We have been using MIE Trak for well over a decade

Beoordeeld op 1-7-2016
Andy L.
CIO
Mijnbouw en metalen
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4.5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: One word sums up the reason that we use and love MIE Trak PRO and MIE Solutions, FLEXIBILITY. This vendor is willing to help us configure their software to work the way we do instead of making us change our process to work the way the software does. In addition, the support we get from MIE Solutions is first class. They are very responsive to our support requests and don't make us wait for the next major release to provide a small modification we need now. The price of MIE Trak PRO is very fair for the powerful features it provides and the annual support charge is a good value for all of the time that MIE Solutions staff spends to make the product work better for us.

Minpunten: The main problem we have with MIE Trak PRO and MIE Solutions is a result of what we like most about them. Their flexibility and responsiveness in modifying the software makes it difficult for them to keep training materials and documentation current. We have also seen that occasionally updates can have unexpected results, but in each of those cases, support has worked with us to resolve the problem quickly.

MIETrak Pro - Kiyokuni Europe Limited

Beoordeeld op 16-11-2016
Simon P.
IT / Planning / Purchasing Manager
Automotive, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The main reason for our choice was, as an accredited TS16949 Tier 2 Automotive supplier, we had to make sure that any new system provided the traceability and control that this standard requires and MIETrak Pro offers both. MIETrak Pro has given us the ability to take several standalone systems and incorporate them into one making it much easier to share information between employees at all levels. This has enabled us to move to totally live production bookings on the Shop Floor (via Kiosk) and live stock movements (via Barcode Scanner Server). This has improved stock accuracy as problems can be resolved at source and this leads to enhance MRP’s effectiveness. MRP is the main driver for our business and MIE Solutions were open to develop their MRP system to one that I firmly believe is now World Class, not only proposing POs / WOs to meet demand but also suggesting move proposals for existing orders as customer demand changes, either short term or long term.The system is very cost effective, especially when compared to other like for like systems on the market today, but this in no way compromises what MIETrak Pro delivers. The reporting systems are excellent via Quick View Reports and if we’ve been unsure how to create a report MIE Solutions have been more than happy to assist us. Support / training is of a very high standard, quick response, excellent problem solving and very professional. MIETrak Pro has evolved in the time that we’ve been using the system with enhancements, some that we use, some that we don’t, but it’s predominantly our choice and timescale which is very comforting. Whilst Kiyokuni Europe Limited are not a sheet metal manufacturer, MIETrak Pro has seamlessly replaced our old ERP system within our manufacturing environment where we use multi level BOMs and Cellular production units.

Pluspunten: Easy to use and setup. Excellent report functionality with abiltiy to create your own SQL coded reports. Allows and pushes for all business areas to operate within one system

Minpunten: None that I can honestly think of

MIE Trak Review: Prismier

Beoordeeld op 14-3-2017
Kurt S.
Process Engineer/Cost Estimation
Mijnbouw en metalen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: -

Pluspunten: 1)Your team's commitment to providing the tools and support necessary for our successful implementation, Mie Trak has an excellent support team in place. 2) For our use in manufacturing the Automatic and coherent workflow from one department/function to another, ensures a smooth transition and quicker completion of processes. This also ensures that all the inter-departmental activities are properly tracked.

Minpunten: "Myself : Creating custom Forms and Reports, difficulty finding the appropriate fields for data needed -- Field name in database is sometime different the field title that shows in module which can be tricky trying to find. Note: There are a couple of Modules we are not using:
a. Invoices: ( we use QuickBooks)
b. Quality Control: ( we have purchased -Unit-Point - integrated with MieTrak - our Quality Director can answer specifics regarding this if needed.
c. CRM ( we have purchased our CRM Sales pipeline - which is integrated into outlook)

Weldflow Metal Products Experience of MIE Trak

Beoordeeld op 8-2-2017
Sarmad M.
Manager
Mijnbouw en metalen, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Weldflow is a sheet metal is a contract manufacturing facility in Ontario, Canada. We are a small company and was not sure of ERP software available for sheet metal environment. It has been a very intuitive experience with this software as it caters for almost all nuances of our operation.

Pluspunten: We are using MIETrak version 11 and has it with us for last 4 years. The product has the flexibility to use different modules. Though the software has accounting capabilities and interfaces with Quickbooks, however, we only link it to download our vendors and customers and chart of accounts.The vendor has a very responsive technical support system and whenever there has been issues or items that we do not understand there has been technical support available to resolve an issue on hand for that time.

Great value with many options and features

Beoordeeld op 10-7-2017
Mary M.
Customer Service Manager
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Great value, I spent a lot of time researching the various options out there, and this still is the best value product I've found.

