Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,6 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,3 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,6 /5

Over 7Geese

Een eenvoudig platform voor prestatiebeheer met instelling van doelen, 360-graden feedback, erkenning van werknemers en betrokkenheidsenquêtes.

Meer informatie over 7Geese

155 reviews worden weergegeven

Andrew T.
Executive Director
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-4-2020

"Link Business Strategy with Individual Objectives, Measurement and Performance Reviews"

Opmerkingen: We wanted a system to easily allow us to execute our Business Strategy through the OKR mechanism and link these to our individual Performance Planning and Review for staff. 7Geese fits that bill.

Pluspunten: 7Geese makes implementing Objectives and Key Results (OKRs) in your business fast and efficient. It compliments this with integration to Performance Reviews and other feedback mechanisms to create a holistically mechanism to integrate Business Objective setting with staff alignment and engagement. It's simple to use and the interface is fast.

Minpunten: OKRs are a great way to set goals and align staff. Initiatives, which are the strategic steps to get to the Objective, need to be understood and tracked. 7Geese does not have a mechanism for this yet. If it did, it would be almost perfect. It would also be great if the software had better 'at a point' reporting on OKRs, so that more traditional static monthly status reports could be generated.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-4-2020
Anne K.
COO
Schoolleiding, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-4-2020

"Great tool for managing OKRs, 1/1's, team feedback"

Opmerkingen: Overall - great - use it daily and track a lot of my people related things in 7Geese.

Pluspunten: 7Geese is a great solution for many things - particularly managing OKR's which is what was our driving motivation in moving from another provider to 7Geese. There are a few items which would make reporting easier, but for the most part, the OKR process is really easy and very dynamic and functional. I also manage my 1/1 agendas through 7Geese and this is generally a pretty straightforward way of having both manager and staff person easily keep track of items to be discussed and notes during the meeting. You can use a variety of pre-populated templates for feedback, or create your own. I use this function for a weekly update from my team. The main thing I wish for here is that it be able to be scheduled to go out with reminders when people haven't completed, but otherwise, this is also a great tool to get feedback and be able to respond within the platform. Reviews are a bit clunky, but this process has improved a lot in the last year. Since we like to do 360's, it can be hard as this functionality doesn't exist and you have to use a combination of review forms and/or feedback forms to complete. Support team responsiveness is great. Training videos are helpful. Overall, really love using 7Geese.

Minpunten: As noted above - reviews are clunky without an easy way to do 360's.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-4-2020
Capra J.
Experience Design Manager
Computersoftware, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    2 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    1 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    1 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    2/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-4-2020

"Looks better than it is"

Opmerkingen: This is an immature solution to a problem that could be solved well, if only the knobs were in a different place.

Pluspunten: The best thing about 7 Geese is having all the OKRs for your organization in one place. However, since it is almost impossible to navigate without creating an elaborate coding system for the many many KRs that end up being created, you don't get to experience any of the benefits of having it all in one place.

Minpunten: What would be the benefits of having all the OKRs in one place? Well, theoretically, you could track overall achievement against goals, for instance, if there were a master dashboard for looking at the state of all projects, or any kind of default view that made sense instead of the gigantic and ridiculous goose. It's as if the 7Geese team went out of their way to make everything difficult to navigate. The latency is terrible, so every time you change view it takes a long time to load; it defaults to personal OKRs, even if you have none, you have to constantly type in teams you use the most, as you can only belong to one team, it's needlessly difficult to view all the check-ins you've done on a KR; they're all lumped together and paginated. There's just so much to it that makes no sense and actually impedes understanding what is going on. Lots of our teams have gone back to using spreadsheets. I miss my excel dashboard, which let me easily get a feel for which KRs needed attention at a single glance.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-4-2020
Austin R.
Business Owner
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-12-2020

"Amazing Software for Team Engagement and OKR's"

Opmerkingen: I've been using this software for a little while now and I have to say that if the software keeps going in the direction its going in I'll be using it for a really long time. It's so straight forward and easy to use that I've had little to no problems. The only time I've ever had a problem the support was able to fix it immediately and I've never had the issue again.

Pluspunten: The ease of access, tracking, managing and creation of OKR's for not only me but for employees as well is amazing. With the amount of detail and performance options with software allows me to comfortably and efficiently process what is needed. And with the fantastic support team, i've always had the help and support i've needed.

