Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,6/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,5/5
  • Klantenservice
    4,8/5

Over SolarWinds Backup

SolarWinds Backup biedt moderne, cloudgerichte back-up zonder de gebruikelijke kosten en complexiteit. Vereenvoudig, moderniseer, bezuinig.

Meer informatie over SolarWinds Backup

24 reviews worden weergegeven

Mike M.
CEO
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-2-2019

"Simple And Effective Backup"

Opmerkingen: SolarWinds saved the day when disaster struck one of our clients, we were able to restore everything quickly and easily as if nothing had happened. Common backup and rescue media is easy to create. Customer support was easy to deal with. We have experienced no issues using SolarWinds Backup and recommend it to all of our clients.

Pluspunten: SolarWinds Backup is easy and efficient to use. The web interface is easy to use. Just simply install on the devices and you are ready to go. You own your own data. There are no storage limits which is an asset.

Minpunten: There are a few limits on the scheduling features but we have managed to work around them.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-2-2019
Ramon G.
IT Manager
Managementconsulting, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-11-2019

"Best Backup Software"

Opmerkingen: Overall is being great, a few glitches but support try there best to meet your expectations.

Pluspunten: Baremetal recovery is amazing it just works.

Minpunten: Recent Updates where it does not tell you what is the issue.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-11-2019
Arjan B.
senior engineer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-11-2019

"Solarwinds backup made my life easier"

Pluspunten: It is easy to setup and maintain and works mostly without any problems.

Minpunten: The portal is sometimes down due to maintenance.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-11-2019
Brian C.
Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-11-2019

"Simplicity and Trust"

Opmerkingen: Solarwinds set a stand and bar for the industry to match at minimal and best if capable.

Pluspunten: Simplicity. It just works. Thats a huge plus.

Minpunten: Help and how-to sections are a bit flaky to navigate around.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-11-2019
Eli P.
Centralized Services Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-6-2019

"Very solid, but expensive with some restoration hiccups"

Opmerkingen: Overall, I have been happy with the product. The online backup option has decreased the amount of time spent working with clients to connect local backup drives. Support has been very helpful.

Pluspunten: Overall, Solarwinds Backup just works with little intervention needed. I was skeptical of what was promised by the sales people, but after using it, I was very impressed. The online backup function helps to ensure backups always complete if local hardware is disconnected or failed.

Minpunten: I have run into some problems that have delayed restores, but in each instance, support has been able to help restore the device successfully. It would be nice if there was a local only option for backups. The price of the product is higher than other options.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-6-2019
Andrew T.
President & CEO
Computernetwerken, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-11-2019

"Solarwinds Backup"

Opmerkingen: Fantastic product

Pluspunten: Easy of install and setup, ease of Use, accuracy, recovery option

Minpunten: Lack of support SQL Server 2017, Difficult to review backup manage stats vs billed amounts

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-11-2019
Kelly W.
NOC Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-12-2019

"N-Central & SolarWinds Backup"

Opmerkingen: Solid file and database backup feature. Versioning is built into the product with customization of schedules and standardization across customer base is excellent. I've used many different products and consider SolarWinds backup to re reliable and dependable.

Pluspunten: It is fully integrated into N-Central, SolarWinds RMM product. This allows for centralized management from the RMM console and easy templating and monitoring of the backups themselves.

Minpunten: When compared to Veeam or other mature products it is lacking in features. However, direct apples to apples comparisons it does a very good job of file level and database level backups.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-12-2019
Jacob R.
President
Computerhardware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-12-2019

"Great backup software!"

Opmerkingen: It's been great so far! I've recovered several customer files that were inadvertently deleted with very little trouble.

Pluspunten: It's very reliable, especially the VDR restore tests that you can run on a ESX or HyperV box. I have very little issues with the product after the initial deployment.

Minpunten: I wish that the RMM version had as many features as the standalone version. Not having the capability to restore to the cloud would be nice.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-12-2019
Bob W.
Chief Technology Officier
Computernetwerken, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-11-2018

"Solar Winds Backup reasonable price a the secure backup"

Opmerkingen: Started with the Solarwinds backup and later moved to RMM. Only thing I wish is that I wish it would be easier to move from the Solarwinds backup to the RMM Backup. If you want to move from one ot the other you loos past backups.. so timing is crucial.

Pluspunten: Once installed it just does the job. Often going several months without any issues in backing up the system.

Minpunten: Somewhat difficult to learn, but is logical and the support is good.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-11-2018
Rick M.
Technology Architect
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-11-2019

"Great backup product"

Opmerkingen: Great product, cost effective solution.

Pluspunten: Software is easy to use, set up, and administer. Also the cost is so much better than competing localized products

Minpunten: 1. Inability to RESTORE to "another location" OTHER than the local C: drive of the computer you are administering from.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-11-2019
Mark S.
Senior Engineer
Computernetwerken, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-3-2019

"Solid and reliable"

Pluspunten: The best thing about this solution is that you don't have to babysit it much. 95% of our client backups work without a hitch. Never had any problems restoring from backups.

Minpunten: The Exchange restore is kind of a challenge, especially if the database is large. No built in tools for granular restore of mailboxes, You have to use powershell.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-3-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
System Engineer/Account Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-10-2018

"Simple and Easy Backup Tool for MSP's!"

