Contentsquare reviews

Over Contentsquare

Contentsquare is toonaangevend op het gebied van digitale ervaring en analyse. Ontdek sessieherhaling, op zones gebaseerde heatmaps, trajectanalyse en meer.

Meer informatie over Contentsquare

Pluspunten:

Furthermore, thanks to the "Impact quantification" module, it is possible to evaluate the impact of certain user behaviors and plan actions based on the estimated revenue.

Minpunten:

The workspace feature can be a bit jumpy at times.

Beoordelingen van Contentsquare

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,5
Klantenservice
4,8
Functies
4,7
Waar voor je geld
4,4

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

9,3/10

Contentsquare heeft een totaalscore van 4,8 van 5 sterren op basis van 94 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Contentsquare eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (94)

Simone
Simone
CRO specialist in Nederland
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Valuable user insights

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: ContentSquare helps me to dive further into the user behavior on a page. I mostly use it to pre-validate AB-test ideas, analyse AB-tests, discover bugs on our site and determine general improvements of the user flow.

Pluspunten:

ContentSquare has extensive features to analyse user behaviour on a page or on a set of pages. The different type of reports form a great set of tools to uncover more general and very specific insights. I mostly use the zoning analysis and session replay. The CS Live Chrome Extension is very handy and is a great solution for stakeholders and team members to find quick answers to their questions. ContentSquare has integration with our customer feedback tools, Google Analytics and AB-testing software. ContentSquare is relatively fast as well, especially compared to our previous tool ClickTale.

Minpunten:

We sometimes run into bugs. Luckily the Support Team is often quick to reply.

Ashley
Senior Ecommerce Analyst in VS
Luxeartikelen en sieraden, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Def worth your investment

5,0 2 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

While I was not part of the integration team, I can firmly say Contentsquare is worth it (especially compared to competitors). The variety of data is exceptional from heat mapping to journey analysis and the page comparator. While it may have a learning curve, once you figure it all out the analyses you can pull are very powerful in driving website strategy and improvements.

Minpunten:

My only con is the learning curve. But be patient and you'll be fine.

CJ
Digital Testing & Optimization Associate in VS
Detailhandel, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent features, with some issues

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Great range of features that touch almost every aspect of visitor behavior, from the journey map to individual page interactions. Gives a whole new dimension on the "why" behind the winners and losers of A/B tests. Really caring and responsive customer support team as well!

Minpunten:

Issues with performance, especially when taking in data from a large variety of external campaigns, do create somewhat significant barriers to using the platform to its fullest extent.

Joseph
Senior Experience Specialist in
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Great tool understanding Customer painpoints

5,0 2 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: It is really a great tool !! Would be happy to see if it handle Mobile application session replays and more real time monitoring !!!

Pluspunten:

* Zoning Analysis (Feel like some unique feature compared to other tools) * Session Replay (Helps in identifying customer experience directly by playing sessions) * Error Analysis (helps identifying customer issues)

Minpunten:

* Workspace creation can be improved a lot with lot of URL splitting options * Sometimes the segment is not carried away properly and drilldown from impact or any other page , we need to select mapping /segment manually again.

Ed
Web Operations Manager in VS
Directiekantoor, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Great experience with Contentsquare

5,0 2 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

I really love Contentsquare's snapshot and find and fix features. They are easy to use and are really great for making real-time updates to our website.

Minpunten:

The software can be a bit overwhelming with so many features but if you give it a bit of time and learn as much as you can through Contentsquare University and other training tools, you'll realize that all of the features are beneficial and makes the software more robust.

Octavia
Head of Ecommerce in VK
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

An essential tool!

5,0 vorige week Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Amazing breadth of features that help generate actionable insights across different areas of Ecommerce

Minpunten:

Requires investment in time to make sure the platform is optimised to be as useful as it can

Joe
UX Designer in VK
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Very powerful tool to understand more about user behaviour

4,0 vorige week Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Contentsquare offers a very quick & relatively easy way to capture user behaviour insights. It's presented in a very easy to understand, visual way which is great to share with stakeholders who don't usually view analytics. The team at Contentsquare are always looking for ways to help us get the most out of the tool & they really care about the UX of their product with teams.

Minpunten:

As it's such a powerful tool it can be challenging to learn how to use it to its full potential (although they do have great support team & a University to help learn how to use the tool which is very good quality).

Kate
Product in VS
Detailhandel, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Content Square makes it simple to explore the customer journey

5,0 7 dagen geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: The team that we work with at Contentsquare is an extension of the Crocs team. We appreciate the partnership, as well as the team's willingness to assist our team - as the experts in the platform.