Minpunten: There isn't really much for me to point out to be honest. I only major things that would be a nice feature is to be able to track and view progress by complete/incomplete or by %,$ etc.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-12-2020
Konrad K.
Managing Partner
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-4-2020

"Extremely robust goal and culture tool"

Pluspunten: It's extremely robust in setting up objectives, connecting those to 1on1s with employees and then giving tools to keep track of them. They've also recently rolled out great tracking tools for career and succession planning.

Minpunten: The software can be a bit clunky to figure out and isn't the prettiest solution out there. We found those tradeoffs are more than worth it for a more robust solution.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-4-2020
Alexandra D.
HR Manager
Marketing en reclame, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-4-2020

"Improves transparency, consistency and, ultimately, culture!"

Opmerkingen: The ideal experience. They are responsive, receptive and engaging. They are always looking for ways to improve and engaging with me on new features to provide them feedback. Super happy their tool was the one we picked for our organization.

Pluspunten: - Keeps our leaders on track to have consistent conversations that are well documented
- Asks for both parties to provide notes which is helpful to ensure we have a full capture of how a meeting went and what was discussed
- Reviews process is great for Annual Reviews - makes it so much easier
- Feedback function we use ALL THE TIME for surveys and anonymous feedback

Minpunten: There are some opportunities for improvement in a few functions, but 7Geese has been super responsive on my feedback and is actively working to continually improve their software

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-4-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Managing Director
Professionele training en coaching, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2020

"Great Tool for OKRs and Coaching"

Opmerkingen: The overall experience has been positive. I would like to see our organization take better advantage of the roles and personal growth options to ensure there is clear career progression options for employees. The recognition piece is a great way to reinforce our core values and we put it up on screen in the employee break room for people to know those who've been recognized.

Pluspunten: I like how easily we can create corporate OKRs and have employees create and align their OKRs to them. This helps ensure that everyone in the company knows what our focus is and whether their focus is in line with it. In addition, with the 1-on-1 feature, it is easy to check on progress of an employee's OKRs while meeting with them and give concrete feedback as well as easily check on previous discussion notes.

Minpunten: The reviews section can be a bit clunky. It is hard to navigate through the reviews sent (especially if you didn't understand the naming structure) and you cannot archive past reviews so we end up with a large list of review groups to sift through.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2020
Manon R.
Head of HR
Werving en selectie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2020

"Very good software, but there is more to learn"

Opmerkingen: Very good

Pluspunten: The ease it is providing, as well as the support from their team to implement it on our organization

Minpunten: Still learning some features, I think I need more time to play with the software

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2020
Sascha K.
CHRO / CIO
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2020

"Almost 6 months in and going strong"

Opmerkingen: - Excellent deployment support
- Fast and reliable help afterward
- Flexible and open-minded in solving 'special' issues/requests

Pluspunten: - OKR management & tracking
- Ad hoc feedback option
- Structured reviews (especially the templates)
- Career path transparency
- Recognition

Minpunten: - Not (yet) very customizable in terms of look & feel (e.g. branding according to our CI). It's on the roadmap, though.
- Sometimes it takes more clicks than it should. Again, this is being addressed continuously. e.g. when creating new objectives, which was streamlined recently.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2020
Antony Q.
CXO
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-11-2020

"Great Software, even better support"

Opmerkingen: Getting set up has been really well supported and thought through and I think 7Geese is going to be part of scaling the business

Pluspunten: They really helped on board the software and on board OKRs into our business. Easy to use, realy good reporting functions

Minpunten: You can't check into a single Key Result, only the overarching Objective. Some times you might have an update which relates to only 2 out of 4 key results and it is then not obvious which key result you are referring to in your update. We have taken to prefixing all the Key Results and then referencing the number in the update

Antwoord van de leverancier

van 7Geese op 26-11-2020

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're happy to hear that your onboarding has been going great and you're already seeing value in using OKRs and are looking forward to incorporating development plans!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-11-2020
Natania M.
Director, People & Culture
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2020

"Always feels like they are an extension of our team!"

Opmerkingen: The customer service and performance coaches have all been excellent and very supportive and available. We are local and in the same city as 7Geese HQ so they have come onsite for training. I always feel I can count on them for guidance with an overall feature implementation strategy or simply just offering small advice to enhance our program. They are very responsive and open to our feedback.

Pluspunten: We are utilizing the OKRs and 1:1 features the most. Its been a great way to support our transparent culture through direct goal alignment and open communication. The tool integrates with slack and our team likes that functionality for easy OKR check-ins and recognitions. The global templates for 1:1's and Feedback are very helpful, especially for emerging people leaders. The tool has taught us a lot about how to level up our approach to ongoing performance and support our coaching culture.

