A Great Fully Featured Email Client

Beoordeeld op 16-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
President
Online media, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It's been great. No problems, easy to use, great layout and I use it for hours each day.

Pluspunten: s a lot of features built into it, from mail to calendar, tasks and contact management, this has been a great solution for me. It is an ideal alternative to Outlook. It works well, is easy to set up with multiple email accounts from all sorts of providers. I also love the layout options available and having the dark layout is great too.

Minpunten: Nothing really, it all works as it should and there hasn't been any problems or things that I thought could be better, for me it is a solid piece of software.

Easy to Use Alternative to Expensive Mail Clients

Beoordeeld op 29-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Development Strategy Coordinator
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: A great email client with a quick-and-dirty setup for basic needs.

Pluspunten: eM Client was easy to set up and synced with most mail services with no problems.

Minpunten: Calendar features could use some work. Some advanced calendaring features (resources) a bit clunky or non-existent.

eM Client - A perfect software

Beoordeeld op 31-3-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Associate Group Lead
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I hope that the developers will take care of these things and we will get these done in upcoming upgrades.

Pluspunten: It's an awesome software and is used in many organizations.
Its interface is very good.
Emails can be written in a good manner.
Different platform than Microsoft Outlook.
Colors used in product are perfect.

Minpunten: As this software is having different interface than outlook, its not an easy to use.
Sometimes emails having large size attachments takes much time to load.
If a user is viewing an email written from outlook doesn't look good because of the interface.

Perfect for low budget

Beoordeeld op 15-4-2019
Tanish B.
Quality Analyst
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: We have been using this software in our organisation from a while. It covers all the basic functionalities and it's user interface is quite simple to operate.

Minpunten: I haven't encountered any major issue till now. It works fine for me.

Awesome Full Featured Email Client

Beoordeeld op 18-12-2018
Kelsey B.
Firefighter/IT Support
Openbaar beleid, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: EmClient is probably the best email client I have ever used. Aside from coming with a free license for use with one email account, the software has most of the features that are available in the expensive, mainstream software packages. Contact management, calendars that sync with most platforms, and the best email composing/editing features around are what make this software the best.

Minpunten: Sometimes the software lags, and becomes unresponsive, but that doesn't happen very often. Aside from that, the software is amazing.

Alternative to MS Outlook on desktop

Beoordeeld op 3-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Marketing and Operations Director
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall happy paying client, but would like that they develop more features to match and pass Outlook features.

Pluspunten: Easy setup of our Google Accounts and the simplicity in some cases.

Minpunten: The features to catch up with Outlook is slow and makes you wish you still had Outlook no eM Client App for my phone and have to use Outlook on my phone.
The features are hidden or non existed when composing an e-mail.

Dependable

Beoordeeld op 12-12-2018
Andy H.
Administrator
Schoolleiding, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: This email client has come a long way. I use it daily and it is a big help for me at my job.

Pluspunten: I am able to set up multiple email accounts.

Minpunten: It was giving errors randomly, but this seems to have been fixed with last update

Best free email client for Gmail

Beoordeeld op 19-9-2018
Fouad E.
Founder and COO
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The full integration of the client with Gmail emails, calendar, contacts

Minpunten: The user interface is rigid and needs to be eenewed/modernized

Best email partner in a mile

Beoordeeld op 13-12-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Marketing, BD and Customer Experience Manager
Duurzaamheid en milieu, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I love it nonetheless, my email partner

Pluspunten: The way it runs rules is just amazing, I have sorted my inbox to every key person in our organisation and I dont miss any new notification

Minpunten: I hate that it has no task manager and the calendar integration is borderline pathetic

Em client pros and cons

Beoordeeld op 24-4-2019
Shubham S.
Associate Business Analyst
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The best thing is it synchronize very nicely with g mail and outlook. Recently our organisation switched to Em Clint and it fetched the whole data with all the folders without any loss. Other than that it is simple to use and understand.

Minpunten: Some times during sync it creates duplicate entries as well other than that they need to improve their user interface and customer services.

eM Client best mail client around!

Beoordeeld op 9-8-2018
Pablo G.
Recruiter
Internet, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I solve all my mailing business problems of many of my companies and organizations with ease, responding and with a very organized interface.

Pluspunten: Clean Interface, easy of use, multi account, soft and nice notifications, excellent spam filters.

Minpunten: Auto updates should be automatic and faster, free version can only have up to two accounts.

Best in any industry

Beoordeeld op 3-4-2019
Rohit Y.
Cheap for any industry
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Can handle emails easily. Can group the email conversation. Can schedule meetings easily. Apply or modify rules. Can easily replace outlook if you are looking for general usages.

Minpunten: As per my usage i didn't find anything which i don't like.

Lacks Google Hangouts join link

Beoordeeld op 2-10-2018
Mike P.
CTO
Computergames, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
1 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Hand to switch to Mailbird until eM client fixes meeting invites.

Pluspunten: Very good frame-rate plus nice user interface.

Minpunten: We can't use the calendar feature. It strips out the Google Hangouts join link from calendar entries. One it is meeting time, the only way to join is to search for the original invite email and read the meeting join link from it.

