Full Circle Media Management For Any Agency

Beoordeeld op 8-10-2019
Terrill H.
President
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: As a small agency looking to grow the affordability of Bionic in comparison to their features made my decision to switch an easy one. Their RFP, reporting, tracking, budgeting and planning features allow us to serve our clients at a scale previously unattainable. Additionally, their welcoming approach to feedback is commendable, always looking to add and improve features. I've worked with the Bionic team for several years now and I greatly appreciate their service.

Minpunten: I would like the insertion order process to be more efficient. I know that is on their product development road map, so I look forward to further increasing our agency's efficiencies.

Media Plans in a easy and transparent way

Beoordeeld op 2-10-2019
Fabio L.
Digital Media Strategist
Machine- en installatiebouw, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Bionic is great and helps our global team to manage the different media plans, providing us an easy way to understand how we're investing in paid media, which publishers, channels, campaigns, countries, etc. It's a great platform to standardize the media planning process, providing more transparency to our stakeholders.

Pluspunten: Bionic is a great tool for media planning. The way the platform works (like an advanced Excel), makes everything easier, automated, organized, with historical changes and also available to the entire team and any other stakeholder. More transparency on our media investment.

Minpunten: The platform is great for planning, but I still miss more automated integrations with platforms, such as LinkedIn and Twitter. Also, when working wirt a huge level of plans and placements, the reporting templates are not that easy to be used.
I'd be happy to see some more filtering capabilities when comes to analyze the allocation of my plan. Today I need to export to Excel to be able to add extra filters.

Happy Customer

Beoordeeld op 9-10-2019
Travis M.
Executive Technology Director
Marketing en reclame, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Bionic has allowed us to effectively manage media across several clients, media platforms, and channels with a small and efficient team. Their platform has become invaluable to us and to our clients.

Pluspunten: The team at Bionic has done a fantastic job at identifying all of the functionality that a media team needs in order to manage campaigns effectively. And every time we think we've identified a new functionality that seems like it would be helpful it's already in the next product release.

Minpunten: Honestly, I don't have any serious complaints. The only thing that comes to mind is that we would love to have even more people within the agency on the platform so if the per user price were lower we'd consider that, but that's just trying to find a con. For what you get for the platform for the price, the ROI is definitely there.

Bionic Review

Beoordeeld op 2-10-2019
Kelsey P.
Studio Manager
Marketing en reclame, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Our team and Bionic have worked together to create customized workflows and worksheets that reflect our workflows and needs here at the agency. Bionic really shined in this area and were extremely helpful and diligent in ensuing we got what we needed and in a timely manner. Overall their support team

Pluspunten: During our initial review of Bionic they were relatively new to the market, however we found the team to be very helpful and passionate about their product. Their energy along with a product that seemed to be stable and always evolving to be better swayed us to go with Bionic over the other competitors. Another reason was the price point at the time. We are a smaller agency and larger media resources can be very expensive. Bionic was modestly priced and worked in our budget and didn't have any hidden or additional fees attached to their product.

Minpunten: When we on-boarded to Bionic we knew they were new to the game compared to most of the other companies we looked at. With that came some obvious not-so-user-friendly functionality at first. Also, their media library wasn't as extensive. However, Bionic consistently updates their software and really hears what their users say and tries to implement what is needed. Due to this their platform has become much easier to use than in the past.

BIONIC for the WIN

Beoordeeld op 6-4-2018
Alice M.
Senior Paid Media Strategist
13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It's a dynamic system where it's easy to plan, track, and execute ad campaigns. I love the flighting within the media plan and the flowcharts and allocations tabs are absolutely incredible.

Minpunten: The RFP functionality needs work and I'd love to have an automated insertion order process and a client portal. I happen to know they're working on these upgrades though!

Good planning and plan management tool

Beoordeeld op 8-10-2019
Leon H.
Media Director
Marketing en reclame, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Coming from having very little automation in media at the agency, Bionic is not only making planning easier but it is helping us on the implementation and billing end as well. After a relatively short time, we went from manual flowchart creation, manual powerpoint building, manual Insertion order generation and manual data input for billing to now being nearly fully automated in all of these areas. The labor hours that we are saving is more than covering our low monthly costs. I have worked with or reviewed several media planning software offerings and Bionic is by far the easiest to use, is much more functional and much less expensive.

Pluspunten: We have been using Bionic for several months now and what I like most is the ability to adapt it to our needs. Having the publisher/vendor data at our fingertips is very helpful. The software is fairly easy to use and customer service is very, very good. The Bionic team is constantly listening and working to improve their product on an ongoing basis, which is so important in our ever changing world.

Minpunten: While Bionic is somewhat customizable, there are some aspects that don't make sense for what we are doing and we are having to do "work arounds". That said, the team at Bionic is always willing to look into any issues we have and address them as quickly as possible.

Game changer!

Beoordeeld op 2-10-2019
Alex R.
Founder
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Most network media agencies are still using spreadsheets to manage media campaigns. The flaws of spreadsheets are too numerous to mention. This is software that is designed for media planners, by media planners. But it goes far beyond just simple media planning. But the best thing about this product is that it continues to get better every week!

Minpunten: It was a little slow to begin with, but the team from Bionic worked really hard to speed up the software. We're based in NZ, so it was a distance thing! Now it is speedy and great!

Excellent Product

Beoordeeld op 3-10-2019
Robin C.
Agency Owner
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Excellent company with great attention to personal service.

Pluspunten: Bionic is an excellent product for client proposals. It's easy to build and easy to read with the flowchart format. I had one client that said she carried it with her to all of her staff meetings! Many of the other agency tools do not provide easy to view budgets and strategic planning for the client to review and approve.

Minpunten: It can be slow in the process of inputting information and there are areas I would prefer better viewing on the flowchart.

Best Media Planning Tool

Beoordeeld op 3-4-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Director, Digital Marketing
Entertainment, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Overall, this is the best media planning tool that we've used to date. The interface is slick, the support and on boarding is fantastic, and it is a fantastic value.

Minpunten: The tool is great for media planning, but not as strong on the reporting front. Would love to see better API integrations w/ all the digital platforms (FB, Snapchat, AdWords, etc.)

Bionic

Beoordeeld op 9-10-2019
Kali N.
Account Director
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: This software is easy to use, and great for our business needs.

Minpunten: Honestly, there isn't anything that I would change.