Pluspunten:

I find the page comparator and zoning analysis very helpful components of the software very helpful for uncovering valuable insights. As part of our contract we also have access to a very talented team at Content Square that helps us dig into insight even further.

Minpunten:

The material available via CS University is very helpful. It could be helpful if some of the courses had more video components included.

Melanie
Digital Product Management Specialist in VS
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Great Partnership with Crocs + Contentsquare

5,0 7 dagen geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: It's a quality product but the partnership we have with CS is extremely valued.

Pluspunten:

We can gather way more information about our users and their behavior/journeys that allows us to figure out areas of focus, improvement, etc. We love working with our customer support team at ContentSquare.

Minpunten:

It's a pretty massive platform so I need to be able to dedicate more time to the product in order to feel more comfortable. Our team at ContentSquare is willing to help teach us and provide hours for analysis for when we don't have time or expertise which is a huge help.

Edward
eCommerce Manager in VK
Detailhandel, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Brilliant!

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

The amount of data that is at your disposable! From journey analysis, to page comparator to heat maps!

Minpunten:

Nothing major to call out, automatic snapshots of the site drop off after a month.

Erin M.
Erin M.
Adobe Target Project Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Fantastic Customer Insights From Behavioral Patterns To Conflicts On A Page

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: 1. Not being able to compare one device against another device side by side is a bit of a headache
2. Mapping is very difficult for an average user even with Admin access, it causes a lot of grief
3. Not being able to go back very far date wise since we are only mapped to May 2020

Pluspunten:

So far I'm obsessed with Contentsquare for not only gathering metrics from past A/B and Experience Targeting testing but with all my insights even before testing. I've been able to show stakeholders why a particular change will or will not be beneficial, where spots on a page are going cold, or even learning where visitors are confused by our page flow.

Minpunten:

1. Zoning analysis is my favorite sub tool for not only seeing a page at a macro level but also going down to very specific CTAs or hyperlink. 2. Being able to check specific visitor traffic flows from an entire page or an individual component makes CS very versatile. 3. Heat mapping is a bit wonky right now but very, very useful regardless of the slight quarks in data fields

Samana
Digital Insights & Strategy Manager in VK
Consumentenelektronica, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

CS is key to shaping and optimising UX, CX and ultimately business performance

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Overall very happy with the product and support given to us.
Improving business performance across all Samsung product categories and provide optimisation strategies.
Support European markets in insights delivery & usage for their local activities.
We have successfully provided proactive business insights to shape performance and make changes in a timely manner.

Pluspunten:

Efficient use of experience analytics features, real time data allowing the team to extract insights from the get go. Understand page engagement in real time. CS Live extension is a fantastic addition, especially for clients who are time poor and shows immediate value of the tool. Allows us to see issues when they arise and we can feed back to respective teams in a timely fashion - this is particularly helpful during product launches. Understanding the conversion funnel and contextualising Adobe data to truly understand the consumer. We've used CS on countless use cases and it has made our insights more effective. The best part is also being able to quantify the impact which has really upped our level of reporting & insights. CSM Support, and all tech support from the whole CS team has been invaluable. Thank you!

Minpunten:

Download functionality currently works only for zoning and not for heatmap. Is it possible to extract all of them easily as images so we can use them in our own decks/templates?

Stephanie
Digital & UX project manager in Frankrijk
Consumentengoederen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Put your intuitions into perspective, gain neutrality, improve your UX & therefore your results!

5,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Daily analyses and continuous optimizations but also targeted projects (redesigns for example).
Data speaks better than intuitions.

Pluspunten:

Contentsquare allows us to act at different levels of our e-merchant business: activity management, alerting, user behaviors’ analysis, UX optimizations’ monitoring... Thanks to the modules’ complementarity, the platform offers the possibility of conducting daily analyses and continuous optimizations but also targeted projects (redesigns for example). In addition, the existing bridges with other solutions we use allow us to enrich our analyses/results. Relying on the data collected by Contentsquare is a great added value. The tool makes it possible to put any intuition in perspective, gain neutrality and understand through data our website visitors’ user experience. By using this data, we improve our customers' experience on the website and, therefore, our results. The flexibility of the tool is excellent and the customer support is also excellent (responsiveness, analysis and optimization exchanges).

Minpunten:

Getting started with the platform can seem complex if the user does not devote sufficient time to it, regularly. But the support team are reactive in the accompaniment and helps clients grow their skills.

