Egress Intelligent Email Security reviews

door Egress Software Technologies

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,1/5
  • Klantenservice
    4,4/5

Over Egress Intelligent Email Security

Email security software to faciltate safe data sharing: secure email, email encryption, dlp, file sharing and secure web form.

Meer informatie over Egress Intelligent Email Security

18 reviews worden weergegeven

Sandor I.
CISO
Telecommunicatie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-6-2020

"Email Protection implemented the Easy Way"

Opmerkingen: The email security helps to prevent data-leaks by emailing the wrong persons and to send emails safely.
The best user experience is within a windows environment.
Our administrators needed some time to learn the behavior of the application to help our end-users.
A lot of the Egress templates are customizable with help of Egress support.

Pluspunten: The Proof of Value was easily implemented and moving from POV to production was done with help of Egress support. We implemented the solution step by step to minimize impact on the organisation.
All feedback from the organisation was absorbed by Egress in such a way that they fixed each 'issue' the end user experienced. The application has lot's of possibilities.

Minpunten: Roll out of the application -> Registry Keys need to be imported under local user-profile.
Mac users are not supported with the Outlook Plugin
Not suitable for big-bang implementation (incremental implementation necessary)
Learning curve of the application takes some time.
End-User manuals needed to be customized by the customer. Manuals are available but not directly suitable for end-users. (Perfect for administrators)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-6-2020
Chris B.
Head of Business Support Servies
Verzekeringen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-6-2020

"Egress email security"

Opmerkingen: Email security remains one of our biggest data protection risks and Egress is helping us address those with a combination of encryption, monitoring and intelligent email handling,

Pluspunten: The combination of the different technologies have made sending o emails safer across the organisation. The customisation options are key, and it has been good to work with the team on some specific developments that enable integration with our systems.

Minpunten: The software is good, although the constant renaming of the products can get confusing. We have had some issues with the integration with some of our systems although these are being worked though

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-6-2020
Rebecca T.
Partner
Rechtspraktijk, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-6-2020

"Great to start but losing functionality "

Opmerkingen: Great at first but not working as well now

Pluspunten: Being able to read and forward on protected emails

Minpunten: It was great at first but it hasn’t been working so well recently . I keep getting asked to give permission to people i forward emails on to and they have egress to. Help desk to understand problem and then the solution if deleting each email address because of corrupted caches only worked short term and it’s happening again . Also some emails with big attachments it won’t let be forward on

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-6-2020
Arnie F.
IT Manager
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-6-2020

"Egress Intelligent Email Security - Does what it says"

Opmerkingen: No issues so far, it's a product we needed and implemented fairly swiftly with help from Egress themselves.

Pluspunten: Highly customisable.
Setting up different rules e.g. Encrypt highly confidential on device or to certain users.
Flagging up of suspicious email senders, new recipients or potential data loss by sending to an incorrect address is a great feature. TLS checks to make sure security is in place.

Minpunten: Does have a bit of an impact on Outlook e.g. Sending an email takes a second or so longer now and starting up Outlook can take a few more seconds. Minor issues but sometimes it disables the addin due to taking too long to load (5+ seconds). There are various registry fixes in place that look to have done their job so that it's not disabled.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-6-2020
Matt K.
IT Executive
Rechtspraktijk, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-5-2020

"Easy to use with Outlook"

Pluspunten: The fact that it is fully integrated with Outlook. The Outlook add-on makes it easy to send encrypted emails, just a click of a button. You can also track if a recipient has received and accessed the email, and revoke access if necessary.

Minpunten: Everyone, including recipients need to register with Egress and be logged into their account in order to access/respond to emails. Not easy for for those who are computer illiterate and can be very time consuming. It also automatically changes an email to a Large File Transfer if the attachment(s) is over a certain size and encrypts it even if you don't want it to.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-5-2020
Oluyemi A.
C.E.O
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-6-2020

"Review"

Pluspunten: Ease of use when sending and receiving email.

Minpunten: Inability to forward emails to other people on the same egress system.
Complicated set up process

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-6-2020
Anne R.
CEO
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-8-2017

"User friendly and secure peace of mind - an essential for any professional transferring data"

Opmerkingen: We strongly recommend this software to all our clients to ensure that their data is protected during transfer to and from our processing team. Clients payroll data is particularly sensitive and regardless of legislation requirements, it deserves protection and security. We provide this by insisting that all our clients use Egress.

