Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,6 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,6 /5
  • Klantenservice
    5 /5

Over YuJa

YuJa provides cloud-powered solutions that enable leading organizations to create engaging media experiences.

Meer informatie over YuJa

10 reviews worden weergegeven

David L.
Academic Technology Coordinator
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-7-2020

"A One-Stop-Shop Media Solution for Our LMS"

Opmerkingen: Yuja is a reliable media creation and cloud-based host full of advanced features, including responsive design, accessibility, content delivery analytics and in-line video quizzing and keyword idexing. Their robust online help center with tutorials, live training and outstanding live customer support keeps our faculty moving and results in little-to-no technical support tickets. Overall an outstanding product!

Pluspunten: Yuja's media creation and user interface is intuitive and extremely easy for faculty and staff to learn. Yuja also makes deploying multimedia in our LMS (Blackboard) a seamless experience. Yuja is both responsive and accessible, including auto-captioning of video content. In addition, Yuja offers sophisticated features for creating dynamic multimedia, such as in-line video quizzing that can send data to our LMS. Yuja also includes a robust analytics tool--which other competitors lack.

Minpunten: Integration into our learning environment was a breeze, and you can use Yuja as an SSO stand-alone service or integrated into your LMS (or both, as in our case.) Our only "con" was that we did acquire the product sooner.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-7-2020
Nick A.
Distance Learning Technology Specialist
Hoger onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2020

"Excellent Media Management"

Opmerkingen: I've had a great experience overall with YuJa. From the first day of implementation, YuJa's technical support has assisted with any issues that I've not been able to resolve for end users.

Pluspunten: Ease of use has made the capabilities of creating and managing recorded content by end users a popular tool in face-to-face and online courses. Every semester I see new faculty using YuJa as part of their classes and a growing number of ways asynchronous video is used in classes.

Minpunten: There is little to complain about. Since the move to HTML5 from Flash, I have seen better stability and less issues from end users.
Tools like the video quizzes could be more robust for review and grading. (Though it works well in a simple format)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2020
Casey L.
Teaching Assistant
Schoolleiding, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    2 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    4/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-4-2020

"Its okay if you need a free option, but doesn't make it easy to keep online class flowing smoothly"

Opmerkingen: If YuJa is your only option, it's worth giving it a shot, but it seems to lose connectivity the more users are present. I'd recommend a paid option with a more seamless experience rather than YuJa.

Pluspunten: The fact that it offers video conferencing for free is a great option, and the layout of the interface is very user-friendly with the way chat and users are displayed around the virtual whiteboard.

Minpunten: Connectivity seems to be a constant issue for all users connected. Video and audio are often jumpy and tend to skip in and out throughout the online class experience, which makes it difficult to facilitate discussion.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-4-2020
Ed L.
Director Educational Technology - Distance Learning
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2020

"YuJa at Johnson County Community College"

Opmerkingen: YuJa was very helpful during the evaluation process and provided free access to their system for evaluation. The implementation was also very engaging and helpful for all our team. We continue to find the YuJa implementation team and support group very helpful months after the initial roll out. We have also been very impressed with the way the YuJa development team has collected our feature enhancements and move forward to make these available to the users.

Pluspunten: During the selection process we were impressed with the easy to navigate interface and how a large number of features were included in the product. These features included the captioning, live streaming, inline quiz tool and LTI connections to both Zoom and Canvas. During the spring of 2020 YuJa became one of your most utilized tools for moving faculty online and continues to be a tool moving forward.

Minpunten: I think we should have taken advantage of the unlimited storage option during our purchasing stage. Also review the limits on auto captioning to make sure you have enough capacity. We did not forecast the 2020 pandemic but looking back would encourage purchasing as much storage and captioning as possible.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2020
Randy W.
Operations Manager
Hoger onderwijs, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-4-2020

"Success at North Dakota University System"

Opmerkingen: We adopted YuJa for multiple institutions with our North Dakota University System. It was a challenge since we have all eleven institutions on a single instance of Blackboard. Ensuring each institution had their own environment was critical but YuJa was responsive to meet our unique needs. After a relatively smooth installation, YuJa continues to be responsive. YuJa has also completed many updates to their product as a direct result of our feedback and requests.

Pluspunten: We have had such great success with YuJa among the 11 institutions within the North Dakota University System. Lecture capture is the most used feature across all institutions. Faculty and students find it easy to use and video records and plays back easily across all devices. The YuJa Software Capture application allows users to easily configure what they want to record. This ease of use allows instructors the confidence to do more with their recordings past simply recording their computer screen.