Michael
Senior Trading Manager in VK
Consumentenelektronica, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Crucial software to understand how your users are using your site

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: ContentSquare has provided so many insights and helped understand so many situations that would have been a lot more difficult to analyse without it. Eg.
Overall UX insights - Assisting major strategic CRO tests and redesigns across the entire site.
Opportunities - Reviewing page performance and customer journeys has allowed us to make even the smallest tweak in UX to assist customers make the right choice, whether it's moving a button or changing a piece of text, the insights would have been invisible without ContentSquare
Site issues - the tool has also helped us understand areas of frustration or elements that have perhaps broken or links that don't work.
Overall, I wouldn't want to be without it
The aftercare as mentioned above has been fantastic, ContentSquare are always happy to assist, they offer continued training for new and existing team members and they even offer to do analysis for you if you are struggling - fantastic service

Pluspunten:

The support from Content Square in implementing the software was fantastic, not only was the technical integration seamless, but the training and aftercare has been second to none. The tool is incredibly easy to use and the insights regarding customer interaction have been invaluable to date. Being able to see directly how every element of any page affects the customer journey is just amazing useful in making key strategic UX decisions

Minpunten:

The only downside from my perspective is that the workspace module is a little tricky to use, there are certain quirks to learn in order to make these workspaces and I have to admitted I threw a couple of tantrums until I learnt these tricks. Workspaces are only a fraction of what Content Square can do, so it doesn't put me off using the tool in the slightest

Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Manager, Site Experience in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Detailhandel, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Both the software and the team are easy and flexible to interact with

5,0 11 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: There's something useful at every level of knowledge/experience with the tool. The team is super flexible and supportive and speaks with us like a good friend who happens to be very knowledgeable about CX Analytics.

Pluspunten:

Like the ability to ease into to using the software. Always something new to learn, but also value at every stage of training. they are constantly developing and improving so even if something isn't ideal, its not long before they fix/improve it.

Minpunten:

more in-depth features require more training, but that's understandable

Amanda
Manager, Ecommerce - CRO in VS
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Great product, great account support! Helping improve our CX.

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

This product has been a great resource for our team so far. The onboarding was simple and the help center and training sessions have been a great resource in learning all the platform has to offer. This tool has been a great resource for locating customer friction points across our site and continues to help with brainstorming new ideas for A/B tests and overall site optimizations. The tools which I use most often and find extremely helpful in deciphering user behavior for test planning and analysis include: CS Live Chrome Extension (used daily), Zoning Analysis and Session Replay. Overall, Contentsquare gives our team the ability to understand customer activity in a more detailed way than other analytics platforms, such as Google Analytics.

Minpunten:

It would be easier for me to share the revenue data with senior leadership if the formatting for the Zoning Analysis tool was in USD format.

Sheri
Lead Product Manager in Nederland
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Finding insights quickly with Contentsquare

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: One of our biggest frustrations with website analytics (GA) has been that they only tell us so much, and it requires us to really know what we're trying to find and then spend hours or days digging for it. This was causing us to spend considerable time just putting together reports before we could even get to the insights. Contentsquare changes that as now everything is tagged automatically on site (no more data layer setup!) and it's easy to spot strange or inconsistent patterns & behaviours. The different modules go well together to start to narrow down where we need to spend our time so we can take action quickly to solve pain points for our customers.

Pluspunten:

There are so many pros to using Contentsquare: the ease of tag setup, highly visual modules, simple for non-data analysts to use & understand, great team throughout the process, surfacing insights...the list goes on. Most importantly though, it finally gives us the ability to really understand how our users engage with us & our website so we can provide an even better experience for them.

Minpunten:

There are still some bugs to be worked out in some of the modules but the support team is excellent and they always respond quickly and update us on when things are fixed.

Rossella
Rossella
Digital Experience manager in Italië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Detailhandel, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Essential for understanding user behavior and improving conversions!

5,0 9 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Thanks to Contentsquare's data, we can plan better the actions to improve the user experience and journey. We can also better understand the user and the points of friction. CS helps us formalize significant A / B tests and actions that prove to be successful. The benefit is an increase in conversions with less effort on all teams.

Pluspunten:

ContentSquare allows you to analyze the user's journey and to identify pain points within the page. Furthermore, thanks to the "Impact quantification" module, it is possible to evaluate the impact of certain user behaviors and plan actions based on the estimated revenue. Contentsquare allows us to improve web performance thanks to ux / ui micro-optimizations. The tool's usability is perfect, and the support is always timely and effective, made by extraordinary people, and I highly recommend it.

