could quickly implement it and it made it viable for my company to fully stabilish with home-office work.

Minpunten: Lacks a few settings options. The default options are ok, but for some cases, some flexibility would be nice.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-7-2020
Orlando nandito N.
founder
Computergames, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2019

"A powerfull Software to manage team, good job Monitask Team!"

Pluspunten: this software is really helpfull for me to manage my small team. its really make a remote work is really possible to do. before i know Monitask, i just thing that working remote is really difficult to trust really my team. but because Monitask, i can really more trust with my team, and i can be more productive and effective to know what is important in development so i can see all my team works on their screen. good job Monitask Team!

Minpunten: sometimes monitask is buggy, where sometimes the screenshot is not loaded or sometimes at my team screen it already recorded, but in dashoard its not. so i hope this software can be better in the future. but overall i realy love the team how they treat me as a user.. where every report i bring to developer, they really heard about that and fix it as soon as a possible.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2019
Simon B.
CEO
Verzekeringen, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-12-2019

"Simple to use with one drawback"

Opmerkingen: good experience. site has been up 100% of the time. Quick and intuitive

Pluspunten: the software has a very easy interface to use. i use it on desktop and have never opened in mobile so i cant indicate how that is. its features follow most software formats which have all of the user capabilities on the right hand side. Visually the interface is appealing and easy to read. It provides all of the useful features needed in a timetracting software

Minpunten: I am the admin of the account and in not as user. However i am being charged as a user. i contacted the company about this and they said they hope to deal with that in the future but i haven't been informed as such.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Monitask op 19-12-2019

Hi Simon, thank you for your review! We are very happy that you enjoy using Monitask.

I would also like to inform you that now we do have a feature of setting Admins to be free on paid plans. I've just enabled this for your account. New invoices will subtract one user, since you are not using the app to track time!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-12-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Individual Entrepeneur
Internet, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-8-2019

"Intersting tool for time management"

Pluspunten: - simplicity
- good visual
- all primary needed reports

Minpunten: It would be great to have task with subtask support, some additional reports for this.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-8-2019
Jay O.
Accountant
Administratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-10-2020

"A great way to track how efficient you are!"

Opmerkingen: It's been great! Time saver and lets me see what tasks are taking much of my time!

Pluspunten: This takes screenshot, automatically groups my time depending on the task I am focusing on, and so easy to use! UI looks good too!

Minpunten: For now - at least I don't like that I need to manually click Sync to server to get updated of things, I like that to be automatic

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-10-2020
Mei angelica D.
Virtual Assistant
Publieke zaken, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-3-2021

"Great time-tracking app!"

Pluspunten: I love the idea that the app is able to track the internet time and apps used by the user. It builds discipline and also shows your integrity for the client.

Minpunten: I'm not very fond of the pause feature since it's hard to track the specific time you spent for a task especially if your project is split on a daily basis.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-3-2021
Shailendra B.
Founder
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-1-2020

"simple and affordable"

Opmerkingen: Well it solves the purpose of monitoring your remote employee and helps in getting the productivity from them. The reports are very well detailed and provides good insight though more improvements can be done.

Pluspunten: Ease of use.
Clean UI.
Amazing support.
Mobile friendly Dashboard.
Affordable and provides features which are mostly in other softwares for $10+ .

Minpunten: No Android App or IOS app for monitoring.
Some more advanced features in Projects can be included.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-1-2020
Joy H.
Owner
E-learning, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-5-2019

"Life Changing Self Management"

Opmerkingen: As an entrepreneur, I often feel guilt that I'm not spending "enough" time working on various projects. Once I started using Monitask, everything became objective and my time has started to become more valuable. Things that get measured get improved. This objective feedback on how I'm spending my time has given me so much encouragement and motivation. I can see progress happen, and I'm able to feel better about the work I do.

Pluspunten: Ease of use
Weekly reports by project that give you a visual overview of how you spent your time

Minpunten: I would like a colorful chart or graph that gives a visual breakdown of how I spent my workweek (time spent by project). At least they provide a numerical total hours logged by project, and by week.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-5-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Operational Director
Detailhandel, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-4-2021

"Monitask - easy, fast, nice"

Opmerkingen: Overall, very good app, if not the mobile app absence, this would be our winner.

Pluspunten: We were testing few apps to pick up the most appropriate, and Monitask was the easiest to implement. Although we run the trial period only, still impressed with customization options, and a very user-friendly interface and support.

Minpunten: There is no mobile app for employees, those who work "on the go" can't track the timing. Also, there is still a place to improve in the reporting section.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-4-2021
Saurabh S.
Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-12-2019

"Missing features"

Opmerkingen: Overall I liked this system but without few features mentioned above, it will be difficult to use it for long term.

Pluspunten: User friendly interface, Required reporting features. Main thing I liked about this is ability to select currency for each individual separately.

Minpunten: It do not have some of the features like 1) We can not provide access to client for reviewing project and where time is consumed 2) It do not have a way to put non billable hours. For example, if I have worked 5 hours on a project and want to bill my client only 2 hours. I can not do that. I have to delete 3 hours in order to do it but I need those 3 hours information for future reference. 3) It do not Integrate with task management software like Office 365, Jira 4) Good to have video recording feature apart from screenshot

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-12-2019
Syazila R.
Information Technology Assistant
Olie en energie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-6-2021

"Task tracking efficiently"

Pluspunten: Monitask is one of the software that has a very clean and effective task tracking feature. All the task can be added its own due date and can be flagged with its current status like on progress or complete. For collaborating task with my colleague, the task status help us aware of our current project situations.

Minpunten: One of feature that Monitask missing is the client platform. It will great if there is a way or platform that I can grant client access to some space on the software wheres i can share the task progress with them. It will make it easier for them to collaborate with me and get a quick report for it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-6-2021
Essence H.
Marketing Director
Marketing en reclame, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-10-2020

"The best of the best!"

Opmerkingen: I used to use a time tracking software but it didn't take screenshots and remind me of idle time. I like both of the features because it gives some accountability.

Pluspunten: It is very easy to use and the design of the platform is clean and easy to understand.

Minpunten: I liked other software to download an app,I don't believe this app has that option.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-10-2020
Jennyfer M.
Bilingual Branding Specialist
Design en ontwerp, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-3-2021

"Probably the best time tracking system I've tried"

Opmerkingen: I've used it for the duration of its trial and I love it! My trial is going to be over in a few days and I'm planning to purchase.

Pluspunten: Whether logging in as an admin or end-user, the system is super easy to use. There's no steep learning curve or anything like that. It tracks time and works as a keylogger to better track productivity, my staff and I love it because it helped us keep productivity levels at 90%

Minpunten: I wish there was a way to set up shifts and to process payroll based on those shifts.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-3-2021