IBM Cognos Analytics reviews

door IBM

Average Ratings

  • In totaal
    4.1/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3.8/5
  • Klantenservice
    3.7/5

About IBM Cognos Analytics

IBM® Cognos Analytics biedt slimmere zelfbedieningsmogelijkheden, zodat je snel en vol vertrouwen kunt reageren op inzichten.

Meer informatie over IBM Cognos Analytics

Showing 108 reviews

Gerson M.
IT Consultant
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-2-2018

"A great solution for your financial planning"

Opmerkingen: Take your time and implement it right and the rewards will be very good.

Pluspunten: It has integration with with other IBM products like business intelligence. The excel functionality is great for finances. The product to meet our needs perfectly for all our needs.

Minpunten: Creating reports is overwhelming at the beginning but if you dedicate time and resources there will be the face of your deployment.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-2-2018
Avineet A.
Sr. Architect
Computersoftware, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-1-2020

"New age and Traditional BI tool"

Opmerkingen: Cognos is used for operational reporting and analytics and schedule reports to be sent via email to users on a duly basis. Used in mobile as well.

Pluspunten: Cognos 11 comes with all the latest features expected in a BI tool, the graph generations and story buildings as well as predictions.

Minpunten: Interactive pdf is not available for reports. Can be difficult to implement without admin support for end users.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-1-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
BI Developer
Bankwezen, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-1-2020

"One Of The Best Self-service BI Software"

Opmerkingen: one of the best complete solution for delivering insights from data at enterprise level

Pluspunten: the powerful framework manager, allow us to implement complicated logic into model and deliver a package to end user, business user can do ad-hoc report easily.

Minpunten: steep learning curve for beginners. not mention people who doesn't have BI experience, Had a few new team members from tableau background. the FM package complexity is much more than they have done in the tableau data source.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-1-2020
Pavan R.
IT Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-12-2016

"Cognos - A good Enterprise Reporting Tool"

Opmerkingen: I used Cognos as an analytical tool by linking our ERP (Microsoft Dynamic NAV) to it. All the financial data would be mapped & a lot of customized reports were taken out like Earnings before interest, tax, depreciation and amortization (EBITDA). The user interface is pretty good. The CUBEs are little confusing but once you get the grip they work very well. The ability to drill down the reports to very basic level is a plus point
A little tough to learn & customize. It's a little slow when dealing with a medium amount of data.

Pluspunten: Easily integrating with most of the ERPs, very good for customizing reports, very detailed reporting

Minpunten: Tough to learn & not many resources available, you will get the value of the money invested in it only if you are able to get the most out of it

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-12-2016
Geverifieerde reviewer
Director, Information Technology
Management non-profit organisaties, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Unrated
  • Waar voor je geld
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-9-2019

"Invaluable Business Intelligence"

Opmerkingen: Data is extremely vital to any organization and the ability to generate useful reports and dashboards on demand across multiple sources is invaluable.

Pluspunten: Scheduling reports, configuring prompt pages on reports for users to run a standardized report with custom filters are both fantastic features that I used hundreds of times across all reporting.

Minpunten: Report building was intuitive for a power user but average users found it overwhelming. This just meant a bit more training from my department.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-9-2019
Vlad D.
Project Manager / Solutions Architect
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-11-2018

"Powerful, Reliable, Expensive"

Opmerkingen: I've been working with IBM Cognos since version 8.4
I like this product and see how IBM is improving it.

Pluspunten: It's been a long on the market.
It's offered by IBM
It has a great integration with many databases

Minpunten: New version (CA 11) has some inconvenient UI changes (new side panel which does not allow to easily navigate and see all properties)
Many things need to be done manually instead of integrating as best practices (security, deployments, testing, version control, etc.)
New studios are not that intuitive / transparent

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-11-2018
Sayali N.
Business Intelligence Developer
Vastgoed, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-9-2019

"Reviewing IBM Cognos Analytics"

Opmerkingen: I have a pretty decent experience with cognos with some of the new inbuilt features but there is always a scope of improvement

Pluspunten: I love the fact that Cognos Analytics is so flexible as we deal with a lot of reports which needs to be emailed to the higher authorities as and when they run. Cognos has this inbuild feature, where it can also write the reports to the internal file system. This helps us to keep a track of the recipients of the reports.

