Filteren op:

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenservice

Over InEight

InEight construction software is a cloud-based platform that helps manage risk and keeps capital projects on schedule and under budget.

Meer informatie over InEight

13 reviews worden weergegeven

Chad O.
Chief Estimator
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-6-2018

"The software is capable of a lot more than we will ever use it for."

Pluspunten: I have been working with Hard Dollar for 10 years and it has been a very good tool to procure work in my industry. The software works great for large complicated projects, I believe we have been successful due to the Hard Dollar system. The corporation I work for is very pleased with the work we have procured using the software over the last two and a half years.

Minpunten: It takes a long time to learn the program and get familiar with the actions when putting an estimate together. Because of the complexity of the system our firm was hesitant about continuing to use it shortly after I started working here. Once they saw the rewards of the work we procured they have since changed their minds. I believe smaller firms would be more apt to using the software if there was a less complex version that could be offered.
Last thing I would say, the customer support was lacking two and a half years ago when I purchased the product. I used you-tube videos to help get the software set up properly but some of my questions could not be answered. it took some time but I ended up figuring it out well enough to bid work. Since I came aboard, the company has grown from roughly 33 million to 45 million in gross revenue per year.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-6-2018
Deniel A.
Field Engineer
Bouw, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-1-2021

"InEight Review"

Opmerkingen: One source of truth for a large scale project instead of multiple side lists/sheets/data that need to be complied together.

Pluspunten: A good amount of well integrated features that interface with many different products such as SAP, Excel, P6 etc.

Minpunten: Use of the plan feature in a large scale project causes the quantity tracking feature to slow down and not work as intended with certain commands

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-1-2021
Michael H.
Chief Estimator
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    3/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-6-2018

"frustrating"

Opmerkingen: This type of software is one of the driving forces in the construction industry.

Pluspunten: the free form CBS structure that allows the estimate to be re-configured easily on the fly when a scope or idea changes

Minpunten: it allows modification in fields/cells that should not be able to be changed in that location. You should have to go to a setup screen to make these type modifications

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-6-2018
Alec S.
Estimator
Bouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-8-2021

"InEight Software Review"

Pluspunten: Provides access to a database so as to provide comparisons against historical data.

Minpunten: Lacks good reporting function/capability.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-8-2021
Mark G.
Federal Program Manager
Bouw, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-6-2018

"I have used the product for 17 years and would not consider using another estimating software."

Opmerkingen: Consistent time savings while maintaining accuracy in bids.

Pluspunten: The thing that I like most is the ability to utilize the bid wizard for new job setup that allows copying resources, cost breakdown, account codes, etc. from an existing job to the new job. This cuts down substantially on the time it takes to set up a new estimate. Also, love the ability to export to scheduling and accounting software. Again, it substantially cuts down on the time to do it from scratch.

Minpunten: I don't think that the customer support is as responsive as it was years ago. Often times the question is one that needs an immediate answer and sometimes it takes hours to get a response.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-6-2018
Joey R.
Senior Estimator
Bouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-6-2018

"User friendly"

Pluspunten: The whole program is user friendly. The quote module is easy to use. The new alternate scenario has been a great add-on to do value engineering options for the client.

Minpunten: There's nothing I don't like about the program. There's nothing I don't like about the program. There's.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-6-2018
Thomas D.
gen manager
Bouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-11-2020

"For construction management this is a great software"

Opmerkingen: This type of software will help propel the construction industry into the future

Pluspunten: I like the quote management at bid time and the ability to change numbers quickly at bid time also like the library feature being able to organize projects by region, country, and client allows us to correlate with prior projects

Minpunten: I would say trying to get other programs to work with this software is a challenge for us

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-11-2020
Gultasab I.
Lead Estimator
Bouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-8-2020

"Good Software for Construction Management"

Opmerkingen: InEight software can play a vital rule if the users are highly trained and have good command on complex estimating application. However, employers planning to switch from other software must have a demo and training session prior to shift.

Pluspunten: Library feature is very impressive, the projects data can be organised region-wise, country-wise, client-wise. This feature allows to correlate the project with previously submitted project

Minpunten: Developer must work to make it more user friendly, the interface is not that easy to adopt. People with less interaction of digital devices can have tough time to learn and adopt it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-8-2020
Kyle H.
Kyle H.
Civil Engineer
Leger, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-7-2019

"InEight Review"

Pluspunten: Powerful tool for cost estimating projects. New format to be similar to excel makes it easier to use.

Minpunten: Program has so many features that learning all of them can be cumbersome.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-7-2019
Ron D.
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 27-11-2012

Opmerkingen: Been using the product for 4 plus years. We measure progress, forecast and estimate all of our projects. Cash flow, Earned Value and production performance are key metrics for our company. Hard Dollar provides us reports to collaborate with owners and other EPCM's. Support is very good. Product is very straight forward, especially if you came from Excel spreadsheets. Ties nicely in from a cost model to schedule to progress and into SAP which we utilize strongly.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 27-11-2012
Michael G.
Chief Estimator\Senior Project Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018

"I been using this soft ware from the time its was 3 cards and Grant and Stan did the training"

Pluspunten: Quote Management at Bid time it great getting the best number we can get and the easy of changing our bid in s short keys stokes

Minpunten: there are no con at this time..

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018
James S.
Owner
Bouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-12-2020

"Exceptional Service"

Pluspunten: It is like having a project manager who never eats' sleep's or takes a break. It is one of the best purchase we have made.

Minpunten: It has never failed us. It works as it should and has never given us an issue.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-12-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
SAP SD Consultant
Bouw, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    4/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-8-2018

"InEight Honest Review"

Opmerkingen: Estimate for Construction Services was the main challenge why we had to use InEight Estimates. The main benefit I had realized is that the milestones for revenue can be monitored using this software.

Pluspunten: Useful to construction service companies

Minpunten: Minimal integration to other softwares.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-8-2018