NAKIVO Backup & Replication reviews

Filteren op:

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenservice

Over NAKIVO Backup & Replication

On-premise en cloudgebaseerde software die back-up- en hersteloplossingen biedt voor Hyper-V-, VMware- en AWS EC2-omgevingen.

Meer informatie over NAKIVO Backup & Replication

146 reviews worden weergegeven

Andrew E.
Andrew E.
Managing Director
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-4-2020

"A beautifully engineered solution that doesn't assume everyone uses Windows"

Opmerkingen: It's as close to bullet proof as we've seen. Our backups run nightly and on the occasion when we need to restore, there are some very flexible ways of getting either individual files, VMDKs or entire VMs out the other end. We have yet to try out the non-VM backup but we suspect that at some point we will throw that out and move it all to Nakivo.

Pluspunten: It's an elegant combination of Java and Linux with a straightforward web-based interface and it never lets us down. We feel completely comfortable with Nakivo protecting our backups and best of all, it means we don't have to install a load of Windows-based systems that we don't want or need just to run it.

Minpunten: It's not cheap. It does work out slightly more cost effective than Veeam, and the saving of effort and hassle of it being Linux-based was enough justification for us to buy it in the end.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-4-2020
Stefano B.
Owner
Computernetwerken, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-7-2021

"Great backup solution!"

Opmerkingen: We were looking for a centralized solution, easy to use, cost effective and with a high rate of successfull backups

Pluspunten: Flexible, manageable, relatively easy to use, customizable and a high rate of succesfull backups. Customer support is great quality too!

Minpunten: A bit difficult the first setup, but not too hard

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-7-2021
Giordano P.
IT Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-5-2020

"Nakivo"

Pluspunten: I use Nakivo to backup AWS istances from a region to another and works very well.
It is easy to use and configure.

Minpunten: Enable the possibility to restore guest file from a replicated istances to restore file deleted or damage

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-5-2020
Jeff T.
Mangaing Director
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-6-2021

"Solid, reliable and well performing backup solution for VMware and Hyper-V virtual environments"

Opmerkingen: It has provided reliable backup system that has always restored successfully the few times it has needed to.

Pluspunten: It provides regular backups for all of our VMs both to onsite and offsite repositories giving us great peace of mind. It can be installed on NAS devices providing a singular backup and storage solution.

Minpunten: Remote transporters often need to be manually updated when there is a version upgrade requiring some technical knowledge

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-6-2021
Harald H.
IT Systemadministrator
Biotechnologie, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-8-2021

"Very intuitive and easy to administrate and setup"

Opmerkingen: After comparing several Backup solution with support for M365 and VMware using different small NAS systems, we just found Nakivo is the best you can get.

Pluspunten: Easy setup, and wide support for NAS Systems. Support ist very fast and easy to deliver by just creating a support bundle from the console.

Minpunten: No very detailed error log. Error-description are more generic.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-8-2021
Aldan B.
Director IT
Computernetwerken, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-2-2021

"Reliable and secure"

Opmerkingen: Reliable and Secure from typical SMB network traffic being isolated on a Linux based repository.

Pluspunten: The ability to backup just about any OS (Linux, Windows etc.) and replicate to just about any repository.

Minpunten: I don't have anything that I dislike about the product at this time.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-2-2021
Jens F.
Project manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-7-2021

"Easy to setup, affordable, reliable"

Pluspunten: It was easy to setup (less than half an hour) and instantly worked - no problems. Offsite backup to Synology NAS works good.

Minpunten: Actually there are no real Cons about this software. It just works.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-7-2021
Joshua A.
Technical Project Lead
Informatiediensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-8-2020

"NAKIVO + Synology"

Opmerkingen: Nakvio has been extremely helpful whenever called up, and their support team has proven knowledgeable at diagnosing other systems (like synology in our case)

Pluspunten: Extremely easy to use, and the synology deployment is an absolute lifesaver in terms of reducing complexity

Minpunten: Would have preferred the calendar dashboard at lower licence levels

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-8-2020
Wenjie Z.
Assistant Manager (Infrastructure & Security)
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-7-2021

"Most bang for buck VM backup software with user friendly interface"

Pluspunten: User friendly interface and ease of use. The work flow is easy to understand and it has worked wonders over the years. Ability to set up on multiple OS platforms is a plus.

Minpunten: It has been working well for me since it was implemented.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-7-2021
Kevin B.
Kevin B.
Director
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-6-2021

"Happy Nakivo customer with zero data loss."

Opmerkingen: The need to have a short RTO for virtual machines was the main driver.

Pluspunten: It's easy to install and use.
It runs directly on certain storage arrays which is a huge plus.

Minpunten: Sometimes the logging in the (rare) event of a failure could be better.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-6-2021
Geverifieerde reviewer
Enterprise Solutions Architect
Human Resources, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-7-2019

"Nakivo "The backbone to our virtualization infrastructure DR+BC Playbook."