Pluspunten: Great integration between various modules; transitioning from quote to sales order to work order to invoicing is very smooth. Customer support is great, usually same day - at least within 24 hours. If a change in the system can help you use the system more efficiently, they will consider it for the next update and try to make it happen. You can pick and choose which modules you use and it integrates well with Quickbooks.

Minpunten: It is somewhat difficult to train team members, especially those who aren't as experienced with computers and databases. Some features don't work as well if you have higher volume production runs, and if your materials are slit coil material or wire, but this can be worked around.

Tigmasters Review of MIE Trak

Beoordeeld op 21-2-2017
Mark S.
Sales Engineer
Mijnbouw en metalen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We have been using MIEtrak for over 20 years and we are still finding new ways to utilize the software in our business. The product has streamlined quoting and job tracking. We can give our customers quotes in minutes or an instant response when they need progress reports. It has also made us able to find old project info within minutes, even jobs from 15 years ago. We utilize the product in our Sales, Billing, Engineering, Shipping and Accounting offices. It ties in all aspects of our business and has helped us become the place we are today.

Pluspunten: Very knowledgeable staff. They always can solve our problems and answer questions.

Minpunten: We are in Michigan and they are in California. This time difference has caused us to have some increased time waiting for support. Although, recently we have been noticing them getting back to us much sooner with help.

Excellent Customer Service

Beoordeeld op 10-9-2019
Karen M.
Purchasing Manager
Verpakkingen en verpakkingsmaterialen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Purchase order is very easy once it is set up.

Minpunten: We have such specific needs that some of this program does not work well for us. It is hard to use some of the functions that would be really helpful if we could manage them.

It improves your business from day!

Beoordeeld op 25-10-2018
Carl B.
Director
Machine- en installatiebouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: From the built in CRM through to the invoice module everything is in one place and easy to find. If you're looking to obtain any quality procedures this is essential.

Pluspunten: I looked at a fair few ERP's before settling on MIE Trak, and what impressed me the most was just how little tweaking it required to be suitable for my business. Some rivals will charge you the purchase cost many times over just to get it fit for purpose!

Minpunten: Like all ERP's it's only as good at what you put in!

Antwoord van de leverancier

van MIE Solutions op 21-1-2019

Carl-

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how MIE Trak Pro has helped your business!

We are happy to hear that our software provides the flexibility and functionality you need to fit your business!

We appreciate your decision to make us your business partners and look forward to supporting your every need for many years to come!

-The MIE Solutions Team

Powerful software for a business that wants to control a lot of information. The possibilities are just about endless.

Beoordeeld op 22-2-2018
Lawrence F.
Owner
Mijnbouw en metalen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have 25+ users so the annual maintenance and support fee is expensive. However, the support is outstanding. Any one of my users can request support directly with Mie Solutions and a tech will remote in to the user's desktop and walk them through the problem, which is usually not a software issue, but user error. This remote in feature is built into the software. Excellent support!

Pluspunten: Powerful and feature packed. Our business has grown over 50% (coincidentally) since implementing MIE Trak Pro and the software has handled the growth without a problem. More users, more transactions and more parts have not bogged down the system. The seamless integration from accounting to purchasing to manufacturing to shipping is excellent.

Minpunten: A powerful package takes a lot of time and energy to implement. This is not something a busy company can do overnight and the learning curve is a bit steep. I think this would be the case with any complete Accounting+MRP system.

We went from nightmare to nightmare until we went with MIE Trak PRO!

Beoordeeld op 11-2-2018
Tom P.
Engineer, President
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: If you are looking for a software that hits your bottom line directly and in a positive manner, for God's sake, stop here and have a good look! We changed our software twice in 11 years and we were only with the "high end price classes" like Big M and Big G! I am glad we took the step again as MIE Solutions ended our seemingly never ending pain and frustration! In an enterprise you can't be successful with making a one time "big deal" on an equipment or software purchase. Success lies much more in work efficiency: saving precious minutes every hour of the day, every day of the week and every week in the year! And That Is MIE Trak Pro! It was my wife who convinced me to try it one more time and we did because compared what we purchased before the price tag was very moderate.

Pluspunten: Ease of use! Speed! Search functions are awesome and probably the most powerful feature of all: The search field remains available on the left of the window, narrow down to what you focus on and keep working without interruption! Flexibility all across the line! Flexibility and ease of personalizing reports and forms! Accounting: Book Keeping no longer a burden! The learning curve: a hockey stick with rocket fuel! Implementation was a truly positive experience and customer service is excellent. These people know what they are doing and they are professionals. A month and a half after the implementation we feel like Trak Pro professionals ourselves. One more thing: the price is affordable and we got much more than we ever dared to expect!