Minpunten: The Cognos 10 version was a little laid back on the visualization side as it did not had much interactive visuals available for reporting. But they have overcome it in Cognos 11 version.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-9-2019
George H.
Technical Data Analyst
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-12-2019

"IBM Cognos Analytics allows me to access our data warehouse"

Opmerkingen: I mainly use it to get data from the customer information system. Cognos allows me access to customer information without getting access to the other system.

Pluspunten: We use Cognos to access our customer info. The IT team set ups the report and we are able to export it for viewing and analysis. If built correctly, the reports can be easily run by the users. The users do need to know how to enter the parameters and known the data structure to fully utilitzed Cognos. We run Cognos through the browser. No need to install software.

Minpunten: Users need to understand the data structure in order to enter parameters. If the parameters are not entered correct, there will be no data, exports, or graphs. You also need to make sure the back-end servers are fast if you have a lot of data.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-12-2019
Brian C.
Senior Data Analyst
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Unrated
  • Waar voor je geld
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 5-12-2019

"Tons of Features, very powerful, not for a novice"

Opmerkingen: I have been very pleased with it since getting over the giant hurdle that is learning how to do anything at all in the product.

Pluspunten: It can handle enormous amounts of data and allows a user to create extremely complex data models from almost any number of disparate sources

Minpunten: Super complex and difficult to learn. The least intuitive software I have ever used, and the help documentation is pretty much useless.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 5-12-2019
Ric D.
Custom Interface Specialist
Computersoftware
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    3.5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2.5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3.5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Unrated
  • Waar voor je geld
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 24-4-2015

"IBM Cognos Business Power"

Pluspunten: This software is very flexible and extensive enough to meet almost any of your needs. The reporting engine allows for complex queries and views that far surpass standard reporting methods.

Minpunten: While I was not involved in the purchase of the software it is my understanding the cost was a little high and this is not designed for novice users.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 24-4-2015
Chandar R.
BI SPECIALIST
Human Resources, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 10-11-2016

"COGNOS"

Opmerkingen: Cognos makes it easy to design reports that match the look-and-feel required by the client. Report rendering time is also very fast. Browser support can be touchy and Dynamic Cubes are very hardware intensive.Cognos has strong out of the box capabilities with a wide array of add-ons, and good interoperability with other IBM analytics and data suites

Pluspunten: Compatibility mode queries allow for custom ODBC and JDBC connection to made, so even if there is no native compatibility other databases can still be used as a source if needed.
Dynamic Cubes are capable of querying against millions of rows in seconds when properly set up with sufficient hardware resources.
Standard Reports are snappy, returning data and rendering quickly, as long as the pagination is kept to reasonable quantities.

Minpunten: Due to Active Reports packaging all of the data in the file and prerendering charts, file size can get quite large (easily several megabytes) and the initial load time can be quite long when opening it. It is best used for basic overviews and other times when some "flash" is needed, but not a large amount of data.
Configuring the interoperability with TM1 and SPSS is a little more on the technical side than most other tasks.
You could call the development process "Front heavy" meaning most of the development will be modeling. This means that it will take longer to end up with visualized data than other tools.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 10-11-2016
Nabeel C.
Finance Manager
Overheidsadministratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 18-11-2017

"Cognos Review"

Opmerkingen: Overall, if there is a company that wishes to automate it's reports and improve efficiency across their organization, Cognos is a must-have tool. There is a bit of upfront cost involved to get the reports created in Cognos but the efficiency achieved is almost unparalleled.

Pluspunten: Cognos is an incredibly powerful reporting tool offered by IBM and it has a wonderful ability to be customized across different industries and companies. It can transform work efficiency but automating virtually any data that exists in a company's primary accounting and finance system.

