Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3,9 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,2 /5

Over Mixpanel

Mixpanel helpt bedrijven te analyseren hoe gebruikers communiceren, converteren en behouden blijven op verschillende apparaten - en vervolgens die gegevens te gebruiken om hun bedrijf te laten groeien.

Meer informatie over Mixpanel

98 reviews worden weergegeven

Maxim L.
Co-Founder
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-7-2019

"Tracking user behavior is a must but we're still figuring out Mixpanel"

Opmerkingen: We build a SaaS product and need some way of tracking and analyzing user behavior. Everyone talks about and recommends mixpanel, so we're trying to figure it out.

Pluspunten: The new UI is really nice (visually), I love how graphs look like
Mobile app is super snappy
Integration is easy
Automatic insights are actually useful

Minpunten: Building useful graphs can be challenging and sometimes counter-intuitive. Of course, I could watch all their education videos, but I simply don't have enough time. I think there's a lot that can be done in the "getting started quickly" category.
Also, I somehow can not pin a flow-diagram to the dashboard or even save it

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-7-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Software Engineer
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-9-2020

"Great Analytics tool for Decision Making"

Opmerkingen: It was a great product we use it on daily bases to track the user activity on our site and based on the research we plan our future goals.

Pluspunten: 1. It is highly useful for those products which are based on customer service over web like hotel bookings, resume creation, etc.
2. You can easily create your own events for evey page or action and track user experience on mixpanel that where are they mostly using and viewing on their site which helps in decision making to upgrade their products.
3. You can easily access the mixpanel data form anywhere just login to mixpanel site and you can see the realtime data.
4. It is also easy to implement on the source code of products . We just need to include one script and we are able to add events where ever we like to define.

Minpunten: Sometimes we face issue in profiling of the users.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-9-2020
Shrishtee S.
Software Engineer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-2-2021

"An Exceptional Analytic Tool"

Opmerkingen: We have been tracking user events and Mixpanel has proved a great ally for that. It's easy to use features had made it stand out than other products in the market. I have been using this more for than six months now and not for once I faced any difficulties. It wasn't any arduous for me and I would suggest people who are looking for a great analytic tool to try this one.

Pluspunten: Intelligible software it is, with user friendly interface. A new user doesn't have to be perturbed much to understand the functionality of this product. All the features are quite comprehensible.

Minpunten: There is nothing in this product to dislike. The price might bother a few people but in the comparison to the other analytic software out there the price of this product is very much acceptable, making this product affordable than others.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-2-2021
Ayoub K.
Marketing Lead
E-learning, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-2-2021

"Hard to use at the beginning but it's a great tool after all"

Opmerkingen: it remains a good and affordable tool after all i wish if they can approve their features more

Pluspunten: Segment integration, Open API, good campaign tracking , funnel reporting and great user reporting aswell

Minpunten: rectoactive aliasing's missing, also it's not that much easy to use and navigate not user freindly

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-2-2021
Hasin A.
Data Analyst
Hoger onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-4-2018

"One of the best web analytics tools"

Opmerkingen: - Web analytics
- Mobile Analytics
- Marketing Attribution

Pluspunten: The best part about this app is that I able to track a mobile and web user of my application under the same umbrella.

Minpunten: The user interface is not the best for non-analytics or non-technical users but it is better over time with the new updates.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-4-2018
Zeeshan A.
Fraud Analyst
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-11-2020

"Best Analytical tool"

Pluspunten: Mixpanel provides you best analytics. You can easily integrate it in your app, website, member area etc. It also offers email campaigns and push notification. You can easily create segmentation and target the audience easily. You can automate the campaigns and push notifications with the help of funnel.

Minpunten: Pricing is too high. Should support dynamic dashboard support for reporting.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-11-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
CEO
Consumentendiensten, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-5-2020

"Basic analytics software for simple companies"

Opmerkingen: Overall this product was easy to integrate and use, but ultimately did not provide the level of detail needed to run a successful data-driven business.

Pluspunten: This product provides easy-to-integrate code and some very basic metrics for your digital products. It is easy to use for beginners in data & analytics.

Minpunten: There are many better visualizations and analytics metrics that could exist, but do not for the sake of simplicity. If you want to be more advanced in your ability to measure your data, look at other analytics platforms.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-5-2020
Fayssal J.
CEO
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-7-2018

"I use Mixpanel every single hour a day, 7 days a week and 365 days a year !"

Opmerkingen: It's the simplest way to track app usage.

Pluspunten: Sign-up was too easy and the free tier is very generous.
Installation was time consuming but this is mainly related to our codebase.
Segment integration is working like a charm.
The best app for setting up analytics for SaaS apps.

Minpunten: Emailing user experience should be reimagined and made much more intuitive to match the amazing user experience of the whole app.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-7-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Growth Marketing Lead
Internet, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-2-2021

"Great analytics software"

Opmerkingen: I loved it. It's really easy to use and the Segment integration makes it an amazing analytics solution.

Pluspunten: The ability to get insights from data in minutes. No need to be an expert, it's really easy to use for any product person. Chart creation is really straight forward. Moreover, if you use Segment, Mixpanel will work great with it.

Minpunten: I think the product is great overall, if I had to pick one thing I least liked, it's got to be the pricing.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-2-2021
Francesco B.
Chief Operating Officer
Marketing en reclame, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-10-2018

"Management of digital marketing"

Opmerkingen: It helped us manage the push and the DEM allowing us to do a / b testing and improve the performance of our instruments.