Adding Structure to an Agile Solutions Based Advanced Manufacturing Company

Beoordeeld op 8-2-2017
Paul H.
Managing Director and CEO
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: MIE Trak has enabled us to take make a huge growth transition in our business. We are an agile, design-based manufacturing company, and always found it too difficult and time-consuming to put processes around what we did on a day to day basis. We persevered with a fragmented and inconsistent collection of spreadsheets for far too long. Now, working through MIE Trak right from the quoting stage, all information is captured from sales intent right through to manufacturing then delivery, giving our people a consistent framework to work within.

Pluspunten: Simplicity and ease of use.

Minpunten: The distance between us and the vendor has sometimes made it difficult in terms of support and we have had to work things out ourselves. Local support for the product would be much better.

Ease of Using MIE Trak Pro

Beoordeeld op 8-2-2017
Debra M.
Project Coordinator
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I find it easy to use if you have any experience with accounting and or quoting. I like the fact that you can quote multiple quantities and follow it all the way through sales orders, work orders, and be invoicing.

Pluspunten: It does it all except payroll. It is easy to search for previous purchases, SO, and a number of sales to any customer. You can add any type of notes to the work orders, IE: DFAR Compliant Mat'l only; weld per spec d1.1; etc. Support is great, they will answer or get an answer to any questions you may have.

Minpunten: Could use better instructions when first setting up the software.

Mietrak Pro Review

Beoordeeld op 30-10-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Account Manager
Machine- en installatiebouw, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: This software is very reliable and capable of generating many reports to help us with daily tasks and decisions. Most importantly the support we receive from the team at MIE is excellent.

Minpunten: There is nothing I dislike about Mietrak, however, it's only as good as the info you put in, so everyone has to be on board.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van MIE Solutions op 21-1-2019

Valued Customer-

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for reminding anyone who is looking for a solution that having a supportive team is key to ERP success.

Our technical support representatives appreciate your feedback and will continue to provide excellent service to you and your team!

It is an honor to work with you and we look forward to continuing this wonderful partnership!

-The MIE Solutions Team

It has proven to be a good ERP system that which gives all the information you need to run your bus

Beoordeeld op 18-5-2017
Bruce F.
Financial Controller
Mijnbouw en metalen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Greater visibility of what is going on in the business

Pluspunten: menus are easy to follow
for its price gives you a very powerful system to run your business
Quick view reporting gives you access to data that the normal reports do not give
The general report writer is easy to use
easy to look into system to see where in the factory the goods are
Scheduling and capacity planing is easy to set up and maintain
works orders are detailed and easy to follow

Minpunten: General ledger is simple
rework for both externally discovered faults and internal is cumbersome and reporting needs improvement
need better control on new builds as some causes more issues

Making us efficient and aware

Beoordeeld op 12-9-2019
Dan L.
Director
Machine- en installatiebouw, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: MIE Trak Pro follows a logical workflow from Quotation to Delivery following the lifecycle of production including BOM, Works Instructions, Stock Management, Outside Processes and much more. It incorporates a wide range of reports and the knowledgeable support team can produce custom reports to meet bespoke requirements. Data can be exported for further analysis in Excel.

Minpunten: I can't think of anything negative to say about the software.

General review

Beoordeeld op 28-8-2019
Terry S.
IT Systems Engineer
Machine- en installatiebouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Very good, it has integrated all our work sections into one software package and allows for real time reporting on all aspects of the business.

Pluspunten: Ease of use and connectivity between modules. Data collection from workforce using Kiosk back into main system.

Minpunten: Lack of manual describing all functionality aspects. If you need to find what certain parts do there is a lot of missing documentation and you have to call for support.

MIE Trak Pro

Beoordeeld op 25-10-2018
David L.
ERP Manager
Machine- en installatiebouw, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Although we are still in a relatively infant stage of our MIE Trak Pro journey, we are already reaping the benefits of having a flexible, user friendly ERP system. We have a clear vision of where we want to be in terms of MRP and works order management and we have every confidence that MIE Trak Pro and its excellent support team will help us to achieve those goals.

Pluspunten: High levels of flexibility.
Excellent support.

Minpunten: Occasionally bugs aren't picked up prior to updating to new build.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van MIE Solutions op 21-1-2019

David-

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for your feedback about bugs rolling over into the new builds. Our development team thanks you for your help in bringing awareness to any bug in our system so we can fix it as quickly and efficiently as possible.

It is an honor to partner with you and help you achieve your company's goals. We look forward to continuing this partnership for many years to come!

-The MIE Solutions Team

Simplicity .

Beoordeeld op 2-8-2018
Keith K.
VP
51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The ability to have everyone at our company working from one system.