Minpunten: Cognos is not very user-friendly and often times it can take a while for an individual working with Congos to get familiar with the functionality and the power this tool possesses. Furthermore, report writing and query studio functionality require some database knowledge so the true power of the tool is sometimes limited by these factors.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 18-11-2017
Geverifieerde reviewer
Sr Cognos Developer, Administrator
Overheidsadministratie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-10-2018

"Business Intellegnce Software with Standard Reporting And Self Service BI"

Opmerkingen: Overall it is a great product to use

Pluspunten: Cognos Analytics is a flexible software for Standard Business Intelligence Reporting as well as for Self Service Data Visualization capability. You have the option to connect to a variety of the Data Sources as well as Multi-Dimensional Cubes. The new invention of Cognos Analytics software provides a greater flexibility for enterprise deployments and upgrades. It has the new feature of NLP (natural language processing) for predictive analytics by IBM Watson.

Minpunten: Too many modelling tools (Cognos FrameWork Manager, Dynamic Cube Designer, Cognos Transformer) for modelling the content. Too many studios (Report Studio, Query Studio, Analysis Studio and Event Studio) for report development. Maintainence and cost is huge

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-10-2018
Alvaro R.
Consultor
Managementconsulting, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 11-6-2017

"The best software for business forecasts with functionalities for creating scenarios and sandboxes for each user."

Opmerkingen: TM1 allows you to build business models that display online results available to all authorized users of the organization.

Pluspunten: IBM Cognos TM1 facilitates the creation of business models with the participation and contribution of users throughout the organization regardless of their physical location.
TM1 is a enterprise-level platform that allows an integral, flexible, rigorous and perfect control over the users that contribute with the creation of the budget.
It allows building multidimensional models that incorporate the business rules that govern the financial processes of the company.

Minpunten: IBM Cognos TM1 needs to train personnel to administer the platform.
The construction of the models requires specialized IT staff.
The cost of the licenses is for medium and large companies.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 11-6-2017
Michael B.
BI project manager
Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Unrated
  • Waar voor je geld
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 23-2-2017

"IBM Cognos Review"

Opmerkingen: My company has been using IBM Cognos for the past 4 years. When we purchased IBM Cognos it was the best fit for our situation. It has been a valued piece of software in our business. It has given us the ability to tie data from multiple data sources. It has given the ability for our departments to run reports that we haven't been able to in the past.

Pluspunten: The software is very intuitive. If you have knowledge of SQL, it is a very easy software to pick up. The Help portion of the Cognos interface is very helpful also.

Minpunten: Customer Support for this product isn't the best. We have been on Cognos 10.1.1 for a while and when it came up for licensing renewal, we were charged for a newer version of Data Manger. When we inquired about this through our support contract we were going to be charged for the new software.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 23-2-2017
Elaine E.
Analyst
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-3-2018

"Great capabilities, but really difficult to use practically."

Pluspunten: Cognos Analytics has really great capabilities. There is so much that you can do with the framework if you know what you're doing. Good security features. Good for enterprise level reporting.

Minpunten: If you're hoping this will replace a dedicated reporting team or IT team, it will not. The ease of use depends on several factors and be SURE that you have an experienced team built the framework. No support whatsoever from Cognos themselves for end users, and they take a long time to get back to us on issues. The new visualizations can be clunky, especially maps. They are unusable for detailed maps. Scheduling features slow down the system considerably.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-3-2018
Michelle W.
Financial Supervisor
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-3-2018

"This report writer is linked to our accounting software. "

Pluspunten: You can write your own reports and pull out the data you need from our accounting software. You have the ability to create advanced reports and format in multiple ways.

Minpunten: Sometimes the fields that are in Cognos do not match exactly or have different names from the actual software so it is a guess at what field you are pulling. The report studio portion is advanced report writing and in order to create these reports it is recommended to have additional training in order to make reports be beneficial for your company.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-3-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Information Systems Specialist
Hoger onderwijs, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Unrated
  • Waar voor je geld
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-10-2019

"Great Analytics Tool"

Opmerkingen: Overall, I would recommend using Cognos Analytics for data analysis. My whole company uses it from daily reporting to more advanced analyses.

Pluspunten: IBM Cognos Analytics is a great data analytics tool. It can handle a lot of data and makes it easy for users to create reports to view their data. I like that it allows for a variety of output formats.