Opmerkingen: Coming from a backup provider where we continually experienced issues both with the product and support, it was a relief to finally not spent an hour or two a day resolving issues and/or working with support. This was defiantly a great solution to move to!

Pluspunten: We have been using Solarwinds Backup and Recovery for a couple years now. It just works! We like how it is VSS based, very simple to setup and run into very few backup issues. This allows for our backup margins to be high since we simply install it on the devices and sit back and watch it work! The web interface is simple to use and the support has been fantastic.

Minpunten: One thing we wish it did is truncate the SQL logs while in Full Recovery mode.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-10-2018
Brad M.
Managing Partner / CTO
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-8-2017

"Been using the product for over a year now for our MSP customers, works awesome."

Opmerkingen: Local and remote backup for our clients with easy to use single pain of glass for problems.

Pluspunten: Ease of use is the KEY to this software. Further you can use your OWN offsite dataVol, a lot of products force proprietary dataVols or their cloud storage.

Minpunten: Some scheduling limitations. Interface could use a couple "tweaks". Can not replicate local to more then ONE remote dataVol.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-8-2017
Wayne S.
Owner
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-8-2017

"It's a great product which is fully supported 24x7 both by email and speaking with a live support."

Pluspunten: It's a great product for client with both large and small amounts of data. Easy to install and configure.

Minpunten: Not easy to setup if you want passing clients to run a free trial and download the software and create their own account without contacting someone in Administration.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-8-2017
Mark C.
Director, Cloud services
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-8-2017

"It's a great Hybrid (local/remote) data protection product for SMB clients."

Pluspunten: Cloud Management Console includes great monitoring and alerting capabilities for entire customer base. Very knowledgeable 24/7 support. Proven to have easily recovered clients from Ransomware attacks.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-8-2017
Jeff O.
President
Computernetwerken, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-8-2017

"Fast, professional backup"

Opmerkingen: Hybrid backup. On-site and cloud backup included. Saved the day when disaster struck at a clients site.

Pluspunten: Simple to use, enterprise class features, very fair on the storage limits, no gimmicks. 24/7 support. Above all I saved a clients burning building from this backup service. You can schedule backups nightly, twice a day, or down to every hour if you choose.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-8-2017
Solianny antonieta F.
Analista de sistema/ Asistencia a la Gerencia
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-5-2018

"Complete and reliable backups with powerful additional features."

Opmerkingen: Practical solution that provides a backup and recovery tool to prevent reconfiguration in the event of system failures.

Pluspunten: It is very accurate in the creation of copies of the entire computer including user, application and configuration data, as well as the operating system, it allows the planning of common backups and creates rescue media that are necessary in case of incident with the workstations.

Minpunten: It has a wide range of configurable options so it is necessary to study your options calmly so that the data backup is reliable and adequate according to each requirement.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-5-2018
Robert W.
Production Assistant
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-6-2018

"Reliable data archiving and retrieval software"

Opmerkingen: There is worrying and complains over data loss in case of a shuttering cyber attack

Pluspunten: There is a free software available for demo to enable the buyer make an informed decision to buy the product
Its easy to install and use the software

Minpunten: In organizations that do not have secure foolproof mechanisms, an attack on their servers may lead to leakage of crucial and confidential information

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-6-2018
Joshua B.
Marketing Exec
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-3-2020

"Useful online backup tool"

Pluspunten: Very good customer support, and useful online backup function

Minpunten: No local only option for backups, and relatively expensive complete product

Antwoord van de leverancier

van SolarWinds MSP op 29-7-2020

Thanks for trying SolarWinds Backup. I would like to clarify one point - we do provide the ability to keep an optional local copy of your backups, using the storage hardware of your choice. Our backup process is direct-to-cloud, and not dependent upon a local appliance or aggregator, which eliminates a potential single point of failure.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-3-2020
Oliver S.
director
Farmaceutica, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-3-2019

"Brilliant backup"

Pluspunten: backing up my work is very easy to do. the software is especially good with office 365. which i use a lot.

Minpunten: backing up takes a very long time. i don't know if it's my computer but it just takes so long.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-3-2019
Opeyemi O.
English Teacher
Internet, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-12-2018

"solarwinds review"

Pluspunten: The installation time take the lead as it is pretty straightforward and less complicated when compared to other softwares have used. Branding of clients is one feature i find intriguing and useful plus the entire process is easy to do.

Minpunten: I am disgruntled by the fact that solarwinds backup does not allow for multiple backup sets and the inability to choose whether data is to be store locally or in the cloud is also pretty annoying

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-12-2018
Mark R.
self employed
Entertainment, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-2-2019

"Simple"

Pluspunten: very easy to understand through the use of the dashboard

Minpunten: it can be a bit cluttered on the dashboard.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-2-2019
Fibras y normas D.
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 31-7-2018
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 31-7-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Développeur
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-2-2018

"More than enough"

Pluspunten: Backup and Recovery is very intuitive and easy to use, the support is always available to help you in case you face any issue. great set of features.

Minpunten: there is limitations on the scheduling feature, and while the interface is good it still needs some touches to make it perfect.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-2-2018