Overall a good CRM software, but clunky in places

Beoordeeld op 10-5-2017
Jemma A.
Customer Support
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: You can schedule your activities and faults. You can schedule reminders to remind you when you need to action a task.

Minpunten: It can be clunky. I would like to see an over view of my week ahead which isn't available currently.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Salpo op 4-1-2018

Hi Jemma,
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to advise that you can accomplish viewing your week's upcoming tasks using the Communications reporting page. Select to show all Scheduled Communications where you are the Participant. Then use the Date filter and Between criteria option. Marks the dates as: From: 'Today' To: 'Relative to Today,' In the Relative to Today field you can define how far in advance you would like to look. If you select '5 days after today,' you will now view the Scheduled Communications you have recorded to take place over the next 5 days. If you will use this filter regularly, I recommend saving it so you can select the filter name from the Communications filter drop-down instead of re-entering in the criteria each day.
Please do not hesitate to let us know if you would like to review this functionality further!
Thanks again!
Kind regards,
- The Salpo Team

Couldn't live without it

Beoordeeld op 11-1-2019
Melanie R.
Head of admin
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Fabulous and wish we'd had it earlier!

Pluspunten: It's so 'user friendly' alternatives are often very complicated with things that aren't relevant. It's crucial for keeping on top of prospecting and sharing client information across the relevant teams. The look and feel of the whole system ensures all team members continue to use it rather than avoid it as has happened in the past!

Minpunten: Can't honestly say there's anything we don't like about it to be honest.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Salpo op 23-1-2019

Hi Melanie,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that Salpo enables you to keep on top of leads, and has improved communication between team members.

Thank you,

The Salpo Team

Great software and great team behind it. Always being developed and updated.

Beoordeeld op 13-5-2017
Rick N.
Director
Design en ontwerp, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: managing contacts, but mainly liked the ability to see potential business in one place.

Pluspunten: The look, feel and ease of use. That and the email integration element I like a lot. I like the way its going and know there are lots more integrations in the roadmap.

Minpunten: don't yet have the ability to use as easily on mobile, or a mobile app. struggled a little on both safari and chrome for iphone so only use on laptop/desktop.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Salpo op 3-1-2018

Hi Rick,
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to report that we will be releasing a mobile app this spring. Keep an eye on our alerts for the most recent product developments!
Thanks again,
- The Salpo Team

Excellent system, but needs some improvements

Beoordeeld op 10-5-2017
Annie J.
Admistrator
Telecommunicatie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It is the key to running our business in an organised manner.

Pluspunten: Cross referencing possibilities for clients/surveyors/solicitors. The layout is visually simple and very clear so makes it very easy to use.

Minpunten: The fact you cannot search by field names. For example, we have a field 'next rent review'. It would be very useful to be able to search this field to bring up all upcoming reviews.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Salpo op 3-1-2018

Hi Annie,
Thank you for the feedback! If 'next rent review' is a custom field, you are able to filter the list criteria by this field value. In example, show me all reviews in the next week or show me all reviews completed last week. As a date field you can look at dates as today, in relation to today or between specific dates. The dates can be filtered to show less than, less than or equal to, equal to, greater than or equal to, and greater than.
Please reach out to [email protected] if you would like to talk through this scenario further.
Thanks again!
Kind regards,
- The Salpo Team

Great CRM with some flaws

Beoordeeld op 25-7-2018
Mathieu C.
CDO
Consumentengoederen, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We centralized all our communications with customers and suppliers in one place !

Pluspunten: The reason with went with Salpo is because of the integration with DEAR. It's easy to use, you can connect your emails to it to keep track of all conversation. You can setup leads easily. Customer service is great and they are very helpful and polite.

Minpunten: There is some flaws with the integration with DEAR, they don't really use the same way to manage contacts and you end up with double contact. We also had some problem with billing but customer service fixed everything.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Salpo op 26-7-2018

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate the feedback.

We have now fixed the issue with duplication of contacts, and are continually improving the integration we have with DEAR.

If you need anything further, please reach out to [email protected] and we would be happy to help.

simple, intuitive and easy to use. Brings all the info together in a clear and helpful way

Beoordeeld op 9-4-2018
Vince G.
sales director
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: being able to customer build the most important areas for the business and for different people across varied roles. It looks uncluttered, is quick and easy to navigate, to create a new data field and brings together all relevant information, so you can track, record and set actions/follow ups etc.
It's also really simple to build reports and analysis, and co-ordinating all contact and actions into one place, makes it really simple and smart in how you then manage your customers.