Minpunten: One feature update we would love to see is in the 1:1s.
A smarter way to modify a template because they can’t change without having to cancel all upcoming 1:1’s and reschedule, which causes a flurry of email activity, etc.
To be able to dynamically add or remove questions from a template on an upcoming date.
Almost every week I’m rotating out questions, so the current template system gets in the way. I’ve settled on doing it manually.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2020
Alisha B.
Director of Strategy, People and Change
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2020

"Excellent for strategic alignment in a global context"

Opmerkingen: The team at 7Geese go above and beyond. If I have any ideas around initiatives I want to implement within our business from a People perspective, they are more than willing to share their ideas and expertise. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are great partners that work collaboratively to support our business.

Pluspunten: 7Geese is excellent for ensuring strategic alignment of our global objectives across QS. We have a large, global team and so it's important that we're all heading in the same direction as a business. The recognition feature is also excellent for giving kudos to a team member anywhere in the world. Particularly while we are all workng remotely, being able to say thanks is fantastic. The onboarding experience with 7Geese was fantastic - their team are absolute professionals and clearly passionate about what they do. They had plenty of simple training resources, and the team to support us in making sure our implementation was a success. After using the product for over a year, we were able to roll the technology out to our global organisation due to the success of our Business Unit in using the platform.

Minpunten: The product keeps getting better and better, and the 7Geese team take on board new ideas in their development roadmap. One thing I would like to see is the ability to have multiple managers for one person (as we work in a matrix structured organisation). Other than that, I think the platform is fantastic.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2020
Jaybe A.
Design Director
Consumentendiensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-5-2020

"Amazing all around team engagement platform"

Opmerkingen: Over the past 5 years, our company has used a number of team engagement / OKR management tools and 7geese was by far the best. It has a rich set of features, the UI is well designed, and it made an impact on our employee experience.

Pluspunten: All the major feature of 7geese are valuable in organizing and managing company-wide engagement but by far the best feature was the recognition integration with Slack. We struggled to publicly recognize individual employees for there efforts on a regular basis. 7geese allowed for everyone to easily recognize individuals but it also forced that recognition to align with company values. The result was that we drastically increased recognition of individuals who may not normally get recognized resulting in increased engagement.

Minpunten: Building out OKRs across the entire organization and teams were challenging at times. The ability to nest OKRs and align them up and down the organization lead us to create too many OKRs. It was then challenged to use 7geese to dig through all these OKRs to understand how the company was progressing. 7geese is very powerful but I would encourage companies starting to use it to start out simple and build up vs implementing company-wide, department wide, and team level OKRs

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-5-2020
Amy C.
People Partner
Human Resources, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-4-2020

"AU - UNiDAYS"

Opmerkingen: Fantastic. Our account manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is amazing. Very responsive and no question or request is too silly or too hard. Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!

Pluspunten: I love this product. I love that it makes performance management super transparent and is an easy to use from an admin but also user point of view. I like that the objectives align into each other (personal, departmental and then overall business objectives), this allows purpose to be shown for each objective. I would be keen to use the OKRs model eventually but our business is not currently in that place right now.

Minpunten: Honestly, I cannot think of anything that is frustrating with the system. Unlike other HR platforms we use, I can honestly say 7Geese has been super easy to use and maintain as an admin. Perhaps in the longer term this could be build out further to support onboarding , training and other key stages within an employee life cycle. Like a one-stop-shop.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-4-2020
Dave T.
CEO/founder
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-1-2019

"It is exactly what we wanted"

Opmerkingen: Nice people and terrific to work with. Truly 6 out of 5 stars.

Pluspunten: When we went looking for a system to track our OKRs internally, we defined what we wanted, then went and looked. 7 Geese matched our requirements so closely that at first we dove in checking against it because nothing matches what you want that close. But it did match. And in use we've found that it's works smoothly and gives us what we want, without adding much more to it. It's one of the very few products I give a 10 to. And one of only three products that I have told them I'm willing to be a reference for them.

Minpunten: It doesn't handle well have OKRs for both the year (company OKRs) and quarterly (department & individual). You have to move back and forth for that case. There's also a couple more complex settings I wish they could do for Key Results, but it's probably for the best they don't - because if they do my 2 weird ones, they'll do 20 other weird ones, and then it's a mess.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-1-2019