Pluspunten: The ability to gather so much information from this software is just remarkable. What took hours before now takes seconds. Without this software we would be just guessing when it comes to scheduling and all other functions to run our business. There is no more guessing and our customers get the true answers based on facts .

Minpunten: There is not much we like least about the software. Me personally I would like to be able really understand how to make my own quick views without always asking your team for help.

There are so many things that gear into our industry that ERP products

Beoordeeld op 30-6-2016
Gordon W.
Shop Floor Manager
Mijnbouw en metalen
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4.5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4.5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: One of the biggest things is not what it does for you, it's the by-products of what is done as a result. By product is more than you imagine you needed. Those surprises is what brings MIE Trak Pro to the top. It goes so much more in depth than you can imagine and that is the key to it. Huge amount of information is gathered without having to think about it and reporting features are top notch. Reporting is one of my favorite things about MIE Trak Pro

Minpunten: They won't let me run it from a beach from Florida. In honestly I was able to run MIE Trak from out of the office 6 hours away, and i'm able to see quotes and machines in use.

Mie Trak

Beoordeeld op 28-8-2019
Mark C.
Personnel Manager
Machine- en installatiebouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Its been a very positive experience, the support we get is excellent, we have streamlined and improved our systems and been able to reduce staffing levels as well as improve times and reduce errors, a real win win for the business.

Pluspunten: Price, local support, good training, expandable, easy to amend errors, easy to automate routine work, able to easily search for invoicing and customer data,

Minpunten: Coming from an outdated system there are no real issues to contend with

MIETrak Pro

Beoordeeld op 8-11-2018
Simon P.
IT / Planning / Purchaaing Manager
Automotive, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Very happy with the system. Support is excellent and the support staff very knowledgeable and responsive in UK

Pluspunten: Easy to use. All the data in one place. Reporting via SQL a big plus. Decisions can be made quickly as data is live

Minpunten: Changes / suggestions are encouraged but can take some time to be released

Antwoord van de leverancier

van MIE Solutions op 21-1-2019

Simon-

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how MIE Trak Pro has helped you! We also appreciate your feedback regarding changes being released and will pass it along to our development team.

We are proud of our support staff and will continue providing the best service possible.

Cheers to many more years of partnership!

-The MIE Solutions Team

Couldn't Function Without MIE Trak

Beoordeeld op 25-4-2017
Jessica R.
Office Manager
13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I couldn't imagine our company functioning without this software. It is such an integral part of our whole business from quoting, setting up orders, creating POs, inventory, quality control, human resources, accounting and so much more. The customer support is top notch and so prompt!!!

Pluspunten: The reports and information gained through the use of this system is time-saving and all encompassing.

Minpunten: I wish I knew how to use every single aspect of this system BUT if I don't know how to use something, there are a wealth of training documents and videos readily available at my fingertips.

Best ERP for the Buck

Beoordeeld op 3-10-2016
Chris D.
IT Manager
Mijnbouw en metalen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We have been using the Pro product for over 4 years now and it has exceeded our expectations throughout the initial learning curve to present. Their support team has been extremely accommodating to our requests for feature additions or tweaks. There are a ton of features in this product and takes time to get through and learn them all. We have been very happy with how customizable the product is. It has really helped streamline our business.

Pluspunten: How customizable it is. Their support team has been very accommodating in implementing requested changes or feature additions. Anytime we have any questions on how something supposed to work or if something was feasible we would get a timely response. You get great personalized service with this company which is rare. The software has made a huge difference in streamlining our internal processes making us more efficient.

Minpunten: Sometimes so may new things are added it takes a while to notice them or figure them out. Not a lot of documentation so once the basics are learned you have to submit tickets to get answers answered.

MIE ERP software

Beoordeeld op 9-11-2018
Steve E.
Director
Machine- en installatiebouw, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have used MIE for many years and have recommended the software to other companies.

Pluspunten: The total control over our business. It answers all the questions needed to be in control.

Minpunten: Not checking for any issues when updating the software.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van MIE Solutions op 21-1-2019

Steve-

Thank you so much for your feedback and for recommending MIE Trak Pro to others. We truly appreciate your loyalty and support!
We are continually striving to fix any issues discovered in the software before releasing updates.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing; we look forward to continuing our partnership with you!

-The MIE Solutions Team

Definitely worth evaluating. Decimated more expensive software for us

Beoordeeld op 9-2-2016
Michael H.
Operations Manager
Mijnbouw en metalen
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4.5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4.5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: 1. support is stellar
2. ease of customization
3. did i mention the support
4. customization. we are able to build our own reports and edit the formats.
5. vesatility (you can make or buy parts- don't need two part numbers.

Minpunten: We choose to use a different accounting package (due to our structure), so i am not including that portion in the review.