Frustrating experience

Beoordeeld op 29-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Software Developer
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
2/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Don't go for it. I just put extraa burden on your employees.

Pluspunten: Our organization recently started using eM Client, previously we were using Microsoft outlook. And sorry , I don't have any pros to tell but regret and frustration.

Minpunten: Here you go-
1- totally confused GUI. smart folders , local folders and exported folders all would have inbox. You will wonder why is that ?
2- I experienced a real hard time while setting it up.. I wasted my 5 hours too get to know it basic functions and how we can use things which very simple in outlook.
3- I used to send DSR form outlook daily which is in form of table. When I first start to do that in eMclient , oh my gosh, I can't customize a table , can't merge to rows, can't copy same row with its properties in other rows..
5- if I compare crating an DSR mail avg time in outlook and eMClient , it have 10 min difference.
6- it always ask you whether you forget to attach a file in this mail? Even on a simply two line mail. Zero intelligence lavel lavel.

Ongoing Problems

Beoordeeld op 20-11-2018
T.j. M.
VP
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
1/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
1 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Tech support consistently blames the hosting company and vica versa rather work with the hosting company to fix problems.

Pluspunten: The ease of use when it works. The cost of the licensing.

Minpunten: Everytime a new update comes out it breaks something. CalDAV and CardDAV do not work well with this product.

Good for only those who have less budget

Beoordeeld op 6-4-2019
Saloni M.
Software Engineer
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: We recently started using this in our organisation before this we used to use microsoft outlook. It's good for basic mailing services and serves it's purpose well. Features are very limited but they cover all the basic ones.

Minpunten: Well replying to a mail chain and see all the previous mails is difficult in this. Except this i feel it's a good in budget client for Emails.

Free licence is a scam

Beoordeeld op 17-11-2018
Tom L.
P
Design en ontwerp, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
2/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The cancellation of licence was unexpected and migration is needed, not always simple or welcome.

Pluspunten: When it works it's OK and simple to use ala outlook style

Minpunten: They will cancel free licence after some time and ask for pro licence - they cancel it for all people I know

Email management program

Beoordeeld op 31-3-2019
Mitul K.
QA Engineer
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It's easy to set up and get emails in one go
Provides notifications easily for every new email
New interface
Scaling is different for every line

Minpunten: It's not easy to edit emails when you sync it from Outlook
Re-call email function is missing
It needs to get a lot more features

A newly introduced email service.

Beoordeeld op 18-4-2019
Ravinderjeet S.
Software Tester
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: We can handle our emails easily in em client using its smart folder feature , we can even see hard code for email creater by right clicking on email creater and then select edit source.

Minpunten: Getting alignment issues when trying to create, add, delete rows and columns.

This was a mistake

Beoordeeld op 21-12-2018
Bill M.
Owner
Afdrukken en drukwerk, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
2/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: My biggest problem is the service. You cannot speak to ANYONE there. You send emails and a day or so later they get back with an incomplete answer. Then you clarify the problem even further and a few days later you hear back and they still don't know how to address your problem. And I'm a eM Client Pro subscriber, not a free licensee. This has been problematic from day one. I will need to find another email provider and hope the experience is better. This was a total waste of my money, and more importantly, my time.

Pluspunten: It was supposed to solve the problem of Windows Live Mail being able to be transferred over to eM Client.
It looked similar to what I was used to from my Live Mail program.

Minpunten: Not everything transferred over. Only stuff up to mid-2016. Anything from mid-2016, 2017 and 2018 didn't transfer.

Outlook replaced with emclient

Beoordeeld op 26-3-2019
Gulshan K.
Associate Project Manager
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Organisation has changed mailing platform from Microsoft to em client. Till now it is similar to Microsoft Outlook. Can easily handle emails and meeting reminders.

Minpunten: I think interface isn't that good. Maybe its new software for us and not habitual.

Decent but not awesome

Beoordeeld op 21-4-2019
Yamini S.
Associate Software Engineer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: eM Client satisfies my basic mailing needs. Good for small businesses and personal use. Can be easily synchronized with Outlook account.

Minpunten: Not as good as Outlook because I was used to it since 2 years. Saved emails do not show the pasted screenshots on them.

eM Client: An abstract of Outlook

Beoordeeld op 30-4-2019
Vini A.
Plant Head
Machine- en installatiebouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: eM Client is a software used as a personal information manager. It is used to send and receive emails using an account configured to it. It also have a facility to manage a calendar, events, etc.

Minpunten: GUI is not that much good. Microsoft's Outlook is much better product as compared to eM Client.

More than an email client

Beoordeeld op 12-1-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
The Spiritual Love Healer
Alternatieve geneeskunde, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It was overall a good experience. It was very easy to set up and use.

Pluspunten: I wanted an email client that I could add my calendar and tasks to in on place. I loved the unified inbox and task list feature of em Client. It was a great alternative to using Outlook.

Minpunten: It didn't get along well with my Gmail account even after changing the security settings in my Google account. I also had a lot of freezing when using it.