Minpunten: In the rare occasion that a video fails to upload, we often feel like the only option is to contact YuJa directly. While YuJa is VERY quick to respond, it would be nice to have more options for users to correct issues themselves. Eventually, it would be good if the proctoring tool had additional artificial intelligence features to identify cheating. Some sort of confidence monitor for instructors to quickly identify which videos they may want to reviews.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-4-2020
Chad B.
System Administrator
Hoger onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-6-2020

"YuJa great product"

Opmerkingen: Our overall experience with YuJa has been very positive and the YuJa team is great to work wtih. Kline, Nannette are wonderful and really go out of their way to assist and make sure you get the help you need. It's not uncommon for Kline, YuJa Support to be emailing solutions or answering questions well into the evening. That just shows how much their clients mean to them.

Pluspunten: I think the ease of use and the ability to ingest multiple different formats makes this product excellent. I like the way you can upload and organize your content and then the ability to create content using the lecture capture software and the video conference capabilities. The support and response time is phenomenal, they really go out of their way to make sure they answer all your questions and any issue is resolved in a timely manner. They also are very receptive to feature enhancement requests and seem to listen when you have a suggestion as evident by the updates and enhancements they make.

Minpunten: We have been really impressed with YuJa and its hard to come up with Cons about them. Not that this is a YuJa issue nor necessarily their problem but transcodes that get created for each video eats up a lot of your storage capacity and not being able to bulk download into a single file is problematic for us. With that said, I know they are working very diligently to address those areas and others.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-6-2020
Steven V.
Associate Director/Faculty
E-learning, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-6-2020

"Great Product for Teaching and Learning; Even Better Support"

Opmerkingen: The product is great, but the customer services is even better--exceptional. Issues are addressed immediately, expediently, and SUCCESSFULLY. I can't say enough about our representative, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He is smart and responsive to our institution's needs, and he has taken the time to work with our faculty to troubleshoot and resolve any concerns they have. Simply great.

Pluspunten: YuJa has intuitive usability which is so important when introducing faculty to new technologies. We saw an exponential spike in adoption, not only because of our marketing, but through word of mouth. The interactive abilities--from the embedded quizzing, to the video editing, it has everything someone needs to use multimedia in education. Then there are the analytics! All of this, with consideration given to ADA compliancy, YuJa has it all.

Minpunten: Some of the interface integrations in the LMS could be improved. What I mean is that instead of opening up in an entire new tab, having it within the LMS would save some of the confusion of returning to the course--at least the way we have it integrated.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-6-2020
Jamie E.
Director
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2020

"Accessibility, Features, and Support"

Opmerkingen: The benefits of Yuja help reach our goals in providing learners with accessible video content, an outlet to record, edit, and store media, and a great support structure from the Yuja team that I openly share and promote.

Pluspunten: The auto-closed captioning feature as part of the lecture capture is the feature I like most. Yuja is easy to use, it's versatile for lecture capture, editing, video conferencing, and continues to be an essential communication tool in our supported arsenal.

Minpunten: Features I have requested in the past have been added and the support is fantastic so I can't really complain. Something I would consider adding are open video conference rooms so instructors don't have to create new rooms for virtual sessions. I also think some additional product documents could be added explaining each feature, like how to link a video, and any new features in updates.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2020
Sean G.
A/V Engineer
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-5-2020

"great software, even better customer service"

Opmerkingen: Overall my experience with YuJa has been great. They have done tons of special things to help make their integration on our campuses seamless and meet our needs, even when it involves programming a new feature.

Pluspunten: The absolute BEST customer support I have ever worked with. I work in higher education and have never met a company that is willing to have faculty, staff, AND students use their support line for assistance. They have implemented feature requests in as little as 8 weeks and are normally responsive within hours to get problems fixed.

Minpunten: They are a growing company, there are things they have not dealt with before. If you have speciality integrations and needs they are willing to work with you on those things but you will have to request them and wait for the feature in the future. They are willing to work you, it just takes time to get features like that ironed out and working.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-5-2020
Matt S.
Director - Ed Tech
Hoger onderwijs, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2020

"Yuja has been great!"

Opmerkingen: They've been great to work with!

Pluspunten: I love the support team. They are top notch and go above and beyond to help our faculty, staff, and students. I love how fast video hits the cloud ts processed. The statistics are useful, the closed captioning has improved, and they keep adding more features. Also, they are really good at listening to customer requests and adding enhancements based on feedback.

Minpunten: Initially the captioning wasn't as good as some others but it's improved vastly. Also, it wasn't feature rich for editing video, but that's not really what it's for and they offer plenty. We've had issues with the videos playing in certain browsers, but usually we get it worked out fine.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2020