Minpunten: nothing, it's just about getting into the habit of using it all the time and evolving the profiles/data sets as you go.

Used as our main CRM, find it a little clunky but efficent

Beoordeeld op 10-4-2018
Willow H.
Sales Manager
Voedselproductie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The connections it makes between individuals and organisations are very helpful. Reminder settings are great and converting a communication.

Minpunten: Some mandatory fields that can not be edited or deleted make some simple entries hard, ie. in the communication fields.

Simple and easy to use and set up

Beoordeeld op 22-8-2017
Tom A.
Business Development Executive
Werving en selectie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Organising my day

Pluspunten: The simplicity of the software makes it easy to work with.
The email updates are good prompts to actions that need taking.
The highlighting and organising of data is fluid and not over complicated.
Great value for money and rolling contract.

Minpunten: Some of the text boxes when filled up will overlap some of the others. I get around this by putting abbreviations in.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Salpo op 3-1-2018

Hi Tom,
Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to report that we have released an update which wraps data field labels. This ensures the label text does not run into or over the response value. Please let us know if you would like to review this further!
Thanks!
-The Salpo Team

Ease of Use. Combining all the verticals & functions required to manage day to day work activities

Beoordeeld op 4-1-2019
Noah V.
Bid Manager
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Helping out every department at its best to record, maintain and analyze the data as and when needed.

Pluspunten: Segregated Sections. Easy Navigation. Time Saving.

Minpunten: Nothing so far. But I would like to have timely updates .

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Salpo op 23-1-2019

Hi Noah,

Thank you for your review!

The Salpo Team

Easy to use

Beoordeeld op 11-1-2019
Patricia P.
BID Manager
Evenementenbureaus, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Excellent and easy

Pluspunten: We found this CRM simple to use comparable to the old platform we used as well as cost effective.

Minpunten: We have yet to find fault in the system which suits our needs entirely

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Salpo op 23-1-2019

Hi Patricia,

Thanks for your review!

The Salpo Team

Clean usable software that particularly helps managing 'complex' relationships

Beoordeeld op 9-4-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Managing Partner and Chairman
Managementconsulting, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Single point for building the profile of target market and how to engage. Potentially the single point for capturing the outputs of activities, events, projects and programmes.

Pluspunten: 'Clean' simple user interface, ease of navigation, ability to define multiple relationships for both individuals and organisations in a simple manner, ability to bespoke the system easily to my organisation and processes without having to resort to support.

Minpunten: Understanding how the interfaces to other packages works and how best to use them. (E-Mail, Web packages, E-Commerce solutions, Event management solutions etc)

Salpo is an intuitive system, very easy to navigate around.

Beoordeeld op 10-5-2017
Sophie W.
Project Coordinator
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Well thought out design. Very easy to merge records when cleansing. Useful functionality for connecting to companies house.

Minpunten: It can occasionally be buggy. If you are working through a list it will take you back to the main dashboard rather than where you have left off which is irritating.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Salpo op 3-1-2018

Hi Sophie,
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to advise that this bug has been resolved. This was related to our DNS server. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you encounter any issues or would like to discuss any use case scenarios! Thanks again!
Kind regards,
- The Salpo Team

The website worked great and helped me and my business with our services and we are very happy.

Beoordeeld op 4-4-2018
Eva C.
Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: The website works greatly! Its super fast and the website helps me and my potential customers get the benefits of applying for the awesome amount of services that Salpo provides!

Minpunten: Most of the services that Salpo provides are awesome. The only service that im not a huge fan of is that the company doesnt provide free breakfasts when traveling.

easy software to store all our clients information

Beoordeeld op 10-5-2017
Tess B.
Yoga Retreat Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: you can pre-load backdated info to help build a holistic picture of the client. You can also easily move between client records

Minpunten: having to set reminders/communication that could be automatic for example regarding payment reminders

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Salpo op 3-1-2018

Hi Tess,
Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to announce that we will be releasing phase one of our business rules (automation) feature in early 2018. This will help you set automated reminders. Keep an eye out for our 'What's new' newsletter to catch the most recent updates to the CRM.
Thanks again!
Kind regards,
- The Salpo Team

We recently purchased Salpo CRM and find it's very easy to use.