Pluspunten: The ability to send push notification and DEM directly from the same platform. The constantly improved features and support assistance.

Minpunten: The difficulty of implementation and the non-accuracy of data

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-10-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Growth Engineer
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-4-2020

"Great functionalities but not for its pricing"

Opmerkingen: Great overall experience on the setup and tracking of information. But the happiness lowed down when we started needing more complex things and the pricing went up skyrocketed based on our users database despite the fact that not all of them are qualified leads for us.

Pluspunten: The easiness to track information and the possibility to analyse it based on segments teams was great. The customer support has always been active and answered fast.

Minpunten: When we started needing more complex features, we found out that the pricing was too high and couldn't afford it. For the functionalities provided, we found that competitors much better suited our needs.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-4-2020
Vinicius A.
Product Designer
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-2-2021

"Excellent tool for Product Managers and team"

Opmerkingen: After implementing Mixpanel we could, first of all, understand more easily the data collected by analytics, user flows, and funnel graphs. After that, we could understand our gaps (where users were getting lost, where they were dropping off, etc.) and use that information to make improvements to our own product.

Pluspunten: It is very easy to visualize and read on the screen the data exhibit. And it has a great set of filters and options to display and configure your own insights and reports.

Minpunten: I can't see anything against it. it is the most complete tool for this function on the market right now.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-2-2021
Jose f. G.
Director of Operations
Internet, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-6-2020

"Mixpanel helps track user behavior and measure success for your application"

Opmerkingen: I recommend Mixpanel to anyone who needs to do tracking of user behavior in web applications in order to measure against goals.

Pluspunten: It's easy to use yet can become a very powerful tool to help understand metrics of web applications and behaviors of users.

Minpunten: Can be perceived as a simple tool at first due to its ease of use and clean UI and for more customized or complex tracking.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-6-2020
Sapph L.
Marketing strategist
Professionele training en coaching, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-12-2019

"Powerful, comprehensive tool to track and analyze user actions and behavior patterns"

Opmerkingen: It's a powerful analytics and marketing tool that helps you track and understand user behavior (who are your power users? which sources did you acquire them from? what's your churn rate? etc.) and make important business decisions about what you should do more of, what's working and what isn't.

Pluspunten: Once you set it up properly, you can use Mixpanel to track every granular user action. You can save numerous details with each event that's important for you to know such as device, browser, country, campaign UTM, etc. Mixpanel provides you with several types of reports you can analyze data with such as Insights (break down user actions to show how many share X, Y or Z detail such as campaign UTM) and Funnels (conversions between user actions). You can also use Mixpanel to send notifications (email, push, in-app) to users based on their actions. It's a very powerful analytic and marketing tool.

Minpunten: Lately, Mixpanel has made quite a few UI changes. Some have been helpful, others less so. Example with a recent funnels UI change: if you add a breakdown (which breaks down each of the funnel steps by a specific detail like country), Mixpanel adds several different colored bars to the funnel, which makes it very difficult to visually see the conversions between each step. I'm not sure if they do any testing with users before launching new features or UI but their user experience would benefit a lot from it. Mixpanel also does get expensive as you track more user actions (events), but it's only powerful and useful when you track every user action, big and small. Otherwise, your analysis would be based on an incomplete picture and cause incorrect findings.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-12-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Advisory Board Member
Internet, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-8-2018

"Data tool for more established companies"

Opmerkingen: When working Mixpanel is fantastic. It can help companies see their acquisition, activation, retention, revenue and referral. But I think the product is primarily for more mature companies that have used queries and excel sheets in the beginning to make their initial KPI's. Don't use this from the get go as a startup. But use once you know exactly what you want to track, and get somebody on your team to be the super user of Mixpanel (data scientist) and do the same on the development team.

Pluspunten: Mixpanel can tell you a lot of things about your users. Especially the Signal feature is great – we've used it as a guideline instead of having a full time data scientist. You can also follow different cohorts of users and create funnels to see where these users fall of or not.

Minpunten: The dashboard function is not great. Besides that the system is pretty complex, so you really need to dive deep into the tutorials to understand how to use it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-8-2018
Matylda C.
Content Specialist
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 5-8-2018

"Very easy to navigate and pull your data"

Pluspunten: Mixpanel will be ideal for you if you need a simple, yet powerful tool for your SaaS product. One of their features that I've found most useful (and I haven't really seen it in the competitors' apps) is Signal. Once you apply it to your events, it shows you which ones you should encourage your users to do, and predict behavioral trends within your product. A must-have for a modern product marketer!

Minpunten: I wish it would be easier to implement your own data to the user profiles and events there. You also can't collaborate within teams.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 5-8-2018
Viktor G.
Co-founder, VP of Operations
Detailhandel, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-5-2018

"Amazing platform perfect for data needs(specifically for eCommerce and phone applications)"

Opmerkingen: Incredibly strong application for assessing data and customer behaviour - perfect for serving notifications and emails to customers and this is often overlooked to Mailchimp and other strictly-email marketing competitors

Pluspunten: -Incredible ability to send messages and emails with relatively no limitation
-Very robust reporting on success and outcome of particular events coded into platform
-AI and alerts activate on irregular activity
-Very, very secure in keeping data safe
-Many variables available to store and to track

Minpunten: -Somewhat difficult for new users and for trainees to use
-Very difficult to maintain parity between users and their account on other software through any changes(ie. wrong email address gets fixed)
-Reports are a bit tricky to create

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-5-2018