Minpunten: Cognos Analytics can be hard to learn how to use. You have to really understand your data first so that you can figure out how to make the tool do what you need it to do.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-10-2019
Natasha S.
ITA
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-8-2019

"valuable yet expensive "

Opmerkingen: overall its good and it is one of the initiators in the reporting market. We are still using it and find it quite useful to fulfill our client requirements.

Pluspunten: you can combine multiple queries in one report to create your desired report, which can be formatted in multiple ways to meet your desired structure.

Minpunten: its little bit tricky to handle. You need to understand it thoroughly which actually takes time to began working with it from scratch. Also lacks the graphics and user interface.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-8-2019
Matt F.
Business Systems Analyst
Bouw, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-9-2018

"Cognos pulls meaning out of any data"

Opmerkingen: It gives big data meaning and helps us answer business question so we can make smart decisions and provide relevant and cleanly formatted data to our customers.

Pluspunten: It is straight-forward and feature-rich. We have combined dozens and dozens of queries into a single report without any issue before, so it has that advantage over most of the alternative solutions.

Minpunten: The version of Cognos we are running currently makes it difficult to pinpoint the bottle-neck of certain reports.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-9-2018
Beena A.
BI Consultant
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-2-2018

"I feel Cognos is the best BI Product that I have come across. "

Opmerkingen: Data Analytics, Dashboards, Complex KPI reports, Event studio objects

Pluspunten: Very structured, Reporting features are very good and we can make use of various functions, Event studio tool is the most powerful.

Minpunten: I wish if natural language feature is added to Cognos. When it comes to the calculated fields we need to write functions in Cognos, but if IBM Cognos can make built in functions like Microsoft power BI then that would be awesome. High pricing is another factor.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-2-2018
Felix F.
Project Leader
Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 8-6-2018

"Powerful tool for the good analysis of your data. can get quick information for quick decisions"

Pluspunten: Cognos is a very effective BI tool. you can create customized reports without having a very technical background ... It can be easily integrated with several data sources in a simple and consistent way and I find the interface to extract data on demand or send scheduled reports (Report Planner) excellent. good user experience with the drag and drop. . . versatility of the Live API to postgres, sql server and oracle databases. We use Cognos to deliver operational reports to all production units and great and very well presented reports and productivity indicators to senior managers

Minpunten: It is a very powerful tool but not as easy to understand quickly as other tools on the market for the same price .. The learning curve is broad. The initial configuration is not easy, the dashboard function does not have many options. Installation can also be a complicated issue and may require vendor support

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 8-6-2018
Jian R.
BI Specialist
Burgerlijke en maatschappelijke organisatie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 7-1-2019

"A self-service analytics platform that is able to fulfill almost all BI needs"

Pluspunten: Handles all BI products very well, including but not limited to self-served reporting structure, reports, cubes, dashboards, and scorecards.
Project deployment and duplication are easy and quick.

Minpunten: User administration could be very time-consuming and we use a third-party tool (which is not free of charge).
Product upgrade is not simple enough and has to be planned and conducted with extra caution.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 7-1-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Information Systems Specialist
Hoger onderwijs, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Unrated
  • Waar voor je geld
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-2-2019

"Good Tool for Data Reporting"

Opmerkingen: IBM Cognos Analytics is a great enterprise tool for data reporting. There are a lot of report options and it is easy to collaborate and share reports with colleagues.

Pluspunten: IBM Cognos Analytics is a great tool for data reporting. It is easy to use and easy to see data relationships. It has a lot of reporting options and the folder structure is nice.

Minpunten: It can be kind of hard to learn and there are not a ton of helpful resources online.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-2-2019
Sagar K.
BI Lead
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-7-2018

"Great Reporting tool for your datawarehousing need"

Pluspunten: Cognos tool suite is perfect for your enterprise needs, with different tool available for different user level. The tool can handle all the reporting needs (charts, table, list, crosstab). With the addition of active reports and Cognos mobile it makes a complete solution

Minpunten: Enhancement of geographical reporting, current available option for Maps are very limited and should be extended.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-7-2018