Opmerkingen: From sales to support, the attention has been top-notch. Very attentive and quick to respond with quotes and resolutions. The application performance has exceeded our previous backup systems.

Pluspunten: Rapid deployment: We use Synology NAS devices for backups. The ability to deploy the app directly on the NAS itself was a big win for us. We reduced the load on our hypervisors and have everything needed for recovery on one device.

Minpunten: A web UI refresh would be nice but that is just a matter of personal preference. A mobile app would be great.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-7-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
IT Administrator
Juridische dienstverlening, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-1-2021

"Simple and easy to use backup solution"

Opmerkingen: We made excellent experiences with the software and had to recover twice since introduction of the packages. Nakivo did the job just fine and letter let us down. Great package for the money asked for!

Pluspunten: Installation as well as updating is simple and straightforward. The web interface allows simple access to all functions. Backup and Restore works like a charm and the messaging in case of failures makes checking status a breeze. I like the excellent rates for data compression allowing to use backup repository far beyond actual capacity.

Minpunten: Weird product policy for features in the different versions of the package - We are working with edition "Essentials Pro", which does all it needs to do, but the calendar view is disabled. Absolutely understand, that functions are limited to higher editions of package, but a calendar view of your jobs?!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-1-2021
Milos M.
IT Infrastructure Architect
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-1-2020

"Reliable Backup Solution"

Opmerkingen: Nakivo platform is one stop shop for all of our backup and DR needs.

Pluspunten: Over the course of 3 years Nakivo proved to be an excellent choice for our backup and disaster recovery needs. After the initial setup the interface was very easy to use, had a logical layout and order of steps when performing various activities. Level of integration with major hypervisors is great. Network acceleration helps a lot when performing backups over slower WAN links. Multi-tenant platform in combination with per VM licensing model presents great sales opportunity for service providers offering DR solutions.

Minpunten: Introduction of support for the latest releases of hypervisors takes too long.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-1-2020
Michael F.
Adminitrator
Medische praktijk, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-5-2020

"Backup made easy"

Opmerkingen: Overall my experience has been great and when I do have a problem their support is there to immediately help solve the problem.

Pluspunten: The software ease of use is what really sold me on Nakivo. From day one it was easy to setup and within a few minutes I was backing up my first Esxi server. The VM replication is fast and I love the screenshot verification. Restoring a backup is just as easy and I've never had a backup restore job fail.

Minpunten: Overall the software is as perfect as you can get. Its allows me to confidently backup my servers with no issues.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-5-2020
Robert F.
Head of consulting
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-2-2020

"Perfect backup for small and mid-sized business"

Opmerkingen: Nakivo is simply the best solution for our customers. Of course there are other products out there with more features, but we really don't need them.
Pricing and feature set are exactly right for our small and mid-sized customers.
For the future we hope, that Nakivo will continue this,

Pluspunten: Easy to deploy software, which is suitable for all of our customers. We like the possibility to run it as a downloadable virtual appliance. So, we always have it running in a few minutes. Starting as a solution for backing up virtual infrastructures (vSphere / Hyper-V), it becomes more and more feature complete. Today it has all featured we need for our customers, including physical backup. We really like controlling the software with command-line and API. Integration with our remote monitoring was simple. Also, the sales team always finds good solutions, when there are tricky licensing request from our customers.

Minpunten: There are no real cons to mention.
Sometimes we wish, that the logs in the UI would tell more details, when it comes to errors. But we always were able to sort it out.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-2-2020
Nadir M.
CEO
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-5-2019

"The best choice"

Pluspunten: This software is easy to setup and use. The price is competitive and can be afforded also in very little company or offices (SOHO) assuring security at low cost.
The availability of the transporter module with most of NAS system (also SOHO) let the company work also with low cost devices. The option to have a flash VM boot reduces the RTO and the forever incremental backups (very fast) reduces the RPO.

Minpunten: No availability for Citrix XEN and a full screen interface (the calendar would be more readable).

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-5-2019
Dustin P.
Dustin P.
System Engineer
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-2-2021

"Cost Effective And Brilliant Backup And Replication Strategy"

Opmerkingen: Brilliant solution, cost effective. The product is easy to implement and works just as good as advertised. It surpassed our expectations.

Pluspunten: Easy backups and replications that help keep us safe and secure! Ability to store locally and in cloud is a plus

Minpunten: I would like to see more cloud integration with companies like BackBlaze and their B2 storage offerings. Amazon and Wasabi are partner groups, and that is more than enough to work with until then!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-2-2021
Michael S.
CTO
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-5-2020

"NAKIVO rivals VEEM and others. We say NAKIVO wins"

Opmerkingen: We were introduced to NAKIVO 2 years ago when we were searching for a lower cost entry point for virtualization backup. we were pleasantly surprised with the NAKIVO product. Since then, the NAKIVO features have grown and we regularly find ourselves recommending our clients move from their current solutions like VEEM and Symantec vault, to NAKIVO saving a ton of money and giving a much easier to use interface to the end users. We highly recommend NAKIVO to our clients and recommend you take a moment to review as well Michael Stokes, CTO
stokesTechnologies, inc.