Pluspunten: It's easy to use once set-up. There is minimal training required. I also like the prompts that appear even when I don't want to encrypt. Very helpful!

Minpunten: Can be confusing for some people but generally it is because they think they have to log in each and every time they want to send an e-mail. Also I would prefer if I could transfer larger packets of data without having to access the cloud facility.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-8-2017
Alejandro S.
Marketing Director
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-6-2020

"Email encryption service for those who want to keep their own email addresses"

Pluspunten: The software is the only one we have been able to find that allowed all of our users to keep their own email address. Whether people use Gmail, self-host, Yahoo, MSN, AOL, etc, they are able to use the Egress service to send and receive secure emails.

Minpunten: Their online platform could keep track of all emails sent and received, not just the ones recently opened/sent.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-6-2020
Garry F.
Head of IA
Overheidsadministratie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-5-2020

"Long term users of Egress"

Pluspunten: Its ease of use, the fact that recipients can use its functionality for free.

Minpunten: Can be a little confusing for new recipients

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-5-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
ICT Projects Officer
Openbare veiligheid, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-6-2020

"Egress use"

Opmerkingen: As above created the main issues with end user access to encrypted mail.

Pluspunten: Simple to use - intuitive for reporting facilities

Minpunten: End users having 'issues' opening the emails - not reading how to open emails sent to them.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-6-2020
Victoria D.
Manager
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-1-2019

"Secure way to send sensitive information and its FREE"

Pluspunten: Free way in which our company can send sensitive data to 3rd parties. Helps us to comply with GDPR regulations and contractual agreements

Minpunten: Everyone must register so that the information is secure end to end. This was a little time consuming getting everyone to signup.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-1-2019
Mark N.
Head of Technical Solutions & Security
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-6-2017

"The product is very easy to use and offers the functionality required."

Pluspunten: GRaphical user interface
Audit capability
Ease of use
Security
User management
Does what it says on the tin
New user sign up
Cloud based

Minpunten: That it uses open office instead of Microsoft office for online for online editing that can cause problems with proprietary MS functionality.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-6-2017
Julie S.
Business Services Analyst
Financiële dienstverlening, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-8-2017

"Find it very simple to send and open encrypted e mails with the Outlook plugin "

Opmerkingen: Knowing that e mails which contain business sensitive or personal information are more secure. This is very important to us especially with the changes to GDPR

Pluspunten: Very simple to use with the Outlook plugin and no issues with opening or sending encrypted e mails either internally or externally

Minpunten: When it automatically creates a large file and encrypts the e mail if the attachments are over a certain size even if I don't want the e mail encrypted

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-8-2017
Mat T.
Head of R&D
Computerhardware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-5-2020

"Simple to use email security"

Opmerkingen: Egress is a great tool that enables our business to send/receive secured email and prevent accidental egress of sensitive data.

Pluspunten: Comprehensive features and very easy for receiving parties.

Minpunten: Setup and configuration was a little time consuming, however the portal has since been changed to make this easier.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-5-2020
Saeed U.
Head of IT
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-5-2020

"Egress withing Lancashire "

Pluspunten: it just works , looks fab and users are aware

Minpunten: Support , engagement, account management

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-5-2020
Matt W.
Senior Systems Administrator
Medische apparatuur, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-6-2020

"Corporate use in Healthcare"

Pluspunten: The solution is widely used in the Healthcare industry so by using egress switch we can easily exchange data in a secure way. Egress appears to be the industry standard for secure email.

Minpunten: Implementation was complex and confusing with our email gateway solution. Egress have had limited exposure to our particular solution. The egress switch desktop client is not very user friendly.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-6-2020
Robert C.
IT Manager
Management non-profit organisaties, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-8-2017

"Egress provides ng homes with comfort knowing that sensitive info is encrypted securely"

Opmerkingen: Ability to use secure transmission of data

Pluspunten: Integrates with Outlook and is very easy to use. Also allows secure large file transfer to external bodies

Minpunten: There isn't really anything negative about the software. The secure workspace that we use is a little difficult to navigate through and permissions could be better if separated between workspace and email

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-8-2017
Mark L.
Technology Dir
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-6-2020

"Easy to setup and use"

Opmerkingen: They were very helpful.

Pluspunten: Very easy to use and setup. Liked the large attachment option.

Minpunten: I have no complaints about this software right now.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-6-2020