Beoordeeld op 3-4-2018
Claire R.
Director
Financiële dienstverlening, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Everything is in one place for us now, we don't have to use different systems and it's easier to use and manage.

Pluspunten: Easy to use and navigate around the system. We have just transferred from Zoho CRM and find that this has everything that we need, is easier to use and has more features that will benefit our growing business.

Minpunten: At the moment we are relatively new to this system but have not come across any hurdles with it so far.

As an initial CRM offering it was useful to have valuable help with understanding the design options

Beoordeeld op 16-5-2017
Mike S.
Business Development
Facilitaire diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Nothing unique, sadly.

Pluspunten: Views and variability are excellent but my favourite piece is the support received from our account manager

Minpunten: Sadly, it does not currently fit our scalability model for linking to back-office functions that will include stock-control, management reports and accounting functions

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Salpo op 3-1-2018

Hi Mike,
Thank you for your feedback! Over the last two years we have integrated with DEAR, and inventory management software, and Xero, an accounting software. Do you use either software or have you had a chance to review either? If not, Salpo has a fully open RESTful API to integrate with other software. Using the Salpo Products and Objects modules in conjunction with our reporting feature, you can meet basic stock management and accounting requirements as well. We would love to do a demo of the Salpo system for you so you can see these integrations and features in action. We will be in touch shortly!
Kind regards,
The Salpo Team

Wonderful

Beoordeeld op 3-4-2018
Siobhan K.
Sales & Marketing Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: I like everything about the product, but its ease of use and the ability to customise simply, quickly and efficiently is also another major plus point.

Minpunten: So far I can't say that there is anything that I like least about the software..........I will have to continue to use it to try and find something I don't like

User friendly with a number of useful features

Beoordeeld op 13-5-2017
Lesley W.
Business development manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Customer management

Pluspunten: The layout of the system. Easy to work around and quick data entry. Great to share information with other users

Minpunten: Reporting which I need to look further into.
Was a little difficult at first to work out the emailing

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Salpo op 4-1-2018

Hi Lesley,
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to advise that we will be 'revamping' the email IMAP connector in 2018 to minimize the steps users take to sync their email with the CRM. Keep an eye out for our 'What's New' newsletter for the most recent updates to the system.
We would love to hear more about the reports to are aiming to run within the CRM as well. A member of our Account Management team will be reaching out to discuss reporting options with you further.
Thanks again!
Kind regards,
- The Salpo Team

Salpo Review

Beoordeeld op 4-1-2019
Brandon R.
VP of Operations
Vastgoed, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Many useful features available to implement for each user/account.

Minpunten: Because there are so many features, there were areas that were lacking as there wasn't one area that worked really well.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Salpo op 23-1-2019

Hi Brandon,

Thank you for your review! Please do get in touch if you have any specific suggestions, as we use customer feedback to shape our roadmap.

Thanks,

The Salpo Team

Flexible and excellent value for money

Beoordeeld op 9-4-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Coach > Facilitator > Mediator
Managementconsulting
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Enabled us to become more organised with managing our sales and marketing pipeline

Pluspunten: The configuration of the system is extremely flexible. I like the way you can set up tags to configure the database for our companies particular needs.

Minpunten: This is the converse of the 'pros' for this system. It's flexibility means that sometimes the system can be a little non-inituitive to use.

Salpo is a good, easy to use platform. It could be improved in certain areas, but it's a great tool.

Beoordeeld op 13-4-2018
Kai B.
Business Development Manager
Telecommunicatie
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: I like the look of the CRM platform, it's very easy to use and doesn't take long how to figure it out.

Minpunten: The lack of functionality - it would be especially nice to be able to use listed searches for business development, as currently it's simply data storage. If more was introduced, it could become a fantastic sales tool.

Zentano like the Salpo CRM because it is intuitive and user-friendly

Beoordeeld op 6-4-2018
Dave M.
Business Coach and Mentor
Managementconsulting
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: The look and feel of the user interface, the simplicity of use and the ability to add additional tools such as the GDPR tool when we feel the time is right for us

Minpunten: In the time we have been using the software there is nothing we have found at this stage that we would describe as a con.