Pluspunten: same end results as using more expensive products like VEEM, price point significantly less, and the user interface much easier to understand. Flexible integration with other storage devices and operating systems

Minpunten: they are continuing to add more features rivaling the bigger companies. I say they're just about there and I don't really have a negative thing to say about the product

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-5-2020
Patrick S.
IT coordinator
Automotive, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-3-2021

"Backup simplicity"

Opmerkingen: It's the third place where we use it. Nakivo is a very easy software to deploy and to use.
You can count on it when you need the most, we have used it to recover an entire environment that was down and the recovery worked without a hicup. The technical support is very responsive and professionnal.

Pluspunten: Ease of use
Granular recovery
Incremental forever

Minpunten: Backup of office365 is not easy to understand.
It's a new feature, so I guess it will improve in the future

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-3-2021
Louis A.
IT manager
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-7-2019

"Nakivo, is a reliable and easy to use product"

Opmerkingen: I primarily a Veeam user trying Nakivo, I was surprised to see how good this Naviko product is, from the install to its use, this product is really simple and reliable.

Pluspunten: Simplicity
Very reliable
Set it and forget it
Low price
Runs on entry level nas (Qnap, Synology)
Great support
Application item level restoration

Minpunten: -Could have a bit more features
-Compression ratio could be improved
-Missing integration with specialized dedup hardware

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-7-2019
Gor P.
Gor P.
Senior Infrastructure Engineer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-4-2021

"Nakivo makes me feel better about my own life."

Opmerkingen: Infrastructure Backups and Disaster Recovery

Pluspunten: With Nakivo we don’t need to worry about deep implementation details. We just add hypervisors in Nakivo, it does the rest. We can treat our backups like cattle not pets.

Minpunten: Sometimes I miss libvirt/kvm support. And I would like to see it in the future.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-4-2021
Jose M.
Asistente de Sistemas
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-9-2021

"Excelente opción para respaldar MV en servidores NAS"

Opmerkingen: Como solución para respaldar máquinas virtuales me ha funcionado bien en mi servidor NAS me ha trabajado excelente. Me gustaría expandir más sus funciones en nuestro día a día.

Pluspunten: La facilidad de convertir mi dispositivo NAS en una solución de respaldo para mis MV VMware Vsphere. La simplicidad para crear tareas de backup y la visualización tipo calendario del panel de control que permite ver todo mucho más fácil y sencillo.

Minpunten: La lentitud de mantenerse a la par con las actualizaciones de los dispositivos con los que trabaja. Por más de un año no pude sincronizar mi servidor NAS de Western Digital con Nakivo debido a la que nueva actualización del NAS no soportaba el Nakivo.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-9-2021
Stefano V.
IT
Informatiediensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-1-2021

"Great Backup Software"

Opmerkingen: I have using nakivo for 3 years now, it saves my customer's from crypto attach.

Pluspunten: Easy configuration, best prize (for me). The installations is a very simple and intuitive. Dasboard new and fresh. New version coming...backup ALL.
Installation on Nas, Server, VM

Minpunten: I will a customer's management multi tenant

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-1-2021
Stefan P.
Network Administrator
Publieke zaken, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-5-2019

"Easiest backup/replication solution out there"

Opmerkingen: Nakivo is a real time saver. I scheduled backups of my vmware environment, and also replication to an off sight server. and all I do is monitor the nakivo email notifications sent after the job tasks. It's been a real load off my shoulders. Anyone looking for a simple, reliable backup and replication solution for vmware or hyper V, look no further.

Pluspunten: Nakivo is incredibly simple to use. The interface is very user friendly and intuitive and it guides you through each tasks. It is quick and efficient. Support has been excellent, nakivo provides regular updates and they are regularly improving the software with new features. You are able to perform full vm backups, replication, restore individual files, mount hard disk from a vm backup to a running vm and browse full hard disk, and the list goes on.

Minpunten: No real cons with Nakivo, although realtime replication and the ability to perform file/folder level backup would be great.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-5-2019
Gregory U.
Gregory U.
System Administrator
Beveiliging en opsporing, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-2-2020

"A very good backup software for Virtualization"

Opmerkingen: This is a very pleasant experience. You get backup done, details ,alert when something goes wrong.

Pluspunten: Simple to use, efficient and faster than our previous software.

Minpunten: For now everything is good so far. We don't use all features possible. If I should be picky, an automated update system will be awesome.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-2-2020