Minpunten:

Nothing, I like everything about the tool, and I have no suggestions.

Amelia
Junior Product Manager in VK
Cosmetica, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Couldn't do my job without it!

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I use content square to gather customer insights and provide the basis and hypothesis for the majority of our testing ideas. The insights I am able to gather from CS enable me to formulate ideas, pain points and areas of opportunity to investigate further.

Pluspunten:

The tool is insanely easy to navigate and provides customer insights so effortlessly. The tool really allows you to choose how granular you want to go with your research and use a mix of different tools to understand all sorts of user segments. With useful integrations we can also use Content Square with our testing platform returning insights that can't be seen through testing alone and through other analytics tools.

Minpunten:

Although the tool is constantly improving and getting easier to use, we have found it quite difficult to complete the set up with our PWA version of the site.

Mathilde
Chef de projet in Frankrijk
Verzekeringen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Un outil puissant et facilitateur

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Contentsquare, c'est mettre des chiffres sur ses intuitions et avoir une démarche UX 100% data driven.
Malgré sa puissance, l'outil reste facile à utiliser et plus intuitif que d'autres solutions du même type.
Deux autres points positifs :
- la plateforme évolue et s'améliore en continue,
- les équipes CS sont charmantes = expérience client au top !

Pluspunten:

- Un outil adapté aux marketeurs - Facilité d'accès à la data / d'analyse - Les nombreux insights tirés des analyses

Minpunten:

Le seul inconvénient est la période d'analyse limitée à des requêtes de 3 mois

Simon
Website optimisation manager in VK
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Contentsquare - highly recommended!

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Typically web data is hidden away in reports and accessed by few. Such website data can be factual but doesn’t help to break behaviour down. Contentsquare does both - make data visually accessible and easy to understand - whilst adding different level of metrics to understand behaviour. So overall this has meant greater visibility of website performance and richer understanding of behaviour.

Pluspunten:

Very powerful visual representations of data - making it clear, easy to interpret and impactful. Responsive and engaged customer support team.

Minpunten:

Some of the features can be a bit buggy and unintuitive.

Reece
Product Owner in VK
Vrije tijd, reizen en toerisme, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Great addition to our product workflow

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: A fantastic tool thats helped our team to look into data and analyse users on our site at any point. Now employees can use the tool to find out their own information without a bottleneck. Contentsquare has allowed us to find out things about our customers that we didn't know before

Pluspunten:

- Journey analysis to help see viewers journey across the site from high level - AI Alerts to keep on top of any issues or uplifts in conversion metrics

Minpunten:

- Enhanced session replay with ability to see custom variables at different points of the journey

Samuel
Head of marketing in Frankrijk
Meubels, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Great for knowing what's happening on your website

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: We are well accompanied. Owing to our small team size compared to other users, we need to be followed a lot by our customer success manager.
We are satisfied regarding that point.

Pluspunten:

I like the ease of use, the sunburst diagram to instantly see what are your customers doing. The contextual right click button makes it super easy to dig deeper into understanding pain points.

Minpunten:

We encountered several bugs, that are all fixed now.

Steve
Senior UX Designer in VK
Detailhandel, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Continuously Improving Platform

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: ContentSquare has added another layer of detail to our view of the customer. It's been particularly useful for analysing a/b tests we run. Rather than just reporting on win/loss we are able to dig into the 'why' of a result.

Pluspunten:

ContentSquare makes working with experience metrics really easy. Everything is so visual it makes explaining user behaviour much more simple. Live zoning means you can show stakeholders the results of data-driven decisions right on their own computer.

Minpunten:

ContentSquare has a great on-boarding team, and this is really necessary as the learning curve is reasonably steep, especially for users not from a traditional analytics background. Utilising the tool on a daily basis is really key to getting to grips with all the features.

Hayley
CRO Project Manager in VK
Kleding en mode, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Don't know how I ever did my job without it!

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

Contentsquare insights have allowed me to create a structured roadmap for our A/B testing program, confidently knowing that the next subject we work on is a high priority, backed with meaningful data. Once our test has been concluded, we can then dive into Contentsquare again to compare our variants, the user behavior on each variant, what each journey looked like etc. So we're not just relying on standard CR/RPV/AOV metrics. We can fully understand why something works and why something doesn't work.

Minpunten:

Nothing, Contentsquare offers everything I need to fulfil my role, and more. Sometimes there is so much information I don't know how to possibly put it into a presentable format. But actually, I quite enjoy this aspect as it sets a nice challange, and by the end of it I feel really chuffed with what I have produced.