Online platform to be improved drastically

Beoordeeld op 7-8-2019
Eric B.
Restaurant owner
Horeca, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I really like the product a lot and wish the customer support and reaction time to solve a problem was half as good

Pluspunten: Easy to use and to program. Well adapted to sitting restaurant business

Minpunten: The veloce analytics is very weak. Work half the time. Half of my restaurants dont have accurate sales on it (my actual sales and the ones on veloceanalytics are different when they should be the exact same)

Simple and scalable

Beoordeeld op 26-7-2019
Nabil A.
Restaurant Owner
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Very happy and satisfied especially their reliable technical support

Pluspunten: I like the simplicity and reliability of the system. User interface is user friendly and easy to adapt it to your need.
The reporting is very strong and can be trailered to specific data measurement.

Minpunten: 1- Due to Microsoft environment it may need a regular reboots to clear the memory of transient errors.
2- Lack of graphics to the interface

Not what we were promised. Buyer beware!

Beoordeeld op 26-7-2019
James G.
General Manager
Restaurants, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
2/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The major benefit was the realization that for future restaurants I intend on opening I will use a different software provider.

Pluspunten: Its ability to quickly and definitively expose itself as a deficient and less than mediocre POS system.

Minpunten: It is clunky, require a lot of cabling and third party software that needs to be pirated in order to access the Back Office function remotely. The developers have promised us many fixes and improvements but they never get done. It is very expensive to set up and the service contract is not clear what is included. I

GREAT OVERALL EXPERIENCE

Beoordeeld op 29-7-2019
Josée L.
propriétaire
Restaurants, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The tool is smooth, easy using...

Pluspunten: User friendly!
Easy to learn, to navigate.
Veloce should provide a user book to facilitate the programmation with the information of our business

Minpunten: The fact that we have to use a supplier at high cost to assure a smooth use.
Great variations of price between them.
We always have the impression that it is too costly !

Veoloce

Beoordeeld op 5-8-2019
Jim B.
President
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The company is great and does get back to you when you call, but we deal with 3rd party installers and technicians when there are issues...so 99% of the time we are dealing with others.

Pluspunten: The front screen and functions of the softare is very easy to use for the staff. Easy to learn the basics.

Minpunten: None or very little training was ever given when we purchased the software, and none or very little training given when updates arrive. 80% of what I know I learned by trial and error

Easy to use and nice interface.

Beoordeeld op 20-3-2018
Andy T.
Manager / Owner
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Nice interface , user friendly, great for quick service and Table service. Integrates with many partners. Nice Credit card integration with Desjardins. Great Bar interface and many other great features for customer loyalty.

Minpunten: Delivery a little confusing and limited to 4 numeric characters to log in. Unable to reprint server readings once you close waiter. Reports are not as customized as other software. Expensive to purchase many modules

Very easy interface, easy to learn for older people, big colourful buttons easy to see.

Beoordeeld op 22-3-2018
Diego T.
Owner
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: I like that it's easy to use and easy to learn. This is important when you regularly hire new staff. It's also an added bonus that the interface is easy to use for older generations not familiar with computers. Also a very stable system, no crashes!

Minpunten: I don't have many cons, some very specific things that are probably only an issue with few merchants. Too long to describe here but generally very few cons if any.

Good but should improve

Beoordeeld op 26-7-2019
Pascal H.
Copropriétaire
Restaurants, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Intégration of new app is problematic

Pluspunten: Easy to use for the waiters/waitresses, easy to split bills

Minpunten: Bad cloud and customer service, no new apps integrated to the system

Greeat product, actually the best software ive ever used, the convienve about it impressive

Beoordeeld op 26-7-2019
Elie M.
Owner
Restaurants, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: 👍

Pluspunten: Convience, easy, simple, can do all kinds of reports

Minpunten: 👍

Great

Beoordeeld op 20-8-2019
Ramy L.
Owner
Restaurants, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Highly configurable and plenty of functionality for the front-end staff.
Capable SW designed for the full array of operating models.

Minpunten: Lacks instruction /special configuration capabilities to deliver instructions to the back-end staff (printing mainly)

Does what it needs to

Beoordeeld op 15-9-2018
Ramy L.
Owner/partner
Restaurants, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Solid product well developed over the last 13 years I been using it

Pluspunten: Ease of use set up and upkeep. Highly customizable

Minpunten: Should have a simpler pre-packaged setups for common installations which could then be customized ... makes installation even quicker

Veloce Review

Beoordeeld op 3-4-2019
Ashley C.
Team Captain
Restaurants, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Veloce is a pretty easy software to use. Doesn't take much time/training to grasp.

Minpunten: Veloce will randomly crash at times and there is usually nothing we can do about it, we have to call to help have it fixed. In terms of customer support/help, theirs is lacking, especially when its past 5pm and their "office hours are over" it's terrible. The system being down for long periods of time can result in a loss of money for the company because we can only take cash when it's not working.

Easy and total

Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019
Richard B.
Owner
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Very satisfied

Pluspunten: -easy to use
- full features
- easy to set up

Minpunten: Not cheap
The Price increase too much since 2 years

Manager

Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019
Isabelle L.
Manager
Restaurants, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Good experience overall

Pluspunten: Easy to use. Friendly user. Simple users

Minpunten: Some functions we can't change by our selves.

Veloc it's okay

Beoordeeld op 26-7-2019
Emilie B.
Directrice
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall it's okay !

Pluspunten: the programmation is easy and the platform is dynamic

Minpunten: The impossibility of reprinting an bill without having to move the customers.
Because no bill comes out if it's the second time

Having some issues

Beoordeeld op 26-7-2019
Leigh D.
Bartender and manager
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I like that checks can be divided easily between patrons, taxes can be added in, breakdowns of the days' sales are emailed to me.

Pluspunten: Potentially makes my team work faster, with less mistakes and keeoscall accountable

Minpunten: I use Veloce with az/bar and I'm,having a problem with the spout a. They are fragile and break or are not working all of the time.

Veloce

Beoordeeld op 2-10-2019
Mathieu L.
président
Restaurants, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: the support is bad

Pluspunten: The Veloce on IPAD are easy to use and my employe like it

Minpunten: break down, the systeme have a lot a problem and the renew solf ware are rare

Great software!

Beoordeeld op 4-8-2019
Anna G.
Comptroller
Restaurants, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It has been well-customized to our needs

Minpunten: Its Ease of use - not always intuitive to find what you need

Software

Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019
Harry B.
Franchise
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It’s iPad easier usage . Easily navigates through out the menu etc
Fair

Minpunten: Can’t access the software outside the store . Too slow to access. Need to implement inventory count and purchase

Copper Branch

Beoordeeld op 5-8-2019
Karishma V.
Manager
Horeca, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Its ease of use and connected directly to moneris machines

Minpunten: Functionality problems with the application on mobile. Not quite explored with different sections or departments

Needs more statistics and analysis

Beoordeeld op 26-7-2019
Michael T.
Owner
Restaurants, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
1 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It's is pretty straight forward to use.

Minpunten: not being able to check statistics and analytics, ie, what times are busy, what items sell at which times, analyzing trends, etc

Veloce for QSR restaurant

Beoordeeld op 29-7-2019
Trish P.
Owner
Restaurants, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
2/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
1 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I do not think Veloce is a fit for our purpose.

Pluspunten: The user interface is good although sometimes we receive prompts in French.

Minpunten: The functionality is not good. This software does not produce theoreticals for inventory control and food costs. There is very minimal functionality for a restaurants use. In addition, there are constantly errors in the reports and many times the reports contain french language that is not legible for our employees. Updates to the system happen at inappropriate times and there is very little communication to the users.

Veloce Review

Beoordeeld op 3-8-2019
Jon S.
Owner
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
1/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
1 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It doesn’t crash anymore. Our internet was not holding a signal for the first 3 months so it would crash and not connect for hours. Forcing us to manually take

Minpunten: No app to access sales in real-time when I’m off site. Rarely get emails in English. Attempted charges for faulty equipment on veloce end. No auto inventory software. I would like the POS to track inventory depending on what has been sold. So I’m not forced to count everything In my store every week manually.
There is too much room for human error when we have to count inventory manually take orders. Very in professional.
But finally after 3 months the field instillation guys fixed it. He is the Pro.

Veloce for a Café

Beoordeeld op 26-7-2019
Brigitte B.
Trésorière
Consumentendiensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: A good relation

Pluspunten: The report monthly and weekly and loving to compare.

Minpunten: Nothing i enjoy the way is made easy to use.

**zero**

Beoordeeld op 10-8-2019
Shivam R.
Manager
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
1/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
1 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: This a trap !!! Would never recommend

Pluspunten: Nothing, everything is so basic ! They are just looting people.

Minpunten: Everything is not up to the mark, for what we pay monthly